Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

69%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 177 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim


Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 14, 280 total comments)

GracieN

Pete: I went back and read every post on this thread. Are you the only one who sees mlm for what it actually is? Over the years, I have been approached to get into many mlm schemes. I have yet to see not even one of those recruiters make the $10,000 per month the exaturated rah-rah conferences promise. What I have seen is many spend thousands of dollars chasing a false dream. I care none what people do with their business. I do care when these sort of scam artists attempt to drag me and mines into it. I am battling a plexus slim ambassador right now, as she is trying to pull my daughter into this. No one messes with my family. And sorry if no one wants to hear this. Louisiana ranks 48/50 and your neighboring state Mississippi ranks 50/50 in public school ratings. Easy to see how scams infiltrate these two states.

posted Mar 7th, 2012 4:18 am


Pete

TO ALL:

Kris, my goal was to try and educated people on the pitfalls of MLM. As stated before,I have nothing against PS, just the channels for which it is distributed. You might say this
is none of my business, but I make it my business when I see so many of my friends and relatives being conned into believing the false hope and dreams that MLM companies have to offer.

To all again; Please remember,it is your money, your time, and your life. MLM uses many group pressures to enroll each individual. They hold large and exciting meetings with rousing music. They may sponsor sports events, feature famous celebrities, offer inspiring testimonials, and charm you with smiles, hugs, and charismatic speakers. They may lead you to DREAM AND ENVISION WEALTH, while offering little or no facts.

Don't be swept away, think for yourself because all MLM companies want is your pocketbook. The lucky ones in MLM are the 99% that drop out before they have so much debt they can never survive. This is not theory, this is the works of thousands of non-profit consumer advocates with hundreds of yrs. of experience trying to save you from the pitfalls of MLM (HELL)

Kris, you ought to be saying thank-you, and you will if you have not already fallen into the MLM trap..

That is my purpose!!!! Good luck, unless challenged, the site is now yours.



posted Mar 6th, 2012 8:59 pm


kris

I have seen people like this before, apparently you either need the money from the sale of the product or the wt loss, either way....let it go.
Go join a self help group....people on your same educational plane...lol whatever that happens to be.
You have proven you are a very bitter, angry person.....LET IT GO

If as you say you are trying to help others, you have done more than your job, at this point you seem like a bitter ole lady that got left at the alter!

Dang ....grown men don't usually act like this, let it go.

posted Mar 4th, 2012 11:54 pm


Cathy

To Pete: What do you mean, a product of Louisiana education system? That was highly uncalled for and has nothing to do with this product! You are bashing a Louisiana Public Schools teacher-me!! Without me (a teacher), you would not be in the profession you are in now. Remember that!

posted Mar 3rd, 2012 12:07 am


Pete

Some guy from PS stated that over 300 people joined PS on Feb. 29th. If this is true, I offer congrats. But, it would be nice to know how many people dropped out that day and throughout the year. He, or the company would never tell you that. Get my drift, DECEPTION, DECEPTION.

posted Mar 2nd, 2012 9:42 pm


Pete

Kris

I really am glad PS is working for you. I wish I had the the time to go over the mechanics of weight loss, but to much to write . I can only tell you that what you perceive as true weight loss isn'nt, and you will end up putting your weight back on and then some. In case you want to check, this is called "Biophysics of Weight". True weight loss, and to keep it off is achieve by DIET AND EXERCISE. Sorry, that's the way God made us.

