| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 267 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.


Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.


Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim

Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 10 of 16, 311 total comments)


I have been taking PS with accelerator for about a month and a half and have lost 18 pounds! I LOVE my Plexus Slim.

posted Feb 28th, 2012 7:06 pm



Thanks for the post. I see that my negative post got a response out of you, and sometimes that is my goal. If you call writing a chapter for a book on MLM with 3 PHD's a waste of time, so be it. I actually have nothing againtst PS, but a lot against how it is promoted through the MLM channels which you could never understand being probably a product of the Louisiana education system. MLM cons people out of their hard earned money, knowing that 99% of people fail at it. If this product is so great why don't they put it on the market competing against the big boys. The answers to that are many, but the main one is they could not charge the ridiculous price they are charging. And, if it met even some of the claims I've heard, it would be on every news channel in the US. Why would there be any need for doctors. Instead of going to see doctors who have been to school most of their lives, the patients could just call up one these "ambassadors".

By the way, if you are an ambassador, how much money do you make a month? Bet it's not enough to pay your $100.00 month to qualify for commissions. Indea, tell the truth, because most ambassadors would'nt know the truth if it hit them in the face. Look forward to getting more info. from you.

posted Feb 27th, 2012 10:39 pm


I have read some of the post here and here are my two cents worth. Fat people are fat because they like to eat and hate to move...plain and simple, I don't care about your history yatta yatta yatta..that is history of diabetes, heart problems, "big boned" etc etc etc. But I sit 100 pounds over weight. I have spent thousands of dollars with weight loss clinics, pills, shakes you name it I have done it. Alway to come back to the same thing. Eating and resting. About 4 years ago I invested nearly 4000 bucks in HerbalMagic to lose about 45 lbs obviously I didn't follow the diet to a T. I obviously have other issues don't you think. Been there done that one to. Dieticians, counsellors, support staff. Whatever, been there. So, today is my day 2 on PS. I have read lost of reviews, lots of negative things, but if this morning drink give me the get up and get off the couch, then hell, money well spend..cause crap...the way I am today is surely not to healthy either. So the bottom line for me is, if you wanna spend them money and give it a try. try it ...if you like it and it gives you that kick start you need hell, all the power to ya. if not, then get back on that couch and read more posts from people out there probably fat ones...sitting on a computer telling you what you should be doing. The End!!!

posted Feb 24th, 2012 2:16 pm


I've only been using PS for the past couple of days. I am AMAZED that I no longer have ANY cravings for sugar, not even at night. I'm also amazed that I'm only able to eat about half of what I would have normally eaten. Just these things are worth me using this product. Weight loss will be nothing more than a bonus. I sure know I won't be gaining anyway!!

posted Feb 24th, 2012 5:55 am


Thanks for all the feedback...everyone. I still say it worked for me and what I forgot to mention it also lowered my blood pressure, I am a nurse an am in no way endorsing this for anyone else. All I was saying I really dont like what apears to be a pyramid scam in order to purchase. I would not mind selling this product because it does work at least for 3 days, which is all i can attest to. But I resent the fact of my selling puts money in the person above me pocket, that is really my only hold out. If I were allowed to sell and even if I brought others in, I don't think they owe me something on every sell THEY make, that just seems very unfair as well as scam-ish.
Is there a way to become an "Ambassador" without a sponsor?
The stuff does work, but I have no idea of long range effect or problems, but with that kind of weight loss I am willing to be a test case.

posted Feb 19th, 2012 5:31 pm


Pete sounds like you have a lot of time on your hands. Sometimes being quite sounds a whole lot louder than voicing your every opinion just because something didnt work for you. you are funny to me! Have a great day! Keep up the negative energy,it only provides more of an opportunity for the rest of us to be successful while you sit and play with your computer. Take care!

posted Feb 17th, 2012 3:59 pm



Do you realize how much sodium chips and salsa have? High sodium causes a person to carry more water. Cut your chips and salsa in half, carry less fluid, therefore less weght. Does'nt take an MBA to figure out. Water is what you loss, so don't go spending money on a product really responsible for anything but draining your wallet of your hard earned money. But, maybe you have it to waste, unlike most folks..

posted Feb 14th, 2012 10:17 pm



Please except my apology! I have had so many of my friends and relatives burned financially from these so called miracle products, and marketing practices, that if I can save one person I will be pleased. My apologies again.

posted Feb 13th, 2012 10:53 pm


Pete: I am not in favor of this product. I contacted the company to get first hand info if the product can be purchased only from sellers, as the ambassadors are claiming. It is sad many are falling for the claims, making the sellers money and the makers very rich. Don't wake a sleeping dog, all you will do is get bitten. It is useless attempting to educate cult-thinking.

posted Feb 13th, 2012 6:48 pm


Susan and Kris. Being a former ambassador, Susan is right, you can buy from the company, and the other person was just trying to make the commission. Well Susan, what is your goal?!!!
People think PS is just a bunch of people working together. This is far from the truth. When you attend these "rah, rah" meetings, be nice to people, but on the other hand remember everyone, including your downline is your competition. You may ask what are we competing for/ Simple, PEOPLE! And there are just so many to go around, then the market becomes "saturated" and then it's over. No more money for you, no more money for the company. Sorry folks, that's 33 yrs of marketing talking, and the reason most MLM companies last only 3-5 yrs. This is the "law of marketing", similar to the law of gravity. Only time will tell, but that is all a MLM companiy wants, and that's time to drain you of every cent you have before moving on.

