Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

70%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 171 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim


Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 14, 269 total comments)

Pete

Hey Angel

Hope you are doing well. I am a biologist and worked in marketing for a major pharmaceutical company for 33 yrs. i also was VP over marleting for a bank in N. Louisiana. Not bragging, but you ask for my credientals. I don't believe any product lives up to the hype some people put on this product My goodness it's nothing more than a vitamin in which you can buy any of the ingredients in Wal-mart for pennies on the dollar. And you want to pay 70-80 dollars for a product with not an ounce of clinical data to back it.

And if you have read my post I
really don't attack PS, I attack the method through which it is distributed. If you look at the marketing design, it is so easy to see what most MLM cpmpanies are, and that is a pyramid scheme disguished by a product. Look around and just notice who are making the MOST money, the people that got in on the scheme early. It is proven that 99% of participants in MLM where recruitment is the main focus LOSE money. I am now retired, and after seeing family and friends conned out of thousands of dollars decided to devote my time as an advocate against MLM. In reality I could care less about PS because with my marketing experience, no product last forever, and it will fall on its own weight. But, that is a whole new book.

Hope this answers your questions, and I really do feel for the people that have bought into this. TIME is their best and only ally.

posted Jun 28th, 2012 7:23 pm


Angel

Pete...

I wasn't going to respond to you but, you've finally said enough to make me bite the hook...

You say you're a biologist and that you may be... emphasis on "MAY"... I have to question this because, you have posted many, many times on several Plexus review sites. When do you sleep? Apparently not much because you certainly have a lot to say.

I have to ask... why are you are you trying so hard to turn people away from this product? There are so many other products on the market you could be cyber picketing. Why the interest in pushing people away from Plexus Slim?

posted Jun 28th, 2012 4:32 am


ranada peterson

i luv it...i only lost a few pounds but i hope i can lose about 80 :)

posted Jun 17th, 2012 10:25 pm


Tessa

This product has changed my life! Very thankful I found it!

posted Jun 17th, 2012 3:44 am


Pete

An article published in NOLA. "Pressure to Ban dietary supplement DMAA," same as Geranax in the Acelerator. Dr. Cohen, Harvard University, is seeking to have all products with the ingredient banned. Several countries have already banned it due to deaths, and other health issues.

posted Jun 13th, 2012 7:57 pm


Pete

Lisa

You are right on concerning the "Generax". Not to brag, but I am a Biologist. If you look at how DMAA and EPHEDRA are chemically made, they are very close. Got a feeling soon the product will be looked at a little harder. MLM companiies get by with this because regulations are so laxed. Trust me, someone is really going to get hurt taking the Accelerator., and that is when the law suits will come, and no more PS. The Accelerator is the closest thing to 'speed" or amphetamines as you can get, whether it shows up in test or not. Ask any chemist who knows anything about DMAA.

posted Jun 13th, 2012 2:07 pm


Lisa

This product has an ingredient called "GeranaX". This is really dimethylamylamine (DMAA). DMAA killed a 21 year old man who suffered a stroke after taking 2 pills containing the ingredient.

I ordered this, used it once, and will be throwing it away. It was as if I was literally high on drugs, I was absolutely miserable and could not control my body. I personally feel as if this product should be removed from the market completely. It is NOT SAFE!

posted Jun 12th, 2012 11:37 pm


Samantha

BEST WEIGHT LOSS PRODUCT I'VE EVER TRIED!!! I LOVE THIS STUFF!!

posted Jun 8th, 2012 9:01 pm


Pete

NEWS FLASH!!! Per the Bill O'reily show, eliminate all wheat products in you diet and lose weight. A girl at my pharmacy was doing it and lost 25lbs. As always check with your healthcare provider before going on any diet.

posted Jun 7th, 2012 6:08 pm


Julie

I've done the 7 day challenge and lost 7.6lbs! Started at 190 and weighed in at 182.4 yesterday. Of course I'm following portion control, lower carbs(choosing whole wheat and way less white stuff), and I only exercised once this last week walking a mile. I'm going to try the 30 day supply now and see how it goes.

posted Jun 7th, 2012 4:56 pm


Skipper

I have lost 50 lbs using Plesux in the past year. . I was very sceptical but it is working for me.

posted Jun 7th, 2012 1:41 am


Pete

Tw LA

Did a little research online, and don't know which China pills you were taking, but they have been responsible for several deaths. And, also severe liver problems. I am no doctor, but your sugar being out of control may be the reason you appetite is uncontrollable. Please do not let PS people convince you to take their product without checking with your healthcare provider first., because some will.

