Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

70%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 169 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim


Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 14, 267 total comments)

tara

Haven't lost any weight. I keep getting hot and cold flashes all the time. If you call the company it takes forever to talk to someone.

posted Mar 6th, 2014 3:53 pm


charmaine

Im just starting so dont know my results yet

posted Feb 26th, 2014 3:28 pm


Shelli Jent

It really does eliminate your sugar cravings and controls your appetite to help you eat less. Makes you feel really good and gives you a healthy energy!

posted Feb 19th, 2014 2:47 am


Melanee

I bought 2 -3day packs at a womens show. I was so excited. I did 5 days taking one drink and one pill in the morning. I did loose 4 pounds but the side effects are not worth it. I had diarrhea so bad that I couldn't work.

posted Feb 10th, 2014 11:09 pm


nancy

Have people kept the weight off once they stop using the product. Want to know the results of people who have lost weight taking this product and if they have kept it off not using this product anymore. I don't want to try this and then loose 10 lbs and then put it back on once I stop taking the product....Thanks...

posted Jan 30th, 2014 9:12 pm


candy

Awesome products, lost 16# in 4 mos

posted Jan 30th, 2014 7:42 pm


Vicki

Need a little help I have been taking plexus slim and 1 accelator per day for a month haven't noticed a big difference can you give me some ideas of what to change

posted Jan 16th, 2014 5:16 pm


Amy

Life after Plexus? Has anyone stopped using it? Rapid weight gain or changes? Do you need to be on Plexus for the rest of your life?

posted Jan 15th, 2014 8:27 pm


Michele Stafford

I have had good success with it, and no crazy diet pill side effects!

posted Jan 8th, 2014 2:42 pm


David

I don't understand how anyone can't lose weight. It is so easy. I take Plexus Slim and have been on it since August. I have not only lost 45lbs, but my cholesterol is WAY down, my blood pressure medicine was cut in half and my Dr. said if i continue, I will be off both medicine. I love Plexus. One tip. It is NOT a MIRACLE. Just like anything else, you need to do your own work. Drink water and lots of it. Listen to your body and don't think you can continue to EAT MCDONALDS. Cmon people. You don't have to change your entire life, but you do have to watch it a little.

posted Jan 7th, 2014 4:50 am


bcherry

I have been taking the slim and accellorator for 7 wks. I have not lost a pound nor an inch. I have done the spit test and it is ok. I have noticed since taking it I am very ill tempered and jittery. I have spent lots of money and was told to just hang in there it works.

posted Dec 19th, 2013 6:04 pm


Velma Brumley

I take the Slim Powder, Accelerator and Pro Biotic. I have been taking this for almost a month. I have gained 12 lbs. and I feel so depressed, all I do is cry.

Now, I just need to know how to cancel this stuff. I do not want any more of Plexus.

posted Dec 16th, 2013 4:01 am


Patty

Will I lose weight without taking the plexus slim accelerator?

posted Dec 1st, 2013 7:12 pm


Donna

I have taken this for a week and have had Blood pressure problems, haven't weighed, but my pressure is up and right now I don't feel too goo Blood pressure question.

posted Nov 13th, 2013 9:27 pm


Alicia G

Nina, when I started Plexus I was taking blood pressure pills daily. The only thing that may affect you is the Accelerator pills, you will want to try only 1 a day and see how they affect you first before bumping up to 2. Some people don't have any issues with the accelerators. I currently take 2 accelerator pills a day and I no longer take blood pressure pills since I have lost 29 pounds! If you have any other questions you can find my contact information on my page www.plexusslim.com/gorman

posted Nov 6th, 2013 5:23 pm


Nina Hoover

I take blood pressure meds and thyroid pill once daily. Can Plexius make a problem with those meds?

posted Nov 4th, 2013 8:25 pm


Alicia G

I have been on Plexus Slim since May and I've lost 28 pounds. I have not changed what I eat either. It does help to curb my appetite so I do not eat as much as I used to. I am so happy to have found Plexus Slim and I tell anyone I can about it! Plexus does offer a 60 day money back guarantee and did you know that you can buy it as preferred and save money? My page is www.plexusslim.com/gorman and you can contact me if you have any questions about Plexus Slim

posted Oct 29th, 2013 5:02 pm


Candice

Been on this almost a month and only 2 lb loss and no inches. I have several friends who swear by this stuff and it has worked for them but I guess I just lucked out.

posted Oct 28th, 2013 2:58 am


karen Bryant

I bought a weeks supply from ebay. Lost 5 pounds by day 2 but I hold a lot of water and have high blood pressure so no accelator for me. My weight loss will be greater in the begining because of large amount of weight to lose. So I am a little hopeful

posted Oct 26th, 2013 2:16 pm


Kim

I am not selling this product nor will I. My opinion of this product is that it works! My appetite has decreased tremendously and my cravings are gone! I was very skeptical, but glad I gave this product a chance!

posted Oct 24th, 2013 3:16 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account