Home > Diets > Meal Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

33%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 270 reviews
Plexus Slim

Plexus Slim Review: Does it Work?

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

Top Rated Diet Shakes of 2016
What is it?

Plexus Slim is a weight loss drink that’s made to produce results without losing muscle. There’s natural ingredients added which are intended to help lower blood sugar, cholesterol, and lipids.

The package claims it’s the “Most Natural Way To Lose Weight”. It’s also made to help reduce appetite and improve one’s will power over the foods they choose.  They even add that the average time to see weight loss effects is around 2 weeks. In this review we go over all the important details surrounding Plexus Slim. You’ll learn whether or not it’s effective for weight loss, the company history, and what you can expect.  To learn about which shakes made it to the top 10 list, click here.

Do You Know the Best Diet Shakes of 2016?

Plexus Slim Ingredients and Side Effects

Green Coffee Bean Extract (contains Chlorogenic Acid and less than 2% Caffeine)

Garcinia Cambogia Fruit Extract

Alpha Lipoic Acid

Polydextrose

Citric Acid

Natural Flavors

Beet Extract

Stevia Leaf Extract

Luo-Han-Guo Fruit Extract

Guar Gum

Chromium Polynicotinate

Silicon Dioxide

Green Coffee Bean Extract (contains Chlorogenic Acid and less than 2% Caffeine): Unroasted coffee beans which contain levels of chlorogenic acids and caffeine.

It’s meant to help improve blood sugar and metabolism. It’s unknown what the milligram strength is for caffeine. This may potentially cause side effects that include:

  •   Nervousness, anxiety, and mood swings.
  •   Ringing in the ears, agitation, and headaches.
  •  Irregular heartbeat, cardiovascular problems, and high blood pressure.

 

The FDA has also targeted companies that make weight loss claims which have not been proven about green coffee bean. The FTC has also charged companies who make unproven weight loss claims.

Examine.com has also reviewed this ingredient and concluded:

“weight reduction seems quite unreliable”

“does not appear to be as potent as some other supplements”

This ingredient hasn’t been well studied enough and it’s possible that the only reason some have experienced weight loss is due to the caffeine.

Alpha Lipoic Acid: Fatty acid that helps in metabolizing energy.  It’s created by the body, and can be extracted from meats and some fruits and vegetables.

Those with diabetes are advised to be careful with this ingredient as it might significantly reduce blood sugar.  Examine.com also adds:

“long-term, relatively high-dose ALA treatment is liver toxic in mice”

Not many long-term studies have gone into this ingredient. But the one study that was performed did show a possibility for toxic buildup in the organs.

Polydextrose: Synthetic extract of glucose. It’s used as a soluble fiber source and also helps to substitute sugar.

In processed foods it will often replace fats, sugars, and starches. A study on its effects showed side effects even in low amounts. According to the Royal Hallamshire Hospital:

“Polydextrose is unlikely to be an alternative laxative… because of the unacceptable levels of flatulence”

This ingredient led to gas and stomach problems.

Though it’s also claimed to help with improving digestive health due to its fiber, the European Food Safety Authority concluded:

“cause and effect relationship has not been established between the consumption of Polydextrose and maintenance of normal defecation”

Not only did this ingredient show the possibility for side effects, but it’s not a very effective fiber source.

Luo-Han-Guo Extract: Fruit that’s used as a low calorie sweetener, often added to help reduce the total amount of sugar. It’s also shown to relax the bowels, and reduce bacteria in the intestines.

According to Drugs.com:

“No trials have been conducted to establish appropriate dosage”

Due to the lack of studies, it’s unknown what kind of an effect this ingredient might have.

Guar Gum: Thickener extracted from the seeds of the guar plant. It’s often added to processed foods as a cheap thickener.

Since it can swell up to 20 times than normal, it’s known to potentially cause blockages in the throat and intestines. Other possible side effects include:

  • Gas, diarrhea, and nausea.
  • Loose stools, and choking.

To prevent the possibility for choking, it’s often advised to take it with enough water. The FDA banned weight loss pills made with this ingredient due to health concerns, related to swelling and blockages in the body.

Certain people also have an allergic reaction that can cause rashes, difficulty breathing, and other symptoms.

You can discover the best shake brands for weight loss by clicking here.

Plexus Slim Quality Of Ingredients

There are only 4 ingredients added for weight loss, and 2 0f them are already found in many foods. Chromium polynicotinate and alpha lipoic acid both aren’t necessary in the average person, as a deficiency would be noticeable.

There’s Garcinia cambogia fruit extract which is effective for weight loss, though it’s important to know how much chlorogenic acid is provided.  Without knowing the full strength of this extract, it’s unknown if it will have a powerful enough weight loss effect.

