Home > Diets > Meal Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

33%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 270 reviews
Plexus Slim

NEW Plexus Slim Review 2017 [WARNING]: Does It Really Work?

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

Top Rated Diet Shakes of 2017
What is it?

Plexus Slim is a weight loss drink that’s made to produce results without fear of losing muscle. There’s natural ingredients added which are intended to help lower blood sugar, cholesterol, and lipids.

The package claims it’s the “Most Natural Way To Lose Weight”. It’s also made to help reduce appetite and improve one’s will power over the foods they choose.  They even add that the average time to see weight loss effects is around 2 weeks. In this review we go over all the important details surrounding Plexus Slim. You’ll learn whether or not it’s effective for weight loss, the company history, and what you can expect. To learn about which shakes made it to the top 10 list, click here.

Do You Know the Best Diet Shakes of 2017?

Plexus Slim Ingredients and Side Effects

Ingredients:

Chromium Polynicotinate

Xylooligosaccharide

Green Coffee (contains 50% chlorogenic acid and less than 2% natural caffeine)

Garcinia Cambogia Fruit Extract

Alpha Lipoic Acid

Mulberry Fruit Extract

Citric Acid

Natural Flavors

Stevia Leaf Extract

Beet Root Extract

Fruit and Vegetable Juice (for color)

Cellulose Gum

Silicon Dioxide

 

Green Coffee Bean Extract (contains 50% chlorogenic acid and less than 2% natural caffeine): Unroasted coffee beans which contain levels of chlorogenic acids and caffeine.

It’s meant to help improve blood sugar and metabolism. It’s unknown what the milligram strength is for caffeine. This may potentially cause side effects that include:

  •   Nervousness, anxiety, and mood swings.
  •   Ringing in the ears, agitation, and headaches.
  •  Irregular heartbeat, cardiovascular problems, and high blood pressure.

The FDA has also targeted companies that make weight loss claims which have not been proven about green coffee bean. This resulted in fines to these groups for their unproven claims.

Examine.com has also reviewed this ingredient and concluded:

“weight reduction seems quite unreliable”

“does not appear to be as potent as some other supplements”

This ingredient hasn’t been well studied enough and it’s possible that the only reason some have experienced weight loss is due to the caffeine.

Alpha Lipoic Acid: Fatty acid that helps in metabolizing energy.  It’s created by the body, and can be extracted from meats and some fruits and vegetables. Compare Plexus Slim with best weight loss shakes.

Those with diabetes are advised to be careful with this ingredient as it might significantly reduce blood sugar.  Examine.com also adds:

“long-term, relatively high-dose ALA treatment is liver toxic in mice”

Not many long-term studies have gone into this ingredient. But the one study that was performed did show a possibility for toxic buildup in the organs.

Xylooligosaccharide:  Known as a prebiotic that can support gut bacteria, this sugar extracted from wood is relatively new with prominence coming in 2012. It is considered a superior alternative sweetener as it does not lead to tooth decay like sugar would.

There is a total of 1,000 mg per serving of this within Plexus Slim, making it a key active ingredient.

Cellulose Gum: Taken from the walls of plants, this thickener and binder is undigested by the body, therefore having insoluble fiber properties. This can often be found within processed foods since it gels well and is cheap to produce. Excess amounts can potentially cause:

            • Stomach discomfort, inflammation, and increased nausea. 

Mulberry Fruit Extract: This species of herb is used to help reduce the rate of digestion sugars have in the gut, therefore allowing blood sugar to remain regulated. This is why some diabetics have supplemented with it.

 Though considered potentially safe, Web MD does note that:

“not very many studies have been done”

Therefore there needs to be more studies performed to help determine what a likely outcome from this is.

You can discover the best shake brands for weight loss by clicking here.

Plexus Slim Quality Of Ingredients

There are only 4 ingredients added for weight loss, and 2 of them are already found in many foods. Chromium polynicotinate and alpha lipoic acid both aren’t necessary in the average person, as a deficiency would be noticeable.

There’s Garcinia Cambogia fruit extract which can be an effective ingredient for weight loss.

Another ingredient used is green coffee bean extract which has added caffeine in unknown milligram strengths. Green coffee bean has not been proven to be effective for weight loss, and that’s why the FDA and FTC have filed complaints against companies who claim this ingredient is effective. 

