Home > Diets > Meal Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

33%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 270 reviews
Plexus Slim

Plexus Slim Review: Does it Work?

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

Top Rated Diet Shakes of 2016
What is it?

Plexus Slim is a weight loss drink that’s made to produce results without losing muscle. There’s natural ingredients added which are intended to help lower blood sugar, cholesterol, and lipids.

The package claims it’s the “Most Natural Way To Lose Weight”. It’s also made to help reduce appetite and improve one’s will power over the foods they choose.  They even add that the average time to see weight loss effects is around 2 weeks. In this review we go over all the important details surrounding Plexus Slim. You’ll learn whether or not it’s effective for weight loss, the company history, and what you can expect.  To learn about which shakes made it to the top 10 list, click here.

Do You Know the Best Diet Shakes of 2016?

Plexus Slim Ingredients and Side Effects

Green Coffee Bean Extract (contains Chlorogenic Acid and less than 2% Caffeine)

Garcinia Cambogia Fruit Extract

Alpha Lipoic Acid

Polydextrose

Citric Acid

Natural Flavors

Beet Extract

Stevia Leaf Extract

Luo-Han-Guo Fruit Extract

Guar Gum

Chromium Polynicotinate

Silicon Dioxide

Green Coffee Bean Extract (contains Chlorogenic Acid and less than 2% Caffeine): Unroasted coffee beans which contain levels of chlorogenic acids and caffeine.

It’s meant to help improve blood sugar and metabolism. It’s unknown what the milligram strength is for caffeine. This may potentially cause side effects that include:

  •   Nervousness, anxiety, and mood swings.
  •   Ringing in the ears, agitation, and headaches.
  •  Irregular heartbeat, cardiovascular problems, and high blood pressure.

 

The FDA has also targeted companies that make weight loss claims which have not been proven about green coffee bean. The FTC has also charged companies who make unproven weight loss claims.

Examine.com has also reviewed this ingredient and concluded:

“weight reduction seems quite unreliable”

“does not appear to be as potent as some other supplements”

This ingredient hasn’t been well studied enough and it’s possible that the only reason some have experienced weight loss is due to the caffeine.

Alpha Lipoic Acid: Fatty acid that helps in metabolizing energy.  It’s created by the body, and can be extracted from meats and some fruits and vegetables.

Those with diabetes are advised to be careful with this ingredient as it might significantly reduce blood sugar.  Examine.com also adds:

“long-term, relatively high-dose ALA treatment is liver toxic in mice”

Not many long-term studies have gone into this ingredient. But the one study that was performed did show a possibility for toxic buildup in the organs.

Polydextrose: Synthetic extract of glucose. It’s used as a soluble fiber source and also helps to substitute sugar.

In processed foods it will often replace fats, sugars, and starches. A study on its effects showed side effects even in low amounts. According to the Royal Hallamshire Hospital:

“Polydextrose is unlikely to be an alternative laxative… because of the unacceptable levels of flatulence”

This ingredient led to gas and stomach problems.

Though it’s also claimed to help with improving digestive health due to its fiber, the European Food Safety Authority concluded:

“cause and effect relationship has not been established between the consumption of Polydextrose and maintenance of normal defecation”

Not only did this ingredient show the possibility for side effects, but it’s not a very effective fiber source.

Luo-Han-Guo Extract: Fruit that’s used as a low calorie sweetener, often added to help reduce the total amount of sugar. It’s also shown to relax the bowels, and reduce bacteria in the intestines.

According to Drugs.com:

“No trials have been conducted to establish appropriate dosage”

Due to the lack of studies, it’s unknown what kind of an effect this ingredient might have.

Guar Gum: Thickener extracted from the seeds of the guar plant. It’s often added to processed foods as a cheap thickener.

Since it can swell up to 20 times than normal, it’s known to potentially cause blockages in the throat and intestines. Other possible side effects include:

  • Gas, diarrhea, and nausea.
  • Loose stools, and choking.

To prevent the possibility for choking, it’s often advised to take it with enough water. The FDA banned weight loss pills made with this ingredient due to health concerns, related to swelling and blockages in the body.

Certain people also have an allergic reaction that can cause rashes, difficulty breathing, and other symptoms.

You can discover the best shake brands for weight loss by clicking here.

Plexus Slim Quality Of Ingredients

There are only 4 ingredients added for weight loss, and 2 0f them are already found in many foods. Chromium polynicotinate and alpha lipoic acid both aren’t necessary in the average person, as a deficiency would be noticeable.