Another ingredient used is green coffee bean extract which has added caffeine in unknown milligram strengths. Green coffee bean has not been proven to be effective for weight loss, and that’s why the FDA and FTC have filed complaints against companies who claim this ingredient is effective.

The rest of the ingredients include sweeteners, stabilizers, and ingredients for coloring. Since only one ingredient has been shown to be a good additional additive for weight loss, the majority of ingredients serve no beneficial fat burning purpose.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this supplement with a proven meal replacement such as 18Shake for better results.

The Price and Quality of Plexus Slim

A 30 day supply sells direct from the manufacturers for $84.95.  This is an expensive price considering there are only 4 active ingredients. This breaks down to a daily price of $2.83.

Since two of the ingredients are often found in whole foods in sufficient amounts, only 2 additives in this are for weight loss. This isn’t a very fairly priced brand. It’s far too expensive for what’s offered. If you’re looking for cheaper alternatives you can click here.

The major issue with Plexus Slim is that its only useful ingredients can be sourced for much cheaper elsewhere. There’s no information about the strength of the garcinia cambogia to determine what kind of an effect can be expected.

Business of Plexus Slim

The company is owned by Plexus Worldwide, LLC and they are a multilevel marketing company. They can be reached using the following contact details:

Phone Number: (480) 998-3490

Address: 9145 E Pima Center Pkwy

                   Scottsdale, Arizona 85258

They currently hold a C rating on their Better Business Bureau page. This low rating is due to the 680 customer complaints. Here are some quotes from people who didn’t enjoy their experience with the company:

“This company charged my checking account… without authorization”

“They do not answer their phone”

“can’t even get a refund because they won’t answer phones or repond online”

“I have canceled my membership several times and they keeo charging me”

There were hundrerds of complaints against the automatic billing practices.  Many were also disappointed to find that they couldn’t contact the company, and that they fail to answer any emails or voicemails.

People have gone months with continual charges, without being able to cancel. These charges are filed against customers credit cards without due notice.

The FDA has also cited the company for making unproven health claims about their supplements.  The official website was loaded with false information that the FDA required them to take down.

EDITOR’S TIP: For the best results with meal replacement shakes diet our experts recommend to use it at least 5 months. Save your money buying a few bags of meal replacement product.

Customer Opinions of Plexus Slim

Reviews for a multilevel marketing company can be deceptive. There are sellers of this brand that earn a commission off sales. There’s a few websites which claim Plexus Slim is effective, but they will often end with a sales pitch to join the company.

Here are some customer reviews found online from real users of Plexus Slim:

“Plexus Slim tastes absolutely horrible”

“felt jittery and totally exhausted”

“Nothing changed. Besides having to pee way more in the morning and my heart beating so fast”

“I haven’t lost any weight”

Side effects were often listed from real people who used this brand.  This includes symptoms such as headaches, insomnia, jitters, rapid heart rate, and anxiety.

Also, through there’s a claimed 60 day money back guarantee, many mention they couldn’t reach the company, and that they aren’t able to schedule a return.

Conclusion - Does Plexus Slim Work?

There’s a lot to consider about Plexus Slim. Not only is it expensive, but many people have complained about a lack of a money back guarantee, side effects, and no weight loss benefits. Many of the ingredients added to this also have no proven weight loss effect. There are better solutions for weight loss available.

The very best meal replacement out of 2016 is 18 Shake. It’s made only with all natural ingredients, no fillers, high amounts of protein, and balanced amounts of vitamins and minerals. These are the main reasons why many customers have rated this brand as their favorite for weight loss. Many users have given it rave reviews by saying it tastes great, mixes easy, and helps with appetite suppression.

You can discover more about the benefits of this shake by clicking here.  There’s a full 30 day money back guarantee offered, with returns offered with no questions asked.

How Does Plexus Slim Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Good Taste
  • Plexus Slim
  • 33 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 9 of 17, 325 total comments)

Pete

Elaine

When I see a post like yours it makes me feel thatt my mission is worthwhile. Thanks! God Bless Tammy, she just does'nt understand, and like most MLMers want take the time to. Keep in mind, not all, but most people in MLM see a free thinking person as a threat, I really feel sorry for Tammy because the odds say she will get burned sooner or later. I will actually say a prayer for her and especially her family.

posted May 11th, 2012 7:23 pm


ElaineB

-

Tammy, your post is crude. Consumers are helped by hearing all feedback, both positive & negative. In any business, one must learn people skills. Reacting to criticism with "People like you are the reason for wars and the hate people have for one another" will only lead to failure.

posted May 8th, 2012 4:07 am


ElaineB

Thank you Pete. I, too, have seen many of my friends and family burned by the MLM scam. Truth is hard to penetrate thru those rah-rah rallies of 10,000 SF mansions, luxury vehicles,diamonds, & vacations in the Bahamas, I have tried endlessly to tell people the hype will only deplite your wallet. I care none if consumers drink the pink stuff, I do care when those scam artists go after the people I care about. The URL you provided is an excellent source of truth, but I also know the scammers will quickly tell followers "Don't listen to the broke, negative losers who will die penniless. P.S. will run its course, die out and the next "biggest, best plan ever" will arise on the MLM circles. You have not offended me. I appreciate your concern and attempts to educate people, however accepted or rejected that concern is.

posted May 7th, 2012 9:10 pm


Pete

To all.