posted Feb 12th, 2012 3:31 pm


This is a good site and the write up seems to be unbiased. For another unbiased site would like to refer you to Joe Cannon's "Plexusslim Ingredients and Side Effects" on Google, or Yahoo.. Misspelled some words on my last post, do you think PS will help me with that, it seems to do everything else. LOL

posted Feb 11th, 2012 11:29 pm



I am no competitor to PS. My background is sales and marketing with a dergree in Biology. People can believe what they want to about PS, my gripe is MLM and how they conn people like your friend to spend their hard earned money on a product that has no clinical data backing it. I mean no disrespect to her, but the people I have witness losing weight with PS were extremely overweight, and she probably still is. I could get into the science of it, but I doubt you would understand it, and that is the whole point. This isn't about PS, but about MLM companies that will conn people out of their money for as long as they can then move on, change their name, and the process starts over again. This is due to the FTC guidelines not coming down on these comanies harder. But, that will be changing soon due to all the fraud going on. I will give you some advice and it won't cost you $84.00 a month, get off your big butts, watch your diet, and exercise. That will be .05 please. I am glad your friend is better healthwise, but I doubt if it was PS doing the work. She deserves the credit for realizing she needed help.

posted Feb 11th, 2012 10:31 pm


Kris, what ambassador Karley relayed to you is untruth and an attempt to gain sales. You can call the company directly to place an order. Here is the response I received from the company when I posed the same question:

Thank you for contacting us. The best way for you to order would be to call us. You can reach me directly at 480-998-3490 ext XXX. When we place your order I can flag your account so that you do not get assigned to an Ambassador. Should you need further assistance please feel free to contact us again.

Thank you,
Customer Support
Plexus Worldwide, Inc.
7440 E. Karen Dr.
Suite 400
Scottsdale, AZ 85260

posted Feb 10th, 2012 9:55 pm


Ok! before you take. if youre on any meds please take ingredients to your dr before taking Plexus Slim to get approval. everyone i know that takes it has not gotten an nonapproval from their dr to take. my ambassador has had a kidney transplant and is ok to take. so please ask your dr first!!!!
second..if you dont drink lots of caffiene i reccommend that you take half the accelerator one day and the other half the next. then try a whole pill by the 3rd day. it will deffinitlly make you gittery if your not use to ots of caffiene. example: if you can drink a cup of coffe at night and go to sleep right after, you most like can handle a whole pill the first day!
if you take the whole pill the first day make sure your ready to be busy that day. i had to keep moving so i wouldnt feel gittery. if i sat down i would feel my heart pulsing. but keep moving! after that day i was fine. i hope this helped some questions.
some may loose pounds some may lose inches at first.

posted Feb 10th, 2012 4:02 pm


How come Plexus Slim is not working? Been taking pink drink for two wks now. Not much weight loss--IF ANY! Is that typical? I'm eating much much less and I have cut out beer (all alcohol) . Maybe inches? Help!

posted Feb 9th, 2012 11:57 pm


Hi Kris,
You can purchase WITHOUT having to be an ambassador YOURSELF but because product is retailed through a network marketing channel, you have to purchase THRU an ambassador. Here's my website and ambassador number. You can purchase here.

posted Feb 9th, 2012 8:04 pm


my husband and I went to a Home and Garden show and he saw the booth and we deided to try it. We were given a 3 day supply and purchased another 3 day for $5. I took it for the 3 days, lost 4 pounds, not sure how much he lost. First day was jittery initally but after about 1 hr felt fine. 2nd day felt fine and appetite was really cut, only ate because I knew I needed to. The only problem is trying to order more, we thought about trying to sell it but appears to be a pyramid scam, but I would still like to use the produce, just dont want to try to sell it. Apparently there is a great push for sells-people. Is there a way to purchase without having an "ambassador"...if anyone knows please let me know on this site. thanks

posted Feb 2nd, 2012 12:20 am


At first, the accelerator worked great, but now, not so much. Someone told me that they take 2 per day. Is this safe?

posted Jan 31st, 2012 9:06 pm


I have been using this product since Jan 1, 2012 and have lost 10 pounds and I feel better. I really like this product. ESP. the slim. Pat

posted Jan 23rd, 2012 6:12 am


I have been on Plexus Slim nearing a month now. I started Plexus Slim weighing in at 233 pounds and now I am at 223 pounds. So thats 10 pounds in 30 days. Before I started Plexus Slim I would eat to helpings or baskets of chips/salsa at our local mexican diner. Now I'm down to a half a basket and I don't feel hungry. I started the product drinking two packs a day now I'm drinking one pack around 7:30 AM and eat an average size breakfast around 8 so I can pretty much bypass lunch and have a healthy dinner. So far, plexus is working for me so I'm gonna stick with it and continue to provide updates on how its going.

posted Jan 21st, 2012 6:19 pm


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account