Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

70%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 171 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim


Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 14, 269 total comments)

Candy

Why is Pete an expert on this? You sound kind of self rightous. Like you know better than anybody and everybody. You comment on everything. I am not trying to be rude or belittle you but other people are entitled to their opinion and are also entitled to draw their own conclusions.

posted May 21st, 2012 3:58 pm


Angie

How soon for Plexus Slim delivery if you order from online site? Once you order online, how soon is it delivered to your door? Didn't see the sites on local people delivering prior to ordering online. Very excited & want to get started, debating on whether to order from local to get started quicker & just keep both. Please help, don't want to be sitting here for 7-10 days!!

posted May 18th, 2012 2:40 pm


Pete

I would like to wish all the Mothers on this site a VERY HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY.

Pete

posted May 13th, 2012 1:25 pm


Pete

I would like to pass this information on to everyone.

Upon asking an ambassador how she was doing in the business., she said great, I'm making $900.00/mt. That sounded great, but lets break that down. Ask her how much she paid for her products and selling materials each month to qualify. She paid about $74.00, or close to that for the "Pink Drink'. $39.00 for the Accelerator, $29.00 for the Bio-Cleanse, and an average of $100.00/mt fot selling materials. So, let's break this down. $900.00- $39.00- $29.00- $100.00. That would be clearing $658.00 after expenses. If you break that down farther, that would be a WOPPING $2.74 an hour. That is, assuming minimum wage of $8.00, would be $5.26 below minimum wage. I realize that "success" has different meanings to us all, and $2.74/hr may be successful for you, if so, congratulations Thought this would be unbiased and helpful.

posted May 11th, 2012 8:11 pm


Pete

Elaine

When I see a post like yours it makes me feel thatt my mission is worthwhile. Thanks! God Bless Tammy, she just does'nt understand, and like most MLMers want take the time to. Keep in mind, not all, but most people in MLM see a free thinking person as a threat, I really feel sorry for Tammy because the odds say she will get burned sooner or later. I will actually say a prayer for her and especially her family.

posted May 11th, 2012 7:23 pm


ElaineB

Tammy, your post is crude. Consumers are helped by hearing all feedback, both positive & negative. In any business, one must learn people skills. Reacting to criticism with "People like you are the reason for wars and the hate people have for one another" will only lead to failure.

posted May 8th, 2012 4:07 am


ElaineB

Thank you Pete. I, too, have seen many of my friends and family burned by the MLM scam. Truth is hard to penetrate thru those rah-rah rallies of 10,000 SF mansions, luxury vehicles,diamonds, & vacations in the Bahamas, I have tried endlessly to tell people the hype will only deplite your wallet. I care none if consumers drink the pink stuff, I do care when those scam artists go after the people I care about. The URL you provided is an excellent source of truth, but I also know the scammers will quickly tell followers "Don't listen to the broke, negative losers who will die penniless. P.S. will run its course, die out and the next "biggest, best plan ever" will arise on the MLM circles. You have not offended me. I appreciate your concern and attempts to educate people, however accepted or rejected that concern is.

posted May 7th, 2012 9:10 pm


Pete

To all.

I have been on this site preaching about the pitfalls of MLM. And Tammy, that is how I have been trying to help my fellow man. I don't know how old Ttammy is, but I have been around long enough to see many lives, relationships, etc. completely destroyed by this concept.

PS seems to be working for a lot of people, and I congratulate all for their weight loss and wish them well.

But, before entering the business side please go to YAHOO, AND TYPE IN "THE TRUTH ABOUT MLM". Dr. Jon Taylor will explain his views of the MLM BUSINESS. Then make your decision. You will be glad you did. My real goal has been to give people info. on MLM, not cut-down PS.

If you agree with the article by Dr.Taylor, please send it to 5 people, then ask them to send to 5 people, and so forth.

Thank you, and I hope I have not offended anyone on this site. if I did, I offer my apologies.

Thanks again, and God Bless!.

posted May 4th, 2012 7:38 pm


Pete

Wow!, per Ktta's post now PS cures Psorasis. If that's not the most ridiculous claim I have heard yet. I'm sure the FDA, or the FTC would love to hear that without the clinical data backing it.. I'd be careful kita. This kind of crap is what gives the company a bad name. Use PS for what it is designed for and that is weight loss. Listen to JH, she seems to have it together.

posted May 4th, 2012 7:18 pm


KITA

I have been using PS and the accelerator for almost three weeks. I lost 8 lbs and have renewed energy. I wake up ready to go and find that my smile is back. I feel dizzy if I take the accelerator every day, so I take it every other day. You have to know your body and experiment to find what works best for you. I have terrible psorasis and it is starting to look better. PS is a slow process and I think that is good. I used to just crave sweet foods and now I could care less. I would leave my desk - drive to the corner store for a candy bar !!! I also now am able to feel full when I am eating a meal. It is easy now to just eat what I need and leave the rest. I love this stuff and look forward to my next bloodwork results.

posted May 3rd, 2012 5:09 pm


JH

This is for anyone who concern about weight loss and not the pyramid. I took PS for 7 days and lost 6 pound. I am so proud. Try it for a week and see if it works for you. Hope it does!!!!!!!!!

posted May 3rd, 2012 12:36 am


Pete

Tammy

Thanks for the post, you must be one of the ones PS is not working on, or someone who realizes what MLM is.,and like 99% was conned by it. Wow! Pretty brutal. But, I can take, you must also be one of those people who condemn people who cared enough about their family and lives to get educated.

