Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

69%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 177 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim


Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 14, 277 total comments)

sarea

I just heard a lady died from taking it.. So I did some research and I found that 2 military guys died from taking it.. STOP taking this product/! or at least the accelorator

posted Aug 17th, 2013 11:59 am


Jenny

I have taken plexus slim for two days and I have felt ill for two days. Fever, diarrhea, gas, bloating, the thought of food makes me want to throw up and I just feel sickly. On day three, I thought I was seriously sick so I didn't take the Accelerator or drink the Pink Drink and I feel way better, almost 100%. This is really scary to me. It can't be good to take something that makes you feel sick. I will not be taking Plexus Slim again.

posted Aug 7th, 2013 4:55 pm


Kelly

Not too sure about Plexsus yet...a co worker who began selling it gave me a sample...I took it yesterday and for most of the day did not feel well....it almost felt like an amped up thermogenic.I was very thirsty ( and still am this morning), tingly all over with goosebumps like I was having a fever, and my BP was a little higher than normal) I'm going to try just the drink this morning and see if I have the other effects...I have a feeling it was the accelorater...Will this profuct help you to lose weight without the pill?

posted Aug 1st, 2013 11:01 am


Pete

The PS Accelerator has just been banned by the Australian government for containing the illegal substance DMAA. http://www.tga.gov.au/safety/alerts-medicine-plexus-slim-accelerator-capsules-130716.htm

posted Jul 22nd, 2013 3:16 pm


TinTexas

I as of 7/8/13 have lost 6.4 lbs. being on PS . I even went w/o a few days as the 4th of July holiday messed with delivery of my product. And I also ate at my favorite Mexican restaurant and ate a full serving of beef fajitas with all the fixins.
I started in at 221 ls. on 6/17/13 . From a size 18 to a 16 .

posted Jul 8th, 2013 4:18 pm


Robin

I just started my husband on it and we did sign up to sell to get it at cost. I am a nurse and a few of my ex-coworkers have had great results with the products. I'm currently on a low carb plan and have lost 29 lbs on it but my husband was not motivated so decided to give it a try!

posted Jul 3rd, 2013 9:52 pm


Dixie Gunnett

OMG! Finially a product that works for me. I have tried so many other products, ie. patches, drinks and other pills. This curbs my appetite so when I eat I don't over eat. I'm actually satisfied. I have energy but not that nervous energy. It's great!

posted Jun 28th, 2013 9:31 pm


TinTexas

I heard about this product a year ago from my husband's co-worker's wife . But because I didn't want to waste my money on yet another let down . I didn't buy it .
This year . . . surprise on my 40th. b-day 6/14/13 . I got it for my b-day from this co-worker's wife . She had success on it . Don't know her exact weight loss . But for me I started it on 6 /18/13 . And as of today 6/26/13 . I have lost a total of 5.4lbs. . I'll take that .
I am not a sweet eater . But LOVE salty foods ! I am bossy and usually just give up when trying to lose weight . But this really has helped me to curve my appetite . I take the drink and acc. around 8:00 every morning .
I know I am going the "the change" . And have been for probably about the last 2 years . So the weight has steadily crept up on me . This time last year when I was up at my sister's house in Wy. I weighed 210 lbs. . And in a years time I had gained 16 lbs. . I lost some weight before plexus . But I kept a log when I started Plexus . And that weight was 221 lbs. .
I am a stay at home mom . And I do no exercise . Except cleaning , yard maintenance and what not . And I was able to lose the 5.4 lbs. in one week .
I do NOT sell this product , nor did I buy it for myself . It was a b-day gift . But I can tell you that when this supply runs out . I WILL be buying myself some more .
The acc. pills can make one sick at first . not me . But I've heard from other postings . I think if that happen , adjust it to your body's liking . Give it a FULL week weigh yourself before and after that week . I bet it will work for you too !

posted Jun 26th, 2013 6:29 pm


Stacey

Well today is my first day of taking the PS and accelerator....I have been trying to lose weight for sometime now, my husband and I changed our diet and I lost 9 lbs he lost 25lbs :-( I need something else to help. So as of today I am 152.3lbs size 12......We will see what I weigh in a month

posted Jun 21st, 2013 5:08 pm


Pete

Until recently, this was a great sight, allowing people to express their opinions either pro or con on PS.

In my opinion this site is becoming nothing but an advertising site for people who sell this product. The 71% approval rate is so skewed, it's ridiculous.

