| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 267 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.


Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you donā€™t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.


Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim

Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 16, 311 total comments)


I like plexus slim so far, i have tons of energy. I am doing it with a low carb diet and hopefully the lbs jus shed off!!

posted Mar 26th, 2013 5:06 pm


The powder is OK but the accelerator caused my already raised blood pressure to increase alarmingly and caused severe headaches, nausea and dizziness. Have now ceased the accelerator and just recommenced the powder but am watching my BP very closely.

posted Mar 26th, 2013 1:08 am


To Annette

Annette, If I made a mistake typing, it's because until I retired, had someone type for me. Ever hit the wrong key? As for as the competition to PS, or any other MLM company, the distibutors for PS, or any other MLM, is simply about 3-steps below a car salesman. Meaning no disrespect to car salesman. As for competing with anybody that has anything to do with MLM, PS or any other company, I have to much respect for my friends and family to hassle them to make a few bucks. Nothing against PS, but a lot against the way it is distributed. Nothing but a big fat lie, and in my opinion, the most deceptive business practice on the face of the earth, when 99.6% of people fail at it. If I misspelled a word, tough, at least I have enough sense not be involved in such destructive business model. If I insult you, good, that's my intention.

posted Mar 15th, 2013 8:27 pm



Just have to say if you where a real biologist... You would know how to spell. Anyone reading his post should know the reason he is downing this product is because he works for the competition!!!

posted Mar 12th, 2013 2:50 pm


If its all natural than why does have fructose in it and soy and 3 different kinds of acids! do the research and look up what your putting in your body folks!

posted Feb 23rd, 2013 5:58 am


Does anyone feel like they will puke if they eat? I'm having trouble getting hungry and eating. I've taken PS w/ accelerator for 6 days and have lost 3 lbs. so far. I can't eat though.

posted Feb 6th, 2013 4:29 pm


I have been on it for one weekl and lost 13ibs! i love it

posted Feb 3rd, 2013 8:31 am


I have 3 friends currently using PS and PS Accelerator. They have each lost a significant amount of weight, 26, 28, and 17 lbs, respectively. They are all African American women over 42 yrs. old. They have not had any ill health effects. I have placed an order will begin the weight loss journey with them. I will update my status in 30 days.

posted Jan 7th, 2013 2:44 am


Hi, I began my journey with weight loss on July 9th 2012, when a friend introduced me to Plexus Slim...I started taking the product and am currently still taking the product. I changed my eating habits, added Zumba classes and walking into my routine and very proud to say that I'm down 73 pounds and have gone from a 20 plus size to a regular 13.

posted Jan 5th, 2013 11:29 pm

Amee Eastman

I love Plexus Slim! I've been taking it since July 16th 2012 and as of Dec. 18th 2012, I've lost 34 lbs. Most imporantly I feel so much better from getting relief from my Fibromyalgia pain! I'm completely amazed by how much less pain I have and I have more energy!
You can follow my journey at my blog:

posted Dec 22nd, 2012 2:23 pm


I love Plexus Slim as well as the other Plexus products! I feel healthier than ever :))

posted Dec 22nd, 2012 1:15 pm

Monica Gross

Awesome product! It really works well. I did not feel like I was tearing up my system and I lost weight and lots of inches.

posted Dec 22nd, 2012 12:15 pm


I absolutely love this product!! It has helped me and my family all lose weight and get healthy! I've shown the ingredients to several doctors and they've all said they see nothing at all wrong with this product!! I recommend everyone try it :)

posted Dec 22nd, 2012 4:32 am

Jack O'

3 months on plexus and I have GAINED weight......very unhappy. The money I spent on this I could have joined a gym! 0 out of 10

posted Dec 21st, 2012 1:40 pm


So far I have lost a pants size without making any real changes to my diet, excpet the fact that I want less to eat and don't crave certain foods like before. I can only imagine how well I'll do once I change my diet and bpin to exercise.

posted Dec 17th, 2012 1:51 am


I am not a large person and lost 3 pounds the 1st week!

posted Dec 7th, 2012 2:50 pm



Congratulations on you and your mom's weight-loss success! Please keep us all posted.

posted Jul 22nd, 2012 6:02 pm


Just a normal person ordering PS through my mom. So I don't have to deal with anyone asking me to join. My mom doesn't either as she has call waiting. I have searched and searched for REAL review so I thought I would put my own. I am a SAHM with 3 children. I don't exercise or eat to healthy. When my scales tipped to 190 I was aghast I had let myself go. My 10 year anniversary is coming up this month, by the way, and know it was coming I started PS a few months ago. As a side note my aunt who is not an ambassador and does not do any work for PS takes it as well and has dropped over 50 lbs. So back to my story, I wanted to be a little trimmer for my anniversary and get my stomach shrunk and back in control. The very first day I took it I was miserable. Dizzy, lightheaded, felt like I would puke and pass out had to lay down most of the day. I was ready for this though because my SIL had taken other diet pills and felt similar. So I got through the first day thinking, NOPE I am not taking this. The next morning I felt fine and I thought well I will give it one more try. I did. And absolutely nothing was felt! No dizziness, no light headed, not anything. So I was jazzed about it. I have skipped taking it a few times for a few days in a row and it is always the same. That first day back on it is not so fun, but the next day is absolutely fine. Also the best part is I have gotten my eating habits under control and also have lost 30 pounds!!!!!! I have 2 months of PS left and I will not be ordering any more. NOT because it does not work, but simply because I don't want to spend the money, I have gotten my eating under control and I personally don't want to do diet pills my whole life. I always maintain well using Weight Watcher or Calorie Counting. So from an average joe over hereā?¦..I love the product and it works well for me.

posted Jul 19th, 2012 6:18 pm


Follow me as I start my new diet plan!!
I ran into a friend today that I hadn't seen in good while...they had lost a lot of weight and I had to ask what they did as I have been trying to lose with not results for a while. They told me about Plexus and here I am trying to decide if this would be good for me.

I am 45lbs over weight and have had HBP for years and now i'm also taking Crestor for cholesteral. I also take meds for the high blood pressure. I'm 54 and want to get rid of the medications ASAP!!! I seek to live a thinner healthier life now!

I am going to use the drink and not the pills (Bcuz I think that's what causes dizziness)....I will go over my blood work with my doc before starting to get my numbers to compare them in 3 weeks..TBC
Yes I will post a before, during and end results pictures...

posted Jul 8th, 2012 8:29 pm



Not much a person can add to your post. In my opinion, you and your Doctor are "Right On"!!!! These uninformed Ambassadors who try to shove this junk down people's throats, not even realizing the consequences makes me sick. They are suppose to be making so much money, why can't they pay for your medical bills. It;s been proven 98.5% of people in most MLM programs lose money. It is a mathematical hoax, and mathematically proven by many experts. In my opinion, the reason people get into this type of program is two fold. They're either disperate, uninformed, or both.

posted Jul 6th, 2012 2:36 pm


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account