I have been on this site preaching about the pitfalls of MLM. And Tammy, that is how I have been trying to help my fellow man. I don't know how old Ttammy is, but I have been around long enough to see many lives, relationships, etc. completely destroyed by this concept.

PS seems to be working for a lot of people, and I congratulate all for their weight loss and wish them well.

But, before entering the business side please go to YAHOO, AND TYPE IN "THE TRUTH ABOUT MLM". Dr. Jon Taylor will explain his views of the MLM BUSINESS. Then make your decision. You will be glad you did. My real goal has been to give people info. on MLM, not cut-down PS.

If you agree with the article by Dr.Taylor, please send it to 5 people, then ask them to send to 5 people, and so forth.

Thank you, and I hope I have not offended anyone on this site. if I did, I offer my apologies.

Thanks again, and God Bless!.

posted May 4th, 2012 7:38 pm


Pete

Wow!, per Ktta's post now PS cures Psorasis. If that's not the most ridiculous claim I have heard yet. I'm sure the FDA, or the FTC would love to hear that without the clinical data backing it.. I'd be careful kita. This kind of crap is what gives the company a bad name. Use PS for what it is designed for and that is weight loss. Listen to JH, she seems to have it together.

posted May 4th, 2012 7:18 pm


KITA

I have been using PS and the accelerator for almost three weeks. I lost 8 lbs and have renewed energy. I wake up ready to go and find that my smile is back. I feel dizzy if I take the accelerator every day, so I take it every other day. You have to know your body and experiment to find what works best for you. I have terrible psorasis and it is starting to look better. PS is a slow process and I think that is good. I used to just crave sweet foods and now I could care less. I would leave my desk - drive to the corner store for a candy bar !!! I also now am able to feel full when I am eating a meal. It is easy now to just eat what I need and leave the rest. I love this stuff and look forward to my next bloodwork results.

posted May 3rd, 2012 5:09 pm


JH

This is for anyone who concern about weight loss and not the pyramid. I took PS for 7 days and lost 6 pound. I am so proud. Try it for a week and see if it works for you. Hope it does!!!!!!!!!

posted May 3rd, 2012 12:36 am


Pete

Tammy

Thanks for the post, you must be one of the ones PS is not working on, or someone who realizes what MLM is.,and like 99% was conned by it. Wow! Pretty brutal. But, I can take, you must also be one of those people who condemn people who cared enough about their family and lives to get educated.

As far as other people, It appears I care a lot more than you do. I try to help them understand MLM is a fraud. i am going to refer you to an article on yahoo, you and everyone else on this site should take the time to read. "The Truth About MLM".. If a person read just some of thiis info. and can still do MLM, something is very wrong. I'm sure you can read! If not, get a fouth grader to read it for you.

posted May 2nd, 2012 2:51 pm


Tammy

+

PETE!!!! PETE!!!!!!!! PETE!!!!!!

lets start: you invented apple, dell, and gateway. You are the genius behind penicillin, you are the architect of the world, your a genius that know no bounds, in your own mind, you are simply put as the CATS MEOW!

Well all this hype with your 3 phd's and what not, you are simply put as an ingnorant!

You should use your education to help your fellow man instead of belittling them . But like most people who are so smart, I will compare you to the unibomber . He used his large IQ that he was know for to destroy his fellow man, and seeing what u write, and the comments you have made towards other people and MY STATE LOUISIANA , and our educational system, shows that your in the same boat with a crazy like that with total disregard to his fellow man. People like you are the reason for wars and the hate people have for one another.
If you have such a large IQ why not use it for the good and help your fellow man instead of crucifying people with your words. But I guess we should all
"HAIL P. HAIL P. HAIL P." the computer Hitler of our day!

you wanted to speak about our CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHTS, and FREEDOM OF SPEECH, well here you have it! Now go and read the Patriot act and see how many rights u have left! R did you create that too...