There are other sites that I enjoy also, but much more unbiased. Most WILL NOT ALLOW any sort of promotion of the product, only opinions. If you want a credible site, you may.want to pay attention.

posted Jun 12th, 2013 9:54 pm


Ricky

Wow, what a day. I lost another pound (35 total) so far and I'm feeling great. I love Plexus Slim and the accelerator, it makes losing weight so easy. I'll be posting my before and after picture on my facebook page tomorrow if you would like to check it out. Look for Ricky's Plexus Slim "The Pink Drink" and like my page please. I also have hundreds of other testimonials and pictures on my page.

posted Jun 12th, 2013 2:00 am


Amber

I have been using plexus slim since May 10th. I have lost a total of 15lbs and numerous inches. I just recently became a ambassador. This product is so easy and is changing peoples lives. I take my pink drink in the a.m. on a empty stomach and wait 30 minutes then eat and take the accelerator. This product was invented to help diabetics. There are many people who have had numerous amounts of success with health issues and weight loss after taking plexus slim. You don't have to take the accelerator and it is not recommended for those with high blood sugar. The plexus drink works by itself, the accelerator is just to speed up the weight loss. If anyone would like more info or to place a order visit

posted Jun 8th, 2013 3:39 am


Ricky Keller

What an awesome day today was, I shared my Plexus success with a young lady from New Orleans and shw was so excited to get started she joined my team and became an Ambassador. By the end of the night, she already had a preferred customer buy Plexus from her site. Plexus is changing peoples lives. People are losing weight, becoming healthier and some are taking advantage of a great business opportunity. I would love to help you gain Plexus success too !!! http://rickykeller16.myplexusproducts.com/
Feel free to look around on my site to see what Plexus has to offer.

posted Jun 5th, 2013 4:29 am


Ricky Keller

As of today, I have lost 34 pounds taking Plexus Slim and the accelerator. I'm losing weight and feeling great. I more healthier today than I have been in many years. Before starting Plexus I was always hungry and craving junk foods. Now my appetite is under control and I'm not binge eating. When I do eat I feel full faster and now I'm making healthier food choices. If you are on the fense considering Plexus Slim, come on over...in a couple of months you will be so glad you did. Find an Ambassador near you, if you can't I would be more than happy to start you on your journey. Plexus is changing lives, why not let it change yours !!! http://rickykeller.myplexusproducts.com/

posted Jun 4th, 2013 8:14 am


Amy

I've been using all the weight loose items as directed called the company. After 6 weeks I've gained 6# and several inches. Yes my energy has picked up, but sure wish I knew what I was doing wrong... I'm so discouraged!!!!

posted Jun 1st, 2013 10:18 am


loretta

Can you use just powder to lose weight? Can someone who has low blood sugar use the pills? I cant swallow pills so I'm wondering if I can skip taking them.

posted Jun 1st, 2013 3:28 am


Maree Mehana

I have struggled with my weight for the last 30 years and have tried all and everything written on diets only to loose weight and then put it plus double back on , do yourself a favour give it a go it"s 100% money back guarantee no other weight loss company does this I have now lost over 20kgs in 3 months on Plexus Slim and still loosing weight and inches ,I even became an Ambasadore and now sell Plexus Slim xxxx Thinner Me

posted May 31st, 2013 11:25 pm


RENEE

@kk-Did you have good results? Interested in hearing of recent results from using Plexus slim.

posted May 28th, 2013 3:34 am


Ricky

I'm loving Plexus Slim "The Pink Drink"
Yesterday I went to the doctor for a follow up visit and when the nurse was recording my weight in my file, she turned around and said...WOW you lost 30 pounds in just over two months. Needless to say, I walked out of the doctors office with the biggest smile on my face. Just as important as my weight loss, my blood pressure was perfect.
If you are considering Plexus Slim, let my success and the success of thousands of other people ease your mind. Plexus works and it is healthy for you !!!
With the success I am having with Plexus, many of my friends, neighbors and co-workers are tring it to so I've become an Ambassador and started selling Plexus to them and there friends.
You can purchase Plexus for a cheaper price as a perferred cuctomer using this link:
http://rickykeller.myplexusproducts

posted May 1st, 2013 12:05 pm


amanda w

not only have I lost weight, my migrains are gone, i sleep better, my sleepless leg syndrome is gone, and much more!
It's pricy for some, so so very worth it, and it has a 60 day money back guarantee.

posted Apr 14th, 2013 8:02 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account