Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

69%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 177 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you donā€™t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim


Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 14, 277 total comments)

Pat

So far I have lost a pants size without making any real changes to my diet, excpet the fact that I want less to eat and don't crave certain foods like before. I can only imagine how well I'll do once I change my diet and bpin to exercise.

posted Dec 17th, 2012 1:51 am


Ana

I am not a large person and lost 3 pounds the 1st week!

posted Dec 7th, 2012 2:50 pm


Pete

Cornbreadhighway

Congratulations on you and your mom's weight-loss success! Please keep us all posted.

posted Jul 22nd, 2012 6:02 pm


Cornbreadhighway

Just a normal person ordering PS through my mom. So I don't have to deal with anyone asking me to join. My mom doesn't either as she has call waiting. I have searched and searched for REAL review so I thought I would put my own. I am a SAHM with 3 children. I don't exercise or eat to healthy. When my scales tipped to 190 I was aghast I had let myself go. My 10 year anniversary is coming up this month, by the way, and know it was coming I started PS a few months ago. As a side note my aunt who is not an ambassador and does not do any work for PS takes it as well and has dropped over 50 lbs. So back to my story, I wanted to be a little trimmer for my anniversary and get my stomach shrunk and back in control. The very first day I took it I was miserable. Dizzy, lightheaded, felt like I would puke and pass out had to lay down most of the day. I was ready for this though because my SIL had taken other diet pills and felt similar. So I got through the first day thinking, NOPE I am not taking this. The next morning I felt fine and I thought well I will give it one more try. I did. And absolutely nothing was felt! No dizziness, no light headed, not anything. So I was jazzed about it. I have skipped taking it a few times for a few days in a row and it is always the same. That first day back on it is not so fun, but the next day is absolutely fine. Also the best part is I have gotten my eating habits under control and also have lost 30 pounds!!!!!! I have 2 months of PS left and I will not be ordering any more. NOT because it does not work, but simply because I don't want to spend the money, I have gotten my eating under control and I personally don't want to do diet pills my whole life. I always maintain well using Weight Watcher or Calorie Counting. So from an average joe over hereā?¦..I love the product and it works well for me.

posted Jul 19th, 2012 6:18 pm


Leslie's

Follow me as I start my new diet plan!!
I ran into a friend today that I hadn't seen in good while...they had lost a lot of weight and I had to ask what they did as I have been trying to lose with not results for a while. They told me about Plexus and here I am trying to decide if this would be good for me.

I am 45lbs over weight and have had HBP for years and now i'm also taking Crestor for cholesteral. I also take meds for the high blood pressure. I'm 54 and want to get rid of the medications ASAP!!! I seek to live a thinner healthier life now!

I am going to use the drink and not the pills (Bcuz I think that's what causes dizziness)....I will go over my blood work with my doc before starting to get my numbers to compare them in 3 weeks..TBC
Yes I will post a before, during and end results pictures...

posted Jul 8th, 2012 8:29 pm


Pete

Madeline

Not much a person can add to your post. In my opinion, you and your Doctor are "Right On"!!!! These uninformed Ambassadors who try to shove this junk down people's throats, not even realizing the consequences makes me sick. They are suppose to be making so much money, why can't they pay for your medical bills. It;s been proven 98.5% of people in most MLM programs lose money. It is a mathematical hoax, and mathematically proven by many experts. In my opinion, the reason people get into this type of program is two fold. They're either disperate, uninformed, or both.

posted Jul 6th, 2012 2:36 pm


Madeline Witt

I am a 60 year old female and not computer savory so do not get on internet much. My daughter found this site for me doing a search. I may get clobbered for my "testimony" but need to tell no matter the onslaught. I took this product along with the booster accelerator, and after a few days, I woke up and the room was spinning. The dizziness lasted the entire day & through the night till my husband insisted on taking me minor emergency clinic.. The physican asked questions and I explained the new diet product I had been taking. I had the accelerator with me and when the doc looked at the bottle, he told me to stop taking the product. A few days later, the dizziness ceased. If you will look at the warning sign, which the distributor did not tell me about, you will read the cautions. What ires me is that the distributor now claims she holds no responsibility for my medical bills as per the disclaimer on her webpage. I would highly advise anyone contemplating this product to research before just taking the word of the sellers, who are in it for the money. Stick with reputable retailers. This product has not been fully tested and hold no solid evidence as to it's claims of weight losses other than testomonies from those selling. I am sorry if this offends anyone. I am telling it only as it happened to me. Thank you.

posted Jul 5th, 2012 8:28 pm


Justin

Everyone,

If you don't believe Pete, believe me. I have a sister in the hospital right now fighting for her life because she took ONE Accelerator for the FIRST TIME. She has severe cerebral hemorraging and appears to have had a stroke. Her symptoms appeared within an hour or so after taking it. The only reason I am here is because I was investigating this product after finding out that she had taken it just before being rushed to the Emergency. BEWARE, and thank you Pete for warning people.

posted Jul 1st, 2012 2:52 pm


Pete

Hey Angel

Hope you are doing well. I am a biologist and worked in marketing for a major pharmaceutical company for 33 yrs. i also was VP over marleting for a bank in N. Louisiana. Not bragging, but you ask for my credientals. I don't believe any product lives up to the hype some people put on this product My goodness it's nothing more than a vitamin in which you can buy any of the ingredients in Wal-mart for pennies on the dollar. And you want to pay 70-80 dollars for a product with not an ounce of clinical data to back it.

