Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

69%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 177 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim


Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 10 of 14, 280 total comments)

Shantelle

Could someone provide the report of the results on the claim: the breast check kit helps to magnify lumps. The breast cream is great for lots of things from keeping down fibro lumps to acne and athletics foot. Define "lots of things." And no negative person. You make claims that Plexus Claim is great for acne and athletics foot, provide proof as outlined in FDA guidelines.

posted Dec 10th, 2011 4:04 am


pete

Gloria

nice comment. the point is do you want to spend the ridiculous price for plexusslim when there is no creditable CLINICAL data that proves that it works at all. maybe it does, maybe it does'nt. you made a great point, good nutrition and exercise, whose to say this the reason you have been successful in your weight lose. either way congratulations.

posted Dec 7th, 2011 7:38 pm


Gloria

I really like the the Plexus. Everyone wants a quick fix but do not want to exercise nor eat nutritional food. Plexus is a great product and has helped me since I started taking it. I think it's important that people combine exercise and a healthy diet and not just rely on a quick fix to lose the weight.

posted Dec 5th, 2011 1:03 am


pete

Shantell

finally someone intelligent enough to do research. you are right about the FTC guidelines on testimonials. this may not take place for a while, but they are coming. top ten of all complaints come from MLM. i am a biologist and pharmacologist, and if you took these claims to the FDA or a doctor, you better hope there is no window close by because they will throw you out it. that is after they quit laughing. people to get together and expose this to the attorney general's offices before somebody gets hurt. it is scary when uneducated make these ridiculous claims. we need to stand up and fight this for the sake of our families and friends.

posted Dec 2nd, 2011 3:49 pm


Shantelle

Pete, thanks for the website on the unbiased, no-hyped study. The tactics used to sell this product are disturbing.

Do a youtube search on Plexus Slim. The claims are incredible. The breast cream cures shingles, scars, warts, poison ivy, diaper rashes and corrects eye visions. FTC guidelines for Endorsements and Testimonies state: "If a distributor makes a claim about a personal experience or other expected performance experience from the product or service, in any type of media, including social networking media, the distributor is now obliged to disclose his or her connection with the company and to also disclose information that fairly represents the expected performance results for the typical consumer."

posted Dec 1st, 2011 8:51 pm


pete

May i refer all on this site to an article written by Joe Cannon titled, "Plexus Slim review of ingredients and side effects." Search on yahoo.. pretty amazing how people can fall the things the ambassdors are telling you.

posted Dec 1st, 2011 3:41 pm


pete

people in MLM are programed to tell people that don't agree with that they are negative. i am not negative, i am a free thinker, and MLM people feel threatened by free thinkers.

if this company keeps making the claims they are making, trust me HONESTY, the trial lawers are right behind. the big threats are going to be from the FTC ane Attorney Generals from each state. if if works, give me some clinical data as to why. there is none to mention. ask for them, you will get the roundaround. and, don't give me the testimonial crap. they are nothing without data.

posted Nov 29th, 2011 8:18 pm


pete

Joanne
please tell your friends Not to believe anything these people from Plexusslim tell you. they are not qualified for anything. i was told their Breast Cream would help my Rocheasha.. try not to laugh to hard on this one! who in their right mind would tell a pregnant women it was ok to take anything without checking with their. doctor. i have attended meetings just for the interesting fact to find what sort of ridiculous claims they would make next. actually amusing. the FTC and FDA will catch wind of this soon, but like most all MLM companies owners will take their millions and be long gone. good luck to everyone who falls for this con. i just hope no one becomes injured or even dies. please educate yourselves.

posted Nov 29th, 2011 8:02 pm


pete cole

It is obvious what acelerator is, some sort of stimulent. GERANAX listed on the package is not really mentioned. this ia a deseption. they focus on caffiene and everyone says no big deal. but, when look at geranax which really has no scientific meaning something becomes obvious also. geranax is same as 1,3 dimythlpantylamine, or DMAA. chemically not an aphretamine, but real close.. it has killed people in the past from stroks, etc. it is now the new party drug in new zealand may be completely banned soon. a healthy nor unhealty person should not take this drug. Plexusslim is just another MLM company conning people and possibily. hurting or killing them for the all mighty dollar.

posted Nov 24th, 2011 12:51 am


debbie

I love the products. I take the Plexus Slim and the Accelerator and have lost 70 lbs since March 15. I love the way it makes me feel. My 10 yr old son takes the Slim, I got this okayed from Pediatric Neuroligist. He has lost 25 lbs and two pants sizes. I went from a size 24 down to a size 16. Check out Plexus and order some, my Ambassador number is 91695.
I pay for my Plexus by buying less groceries and not going to the fast food places. I just want a different type of food now. It is also really good for diabetics.

I like the breast cancer products. The breast check kit helps to magnify lumps. The breast cream is great for lots of things from keeping down fibro lumps to acne and atheletics foot.

Be sure to check out the Plexus Slim website and use my Ambassador Numer 91695.

It's also a great way to make some extra money. The company pays great!!

