Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

69%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 177 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim


Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 9 of 14, 280 total comments)

Pete

Misti

I am no competitor to PS. My background is sales and marketing with a dergree in Biology. People can believe what they want to about PS, my gripe is MLM and how they conn people like your friend to spend their hard earned money on a product that has no clinical data backing it. I mean no disrespect to her, but the people I have witness losing weight with PS were extremely overweight, and she probably still is. I could get into the science of it, but I doubt you would understand it, and that is the whole point. This isn't about PS, but about MLM companies that will conn people out of their money for as long as they can then move on, change their name, and the process starts over again. This is due to the FTC guidelines not coming down on these comanies harder. But, that will be changing soon due to all the fraud going on. I will give you some advice and it won't cost you $84.00 a month, get off your big butts, watch your diet, and exercise. That will be .05 please. I am glad your friend is better healthwise, but I doubt if it was PS doing the work. She deserves the credit for realizing she needed help.

posted Feb 11th, 2012 10:31 pm


SusanL

Kris, what ambassador Karley relayed to you is untruth and an attempt to gain sales. You can call the company directly to place an order. Here is the response I received from the company when I posed the same question:

Thank you for contacting us. The best way for you to order would be to call us. You can reach me directly at 480-998-3490 ext XXX. When we place your order I can flag your account so that you do not get assigned to an Ambassador. Should you need further assistance please feel free to contact us again.

Thank you,
XXX,Representative
---
Customer Support
Plexus Worldwide, Inc.
7440 E. Karen Dr.
Suite 400
Scottsdale, AZ 85260

posted Feb 10th, 2012 9:55 pm


happy

Ok! before you take. if youre on any meds please take ingredients to your dr before taking Plexus Slim to get approval. everyone i know that takes it has not gotten an nonapproval from their dr to take. my ambassador has had a kidney transplant and is ok to take. so please ask your dr first!!!!
second..if you dont drink lots of caffiene i reccommend that you take half the accelerator one day and the other half the next. then try a whole pill by the 3rd day. it will deffinitlly make you gittery if your not use to ots of caffiene. example: if you can drink a cup of coffe at night and go to sleep right after, you most like can handle a whole pill the first day!
if you take the whole pill the first day make sure your ready to be busy that day. i had to keep moving so i wouldnt feel gittery. if i sat down i would feel my heart pulsing. but keep moving! after that day i was fine. i hope this helped some questions.
some may loose pounds some may lose inches at first.

posted Feb 10th, 2012 4:02 pm


Kelly

How come Plexus Slim is not working? Been taking pink drink for two wks now. Not much weight loss--IF ANY! Is that typical? I'm eating much much less and I have cut out beer (all alcohol) . Maybe inches? Help!

posted Feb 9th, 2012 11:57 pm


Karley

Hi Kris,
You can purchase WITHOUT having to be an ambassador YOURSELF but because product is retailed through a network marketing channel, you have to purchase THRU an ambassador. Here's my website and ambassador number. You can purchase here.

plexusslim.com/15690

posted Feb 9th, 2012 8:04 pm


kris

my husband and I went to a Home and Garden show and he saw the booth and we deided to try it. We were given a 3 day supply and purchased another 3 day for $5. I took it for the 3 days, lost 4 pounds, not sure how much he lost. First day was jittery initally but after about 1 hr felt fine. 2nd day felt fine and appetite was really cut, only ate because I knew I needed to. The only problem is trying to order more, we thought about trying to sell it but appears to be a pyramid scam, but I would still like to use the produce, just dont want to try to sell it. Apparently there is a great push for sells-people. Is there a way to purchase without having an "ambassador"...if anyone knows please let me know on this site. thanks

posted Feb 2nd, 2012 12:20 am


Shannon

At first, the accelerator worked great, but now, not so much. Someone told me that they take 2 per day. Is this safe?

posted Jan 31st, 2012 9:06 pm


Pat

I have been using this product since Jan 1, 2012 and have lost 10 pounds and I feel better. I really like this product. ESP. the slim. Pat
plexuslouisiana@yahoo.com

posted Jan 23rd, 2012 6:12 am


William

I have been on Plexus Slim nearing a month now. I started Plexus Slim weighing in at 233 pounds and now I am at 223 pounds. So thats 10 pounds in 30 days. Before I started Plexus Slim I would eat to helpings or baskets of chips/salsa at our local mexican diner. Now I'm down to a half a basket and I don't feel hungry. I started the product drinking two packs a day now I'm drinking one pack around 7:30 AM and eat an average size breakfast around 8 so I can pretty much bypass lunch and have a healthy dinner. So far, plexus is working for me so I'm gonna stick with it and continue to provide updates on how its going.