The rest of the ingredients include sweeteners, stabilizers, and ingredients for coloring. Since only one ingredient has been shown to be a good additional additive for weight loss, the majority of ingredients serve no beneficial fat burning purpose.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this supplement with a proven meal replacement such as 18Shake for better results.

The Price and Quality of Plexus Slim

30 day supply sells direct from the manufacturers for $84.95.  This is an expensive price considering there are only 4 active ingredients. This breaks down to a daily price of $2.83.

Since two of the ingredients are often found in whole foods in sufficient amounts, only 2 additives in this are for weight loss. This isn’t a very fairly priced brand. It’s far too expensive for what’s offered. If you’re looking for cheaper alternatives you can click here.

The major issue with Plexus Slim is that its only useful ingredients can be sourced for much cheaper elsewhere. There’s no information about the strength of the Garcinia Cambogia to determine what kind of an effect can be expected.

Business of Plexus Slim

The company is owned by Plexus Worldwide, LLC and they are a multilevel marketing company. They can be reached using the following contact details:

Phone Number: (480) 998-3490

Address: 9145 E Pima Center Pkwy

                   Scottsdale, Arizona 85258

They currently hold a C rating on their Better Business Bureau page. This low rating is due to the 680 customer complaints. Here are some quotes from people who didn’t enjoy their experience with the company:

“This company charged my checking account… without authorization”

“They do not answer their phone”

“can’t even get a refund because they won’t answer phones or respond online”

“I have canceled my membership several times and they keep charging me”

There were hundreds of complaints against them for their automatic billing practices.  Many were also disappointed to find that they couldn’t contact the company, and that they fail to answer any emails or voicemails.

Compare Plexus Slim with the top rated diet shakes.

People have gone months with continual charges, without being able to cancel. These charges are filed against customers credit cards without due notice.

The FDA has also cited the company for making unproven health claims about their supplements.  The official website was loaded with false information that the FDA required them to take down.

EDITOR’S TIP: For the best results with meal replacement shakes diet our experts recommend to use it at least 5 months. Save your money buying a few bags of meal replacement product.

Customer Opinions of Plexus Slim

Reviews for a multilevel marketing company can be deceptive. There are sellers of this brand that earn a commission off sales. There’s a few websites which claim Plexus Slim is effective, but they will often end with a sales pitch to join the company.

Here are some customer reviews found online from real users of Plexus Slim:

“Plexus Slim tastes absolutely horrible”

“felt jittery and totally exhausted”

“Nothing changed. Besides having to pee way more in the morning and my heart beating so fast”

“I haven’t lost any weight”

Side effects were often listed from real people who used this brand.  This includes symptoms such as headaches, insomnia, jitters, rapid heart rate, and anxiety.

Also, through there’s a claimed 60 day money back guarantee, many mention they couldn’t reach the company, and that they aren’t able to schedule a return.

How it differs from old formula

The key differences between their old and new formula is that their new formula has Xylooligosaccharide, cellulose gum, mulberry extract, and fruit and vegetable juice, but does not have guar gum, Luo-Han-Guo Fruit Extract, and Polydextrose.

So they essentially changed two sweeteners, 1 thickener, and decided to add fruit and vegetable juice but only to add color.

Luo-Han-Guo can have a noticeable aftertaste. The alternated thickeners are both often used in processed foods. A main new addition is the Xylooligosaccharide which is added in high amounts.

Conclusion - Does Plexus Slim Work?

There’s a lot to consider about Plexus Slim. Not only is it expensive, but many people have complained about a lack of a money back guarantee, side effects, and no weight loss benefits. Many of the ingredients added to this also have no proven weight loss effect. There are better solutions for weight loss available.

The very best weight loss shake out of 2017 is 18 Shake. It’s made only with all natural ingredients, no fillers, high amounts of protein, and balanced amounts of vitamins and minerals. These are the main reasons why many customers have rated this brand as their favorite for weight loss. Many users have given it rave reviews by saying it tastes great, mixes easy, and helps with appetite suppression.

You can discover more about the benefits of this shake by clicking here.  There’s a full 30 day money back guarantee offered, with returns offered with no questions asked.

How Does Plexus Slim Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Has Good Appetite Suppressant
  • Has Only Natural Components
  • Good Taste
  • Plexus Slim
  • 33 /100
  • .


