Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

70%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 171 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim


Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 14, 269 total comments)

karen Bryant

I bought a weeks supply from ebay. Lost 5 pounds by day 2 but I hold a lot of water and have high blood pressure so no accelator for me. My weight loss will be greater in the begining because of large amount of weight to lose. So I am a little hopeful

posted Oct 26th, 2013 2:16 pm


Kim

I am not selling this product nor will I. My opinion of this product is that it works! My appetite has decreased tremendously and my cravings are gone! I was very skeptical, but glad I gave this product a chance!

posted Oct 24th, 2013 3:16 pm


Sarah

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. Lost 9.6 lbs week one :)

posted Oct 19th, 2013 8:59 pm


Kare

Has anyone taking PS experienced pain in their sides; particularly the left side? I have been taking the Pink Drink/Accelerator since Frida Side effects.

posted Oct 8th, 2013 1:29 pm


Kare

Has anyone taking PS experienced pain in their sides; particularly the left side? I have been taking the Pink Drink/Accelerator since Friday and I am experiencing some pain/discomfort. I've not seen a lot of others experience these same issues and I was just curious if anyone had input. Thanks!

posted Oct 8th, 2013 1:28 pm


Daria

Terrible side effects...feel all dizzy and like on drugs.all day ruinned...took once,never again,very bad for you....

posted Sep 26th, 2013 2:51 am


Kelli Benton

Cost of Plexus? I am a diabetic and I do not have a lot of money but I do need to lose some weight because I am short. I live in Nederland, Texas. How can I find out the cost of Plexus?

posted Sep 19th, 2013 4:38 pm


MARY

I ALWAYS TRY SOMETHING NEW TO SEE IF IT WORKS BUT AS EVERYTHING I TRY IT NEVER WORKS...SO FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER IM GOING TO ACCEPT THE WAY I LOOK ( A LITTLE OBESE) OVER THE CONSTANT RUNNING TO THE BATHROOM AND FEELING AS IF I WAS HIT BY THE TRAIN! THIS DIET DID NOT WORK FOR ME SO THIS TIME AROUND ITS THE OLD FASHION RUNNING TRUCK AND EATING HEALTHIER..NO MORE MIDNIGHT SNACKS :)

posted Sep 19th, 2013 1:19 am


Ricky

I give Plexus Slim two thumbs up. I have lost 41 pounds drinking Plexus Slim and taking 2 accelerators everyday. Please visit my Plexus Slim "The Pink Drink" facebook page to see my results and the testimonials of many other friends. Before you start Plexus Slim, make sure your Ambassador tells you how and when to take Plexus. Ask them what effects you migh feel. And most importantely talk to them about your expectations. I try my best to help my customers understand everything that I know about Plexus before I sell it to them. It has made a huge difference in their success. And believe me, my customers success is very important to me. Feel free to ask me any questions. Send an e-mail to rickykeller16@yahoo.com. Have A Great Day Everyone !!!

posted Sep 5th, 2013 7:30 am


SHANNON HATFIELD

MY COUSIN AND I BOTH TRIED IT...WE NEITHER LOST ONE POUND AND WERE TOLD TO BUY SOMETHING FOR YEAST..STILL DIDNT WORK!! I WANT MY MONEY BACK FOR THE LAST COUPLE OF MONTHS!!

posted Aug 28th, 2013 3:51 am


Kimberley

@Sarea Where did you hear that? I read that on another site, and tried to find information and found nothing. I also read on that site that those people who died, The lady didn't take the product as directed (not sure of the whole story there) and the 2 army mean were not taking plexus slim, they were taking a drug that is thought (not proven) to be in the accelerator. However they were not taking the accelerator. I to am looking at information the the dangers. But your statement needs more proof behind it.

posted Aug 27th, 2013 1:45 am


John

I've lost 40 pounds in 4 months on just plexus slim. I did not take the accelerator either. Good stuff. Only negatives I've heard of were from folks taking the accelerator. Try just the slim by itself. Worked for me.

