Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

69%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 177 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim


Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 14, 277 total comments)

T W LA

I've read through many of the blogs here. I realize that every person is different and every body type is different. I was recently taking something that has finally worked for me. It is a pill that is made in China and they stopped selling it in the US. I'm at a loss because I don't know where to go. My problem is that I'm weak. These China pills actually helped my brain make better decisions and helped me not eat when I was not hungry. Pretty much all other diet pills I've tried did not do this for me. I realize what all you people who only need to lose 15 pounds think. Less calories in, more calories out, but it's not that simple for me. I have never been addicted to alcohol or drugs, but I truly do believe I am addicted to food. I see food or think about food and that's it, it stays on my mind until I finally give in and get the food. I'm a diabetic and need to lose around 70 pounds. My sugars are out of control. I could possibly find the green pills online but I'm afraid because I'm not sure why the China pills are off the market after about a month, but they really did work for me. But online there are sites saying to beware of fake China pills. a few people told me to try PS but i'm kind of leary. I don't have 100-120 to throw away if this does not work for me. I need something to keep me full and help me make better decisions. I know I'm weak but I've been living like this for many years and I've tried died, exercoise, etc. and nothing has worked. So if anyone can guinely tell me if they have the same problems as me and let me know if this worked for them, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

posted Jun 5th, 2012 2:15 am



Liz Chandler

Doctor took me off of it. Was taking it for 6 months without losing one pound. I had begun having several stomach issues while on it. One week after stopping, my stomach is feeling normal again. Do not waste your money on this product. I was an ambassador, I know how they work.

posted Jun 2nd, 2012 5:49 pm


Pete

Angel

Maybe this will run my % up to 36%. Check the % at the top of the page on negatives and positives remarks on the product. 55% for 45% against. I am no mathamatical genious, but I believe that is real close to 50%.. That is not real good for a product you think is so good.

Have a great day!

posted May 30th, 2012 8:10 pm


Pete

Hey Angel

I have tried the product, it made me so sick I had to go to the doctor. Have you read my post? None of my business on how much money you waste on nothing but a "hyped" up vitamin through a "flawed" marketing system. But, would like people to try and educate themselves on the latter.But that to is none of my business. But if you are in any MLM with recruiting as ts main focus, BEWARE. Thank you for letting me know what the % of my posts are Unlike you, the authors of this site are very kind to allow me and you to express our opinions..It's what me, my father and other brave americans have fought and diied for over the many nasty years of War. I will leave you and others with this thought, "if you are ever invited to a "business opportunity" meeting and the words upline and downline are mentioned get up and run like heck! Please go to yahoo, "The Truth About MLM", by Dr. Jon Taylor.

posted May 30th, 2012 8:03 pm


Angel

Pete... Seriously, you're responsible for approximately 35% of the feedback since your initial post. I found it quite difficult to weed thru UR BS to get to the actual reviews. Have you actually tried this product? If not, then you should take the back seat.

Since this feedback turned into "Pete's Review of this product", I started from the last page and worked my way to the front and what I found was a majority of the reviews were positive reviews.

Personally, I don't care how much someone is making off of the product. I care about the results and yes, I'm seeing results. I haven't been taking PS for a long period of time but, what little time I have taken it, I've noticed a tremendous (and that's not exaggerated) increase in energy and a decrease in hunger and sugar cravings. Honestly, I have had to remind myself to eat and I haven't craved sugar at all!!!

I'm certain that the results vary from one individual to another but, so far it's working for me.

posted May 29th, 2012 2:32 pm


Pete

Gireland

Thank you for your comments. It really did'nt bother me about what Tammy said, other than the fact she compared me to "Hitller'. If I wanted to spend the time and money to find out where to find her, I would file a law suit for slander. Not worth it. You seem to understand that people in MLM are trained to attack anyone that does not agree with their little scheme. This is a good site, but if you want to read some other real comments from informed people, go to Joe Cannon's, "Plexusslim Ingredients and Side Effects". Also, if you want to really help the cause against illegal MLM scams go to yahoo, "Pyramid Scheme Alert" and sign a document asking congressional members to look into illegal MLM schemes that scam billions of dollars from consumers over the years. If no one speaks up, nothing will be done. Thanks again!!

posted May 26th, 2012 7:40 pm


gireland

Tammy, your comments here demonstrate not only your ignorance, but your closed-mindedness. My thoughts after seeing your silly accusations are that you are not the brightest bulb in the lot...do you understand this? You don't like what Pete is saying so you resort to attacking him...not with facts but with assumptions you cannot possibly prove. Might I suggest you take a class in logic or critical thinking? Your arguments are not only flawed but totally without merit. To simplify so that you may understand, your comments are rendered worthless because they are totally based on emotion not fact. Pete is completely accurate in the things he says about MLM. I have experienced it and lost hard-earned money, as have many others i know of. Cudos to Pete for trying to educate those who might be tempted by promises of untold riches.

posted May 25th, 2012 4:14 pm


Pete

To follow up to Candy. MLM is a mathamatical hoax benefiting only those who got in early. Look around and see who are making the big bucks. It's the poor souls at the bottom of the pyramid scheme feeding those at the top. As soon as the market becomes satuated with the product, and this happens to all products, and people, no one to recruit, the whole system collapses. You ask me what gives me the right to make these points, 33 yrs of marketing and sales experience Does'nt necessarily makes me smart, just informed. If the "Pink Drink" works for you good, but I would educate myself on the business side. Candy, please go to yahoo, "The Truth About MLM" by Dr. Jon Taylor.

posted May 22nd, 2012 6:54 pm


Candy

Why is Pete an expert on this? You sound kind of self rightous. Like you know better than anybody and everybody. You comment on everything. I am not trying to be rude or belittle you but other people are entitled to their opinion and are also entitled to draw their own conclusions.

posted May 21st, 2012 3:58 pm


Angie

How soon for Plexus Slim delivery if you order from online site? Once you order online, how soon is it delivered to your door? Didn't see the sites on local people delivering prior to ordering online. Very excited & want to get started, debating on whether to order from local to get started quicker & just keep both. Please help, don't want to be sitting here for 7-10 days!!

posted May 18th, 2012 2:40 pm


Pete

I would like to wish all the Mothers on this site a VERY HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY.