As stated in my last post Joe Cannon's site will be helpful. Hope this helps.

posted Jun 6th, 2012 7:22 pm


T W LA

I've read through many of the blogs here. I realize that every person is different and every body type is different. I was recently taking something that has finally worked for me. It is a pill that is made in China and they stopped selling it in the US. I'm at a loss because I don't know where to go. My problem is that I'm weak. These China pills actually helped my brain make better decisions and helped me not eat when I was not hungry. Pretty much all other diet pills I've tried did not do this for me. I realize what all you people who only need to lose 15 pounds think. Less calories in, more calories out, but it's not that simple for me. I have never been addicted to alcohol or drugs, but I truly do believe I am addicted to food. I see food or think about food and that's it, it stays on my mind until I finally give in and get the food. I'm a diabetic and need to lose around 70 pounds. My sugars are out of control. I could possibly find the green pills online but I'm afraid because I'm not sure why the China pills are off the market after about a month, but they really did work for me. But online there are sites saying to beware of fake China pills. a few people told me to try PS but i'm kind of leary. I don't have 100-120 to throw away if this does not work for me. I need something to keep me full and help me make better decisions. I know I'm weak but I've been living like this for many years and I've tried died, exercoise, etc. and nothing has worked. So if anyone can guinely tell me if they have the same problems as me and let me know if this worked for them, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

posted Jun 5th, 2012 2:15 am



Liz Chandler

Doctor took me off of it. Was taking it for 6 months without losing one pound. I had begun having several stomach issues while on it. One week after stopping, my stomach is feeling normal again. Do not waste your money on this product. I was an ambassador, I know how they work.

posted Jun 2nd, 2012 5:49 pm


Pete

Angel

Maybe this will run my % up to 36%. Check the % at the top of the page on negatives and positives remarks on the product. 55% for 45% against. I am no mathamatical genious, but I believe that is real close to 50%.. That is not real good for a product you think is so good.

Have a great day!

posted May 30th, 2012 8:10 pm


Pete

Hey Angel

I have tried the product, it made me so sick I had to go to the doctor. Have you read my post? None of my business on how much money you waste on nothing but a "hyped" up vitamin through a "flawed" marketing system. But, would like people to try and educate themselves on the latter.But that to is none of my business. But if you are in any MLM with recruiting as ts main focus, BEWARE. Thank you for letting me know what the % of my posts are Unlike you, the authors of this site are very kind to allow me and you to express our opinions..It's what me, my father and other brave americans have fought and diied for over the many nasty years of War. I will leave you and others with this thought, "if you are ever invited to a "business opportunity" meeting and the words upline and downline are mentioned get up and run like heck! Please go to yahoo, "The Truth About MLM", by Dr. Jon Taylor.

posted May 30th, 2012 8:03 pm


Angel

Pete... Seriously, you're responsible for approximately 35% of the feedback since your initial post. I found it quite difficult to weed thru UR BS to get to the actual reviews. Have you actually tried this product? If not, then you should take the back seat.

Since this feedback turned into "Pete's Review of this product", I started from the last page and worked my way to the front and what I found was a majority of the reviews were positive reviews.

Personally, I don't care how much someone is making off of the product. I care about the results and yes, I'm seeing results. I haven't been taking PS for a long period of time but, what little time I have taken it, I've noticed a tremendous (and that's not exaggerated) increase in energy and a decrease in hunger and sugar cravings. Honestly, I have had to remind myself to eat and I haven't craved sugar at all!!!

I'm certain that the results vary from one individual to another but, so far it's working for me.

posted May 29th, 2012 2:32 pm


Pete

Gireland

Thank you for your comments. It really did'nt bother me about what Tammy said, other than the fact she compared me to "Hitller'. If I wanted to spend the time and money to find out where to find her, I would file a law suit for slander. Not worth it. You seem to understand that people in MLM are trained to attack anyone that does not agree with their little scheme. This is a good site, but if you want to read some other real comments from informed people, go to Joe Cannon's, "Plexusslim Ingredients and Side Effects". Also, if you want to really help the cause against illegal MLM scams go to yahoo, "Pyramid Scheme Alert" and sign a document asking congressional members to look into illegal MLM schemes that scam billions of dollars from consumers over the years. If no one speaks up, nothing will be done. Thanks again!!

posted May 26th, 2012 7:40 pm


gireland

Tammy, your comments here demonstrate not only your ignorance, but your closed-mindedness. My thoughts after seeing your silly accusations are that you are not the brightest bulb in the lot...do you understand this? You don't like what Pete is saying so you resort to attacking him...not with facts but with assumptions you cannot possibly prove. Might I suggest you take a class in logic or critical thinking? Your arguments are not only flawed but totally without merit. To simplify so that you may understand, your comments are rendered worthless because they are totally based on emotion not fact. Pete is completely accurate in the things he says about MLM. I have experienced it and lost hard-earned money, as have many others i know of. Cudos to Pete for trying to educate those who might be tempted by promises of untold riches.

posted May 25th, 2012 4:14 pm


Pete

To follow up to Candy. MLM is a mathamatical hoax benefiting only those who got in early. Look around and see who are making the big bucks. It's the poor souls at the bottom of the pyramid scheme feeding those at the top. As soon as the market becomes satuated with the product, and this happens to all products, and people, no one to recruit, the whole system collapses. You ask me what gives me the right to make these points, 33 yrs of marketing and sales experience Does'nt necessarily makes me smart, just informed. If the "Pink Drink" works for you good, but I would educate myself on the business side. Candy, please go to yahoo, "The Truth About MLM" by Dr. Jon Taylor.

posted May 22nd, 2012 6:54 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account