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 19, 374 total comments)

Sue

Plexus now has 3 and 7 day samples for anyone! No need to buy 30 days just to try it out! This products has drastically helped me reduce my lipid levels and I've lost over 50 pounds easily. Balancing your blood sugar is really a game changer for cravings, too! As far as costs go, compared to others out there, Plexus is really affordable! No artificial sugars, GMO Free, Gluten Free, and organic - all my favorites! :)

posted Dec 29th, 2015 4:08 pm


Christy4health

Plexus has been an absolute game-changer for me. I have been using it more to get healthy than lose weight, but both have been fairly dramatic. I have almost no sugar cravings for the first time in my life, have the energy to actually want to work out, am sleeping better than I can ever remember, and have seen my depression/anxiety almost drop off completely as my gut and blood sugar levels are getting healthy. I have dropped a couple sizes and love feeling like my problem-belly is finally flat. I don't think that Plexus is some kind of miracle supplement, just that it really helps you have the energy and craving control to make the choices you need to lose weight and somehow really seems to amplify whatever exercise you do in producing results. I've been blown away.

posted Dec 29th, 2015 1:10 pm


Christy4health

Plexus has been an absolute game-changer for me. I have been using it more to get healthy than lose weight, but both have been fairly dramatic. I have almost no sugar cravings for the first time in my life, have the energy to actually want to work out, am sleeping better than I can ever remember, and have seen my depression/anxiety almost drop off completely as my gut and blood sugar levels are getting healthy. I have dropped a couple sizes and love feeling like my problem-belly is finally flat. I don't think that Plexus is some kind of miracle supplement, just that it really helps you have the energy and craving control to make the choices you need to lose weight and somehow really seems to amplify whatever exercise you do in producing results. I've been blown away.

posted Dec 29th, 2015 1:10 pm


Yieri

I did not have a problem with the product itself. I only took the bio cleanse and the boost because I thought the pink drink was way too expensive. It has worked for me HOWEVER I tried to cancel my monthly subscription and they never answered. I sent them an e-mail and after months I got tired and reported them to my bank. Kind of shady to me.

posted Nov 24th, 2015 4:37 pm


Samantha

I used Plexus diligently for three months and only had minor results. The product is very expensive compared to similar products and has minimal research to support their claims. However, the biggest problem I found with this product is their customer services. My orders came in ripped up packages and had a different return address each time. It is very difficult to contact them to make changes to your order and they do not have a toll free number. It all seemed shady to me...

posted Nov 10th, 2015 8:22 pm


mauricio

-

no me gusta ese product no sirve para nada y me lo siguen mandando y descontando de mi tarjeta de credito he llamado varias veces no me dan respuesta no me lo manden mas no me gusto nada

posted Oct 8th, 2015 12:00 am


Marilyn

?

Advise on the suitability for my personal deeds I have high blood pressure and take medication. Is this suitable for me, I have pre-diabetes and am a vegetarian. I also need to loose 4 stone if I want a hip replacement!

posted Sep 29th, 2015 8:51 am


Bev P

Up in the air, I've been only taking it two weeks.
So far this is the issues I have with it:
1) The "pink drink" is okay the after taste makes me gag, and I get nauseous.
2) Chest pains & anxiety
3) Rapid Heart Rate
4) Occasional Blurry Vision

The only good thing I've notice.. I cannot eat a full meal.. just a couple of bites and I'm full.

posted Sep 25th, 2015 4:40 pm


Christina

-

I took the Plexus Slim along with ProBio 5 and BioCleanse for one month, and then continued with just the Slim for an additional month. I lost ZERO pounds and *maybe* 2" overall. While I did feel a little bit more energized throughout the day, these products did nothing to curb my appetite, and in the beginning, were actually quite constipating. I would not consider these products to be an effective weight loss solution, physically or financially.

posted Sep 8th, 2015 1:44 pm


Michael

-

Has anyone ever found out where this stuff is manufactured?

posted Aug 24th, 2015 7:19 pm



Anna Jessup

Plexus isn't just about weight loss, it's about overall health. It was originally designed to help diabetics control their sugar levels, with an awesome side effect of weight loss.
Plexus saved my life. I was at wits end trying to live with intestinal endometriosis. Diagnosis from the doctor was that I would live the rest of my life with pain and discomfort. He never mentioned the headaches, anxiety, depression, lack of sleep, lack of appetite, lack of energy. There were days, I hurt so bad, I didn't get out of bed. A friend had told my husband about Plexus products, he said they were worth a try if it would make me feel better. I decided anything would be better than the horrible life I was living. After one week on the triplex combo, I realize my life was about to change. I joined as an ambassador to get my products cheaper, but after one week, I knew I had to share these products with everyone I knew. It has been almost 3 months now. I feel better than I ever have. My pain has gone away. I no longer suffer from anxiety and depression. I sleep better at night. I have a ton of energy everyday. These are my reasons for motivation. This is why I am so hungry to share with others.