posted Aug 25th, 2013 3:13 pm


sarea

I just heard a lady died from taking it.. So I did some research and I found that 2 military guys died from taking it.. STOP taking this product/! or at least the accelorator

posted Aug 17th, 2013 11:59 am


Jenny

I have taken plexus slim for two days and I have felt ill for two days. Fever, diarrhea, gas, bloating, the thought of food makes me want to throw up and I just feel sickly. On day three, I thought I was seriously sick so I didn't take the Accelerator or drink the Pink Drink and I feel way better, almost 100%. This is really scary to me. It can't be good to take something that makes you feel sick. I will not be taking Plexus Slim again.

posted Aug 7th, 2013 4:55 pm


Kelly

Not too sure about Plexsus yet...a co worker who began selling it gave me a sample...I took it yesterday and for most of the day did not feel well....it almost felt like an amped up thermogenic.I was very thirsty ( and still am this morning), tingly all over with goosebumps like I was having a fever, and my BP was a little higher than normal) I'm going to try just the drink this morning and see if I have the other effects...I have a feeling it was the accelorater...Will this profuct help you to lose weight without the pill?

posted Aug 1st, 2013 11:01 am


Pete

The PS Accelerator has just been banned by the Australian government for containing the illegal substance DMAA. http://www.tga.gov.au/safety/alerts-medicine-plexus-slim-accelerator-capsules-130716.htm

posted Jul 22nd, 2013 3:16 pm


TinTexas

I as of 7/8/13 have lost 6.4 lbs. being on PS . I even went w/o a few days as the 4th of July holiday messed with delivery of my product. And I also ate at my favorite Mexican restaurant and ate a full serving of beef fajitas with all the fixins.
I started in at 221 ls. on 6/17/13 . From a size 18 to a 16 .

posted Jul 8th, 2013 4:18 pm


Robin

I just started my husband on it and we did sign up to sell to get it at cost. I am a nurse and a few of my ex-coworkers have had great results with the products. I'm currently on a low carb plan and have lost 29 lbs on it but my husband was not motivated so decided to give it a try!

posted Jul 3rd, 2013 9:52 pm


Dixie Gunnett

OMG! Finially a product that works for me. I have tried so many other products, ie. patches, drinks and other pills. This curbs my appetite so when I eat I don't over eat. I'm actually satisfied. I have energy but not that nervous energy. It's great!

posted Jun 28th, 2013 9:31 pm


TinTexas

I heard about this product a year ago from my husband's co-worker's wife . But because I didn't want to waste my money on yet another let down . I didn't buy it .
This year . . . surprise on my 40th. b-day 6/14/13 . I got it for my b-day from this co-worker's wife . She had success on it . Don't know her exact weight loss . But for me I started it on 6 /18/13 . And as of today 6/26/13 . I have lost a total of 5.4lbs. . I'll take that .
I am not a sweet eater . But LOVE salty foods ! I am bossy and usually just give up when trying to lose weight . But this really has helped me to curve my appetite . I take the drink and acc. around 8:00 every morning .
I know I am going the "the change" . And have been for probably about the last 2 years . So the weight has steadily crept up on me . This time last year when I was up at my sister's house in Wy. I weighed 210 lbs. . And in a years time I had gained 16 lbs. . I lost some weight before plexus . But I kept a log when I started Plexus . And that weight was 221 lbs. .
I am a stay at home mom . And I do no exercise . Except cleaning , yard maintenance and what not . And I was able to lose the 5.4 lbs. in one week .
I do NOT sell this product , nor did I buy it for myself . It was a b-day gift . But I can tell you that when this supply runs out . I WILL be buying myself some more .
The acc. pills can make one sick at first . not me . But I've heard from other postings . I think if that happen , adjust it to your body's liking . Give it a FULL week weigh yourself before and after that week . I bet it will work for you too !

posted Jun 26th, 2013 6:29 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account