As far as other people, It appears I care a lot more than you do. I try to help them understand MLM is a fraud. i am going to refer you to an article on yahoo, you and everyone else on this site should take the time to read. "The Truth About MLM".. If a person read just some of thiis info. and can still do MLM, something is very wrong. I'm sure you can read! If not, get a fouth grader to read it for you.

posted May 2nd, 2012 2:51 pm


Tammy

PETE!!!! PETE!!!!!!!! PETE!!!!!!

lets start: you invented apple, dell, and gateway. You are the genius behind penicillin, you are the architect of the world, your a genius that know no bounds, in your own mind, you are simply put as the CATS MEOW!

Well all this hype with your 3 phd's and what not, you are simply put as an ingnorant!

You should use your education to help your fellow man instead of belittling them . But like most people who are so smart, I will compare you to the unibomber . He used his large IQ that he was know for to destroy his fellow man, and seeing what u write, and the comments you have made towards other people and MY STATE LOUISIANA , and our educational system, shows that your in the same boat with a crazy like that with total disregard to his fellow man. People like you are the reason for wars and the hate people have for one another.
If you have such a large IQ why not use it for the good and help your fellow man instead of crucifying people with your words. But I guess we should all
"HAIL P. HAIL P. HAIL P." the computer Hitler of our day!

you wanted to speak about our CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHTS, and FREEDOM OF SPEECH, well here you have it! Now go and read the Patriot act and see how many rights u have left! R did you create that too...

JUST WANTED TO SAY WHAT IS ON MY MIND! FREEDOM OF SPEECH AT ITS BEST!

posted May 1st, 2012 10:48 pm


Pete

JH

I agree with you, if the sole purpose is to lose weight and you can afford the very high price of PS, the Accerlerator, and whatever the company sells along with it, go for it. The problem you most probably will run into is that the ambassadors are still going to bug you to join their organization. They are going to tell you if you are looking for the best price you need to become an ambassador. We all know this how they make their money. I personally would rather just pay the extra $10.00 or so and not be bugged. Good luck, JH, and have a great day.

posted Apr 30th, 2012 7:05 pm


JH

If your goal is to loss weight don't concern yourself with the pyrmaid. Get the product and do your best to loss. It may not work for you but don't discourage other because it may help them and this may be their last chance. Let's be possitive and help our fellowman.

posted Apr 26th, 2012 7:22 pm


Karen Fisher

I LOVE IT!!! Today is my 10th day taking slim and I have lost 14 lbs. More importantly for me at this time is that I FEEL WONDERFUL, energetic, I am hurting less (fibromyalgia), have nearly no heartburn (used to eat a pack or Tums a day besides taking a pill for it) and lastly, I am no longer taking an antidepressant (off cold turkey). I am living the results so YES, you are dang right, I am now selling it because I believe in it. I did get nauseous the 1st day due to the caffeine pill but have not had any issues since (I HAVE NOT drank any caffeine since that night. Not everyone is going to have these same results immediately and it might not work for everyone but if after a couple of weeks you do not see a lose in weight or inches of weeks you might have additional medical issues and Plexus offers supplements for 2 of them. I wish you all well in which ever way you choose to go but for your sake please make sure it's healthy.

posted Apr 25th, 2012 5:41 pm


ElaineB

Until the forum owner says otherwise, posters are allowed to state their experiences with Plexus Slim and are not required to keep keep opinions to themselves. A "did not work for me" is not bashing, it is stating personal experiences. Consumers may want more substantial reports other than I took for two days and feel great or I lost 30 pounds in 30 days and here is my site for purchasing.

posted Apr 23rd, 2012 4:33 pm


Pete

Sara South

Hey Sara. no did not lose my job, retired. 33 yrs in pharmaceuticals, 4 yrs. as VP of a bank in marketing.. Made my living honest without conning one person. In my spare time,and after seeing so many people being scammed out their hard earned money as a result of MLM, I am now a consumer advocate against it. Sara,, sounds like you are a little sarcastic, do your homework on MLM , and MAYBE we can have a true debate. Nothing personal with PS, the product will take care itself in thru satuation, It's MLM in general that I have a problem with. Again, it may be personal, I tried the product once only to end up at the doctor's office. BP 180/110, pulse rate 126, Cholesterol 280, and trig. over 400. This is my testimony, why don't you put that on your website. Have several other great testimonies like this one if you'd like to here them One lady, had a heart attack/panic attack, excessive meidical bills and begging for help. Don't see that on your website. I will give you her phone # if requested.

posted Apr 21st, 2012 10:09 pm


danna

great, easy to use

posted Apr 20th, 2012 8:38 pm


Charlotte

I dont know why this did not work for me. I watched the videos and see others have lost. I have been taking PS for 30 days and nothing. I cannot get my money back cause I am suppose to take for 60 days, but dont want to spend anymore money on a product that will not work. Any suggestions.

posted Apr 20th, 2012 4:03 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account