| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 267 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.


Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.


Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim

Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 16, 311 total comments)


I did not have a problem with the product itself. I only took the bio cleanse and the boost because I thought the pink drink was way too expensive. It has worked for me HOWEVER I tried to cancel my monthly subscription and they never answered. I sent them an e-mail and after months I got tired and reported them to my bank. Kind of shady to me.

posted Nov 24th, 2015 4:37 pm


I used Plexus diligently for three months and only had minor results. The product is very expensive compared to similar products and has minimal research to support their claims. However, the biggest problem I found with this product is their customer services. My orders came in ripped up packages and had a different return address each time. It is very difficult to contact them to make changes to your order and they do not have a toll free number. It all seemed shady to me...

posted Nov 10th, 2015 8:22 pm


no me gusta ese product no sirve para nada y me lo siguen mandando y descontando de mi tarjeta de credito he llamado varias veces no me dan respuesta no me lo manden mas no me gusto nada

posted Oct 8th, 2015 12:00 am


Advise on the suitability for my personal deeds I have high blood pressure and take medication. Is this suitable for me, I have pre-diabetes and am a vegetarian. I also need to loose 4 stone if I want a hip replacement!

posted Sep 29th, 2015 8:51 am

Bev P

Up in the air, I've been only taking it two weeks.
So far this is the issues I have with it:
1) The "pink drink" is okay the after taste makes me gag, and I get nauseous.
2) Chest pains & anxiety
3) Rapid Heart Rate
4) Occasional Blurry Vision

The only good thing I've notice.. I cannot eat a full meal.. just a couple of bites and I'm full.

posted Sep 25th, 2015 4:40 pm


I took the Plexus Slim along with ProBio 5 and BioCleanse for one month, and then continued with just the Slim for an additional month. I lost ZERO pounds and *maybe* 2" overall. While I did feel a little bit more energized throughout the day, these products did nothing to curb my appetite, and in the beginning, were actually quite constipating. I would not consider these products to be an effective weight loss solution, physically or financially.

posted Sep 8th, 2015 1:44 pm


Has anyone ever found out where this stuff is manufactured?

posted Aug 24th, 2015 7:19 pm

Anna Jessup

Plexus isn't just about weight loss, it's about overall health. It was originally designed to help diabetics control their sugar levels, with an awesome side effect of weight loss.
Plexus saved my life. I was at wits end trying to live with intestinal endometriosis. Diagnosis from the doctor was that I would live the rest of my life with pain and discomfort. He never mentioned the headaches, anxiety, depression, lack of sleep, lack of appetite, lack of energy. There were days, I hurt so bad, I didn't get out of bed. A friend had told my husband about Plexus products, he said they were worth a try if it would make me feel better. I decided anything would be better than the horrible life I was living. After one week on the triplex combo, I realize my life was about to change. I joined as an ambassador to get my products cheaper, but after one week, I knew I had to share these products with everyone I knew. It has been almost 3 months now. I feel better than I ever have. My pain has gone away. I no longer suffer from anxiety and depression. I sleep better at night. I have a ton of energy everyday. These are my reasons for motivation. This is why I am so hungry to share with others.

Want to know more? Contact me.

posted Jul 19th, 2015 8:49 pm


You have to be consistent and patient, but the products work well. The pink drink is great! Also, a great way to earn extra income!!!

posted Jun 16th, 2015 7:48 pm

J Odpat

I've been on it 6 months. Gained 10 lbs. lost no inches, and did not have extra energy. I think this is a good diet for people under 55 yrs.of age. Many of my older friends have experienced the same results that I have. Maybe our metabolism is too low. I have family that has had great result though.

posted Jun 10th, 2015 11:11 am


Crazy pyramid scheme. Reviews are deceiving due to many of the people using it becoming ambassadors for their own financial gain. If you look at the science of it there is nothing there. The main reason why you lose weight is volume taken before meals make you less hungry. Then when you learn you can make decent money selling this stuff you actually decrease caloric intake so you lose weight and try to convince people it works so they try it. It's all a very selfish system which turns into a vicious loop. When will people learn that losing weight is all intake vs output. Plexus doesn't change this. Nothing will and when you start selling this stuff to friends and family you are selling nothing but snake oil. Just like every product.

posted May 28th, 2015 11:46 pm


When do I take Plexus Slim? I'm new to using these products. Do any of you still drink coffee in the morning? Do you only take this 1x a day or 2x? Thank you!

posted May 25th, 2015 12:48 pm


Everyone's body is different, chemically. This is why some see great results and some have problems. You might be allergic to one of the ingredients. Not all products will work for ALL people. I just ordered mine so will be starting in a few days. I am not expecting miracles, and my body will hopefully deal well with the ingredients. I am expecting 'help' with weight loss with PLEXUS.....but I know i MUST do my part as well.

posted May 22nd, 2015 4:53 pm


This does not work. Everyone I know that has tried it has been disappointed. Besides the products being worthless, It takes forever to get through to customer service. They automatically renewed my ambassador membership for the year so I'm trying to call to get my money refunded and can not get through. I am so disappointed at the amount of money I spent on this product this year and with no results. The only benefit I experienced was energy for a few hours after taking the product. But$120 a month is way to expensive for an energy drink.

posted May 12th, 2015 2:49 pm


Plexus did not when. Don't waste your money.

posted May 12th, 2015 2:42 pm


Very Disappointed.... I was on Plexus for 1 1/2 months did not lose one pound, did not feel more energetic, and did not feel healthier. I took it more to get healthier, and could lose an extra 10 pounds, but none of that happened. That was not even the disappointed thing, worst of all I sent it back for my refund due to the 60 day guarantee and OMG what a joke!!!! I called on April 7th and returned the left over product that day, they received it on the 9th. I Called then today on the 20th because I had not seen my refund and was told it can take up to 60days to get my money back. Today they are working on refunds that were submitted on April 2nd and since mine was submitted on the 7th they would probably not get to mine for another 7-10 days. My comment to her was is there that many refunds that need to be processed?????? She said yes! If that does not tell you anything right there then go ahead and waste 150-250 dollars a month! The only reason people are losing weight on this is because they are doing what they should have done in the first place is watch what they eat, drinking more water, and exercising. I was already doing that so I guess that is why I have not lost anything!!!!

posted Apr 20th, 2015 6:29 pm

Jane Morgan

I have had amazing results with Plexus Slim! I have lost 33 lbs and 36 inches in just 10 months. I started with the Slim and accelerator, but dropped the accelerator and added the Xfactor aloe vitamin, and the gut health (Biocleanse and Probio5). I will never go another day without it :) My Dr told me these nutritional supplements are optimal health for the body!

posted Apr 8th, 2015 5:11 pm

Marie Evans

More energy - no sugar cravings - no jitters - pleasant taste!!

posted Apr 3rd, 2015 9:43 pm


Great products! I've lost 20 lbs so far. The key is being sure to drink water. Plexus recommends half your weight in ounces. Water is a game changer. It's not a silver bullet, it's more of a support that helps you make better food choices by reducing cravings.

posted Apr 1st, 2015 3:46 pm


Great product. After one month I was down 9 lbs!

posted Mar 18th, 2015 5:35 am


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account