Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

69%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 177 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim


Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 14, 280 total comments)

RENEE

@kk-Did you have good results? Interested in hearing of recent results from using Plexus slim.

posted May 28th, 2013 3:34 am


Ricky

I'm loving Plexus Slim "The Pink Drink"
Yesterday I went to the doctor for a follow up visit and when the nurse was recording my weight in my file, she turned around and said...WOW you lost 30 pounds in just over two months. Needless to say, I walked out of the doctors office with the biggest smile on my face. Just as important as my weight loss, my blood pressure was perfect.
If you are considering Plexus Slim, let my success and the success of thousands of other people ease your mind. Plexus works and it is healthy for you !!!
With the success I am having with Plexus, many of my friends, neighbors and co-workers are tring it to so I've become an Ambassador and started selling Plexus to them and there friends.
You can purchase Plexus for a cheaper price as a perferred cuctomer using this link:
http://rickykeller.myplexusproducts

posted May 1st, 2013 12:05 pm


amanda w

not only have I lost weight, my migrains are gone, i sleep better, my sleepless leg syndrome is gone, and much more!
It's pricy for some, so so very worth it, and it has a 60 day money back guarantee.

posted Apr 14th, 2013 8:02 am


Retha Deffes

I like it so far not hungry better concentration

posted Apr 13th, 2013 5:05 am


Sherry Youngs

I feel so good an it has helped with health issues also,

posted Apr 10th, 2013 7:44 pm


Ricky

I have been taking Plexus Slim "The Pink Drink" for seven weeks and I've lost 25 pounds. I am enjoying the boost of energy and my appetite has surely decreased. I'm so excited about Plexus, that now I am selling Plexus to my friens and community. http://rickykeller.myplexusproducts.com/

posted Apr 4th, 2013 8:03 am


Ricky

For the past 2 years, Plexus Slim “The Pink Drink” has swept through the River Parishes in Louisiana turning the Parishes Pink. More and more people everyday is experiencing great results losing weight.



I personally have lost 25 pounds and also decided to become an ambassador. Now I am selling this amazing product. The reports from my customers have been really good and I’m really excited for them.



Plexus Slim works……There is no way Plexus Slim would still be kicking up a storm 2 years later if it didn't work !!!



You can get 3 day samples, a 7 day challenge or a month’s supply. Plexus Slim makes it easy for you to get the products. I can deliver it to you or you can have Plexus send it straight to your home by ordering from this link: http://rickykeller.myplexusproducts.com/ or email me at rickykeller16@yahoo.com if you have any questions.

If you are looking to lose a few pounds, want more energy and just feel great before summertime, Please give it a try !!! If you are already using it, great for you :))

Thanks,

Ricky Keller
P.S. The start-up cost is $34.95, you can buy your products at wholesale and make enough money to pay for your personal supply free. Who knows, soon you might even be putting some money in your pocket. The sky is the limit with Plexus Slim.

posted Apr 4th, 2013 7:45 am


Michael

I have been on Plexus Slim and the Accelerator for a month and a day and have lost over 18 pounds!
I became an ambassador and have turned on others to it. It works and I am proud to promote it!
Www.plexusslim.com/Michaell - check it out!

posted Apr 2nd, 2013 10:08 pm


kk

i haven't tried plexus but plan to start the trial today i see there are a lot of mixed reviews bottom lime for me is in looking @ & reading the ingredients i don't believe it's dangerous or like cocaine. to me -ya try it if ya want & if it helps you out --great. if it makes you feel like crap-- dont take anymore. i don't understand people overspending
before trying it tho. you can get a 3-day trial for like $12. AND if it helps me @ all & it's just "mind over matter" or whatever....who cares? i have a ridiculous appetite &
would love help with that. for those who keep saying stuff like " just eat healthy, don't overeat, be disciplined" etc --seriously-- hush. everyone isn't the same. what's doable for you may be impossible to someone else. maybe i'll
post how this worked for me ?? take care everyone & God bless :)

posted Mar 29th, 2013 1:20 pm


Amy

I like plexus slim so far, i have tons of energy. I am doing it with a low carb diet and hopefully the lbs jus shed off!!

posted Mar 26th, 2013 5:06 pm


Margi

The powder is OK but the accelerator caused my already raised blood pressure to increase alarmingly and caused severe headaches, nausea and dizziness. Have now ceased the accelerator and just recommenced the powder but am watching my BP very closely.

posted Mar 26th, 2013 1:08 am


Pete

To Annette

Annette, If I made a mistake typing, it's because until I retired, had someone type for me. Ever hit the wrong key? As for as the competition to PS, or any other MLM company, the distibutors for PS, or any other MLM, is simply about 3-steps below a car salesman. Meaning no disrespect to car salesman. As for competing with anybody that has anything to do with MLM, PS or any other company, I have to much respect for my friends and family to hassle them to make a few bucks. Nothing against PS, but a lot against the way it is distributed. Nothing but a big fat lie, and in my opinion, the most deceptive business practice on the face of the earth, when 99.6% of people fail at it. If I misspelled a word, tough, at least I have enough sense not be involved in such destructive business model. If I insult you, good, that's my intention.

posted Mar 15th, 2013 8:27 pm


ANNETTE

Pete...

Just have to say if you where a real biologist... You would know how to spell. Anyone reading his post should know the reason he is downing this product is because he works for the competition!!!

posted Mar 12th, 2013 2:50 pm


sally

If its all natural than why does have fructose in it and soy and 3 different kinds of acids! do the research and look up what your putting in your body folks!

posted Feb 23rd, 2013 5:58 am


Karen

Does anyone feel like they will puke if they eat? I'm having trouble getting hungry and eating. I've taken PS w/ accelerator for 6 days and have lost 3 lbs. so far. I can't eat though.

posted Feb 6th, 2013 4:29 pm


MArie

I have been on it for one weekl and lost 13ibs! i love it

posted Feb 3rd, 2013 8:31 am


Sabrina

I have 3 friends currently using PS and PS Accelerator. They have each lost a significant amount of weight, 26, 28, and 17 lbs, respectively. They are all African American women over 42 yrs. old. They have not had any ill health effects. I have placed an order will begin the weight loss journey with them. I will update my status in 30 days.

posted Jan 7th, 2013 2:44 am


Roxanne

Hi, I began my journey with weight loss on July 9th 2012, when a friend introduced me to Plexus Slim...I started taking the product and am currently still taking the product. I changed my eating habits, added Zumba classes and walking into my routine and very proud to say that I'm down 73 pounds and have gone from a 20 plus size to a regular 13.

posted Jan 5th, 2013 11:29 pm


Amee Eastman

I love Plexus Slim! I've been taking it since July 16th 2012 and as of Dec. 18th 2012, I've lost 34 lbs. Most imporantly I feel so much better from getting relief from my Fibromyalgia pain! I'm completely amazed by how much less pain I have and I have more energy!
You can follow my journey at my blog: http://plexusjourneywithamee.blogspot.com/

posted Dec 22nd, 2012 2:23 pm


Jennifer

I love Plexus Slim as well as the other Plexus products! I feel healthier than ever :))

posted Dec 22nd, 2012 1:15 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account