Again, my issue is NOTwith PS, I could care less. My issue is MLM, and how puts people in horrible debt. Kris, do yourself , your family and friends a favor, get on the computer and educate yourself on MLM. Do this and give me your thoughts. I wish you continued success with PS, and if it does'nt become just a 'fad" in time , I will meet you and your friends and eat crow. Just cook it for me, and put some good ole cajun seasoning on it. LOL

posted Feb 29th, 2012 10:20 pm


kris

I am just trying to figure out why Pete is so about bashing this product. Did you have a bad experience? If you don't like the product you don't have to take it/sell it. First you said you sold it then u had 3 PHD's then you a Biologist. It doesn't matter to me, all I want to do is take something that works for me.....what is your thing, and apparently has worked for others. As we all know no one thing is going to work for everyone, and I don't understand the markting plan they have, but it's not my product, it theirs and they get to market it anyway they choose. I think everyone on this site is clear you are not in agreement, let it go already....dang!

posted Feb 29th, 2012 7:31 pm


William

So far so good since my first post on January 21st 2012. I have cut way back on my eating with Plexus Slim and haven't have no where near as much Mexician food/chips/salsa. I have read many positive and negatives and to date since I started taking plexus slim on Jan 21st 2012 I have lost 15 pounds. I know that doesn't sound like much going from 230 to 215 but I starting to feel much better about myself. At first the accelerator kindof made me fill jittery so I laid off those pills for a while and have started this past week taking them. I think the reason I felt jittery was due to the amount of caffine that I was drinking with my morning coffee then taking with that pill. Otherwise the price of the drink/pills is the only negative I have thus far. I have found that purchasing the product on ebay is the best option for me unless I go direct with the company however I'm not interested in reselling the plexus slim I only want to lose weight. I have not skipped a day of drinking the drink and in addition to drinking the drink once a day I go home and walk 1.5 miles around out local high school's track. If Plexus Slim can get me down another ten to fifteen pounds to below 200 I will be extremely happy with the product. I will keep this wall uptodate with my progress as I just want to let people know what works and what doesn't because I have taken just about everything from green tea diets to other pills for diets with little to no success at all.

posted Feb 29th, 2012 2:18 pm


Pete

Nicole

Congrats on your weight loss. That is a lot of weight to lose in that short period of time. I am a Biologist, not a doctor, but most will tell you 2 1/2 pounds per week is healthy. I would consult my healthcare provider. Weight that is loss that quick can cause problems, one being irregular heart beats. Good luck, and congrats again, and glad PS is working for you.

posted Feb 28th, 2012 9:28 pm


Nicole

I have been taking PS with accelerator for about a month and a half and have lost 18 pounds! I LOVE my Plexus Slim.

posted Feb 28th, 2012 7:06 pm


Pete

Indrea



Thanks for the post. I see that my negative post got a response out of you, and sometimes that is my goal. If you call writing a chapter for a book on MLM with 3 PHD's a waste of time, so be it. I actually have nothing againtst PS, but a lot against how it is promoted through the MLM channels which you could never understand being probably a product of the Louisiana education system. MLM cons people out of their hard earned money, knowing that 99% of people fail at it. If this product is so great why don't they put it on the market competing against the big boys. The answers to that are many, but the main one is they could not charge the ridiculous price they are charging. And, if it met even some of the claims I've heard, it would be on every news channel in the US. Why would there be any need for doctors. Instead of going to see doctors who have been to school most of their lives, the patients could just call up one these "ambassadors".



By the way, if you are an ambassador, how much money do you make a month? Bet it's not enough to pay your $100.00 month to qualify for commissions. Indea, tell the truth, because most ambassadors would'nt know the truth if it hit them in the face. Look forward to getting more info. from you.

posted Feb 27th, 2012 10:39 pm


beentheredonethat!

I have read some of the post here and here are my two cents worth. Fat people are fat because they like to eat and hate to move...plain and simple, I don't care about your history yatta yatta yatta..that is me...family history of diabetes, heart problems, "big boned" etc etc etc. But yet..here I sit 100 pounds over weight. I have spent thousands of dollars with weight loss clinics, pills, shakes you name it I have done it. Alway to come back to the same thing. Eating and resting. About 4 years ago I invested nearly 4000 bucks in HerbalMagic to lose about 45 lbs obviously I didn't follow the diet to a T. I obviously have other issues don't you think. Been there done that one to. Dieticians, counsellors, support staff. Whatever, been there. So, today is my day 2 on PS. I have read lost of reviews, lots of negative things, but if this morning drink give me the get up and get off the couch, then hell, money well spend..cause crap...the way I am today is surely not to healthy either. So the bottom line for me is, if you wanna spend them money and give it a try. try it ...if you like it and it gives you that kick start you need hell, all the power to ya. if not, then get back on that couch and read more posts from people out there probably fat ones...sitting on a computer telling you what you should be doing. The End!!!