JUST WANTED TO SAY WHAT IS ON MY MIND! FREEDOM OF SPEECH AT ITS BEST!

posted May 1st, 2012 10:48 pm


Pete

JH

I agree with you, if the sole purpose is to lose weight and you can afford the very high price of PS, the Accerlerator, and whatever the company sells along with it, go for it. The problem you most probably will run into is that the ambassadors are still going to bug you to join their organization. They are going to tell you if you are looking for the best price you need to become an ambassador. We all know this how they make their money. I personally would rather just pay the extra $10.00 or so and not be bugged. Good luck, JH, and have a great day.

posted Apr 30th, 2012 7:05 pm


JH

If your goal is to loss weight don't concern yourself with the pyrmaid. Get the product and do your best to loss. It may not work for you but don't discourage other because it may help them and this may be their last chance. Let's be possitive and help our fellowman.

posted Apr 26th, 2012 7:22 pm


Karen Fisher

+

I LOVE IT!!! Today is my 10th day taking slim and I have lost 14 lbs. More importantly for me at this time is that I FEEL WONDERFUL, energetic, I am hurting less (fibromyalgia), have nearly no heartburn (used to eat a pack or Tums a day besides taking a pill for it) and lastly, I am no longer taking an antidepressant (off cold turkey). I am living the results so YES, you are dang right, I am now selling it because I believe in it. I did get nauseous the 1st day due to the caffeine pill but have not had any issues since (I HAVE NOT drank any caffeine since that night. Not everyone is going to have these same results immediately and it might not work for everyone but if after a couple of weeks you do not see a lose in weight or inches of weeks you might have additional medical issues and Plexus offers supplements for 2 of them. I wish you all well in which ever way you choose to go but for your sake please make sure it's healthy.

posted Apr 25th, 2012 5:41 pm


ElaineB

-

Until the forum owner says otherwise, posters are allowed to state their experiences with Plexus Slim and are not required to keep keep opinions to themselves. A "did not work for me" is not bashing, it is stating personal experiences. Consumers may want more substantial reports other than I took for two days and feel great or I lost 30 pounds in 30 days and here is my site for purchasing.

posted Apr 23rd, 2012 4:33 pm


Pete

Sara South

Hey Sara. no did not lose my job, retired. 33 yrs in pharmaceuticals, 4 yrs. as VP of a bank in marketing.. Made my living honest without conning one person. In my spare time,and after seeing so many people being scammed out their hard earned money as a result of MLM, I am now a consumer advocate against it. Sara,, sounds like you are a little sarcastic, do your homework on MLM , and MAYBE we can have a true debate. Nothing personal with PS, the product will take care itself in thru satuation, It's MLM in general that I have a problem with. Again, it may be personal, I tried the product once only to end up at the doctor's office. BP 180/110, pulse rate 126, Cholesterol 280, and trig. over 400. This is my testimony, why don't you put that on your website. Have several other great testimonies like this one if you'd like to here them One lady, had a heart attack/panic attack, excessive meidical bills and begging for help. Don't see that on your website. I will give you her phone # if requested.

posted Apr 21st, 2012 10:09 pm


danna

great, easy to use

posted Apr 20th, 2012 8:38 pm


Charlotte

-

I dont know why this did not work for me. I watched the videos and see others have lost. I have been taking PS for 30 days and nothing. I cannot get my money back cause I am suppose to take for 60 days, but dont want to spend anymore money on a product that will not work. Any suggestions.

posted Apr 20th, 2012 4:03 am


stevnie ellis

MY husband ans I have been taking ps for two days and we feel great. It has given us both more energy and we get up and move more. Don't know how it will all turn out in a month, but I am willing to try. It is a shame people have to go around bashing eachother. It doesn't matter what people want to do. They have a mind and they can do what ever they want. To all who are trying and for those with success.. congrats. and to those who have nothing good to say... Please keep it to yourselves.

posted Apr 17th, 2012 1:59 pm


Charlotte Angelette

-

I took PS for the 60 days required. Lost absolutely nothing. I e-mailed the distributed asking for a refund, and the e-mail bounced back saying e-mail address was not a valid address. I then called the phone # listed on the person's website and the phone was no longer a working number. I was cheated, lied to, and swindled out of $189.00. I can only tell others to beware. I now think those testimonies are only from those selling this stuff.

posted Apr 16th, 2012 6:20 pm


Sara South

Pete -

Wow! I think you have a more "personal" agenda here with PS, in general. Let's all be honest.

What is it that you do for a living again? Have you ever been fired from a job?

Just curious. So bitter...

Sara

posted Apr 10th, 2012 5:40 am


Jennifer

not sure how to feel yet but so far disappointed....been on plexus for over a week and nothing. Maybe an increase in energy and appetite suppressed but absolutely no weight loss. I cant figure it out. Not even 1/2 lb. Im eating about 1/2 of what i used to and still no changes. Im gonna cont for the whole 30 days and see but Im getting discouraged.

posted Apr 9th, 2012 4:15 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female

Do You Know the Best Diet Shakes of 2016?

BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim

Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack

Whats better than
Plexus Slim?