And if you have read my post I
really don't attack PS, I attack the method through which it is distributed. If you look at the marketing design, it is so easy to see what most MLM cpmpanies are, and that is a pyramid scheme disguished by a product. Look around and just notice who are making the MOST money, the people that got in on the scheme early. It is proven that 99% of participants in MLM where recruitment is the main focus LOSE money. I am now retired, and after seeing family and friends conned out of thousands of dollars decided to devote my time as an advocate against MLM. In reality I could care less about PS because with my marketing experience, no product last forever, and it will fall on its own weight. But, that is a whole new book.

Hope this answers your questions, and I really do feel for the people that have bought into this. TIME is their best and only ally.

posted Jun 28th, 2012 7:23 pm


Angel

Pete...

I wasn't going to respond to you but, you've finally said enough to make me bite the hook...

You say you're a biologist and that you may be... emphasis on "MAY"... I have to question this because, you have posted many, many times on several Plexus review sites. When do you sleep? Apparently not much because you certainly have a lot to say.

I have to ask... why are you are you trying so hard to turn people away from this product? There are so many other products on the market you could be cyber picketing. Why the interest in pushing people away from Plexus Slim?

posted Jun 28th, 2012 4:32 am


ranada peterson

i luv it...i only lost a few pounds but i hope i can lose about 80 :)

posted Jun 17th, 2012 10:25 pm


Tessa

This product has changed my life! Very thankful I found it!

posted Jun 17th, 2012 3:44 am


Pete

An article published in NOLA. "Pressure to Ban dietary supplement DMAA," same as Geranax in the Acelerator. Dr. Cohen, Harvard University, is seeking to have all products with the ingredient banned. Several countries have already banned it due to deaths, and other health issues.

posted Jun 13th, 2012 7:57 pm


Pete

Lisa

You are right on concerning the "Generax". Not to brag, but I am a Biologist. If you look at how DMAA and EPHEDRA are chemically made, they are very close. Got a feeling soon the product will be looked at a little harder. MLM companiies get by with this because regulations are so laxed. Trust me, someone is really going to get hurt taking the Accelerator., and that is when the law suits will come, and no more PS. The Accelerator is the closest thing to 'speed" or amphetamines as you can get, whether it shows up in test or not. Ask any chemist who knows anything about DMAA.

posted Jun 13th, 2012 2:07 pm


Lisa

This product has an ingredient called "GeranaX". This is really dimethylamylamine (DMAA). DMAA killed a 21 year old man who suffered a stroke after taking 2 pills containing the ingredient.

I ordered this, used it once, and will be throwing it away. It was as if I was literally high on drugs, I was absolutely miserable and could not control my body. I personally feel as if this product should be removed from the market completely. It is NOT SAFE!

posted Jun 12th, 2012 11:37 pm


Samantha

BEST WEIGHT LOSS PRODUCT I'VE EVER TRIED!!! I LOVE THIS STUFF!!

posted Jun 8th, 2012 9:01 pm


Pete

NEWS FLASH!!! Per the Bill O'reily show, eliminate all wheat products in you diet and lose weight. A girl at my pharmacy was doing it and lost 25lbs. As always check with your healthcare provider before going on any diet.

posted Jun 7th, 2012 6:08 pm


Julie

I've done the 7 day challenge and lost 7.6lbs! Started at 190 and weighed in at 182.4 yesterday. Of course I'm following portion control, lower carbs(choosing whole wheat and way less white stuff), and I only exercised once this last week walking a mile. I'm going to try the 30 day supply now and see how it goes.

posted Jun 7th, 2012 4:56 pm


Skipper

I have lost 50 lbs using Plesux in the past year. . I was very sceptical but it is working for me.

posted Jun 7th, 2012 1:41 am


Pete

Tw LA

Did a little research online, and don't know which China pills you were taking, but they have been responsible for several deaths. And, also severe liver problems. I am no doctor, but your sugar being out of control may be the reason you appetite is uncontrollable. Please do not let PS people convince you to take their product without checking with your healthcare provider first., because some will.

As stated in my last post Joe Cannon's site will be helpful. Hope this helps.

posted Jun 6th, 2012 7:22 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account