posted Feb 24th, 2012 2:16 pm


Kim

I've only been using PS for the past couple of days. I am AMAZED that I no longer have ANY cravings for sugar, not even at night. I'm also amazed that I'm only able to eat about half of what I would have normally eaten. Just these things are worth me using this product. Weight loss will be nothing more than a bonus. I sure know I won't be gaining anyway!!

posted Feb 24th, 2012 5:55 am


kris

Thanks for all the feedback...everyone. I still say it worked for me and what I forgot to mention it also lowered my blood pressure, I am a nurse an am in no way endorsing this for anyone else. All I was saying I really dont like what apears to be a pyramid scam in order to purchase. I would not mind selling this product because it does work at least for 3 days, which is all i can attest to. But I resent the fact of my selling puts money in the person above me pocket, that is really my only hold out. If I were allowed to sell and even if I brought others in, I don't think they owe me something on every sell THEY make, that just seems very unfair as well as scam-ish.
Is there a way to become an "Ambassador" without a sponsor?
The stuff does work, but I have no idea of long range effect or problems, but with that kind of weight loss I am willing to be a test case.

posted Feb 19th, 2012 5:31 pm


INDREA

Pete sounds like you have a lot of time on your hands. Sometimes being quite sounds a whole lot louder than voicing your every opinion just because something didnt work for you. you are funny to me! Have a great day! Keep up the negative energy,it only provides more of an opportunity for the rest of us to be successful while you sit and play with your computer. Take care!

posted Feb 17th, 2012 3:59 pm


Pete

William

Do you realize how much sodium chips and salsa have? High sodium causes a person to carry more water. Cut your chips and salsa in half, carry less fluid, therefore less weght. Does'nt take an MBA to figure out. Water is what you loss, so don't go spending money on a product really responsible for anything but draining your wallet of your hard earned money. But, maybe you have it to waste, unlike most folks..

posted Feb 14th, 2012 10:17 pm


Pete

Susan

Please except my apology! I have had so many of my friends and relatives burned financially from these so called miracle products, and marketing practices, that if I can save one person I will be pleased. My apologies again.

posted Feb 13th, 2012 10:53 pm


SusanL

Pete: I am not in favor of this product. I contacted the company to get first hand info if the product can be purchased only from sellers, as the ambassadors are claiming. It is sad many are falling for the claims, making the sellers money and the makers very rich. Don't wake a sleeping dog, all you will do is get bitten. It is useless attempting to educate cult-thinking.

posted Feb 13th, 2012 6:48 pm


Pete

Susan and Kris. Being a former ambassador, Susan is right, you can buy from the company, and the other person was just trying to make the commission. Well Susan, what is your goal?!!!
People think PS is just a bunch of people working together. This is far from the truth. When you attend these "rah, rah" meetings, be nice to people, but on the other hand remember everyone, including your downline is your competition. You may ask what are we competing for/ Simple, PEOPLE! And there are just so many to go around, then the market becomes "saturated" and then it's over. No more money for you, no more money for the company. Sorry folks, that's 33 yrs of marketing talking, and the reason most MLM companies last only 3-5 yrs. This is the "law of marketing", similar to the law of gravity. Only time will tell, but that is all a MLM companiy wants, and that's time to drain you of every cent you have before moving on.

posted Feb 12th, 2012 3:31 pm


Pete

This is a good site and the write up seems to be unbiased. For another unbiased site would like to refer you to Joe Cannon's "Plexusslim Ingredients and Side Effects" on Google, or Yahoo.. Misspelled some words on my last post, do you think PS will help me with that, it seems to do everything else. LOL

posted Feb 11th, 2012 11:29 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account