Want to know more? Contact me.

posted Jul 19th, 2015 8:49 pm


Brad

+

You have to be consistent and patient, but the products work well. The pink drink is great! Also, a great way to earn extra income!!!

posted Jun 16th, 2015 7:48 pm


J Odpat

-

I've been on it 6 months. Gained 10 lbs. lost no inches, and did not have extra energy. I think this is a good diet for people under 55 yrs.of age. Many of my older friends have experienced the same results that I have. Maybe our metabolism is too low. I have family that has had great result though.

posted Jun 10th, 2015 11:11 am


Dave

-

Crazy pyramid scheme. Reviews are deceiving due to many of the people using it becoming ambassadors for their own financial gain. If you look at the science of it there is nothing there. The main reason why you lose weight is volume taken before meals make you less hungry. Then when you learn you can make decent money selling this stuff you actually decrease caloric intake so you lose weight and try to convince people it works so they try it. It's all a very selfish system which turns into a vicious loop. When will people learn that losing weight is all intake vs output. Plexus doesn't change this. Nothing will and when you start selling this stuff to friends and family you are selling nothing but snake oil. Just like every product.

posted May 28th, 2015 11:46 pm


Stacy

?

When do I take Plexus Slim? I'm new to using these products. Do any of you still drink coffee in the morning? Do you only take this 1x a day or 2x? Thank you!

posted May 25th, 2015 12:48 pm


Anne

Everyone's body is different, chemically. This is why some see great results and some have problems. You might be allergic to one of the ingredients. Not all products will work for ALL people. I just ordered mine so will be starting in a few days. I am not expecting miracles, and my body will hopefully deal well with the ingredients. I am expecting 'help' with weight loss with PLEXUS.....but I know i MUST do my part as well.

posted May 22nd, 2015 4:53 pm


nicoleb

-

This does not work. Everyone I know that has tried it has been disappointed. Besides the products being worthless, It takes forever to get through to customer service. They automatically renewed my ambassador membership for the year so I'm trying to call to get my money refunded and can not get through. I am so disappointed at the amount of money I spent on this product this year and with no results. The only benefit I experienced was energy for a few hours after taking the product. But$120 a month is way to expensive for an energy drink.

posted May 12th, 2015 2:49 pm


bill

-

Plexus did not when. Don't waste your money.

posted May 12th, 2015 2:42 pm


Brenda

-

Very Disappointed.... I was on Plexus for 1 1/2 months did not lose one pound, did not feel more energetic, and did not feel healthier. I took it more to get healthier, and could lose an extra 10 pounds, but none of that happened. That was not even the disappointed thing, worst of all I sent it back for my refund due to the 60 day guarantee and OMG what a joke!!!! I called on April 7th and returned the left over product that day, they received it on the 9th. I Called then today on the 20th because I had not seen my refund and was told it can take up to 60days to get my money back. Today they are working on refunds that were submitted on April 2nd and since mine was submitted on the 7th they would probably not get to mine for another 7-10 days. My comment to her was is there that many refunds that need to be processed?????? She said yes! If that does not tell you anything right there then go ahead and waste 150-250 dollars a month! The only reason people are losing weight on this is because they are doing what they should have done in the first place is watch what they eat, drinking more water, and exercising. I was already doing that so I guess that is why I have not lost anything!!!!

posted Apr 20th, 2015 6:29 pm


Jane Morgan

+

I have had amazing results with Plexus Slim! I have lost 33 lbs and 36 inches in just 10 months. I started with the Slim and accelerator, but dropped the accelerator and added the Xfactor aloe vitamin, and the gut health (Biocleanse and Probio5). I will never go another day without it :) My Dr told me these nutritional supplements are optimal health for the body!

posted Apr 8th, 2015 5:11 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Or, proceed without an account


 


Already a member?



QUICK FACTSQUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female

Do You Know the Best Diet Shakes of 2017?

BACKGROUNDBACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PROPRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CONCON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTSINGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATIONADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISEDIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSIONCONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common MisspellingsCommon Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim

Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack

Whats better than
Plexus Slim?