Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

67%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 270 reviews

Plexus Slim

Drink your way thin with this powdered mix.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2005
  • Founder: David Brown
  • Headquarters: Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Accessibility: Online or through a representative
  • Diet Type: Diet supplement drink mix
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Plexus Slim is a powdered dietary supplement that is mixed with water to help you burn calories and fat while on the go. It contains no caffeine or stimulants and is meant to be used in conjunction with a regular diet plan.

Plexus Slim also claims to help you obtain healthy blood sugar, cholesterol and lipid levels and is considered safe for those with diabetes.

To take this supplement you simply pour it into a bottle of water 30 minutes before a meal and drink.

The products' two plant extract concentrates - chloregenic acid and oxypregnane steroid glycoside - work to provide effective "slimming and beauty benefits" thanks to antioxidants that are reportedly twice as potent as those found in dark chocolate.

Studies have also shown the caffein acid in chlorogenic acid contains high antioxidant levels that help limit the oxidation of lipids in the liver. And the oxypregnane steroidal glycoside helps with appetite control because it sends signals to the brain to tell the body it's full.

Plexus Slim claims the effectiveness of its product has been clinically proven. A 30-day supply of costs $84.95, but preferred customers - those who agree to receive a monthly recurring auto-shipment - pay $79.95.

Ingredients include: Chloregenic acid (plant extract), citrin K, alpha lipoid acid, oxypregnane steroidal, polydestrose, citric acid, natural flavors, beet root and grape skin extract, stevia extract and lo han extract.

Makers of Plexus Slim say users can expect to see results in as little as two weeks.

PRO
  • Contains no stimulants
  • Claims to be safe for diabetics
  • Contains natural ingredients
  • Can be conveniently mixed with water
  • May help to jump-start a weight loss plan

CON
  • Can be a bit expensive compared to similar products
  • Must buy a 30-day supply to get free sample
  • Diet and exercise are mentioned, but not heavily incorporated with Plexus Slim
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims are likely exaggerated
  • Natural does not always mean safe
INGREDIENTS
  • Chlorogenic acids
  • Oxypregnane steroidal glycoside
  • Low Glycemic Index Fructose
  • Soy Lecithin
  • Beet Root
  • Stevia
  • Lo Han Fruit
  • Grape Skin
  • Carmine
  • Rosmarinic Acid
  • Hydroxcycinnamic Acid
ADMINISTRATION

Pour into a 12-ounce glass or bottle of water and drink 30 minutes before a meal. Plexus Slim should be consumed only one time throughout the day.

DIET and EXERCISE

Changing your eating habits is recommended for optimal results with Plexus Slim. The product contains natural appetite suppressants, and basically you are told to listen to your body. Ordering smaller meals at restaurants and eating smaller portions is the extent of the dieting advice.

For exercise, you don’t have to incorporate any exercise to see results. It is mentioned that if you incorporate 20-30 minutes of exercise each day, your results will be seen a lot faster.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight can mean different things to different people. Some people desire to lose five or ten pounds while others have much larger amounts to lose. Using Plexus Slim might be a great added boost to help you reach your goals. While it gets bonus points for its convenient powdered mix which can be easily added to any bottle of water for a quick appetite suppressant and its natural ingredients, Plexus Slim is not a long-term solution weight and its all-natural ingredients may not equate to being safe for your health.

Talk to your doctor before using this product, particularly if you have diabetes.

Common Misspellings

plexis slim, plixis slim, plexas slim, plexusslim, plecksus slim, plexuss slim, plexxus slim


Related Diets: EFFER-THIN, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, SlimShot Diet, SlimSplash, Wu-Yi Pixie Pack, Acai Easy Drink Pack


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 17, 325 total comments)