There’s Garcinia cambogia fruit extract which is effective for weight loss, though it’s important to know how much chlorogenic acid is provided.  Without knowing the full strength of this extract, it’s unknown if it will have a powerful enough weight loss effect.

Another ingredient used is green coffee bean extract which has added caffeine in unknown milligram strengths. Green coffee bean has not been proven to be effective for weight loss, and that’s why the FDA and FTC have filed complaints against companies who claim this ingredient is effective.

The rest of the ingredients include sweeteners, stabilizers, and ingredients for coloring. Since only one ingredient has been shown to be a good additional additive for weight loss, the majority of ingredients serve no beneficial fat burning purpose.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this supplement with a proven meal replacement such as 18Shake for better results.

The Price and Quality of Plexus Slim

A 30 day supply sells direct from the manufacturers for $84.95.  This is an expensive price considering there are only 4 active ingredients. This breaks down to a daily price of $2.83.

Since two of the ingredients are often found in whole foods in sufficient amounts, only 2 additives in this are for weight loss. This isn’t a very fairly priced brand. It’s far too expensive for what’s offered. If you’re looking for cheaper alternatives you can click here.

The major issue with Plexus Slim is that its only useful ingredients can be sourced for much cheaper elsewhere. There’s no information about the strength of the garcinia cambogia to determine what kind of an effect can be expected.

Business of Plexus Slim

The company is owned by Plexus Worldwide, LLC and they are a multilevel marketing company. They can be reached using the following contact details:

Phone Number: (480) 998-3490

Address: 9145 E Pima Center Pkwy

                   Scottsdale, Arizona 85258

They currently hold a C rating on their Better Business Bureau page. This low rating is due to the 680 customer complaints. Here are some quotes from people who didn’t enjoy their experience with the company:

“This company charged my checking account… without authorization”

“They do not answer their phone”

“can’t even get a refund because they won’t answer phones or repond online”

“I have canceled my membership several times and they keeo charging me”

There were hundrerds of complaints against the automatic billing practices.  Many were also disappointed to find that they couldn’t contact the company, and that they fail to answer any emails or voicemails.

People have gone months with continual charges, without being able to cancel. These charges are filed against customers credit cards without due notice.

The FDA has also cited the company for making unproven health claims about their supplements.  The official website was loaded with false information that the FDA required them to take down.

EDITOR’S TIP: For the best results with meal replacement shakes diet our experts recommend to use it at least 5 months. Save your money buying a few bags of meal replacement product.

Customer Opinions of Plexus Slim

Reviews for a multilevel marketing company can be deceptive. There are sellers of this brand that earn a commission off sales. There’s a few websites which claim Plexus Slim is effective, but they will often end with a sales pitch to join the company.

Here are some customer reviews found online from real users of Plexus Slim:

“Plexus Slim tastes absolutely horrible”

“felt jittery and totally exhausted”

“Nothing changed. Besides having to pee way more in the morning and my heart beating so fast”

“I haven’t lost any weight”

Side effects were often listed from real people who used this brand.  This includes symptoms such as headaches, insomnia, jitters, rapid heart rate, and anxiety.

Also, through there’s a claimed 60 day money back guarantee, many mention they couldn’t reach the company, and that they aren’t able to schedule a return.

Conclusion - Does Plexus Slim Work?

There’s a lot to consider about Plexus Slim. Not only is it expensive, but many people have complained about a lack of a money back guarantee, side effects, and no weight loss benefits. Many of the ingredients added to this also have no proven weight loss effect. There are better solutions for weight loss available.

The very best meal replacement out of 2016 is 18 Shake. It’s made only with all natural ingredients, no fillers, high amounts of protein, and balanced amounts of vitamins and minerals. These are the main reasons why many customers have rated this brand as their favorite for weight loss. Many users have given it rave reviews by saying it tastes great, mixes easy, and helps with appetite suppression.

You can discover more about the benefits of this shake by clicking here.  There’s a full 30 day money back guarantee offered, with returns offered with no questions asked.