Pete

posted May 13th, 2012 1:25 pm


Pete

I would like to pass this information on to everyone.

Upon asking an ambassador how she was doing in the business., she said great, I'm making $900.00/mt. That sounded great, but lets break that down. Ask her how much she paid for her products and selling materials each month to qualify. She paid about $74.00, or close to that for the "Pink Drink'. $39.00 for the Accelerator, $29.00 for the Bio-Cleanse, and an average of $100.00/mt fot selling materials. So, let's break this down. $900.00- $39.00- $29.00- $100.00. That would be clearing $658.00 after expenses. If you break that down farther, that would be a WOPPING $2.74 an hour. That is, assuming minimum wage of $8.00, would be $5.26 below minimum wage. I realize that "success" has different meanings to us all, and $2.74/hr may be successful for you, if so, congratulations Thought this would be unbiased and helpful.

posted May 11th, 2012 8:11 pm


Pete

Elaine

When I see a post like yours it makes me feel thatt my mission is worthwhile. Thanks! God Bless Tammy, she just does'nt understand, and like most MLMers want take the time to. Keep in mind, not all, but most people in MLM see a free thinking person as a threat, I really feel sorry for Tammy because the odds say she will get burned sooner or later. I will actually say a prayer for her and especially her family.

posted May 11th, 2012 7:23 pm


ElaineB

Tammy, your post is crude. Consumers are helped by hearing all feedback, both positive & negative. In any business, one must learn people skills. Reacting to criticism with "People like you are the reason for wars and the hate people have for one another" will only lead to failure.

posted May 8th, 2012 4:07 am


ElaineB

Thank you Pete. I, too, have seen many of my friends and family burned by the MLM scam. Truth is hard to penetrate thru those rah-rah rallies of 10,000 SF mansions, luxury vehicles,diamonds, & vacations in the Bahamas, I have tried endlessly to tell people the hype will only deplite your wallet. I care none if consumers drink the pink stuff, I do care when those scam artists go after the people I care about. The URL you provided is an excellent source of truth, but I also know the scammers will quickly tell followers "Don't listen to the broke, negative losers who will die penniless. P.S. will run its course, die out and the next "biggest, best plan ever" will arise on the MLM circles. You have not offended me. I appreciate your concern and attempts to educate people, however accepted or rejected that concern is.

posted May 7th, 2012 9:10 pm


Pete

To all.

I have been on this site preaching about the pitfalls of MLM. And Tammy, that is how I have been trying to help my fellow man. I don't know how old Ttammy is, but I have been around long enough to see many lives, relationships, etc. completely destroyed by this concept.

PS seems to be working for a lot of people, and I congratulate all for their weight loss and wish them well.

But, before entering the business side please go to YAHOO, AND TYPE IN "THE TRUTH ABOUT MLM". Dr. Jon Taylor will explain his views of the MLM BUSINESS. Then make your decision. You will be glad you did. My real goal has been to give people info. on MLM, not cut-down PS.

If you agree with the article by Dr.Taylor, please send it to 5 people, then ask them to send to 5 people, and so forth.

Thank you, and I hope I have not offended anyone on this site. if I did, I offer my apologies.

Thanks again, and God Bless!.

posted May 4th, 2012 7:38 pm


Pete

Wow!, per Ktta's post now PS cures Psorasis. If that's not the most ridiculous claim I have heard yet. I'm sure the FDA, or the FTC would love to hear that without the clinical data backing it.. I'd be careful kita. This kind of crap is what gives the company a bad name. Use PS for what it is designed for and that is weight loss. Listen to JH, she seems to have it together.

posted May 4th, 2012 7:18 pm


KITA

I have been using PS and the accelerator for almost three weeks. I lost 8 lbs and have renewed energy. I wake up ready to go and find that my smile is back. I feel dizzy if I take the accelerator every day, so I take it every other day. You have to know your body and experiment to find what works best for you. I have terrible psorasis and it is starting to look better. PS is a slow process and I think that is good. I used to just crave sweet foods and now I could care less. I would leave my desk - drive to the corner store for a candy bar !!! I also now am able to feel full when I am eating a meal. It is easy now to just eat what I need and leave the rest. I love this stuff and look forward to my next bloodwork results.

posted May 3rd, 2012 5:09 pm


JH

This is for anyone who concern about weight loss and not the pyramid. I took PS for 7 days and lost 6 pound. I am so proud. Try it for a week and see if it works for you. Hope it does!!!!!!!!!

posted May 3rd, 2012 12:36 am


Pete

Tammy

Thanks for the post, you must be one of the ones PS is not working on, or someone who realizes what MLM is.,and like 99% was conned by it. Wow! Pretty brutal. But, I can take, you must also be one of those people who condemn people who cared enough about their family and lives to get educated.

As far as other people, It appears I care a lot more than you do. I try to help them understand MLM is a fraud. i am going to refer you to an article on yahoo, you and everyone else on this site should take the time to read. "The Truth About MLM".. If a person read just some of thiis info. and can still do MLM, something is very wrong. I'm sure you can read! If not, get a fouth grader to read it for you.

posted May 2nd, 2012 2:51 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account