| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 267 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.


Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.


Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim

Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 16, 311 total comments)


Now that I have used it for several months, very happy with the results. Feel better than I have in a LONG time. My dr is extremely happy with my progress and I have not found anything that has helped me like the Plexus products have.

posted Mar 8th, 2015 3:05 am


Plexus takes a reasonable approach, using natural supplements in combination with a healthy eating approach to diet. it helps to get your gut tract healthy and bring your weight down while you use it as a tool to learn new healthy habits.

posted Mar 7th, 2015 2:23 pm


works great for me...

posted Mar 2nd, 2015 5:50 pm


Took for 3 months. I actually gained 11 pounds with no other change it could be from. My blood pressure is also higher than it has been in my entire life. The product is a crock.

posted Feb 23rd, 2015 9:32 pm

Sharon Mercer

Is it safe for me to take Plexus Slim? I currently take 3 medicines for my heart - I have weak heart muscles can I take this or will it cause my heart to overwork?

posted Feb 21st, 2015 11:50 pm


First supplement that actually works that I have tried. Have tried many out there and this really works on getting rid of the fat around belly. A must try. I liked it so well that I decided to be an Ambassador for the company. Interested in this product please check it out and when you decide to order do it under Ambassador number 345009.

posted Feb 11th, 2015 2:43 am


Just use the slim drink. Lost 20 lbs and feel gret

posted Feb 3rd, 2015 7:19 am


I have been taken for 90 days didn't lose any weight at all but did give a little energy every morning

posted Jan 5th, 2015 2:41 am


I had to cut out all my caffeine to help with the side effects of the accelerator. Once I did that I was fine and had no heart pounding. Also I haven't lost a lot of weight but I have lost several dress sizes. I have only been on it for one month. However I will say the people I know who have lost are obese like myself. You still have to exercise and watch what you eat. I don't crave fast food or sugar anymore which has always sabatoged my weight loss before. This is just my opinion and nothing is a quick fix.

posted Jan 3rd, 2015 9:04 am


I took the accelerator along with the pink drink and I truly have to question the safety of this method of weight loss. I almost had my neighbor drive me to the ER as my heart rate went through the roof (resting heart rate was 140). Since taking it, I hear that this is a common occurrence. I am not sure which ingredient caused this reaction, but I certainly would never advise taking these products. I have realized the road to better health can't be magically found but is something that is earned with clean eating and consistent exercise!

posted Dec 28th, 2014 11:47 pm


Love, love Plexus!! Life changing!! I've lost 63 lbs/40 inches and all of my previous health issues are non-existent today!! Blood sugar levels down from pre-diabetic to NORMAL! All lipid levels are now normal. Arthritis pain gone!

posted Dec 22nd, 2014 9:11 pm

Debra Shatrowsky

I've been using plexus products since mid August. I originally started the product thinking weight loss. I take the slim, probio5, biocleanse, and xfactor vitamin. I don't take the accelerator because it's a stimulant. With the four products I am taking I have lost 15 pounds. My body is slowing detoxing which is what this system does is detox especially the probio and biocleanse. If people are having negative side effects look up the herxhiember effect. Its the symptoms you can experience when doing a detox. 85% of Americans have candida yeast overgrowth. This system helps to kill the candida. Look up candida yeast overgrowth. For me my joints don't ache any more, my depression has lifted, and the migraines are gone. Weight loss or no weight loss I'll be taking this stuff the rest of my life just for the health benefits alone.

posted Dec 17th, 2014 10:15 pm


This is the first weight loss plan that helped me gradually take the weight off and now I am keeping it off! The other products are great too.

posted Dec 17th, 2014 9:25 pm


I've lost 12lbs so far! Feeling great! I sleep better at night, crave less sweets, and don't have binge eating episodes anymore. I recommend the product line to anyone. It takes a week to a month to adjust if you had a really unhealthy diet before as you may detox, but after that smooth sailing. I always ate pretty healthy so I have no negative side effects at all. Your body will adjust on ANY new supplement routine. Can't say enough about this products.

posted Dec 17th, 2014 1:47 pm


This works. End of story! If you do not lose any weight, you are sabatoging yourself and the product!

posted Sep 26th, 2014 4:30 pm


Been using it for a month. Haven't lost a pound nor an inch. The Accelerator makes my heart beat fast and so hard it slams against my ribs. I plan to cancel.

posted Sep 24th, 2014 8:20 pm


I lost 40 lbs last year and am just starting back on it.

posted May 26th, 2014 4:51 am

bhawika sharma

At the end of the day your body is like a car. The food you eat is the fuel. If you put bad

fuel in a car it will run poorly. If you put good fuel in a car it will run well. Plexus Slim is this good fuel. By

following the recommendations you will eventually stop craving those bad foods and eat only what your

body needs. This is crucial to developing the new body you’ve wanted to achieve.

plexus slim accelerator pills , plexus slim accelerator , plexus slim and accelerator

posted May 22nd, 2014 3:01 pm


this diet product is helpful

posted May 22nd, 2014 2:12 pm


Help with Plexus? I have been taking plexus slim and the accelerator for a month and I have not seen any results.. what can I do? Do I need to take the biocleanse?

posted Apr 29th, 2014 8:13 pm


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account