How Does Plexus Slim Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Good Taste
  • Plexus Slim
  • 33 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 17, 326 total comments)

Tessa

This product has changed my life! Very thankful I found it!

posted Jun 17th, 2012 3:44 am


Pete

An article published in NOLA. "Pressure to Ban dietary supplement DMAA," same as Geranax in the Acelerator. Dr. Cohen, Harvard University, is seeking to have all products with the ingredient banned. Several countries have already banned it due to deaths, and other health issues.

posted Jun 13th, 2012 7:57 pm


Pete

Lisa

You are right on concerning the "Generax". Not to brag, but I am a Biologist. If you look at how DMAA and EPHEDRA are chemically made, they are very close. Got a feeling soon the product will be looked at a little harder. MLM companiies get by with this because regulations are so laxed. Trust me, someone is really going to get hurt taking the Accelerator., and that is when the law suits will come, and no more PS. The Accelerator is the closest thing to 'speed" or amphetamines as you can get, whether it shows up in test or not. Ask any chemist who knows anything about DMAA.

posted Jun 13th, 2012 2:07 pm


Lisa

-

This product has an ingredient called "GeranaX". This is really dimethylamylamine (DMAA). DMAA killed a 21 year old man who suffered a stroke after taking 2 pills containing the ingredient.

I ordered this, used it once, and will be throwing it away. It was as if I was literally high on drugs, I was absolutely miserable and could not control my body. I personally feel as if this product should be removed from the market completely. It is NOT SAFE!

posted Jun 12th, 2012 11:37 pm


Samantha

+

BEST WEIGHT LOSS PRODUCT I'VE EVER TRIED!!! I LOVE THIS STUFF!!

posted Jun 8th, 2012 9:01 pm


Pete

NEWS FLASH!!! Per the Bill O'reily show, eliminate all wheat products in you diet and lose weight. A girl at my pharmacy was doing it and lost 25lbs. As always check with your healthcare provider before going on any diet.

posted Jun 7th, 2012 6:08 pm


Julie

+

I've done the 7 day challenge and lost 7.6lbs! Started at 190 and weighed in at 182.4 yesterday. Of course I'm following portion control, lower carbs(choosing whole wheat and way less white stuff), and I only exercised once this last week walking a mile. I'm going to try the 30 day supply now and see how it goes.

posted Jun 7th, 2012 4:56 pm


Skipper

+

I have lost 50 lbs using Plesux in the past year. . I was very sceptical but it is working for me.

posted Jun 7th, 2012 1:41 am


Pete

Tw LA

Did a little research online, and don't know which China pills you were taking, but they have been responsible for several deaths. And, also severe liver problems. I am no doctor, but your sugar being out of control may be the reason you appetite is uncontrollable. Please do not let PS people convince you to take their product without checking with your healthcare provider first., because some will.

As stated in my last post Joe Cannon's site will be helpful. Hope this helps.

posted Jun 6th, 2012 7:22 pm


T W LA

I've read through many of the blogs here. I realize that every person is different and every body type is different. I was recently taking something that has finally worked for me. It is a pill that is made in China and they stopped selling it in the US. I'm at a loss because I don't know where to go. My problem is that I'm weak. These China pills actually helped my brain make better decisions and helped me not eat when I was not hungry. Pretty much all other diet pills I've tried did not do this for me. I realize what all you people who only need to lose 15 pounds think. Less calories in, more calories out, but it's not that simple for me. I have never been addicted to alcohol or drugs, but I truly do believe I am addicted to food. I see food or think about food and that's it, it stays on my mind until I finally give in and get the food. I'm a diabetic and need to lose around 70 pounds. My sugars are out of control. I could possibly find the green pills online but I'm afraid because I'm not sure why the China pills are off the market after about a month, but they really did work for me. But online there are sites saying to beware of fake China pills. a few people told me to try PS but i'm kind of leary. I don't have 100-120 to throw away if this does not work for me. I need something to keep me full and help me make better decisions. I know I'm weak but I've been living like this for many years and I've tried died, exercoise, etc. and nothing has worked. So if anyone can guinely tell me if they have the same problems as me and let me know if this worked for them, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

posted Jun 5th, 2012 2:15 am



Liz Chandler

-

Doctor took me off of it. Was taking it for 6 months without losing one pound. I had begun having several stomach issues while on it. One week after stopping, my stomach is feeling normal again. Do not waste your money on this product. I was an ambassador, I know how they work.

posted Jun 2nd, 2012 5:49 pm


Pete

Angel

Maybe this will run my % up to 36%. Check the % at the top of the page on negatives and positives remarks on the product. 55% for 45% against. I am no mathamatical genious, but I believe that is real close to 50%.. That is not real good for a product you think is so good.