Meredith Edwards

So I took plexus for a few weeks. I did lose an inch or 2 around my stomach, but I didn't lose any weight. I actually gained weight! They have a 60 day money back guarantee, so I was going to return what I had ordered and try the accelerator pills with the plexus drink. However, I tried calling several times and sent several emails with no response! When I tried calling, the automatic response was that they were so busy that I needed to call back, and it would disconnect my call. I emailed several times within a few days of each other, and the priority was treated low! I warned them, in the email, if they didn't respond to my email by Monday, I would take measures by going to social media! I thought there would be no risk in trying plexus bc they have a 60 day money back guarantee, and it would be great if you could get on touch with someone! I spent around $150 of which I now see I will never get back! Plexus worked for my sister, mom, and others, but they were taking something different than I was. If you are afraid of plexus not working but you decided to try any way bc of their money back guarantee, don't do it!!!!!! YOU WILL NEVER GET IN TOUCH WITH ANYONE TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK AND THAT'S THE WAY THEY WANT IT!!!! Plexus will never get my money again, and I only hope they haven't done this too many times and they won't ever do it again! Spread the word so they will stop doing this!!!! DON'T LET PLEXUS GET AWAY WITH RIPPING PEOPLE OFF WITH FALSE HOPE OF MONEY BACK GUARANTEE!!!!!

posted Apr 19th, 2016 11:46 am


Mark Reed

If you have money to waste, buy this product. There is NO magic pill, potion or powder to make you lose weight!! DIET and EXERCISE is what works PERIOD!!! Make sure you cancel in PLENTY of time prior to your one month trial!!! Plan on spending 90-120 minutes on hold......YES REALLY!!! The false reviews you are reading that this stuff helps, is from ambassador members trying to boost sales. Easy weight loss that sounds too good to be true?? IT IS!! Save your money and go for a walk!!! That's all !!

posted Apr 10th, 2016 5:23 am


Brittany

This company is horrible to even work with! After three months it worked on my but it was just too expensive. So I stopped and had a horrible withdrawal for a whole week! It really makes me wonder what I was really putting in my body to have a withdrawal like that.

So after I stopped taking the product they kept billing me and shipping products to me! I returned both within their time frame and have been trying to get a refund....or even talk to someone for FOUR months! This is the worst company I have ever dealt with!

posted Jan 29th, 2016 3:28 pm


Brittany

This is the worst company ever! I have been trying to get a refund for FOUR months now and no one will answers their phones or email me back.

Plus their products get you hooked so when you want to stop taking them you get a horrible withdrawal for a week! Sure they do what they say ...but why is the withdrawal so bad? That made me question what I was really taking.

posted Jan 29th, 2016 3:06 pm


jacki

went from a 14 to 10 in 2 months, no more headaches.

posted Jan 13th, 2016 10:26 pm


Sandy

I've used the Triplex (Slim, ProBio5 and BioCleanse) for the last year and have lost 50 pounds and counting. I also have lost chronic constipation, asthma symptoms, colds and most headaches. Which means I have gained daily energy, daily ability to exercise and daily joy in my renewed health. Super grateful!

posted Jan 2nd, 2016 7:08 am


DMR...

I decided to give this a try this year have had amazing results... not with weight loss to mental health and much more energy and able to stay up past 730 pm ... bed time is now around 930-10pm

posted Jan 1st, 2016 12:29 pm


Sam

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! I am a Master Herbalist and do you know how many different dietary lifestyle changes have I tried? Too many to count. GAPS, Paleo, Vegan, Raw, Juicing, etc...! I've lost over 10 pounds in a month with Plexus. While this is not the norm for everyone, I know that in 6 months I will feel better than I do now. My clothes fit better and my sleep is better. I am very sure to drink plenty of water and I do exercise moderately 3x/week.
The key is health. To balance blood sugar and get rid of excess yeast and restore gut health is the FOUNDATION to a healthy lifestyle. God created our bodies with an incredible propensity to heal. We just need to give it what it needs to thrive. Plexus is helping me and thousands of others! The only way to know if it works for you is to give it a try. :)

posted Dec 30th, 2015 7:49 pm


Julie Lowe

I have been loving Plexus for over 2 years now. Within the first week I dropped 6 lbs, and that was right in the middle of the holiday season. I felt energy the next day after starting use, and my cravings were curbed drastically. I have since dropped 7 pant sizes and feel so much healthier overall. Smartest and easiest choice I ever made!

posted Dec 30th, 2015 4:28 pm


Trudy

Totally love all the energy SLIM gives me! No longer crave sweets or want to eat in between meals. Has helped me crave healthy foods like salads. Have lost 12# so far and over 8"! No longer have my Hashimoto's symptoms. Memory improved.