posted Jan 21st, 2012 6:19 pm


Shantelle

Open forums allow for all opinions. Consumers should know all sides, not just the "It works/I sell it/Here is my website." No one can say Pete is a competitor trying to bash the competition anymore than it can be said you are a Plexus Slim ambassador trying to boost sales. The "I had great results vs I got sick with this product" debate can continue indefinitely. But please do not attempt to crush first amendment rights of, among others, freedom of speech and freedom of the press. Unless restricted by forum owner, no one is required to leave their cynicism at the door.

posted Jan 12th, 2012 5:58 pm


Misti

Pete--- Who is to say you're no some competitor out there who is trying to bash the competition. All I know is I know a lady who sells it, is also her own customer and has lost 48 inches and went down from a 5x-XL since April. She has had knee surgery and has not been able to exercise. She is a diabetic and Plexusslim is her saving grace. How about you leave your cynicism at the door.

posted Jan 11th, 2012 9:57 pm


chris

I have been on the product 14 day and I am down 6 lbs! I have been sleeping all through the night also, that is not normal for me. So far I'm loving Slim.

posted Jan 9th, 2012 5:25 pm


Mandy

first off I am a 24/female

I was giving a free trial of the 3 day trial... and Today is my 1st day... I took it, and 30 Mins later I was EXTREMELY Jittery, my heart rate was extremely high... I felt like I was in Slow motion and couldnt hold still and was very cold but hot at the same time... I felt like i needed to go to the hospital... I then hurryed up and ate something... After eatin I cant stop Sweating cold sweats.... I have never had any kind of heart problems... I dont think I will be takin this EVER AGAIN!!!!!

Its been 3 hours now and I still feel jittery and sweaty...

posted Jan 8th, 2012 7:20 pm


pete

Some of you may have read my post concerning the plexusslim accelerator. the ingredient geranax is a cover up name for DMAA, a stimulent, that acts like ephedrine or bitter organce. two solders died having this chemical in their systems, causing the armed forces to consider taking all products with this it it off the self. you are being deceived if you think the accelerator is no mor than a cup of coffee. when i tried it to experiment, my pulse rate went from 65 to 121. dr said do not take. do your homework people before you hurt yourselves, and more importantly, your love ones.

posted Jan 4th, 2012 3:29 pm


Casi

I am taking plexus slim and so far so good. I was afraid I would be jittery with the pills but I wasn't. I would eat just to be eating but since I have started this that has stopped. I am exercising with it but it has stopped my cravings. No I am not selling it and don't plan on it. Just wanted to share my experience.

posted Dec 31st, 2011 4:54 pm


pete

Kendra

the only thing you will be doing is feeding someone elses pocketbook for life buying a product completely unnessary. Get off your big tail and exercise and eat right. don't worry about buying the product for the rest of your life, because most MLM last onlly 3-5 years.

posted Dec 30th, 2011 3:20 pm


pete

Still getting feedback from people at plexusslim. it ssems like people are starting to wise up and see this as the scam it really is. one person stated she is losing customers left and right. the public can only be fooled some of the time, not all of the time. remember the Acai berry! I will remind people again, go to yahoo and put in " The Ten Big Lies of MLM". Then. if you can get up in the morning and look yourself in the mirror, something is very wrong.

posted Dec 30th, 2011 3:13 pm


natandjosh07

HORRIBLE!!!! Do not take this Threw up and dirreaha all day felt like I was going to die, ended up at the hospital.

posted Dec 28th, 2011 4:40 pm


Kendra Lowrey

Works great--I still eat the same foods, I just don't want as much of them. Am a believer for life (which is funny because I am a huge skeptic in general)

posted Dec 20th, 2011 11:57 pm



Bill Elsenrath

Plexus Slim is still working for me. I got off of it for the Holidays but just started it back up and it makes me so I'm not hungry. I'll take it until Christmas and then get off of it and just enjoy the food. I have lost 22 lbs so far and I plan to lose another 35 lbs over the next 4 to 6 months. I've started to drink the pink drink 2 times a day if I sray up late at night just so I don't munch out at night. It's about the only diet product that has ever worked for me other then the pills the doctor put me on 15 years ago. Those just made me nervious. I find that Plexus just gives me a little more will power not to eat and extra energy. I was told that they are coming out with a half dose of the plexus accelerator sometime soon. You all have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!!

posted Dec 13th, 2011 12:54 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account