Have a great day!

posted May 30th, 2012 8:10 pm


Pete

Hey Angel

I have tried the product, it made me so sick I had to go to the doctor. Have you read my post? None of my business on how much money you waste on nothing but a "hyped" up vitamin through a "flawed" marketing system. But, would like people to try and educate themselves on the latter.But that to is none of my business. But if you are in any MLM with recruiting as ts main focus, BEWARE. Thank you for letting me know what the % of my posts are Unlike you, the authors of this site are very kind to allow me and you to express our opinions..It's what me, my father and other brave americans have fought and diied for over the many nasty years of War. I will leave you and others with this thought, "if you are ever invited to a "business opportunity" meeting and the words upline and downline are mentioned get up and run like heck! Please go to yahoo, "The Truth About MLM", by Dr. Jon Taylor.

posted May 30th, 2012 8:03 pm


Angel

Pete... Seriously, you're responsible for approximately 35% of the feedback since your initial post. I found it quite difficult to weed thru UR BS to get to the actual reviews. Have you actually tried this product? If not, then you should take the back seat.

Since this feedback turned into "Pete's Review of this product", I started from the last page and worked my way to the front and what I found was a majority of the reviews were positive reviews.

Personally, I don't care how much someone is making off of the product. I care about the results and yes, I'm seeing results. I haven't been taking PS for a long period of time but, what little time I have taken it, I've noticed a tremendous (and that's not exaggerated) increase in energy and a decrease in hunger and sugar cravings. Honestly, I have had to remind myself to eat and I haven't craved sugar at all!!!

I'm certain that the results vary from one individual to another but, so far it's working for me.

posted May 29th, 2012 2:32 pm


Pete

Gireland

Thank you for your comments. It really did'nt bother me about what Tammy said, other than the fact she compared me to "Hitller'. If I wanted to spend the time and money to find out where to find her, I would file a law suit for slander. Not worth it. You seem to understand that people in MLM are trained to attack anyone that does not agree with their little scheme. This is a good site, but if you want to read some other real comments from informed people, go to Joe Cannon's, "Plexusslim Ingredients and Side Effects". Also, if you want to really help the cause against illegal MLM scams go to yahoo, "Pyramid Scheme Alert" and sign a document asking congressional members to look into illegal MLM schemes that scam billions of dollars from consumers over the years. If no one speaks up, nothing will be done. Thanks again!!

posted May 26th, 2012 7:40 pm


gireland

Tammy, your comments here demonstrate not only your ignorance, but your closed-mindedness. My thoughts after seeing your silly accusations are that you are not the brightest bulb in the lot...do you understand this? You don't like what Pete is saying so you resort to attacking him...not with facts but with assumptions you cannot possibly prove. Might I suggest you take a class in logic or critical thinking? Your arguments are not only flawed but totally without merit. To simplify so that you may understand, your comments are rendered worthless because they are totally based on emotion not fact. Pete is completely accurate in the things he says about MLM. I have experienced it and lost hard-earned money, as have many others i know of. Cudos to Pete for trying to educate those who might be tempted by promises of untold riches.

posted May 25th, 2012 4:14 pm


Pete

To follow up to Candy. MLM is a mathamatical hoax benefiting only those who got in early. Look around and see who are making the big bucks. It's the poor souls at the bottom of the pyramid scheme feeding those at the top. As soon as the market becomes satuated with the product, and this happens to all products, and people, no one to recruit, the whole system collapses. You ask me what gives me the right to make these points, 33 yrs of marketing and sales experience Does'nt necessarily makes me smart, just informed. If the "Pink Drink" works for you good, but I would educate myself on the business side. Candy, please go to yahoo, "The Truth About MLM" by Dr. Jon Taylor.

posted May 22nd, 2012 6:54 pm


Candy

Why is Pete an expert on this? You sound kind of self rightous. Like you know better than anybody and everybody. You comment on everything. I am not trying to be rude or belittle you but other people are entitled to their opinion and are also entitled to draw their own conclusions.

posted May 21st, 2012 3:58 pm


Angie

?

How soon for Plexus Slim delivery if you order from online site? Once you order online, how soon is it delivered to your door? Didn't see the sites on local people delivering prior to ordering online. Very excited & want to get started, debating on whether to order from local to get started quicker & just keep both. Please help, don't want to be sitting here for 7-10 days!!

posted May 18th, 2012 2:40 pm


Pete

I would like to wish all the Mothers on this site a VERY HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY.

Pete

posted May 13th, 2012 1:25 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female

Do You Know the Best Diet Shakes of 2016?

BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim

Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack

Whats better than
Plexus Slim?