posted Dec 30th, 2015 6:27 am


Joanne

Easiest weight loss I have ever experienced. I have found I enjoy and crave healthy foods, and don't want my daily diet sodas anymore.

posted Dec 29th, 2015 6:26 pm


Sue

Plexus now has 3 and 7 day samples for anyone! No need to buy 30 days just to try it out! This products has drastically helped me reduce my lipid levels and I've lost over 50 pounds easily. Balancing your blood sugar is really a game changer for cravings, too! As far as costs go, compared to others out there, Plexus is really affordable! No artificial sugars, GMO Free, Gluten Free, and organic - all my favorites! :)

posted Dec 29th, 2015 4:08 pm


Christy4health

Plexus has been an absolute game-changer for me. I have been using it more to get healthy than lose weight, but both have been fairly dramatic. I have almost no sugar cravings for the first time in my life, have the energy to actually want to work out, am sleeping better than I can ever remember, and have seen my depression/anxiety almost drop off completely as my gut and blood sugar levels are getting healthy. I have dropped a couple sizes and love feeling like my problem-belly is finally flat. I don't think that Plexus is some kind of miracle supplement, just that it really helps you have the energy and craving control to make the choices you need to lose weight and somehow really seems to amplify whatever exercise you do in producing results. I've been blown away.

posted Dec 29th, 2015 1:10 pm


Christy4health

Plexus has been an absolute game-changer for me. I have been using it more to get healthy than lose weight, but both have been fairly dramatic. I have almost no sugar cravings for the first time in my life, have the energy to actually want to work out, am sleeping better than I can ever remember, and have seen my depression/anxiety almost drop off completely as my gut and blood sugar levels are getting healthy. I have dropped a couple sizes and love feeling like my problem-belly is finally flat. I don't think that Plexus is some kind of miracle supplement, just that it really helps you have the energy and craving control to make the choices you need to lose weight and somehow really seems to amplify whatever exercise you do in producing results. I've been blown away.

posted Dec 29th, 2015 1:10 pm


Yieri

I did not have a problem with the product itself. I only took the bio cleanse and the boost because I thought the pink drink was way too expensive. It has worked for me HOWEVER I tried to cancel my monthly subscription and they never answered. I sent them an e-mail and after months I got tired and reported them to my bank. Kind of shady to me.

posted Nov 24th, 2015 4:37 pm


Samantha

I used Plexus diligently for three months and only had minor results. The product is very expensive compared to similar products and has minimal research to support their claims. However, the biggest problem I found with this product is their customer services. My orders came in ripped up packages and had a different return address each time. It is very difficult to contact them to make changes to your order and they do not have a toll free number. It all seemed shady to me...

posted Nov 10th, 2015 8:22 pm


mauricio

no me gusta ese product no sirve para nada y me lo siguen mandando y descontando de mi tarjeta de credito he llamado varias veces no me dan respuesta no me lo manden mas no me gusto nada

posted Oct 8th, 2015 12:00 am


Marilyn

Advise on the suitability for my personal deeds I have high blood pressure and take medication. Is this suitable for me, I have pre-diabetes and am a vegetarian. I also need to loose 4 stone if I want a hip replacement!

posted Sep 29th, 2015 8:51 am


Bev P

Up in the air, I've been only taking it two weeks.
So far this is the issues I have with it:
1) The "pink drink" is okay the after taste makes me gag, and I get nauseous.
2) Chest pains & anxiety
3) Rapid Heart Rate
4) Occasional Blurry Vision

The only good thing I've notice.. I cannot eat a full meal.. just a couple of bites and I'm full.

posted Sep 25th, 2015 4:40 pm


Christina

I took the Plexus Slim along with ProBio 5 and BioCleanse for one month, and then continued with just the Slim for an additional month. I lost ZERO pounds and *maybe* 2" overall. While I did feel a little bit more energized throughout the day, these products did nothing to curb my appetite, and in the beginning, were actually quite constipating. I would not consider these products to be an effective weight loss solution, physically or financially.

posted Sep 8th, 2015 1:44 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account