If you have any questions, email me at:
dockery810@gmail,com

posted Nov 20th, 2011 6:14 am


amylynn

I have only been drinking the "pink drink" for a couple of weeks, so I don't feel confident in saying whether it works or not; however, I have great confidence in sending out this alert to anyone considering the BioCleanse product available throug Plexus: While their website fills you in on all of the "benefits" of the BioCleanse, it fails to list the side effects of detoxification. If you google side effects of detoxifcation, you will find dozens of sites that offer products and are responsible enough to alert their customers ahead of time of these potential problems. Unfortunately, Plexus neglects to inform its customers of such side effects, which nearly resulted in a trip to the ER for me. I will briefly sum up my symptoms....headache, dizzy spells, nausea, lightheadedness, abdominal and chest pains, fatigue, blurred vision and chills. DO RESEARCH before taking Biocleanse, and it probably wouldn't be a bad idea to consult with your doctor.

posted Nov 14th, 2011 6:41 pm


Kristi

I am having great results with this product! I have lost 8.6 pounds in two weeks. I did feel a little tingly for about thirty minutes after taking the pill the first day but nothing since then. I feel great! I don't feel nearly as hungry and have WAY more willpower. I didn't eat one piece of Halloween candy. :) Give it a try!

posted Nov 2nd, 2011 4:22 pm


AshleyJ

I should known not to fall for this, but wanted to give it a chance. Been drinking the pink stuff for 21 days. I am now a pant size larger. Plexus is just another product that will go by the wayside. My own fault for falling for this. I went to a trade show last week. Plexus slim booth was on display. The three "ambassadors" were all at least 200 pounds. So much for testimony. No this stuff did work for me.

posted Oct 30th, 2011 2:30 am


Maggie

Today was the first day I tried it. I did as it said, took the pill and drank the drink 30 min before eating. About 20 mins later I felt horrible. I knew my blood sugar was low. After 2 glasses of OJ I felt better, but I have to eat and drink very often to keep me feeling somewhat ok. People have said to have alot of energy, for me I'm exausted. Im glad I only bout a 3 day pack bc I won't be finishing this. ***NOTE*** I have hypogylcemia but only when I do not eat. I do not have a blood glucose machine to test my sugar but I know how it feels and my sugar has been low all day even with eating. So watch if you are prone to low blood sugar.

posted Oct 29th, 2011 5:29 pm


Tami

I have always been on the thin side all of my life and never had to really diet. Menopause has been very cruel to me. Weight gain has been extremely fast. I tried dieting and exercising, but still gained. Tried Plexus Slim for two months hoping for help. Did not lose any weight at all, in fact gain a little more, still exercising. It did give me more energy and made me use the bathroom a lot more to get rid of fluid, but that's it. But not giving up, will continue different exercise program.

posted Oct 26th, 2011 7:49 pm


Brenda

I have a fatty liver and want to know if this has any negative effects on my liver......will it do any damage to my liver or will it help my condition?

posted Oct 19th, 2011 10:26 am



Bill Elsenrath

I love my Plexus Slim. I have lost 19 pounds in the past month taking the product. I have not had the problems that some have expressed below. I do know that if you drink coffee and then take the Plexus accelerator that you can get a sick feeling. I tell people not to drink coffee on the accelerator and also if you have high blood pressure to only take the drink. The accelerator can raise your blood pressure because I have monitored my own pressure. I'm a 3 cup a morning coffee drinker and still take the Plexus Accelerator and Plexus Slim. My body is now use to it and I feel fine taking it. I do tell people to consult their doctor if they have questions about the product interactions. as far as a pregnant women,,, I would not recommend this to a pregnant women. I'm not a doctor so I can't make any health claims but I will say that the product works for me. I lost 7 lbs in 8 days and that was my reason for joining the company. I went on to lose 12 more lbs so I'm very happy. It's not for everybody but it is worth a try. If it works for you then great. You can always try the product with a 3 or 7 day kit. The company also gives away a free sample. You can order your free sample at I Love Plexus.com

posted Oct 18th, 2011 12:44 pm


TML

I believe it's common for anyone with a "negative" opinion to report it... but there are FAR MORE positive feedbacks about this product or it wouldn't be growing like a wild fire.

I have several friends who have taken this product to their doctor & had it approved, and then got off 10 of their medications!! I've seen people with joint pain use this & it go away. I was a paralegal for 10 years & have done diligent research... I agree this product may not work on everyone, but it works on most!

posted Oct 16th, 2011 9:25 pm


shelly

it has same effect as flavored waters you can buy over the counter for much cheaper. Seriously....drink a plain glass of water before a meal nd common sense says you won't eat as much. it's a rip off. I tried it for two weeks and saw NOTHING and I am not someone who munches. I exercise DAILY and this product did absolutely NOTHING for me. the week AFTER i took it, when I went back to my normal PLAIN WATER before my meals, I continued to feel great and lost 2 more pounds. I can honestly say I triied it and it does not work. Seriously people.....flavored water that you buy from the store will give hte same benefits for less money. Or simply make your own al natural flavored water by adding a slice of fresh fruit to your water. Dont' get ripped off like I did. I gave my friend the unused products I had left over after my two weeks........NO RESULTS for her either and she is a bigger girl with plenty of weight to lose. This product did NOTHING for her but i have been helping her as her personal trainer and friend who is NOT charging her to assist with her goal of losing 45 ounds and she has lost 7 pounds with exercise alone. Please dont' be ripped off. Exercise will do it for you and plenty of plain water.

posted Oct 15th, 2011 1:29 pm


Joanne Alexander

A pregnant coworker was experiencing complications with high blood pressure. A plexus slim seller tells her plexus slim is good for high blood pressure and tries to sell product to pregnant lady. Very disturbing this sort of selling tactic. Always check with your physician before taking supplements. Natural does not always equate to safe. I tried the pink drink and it did nothing for me.

posted Oct 13th, 2011 5:01 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account