Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 292 reviews

Acai Burn

A blend of acai and green tea that promotes weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Burn is a diet supplement that is supposed to help you lose up to 4.5 times more weight than diet and exercise alone. Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss.

Acai Burn is rumored to be used by many Hollywood stars who want to lose weight quickly and effectively. In addition to Acai Burn, you also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy super food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Burn may help to jumpstart a weight-loss plan
CON
  • Acai Burn does not include a specific diet or exercise program
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects
INGREDIENTS

Acai Burn contains acai extract, garcinia cambogia, gymnema sylvestre, chromium polynicotinate and green tea.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Burn are taken daily.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to following the dosage instructions, you are encouraged to exercise 30 minutes a day, three days a week, not eat after 7:30 p.m. and drink eight glasses of water a day.

CONCLUSION

Acai Burn is a weight loss supplement that may speed up weight loss given its unique blend of ingredients that have been associated with weight loss. But this product does contain caffeine and may cause side effects.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking Acai Burn especially if you are taking medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding.

Common Misspellings

AcaiBurn, Acai Burns, Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acia, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Green Tea, TriSlim Ultra, White Tea with Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 9 of 26, 501 total comments)

BRITTAINY

DO NOT BUY THIS--the negative reviews are true regarding the billing process for Acai Burn. It is a long and arduous process to cancel the material. I received the material and called the next day to cancel all of the foolish things they signed me up for just for getting a "Free" trial. The scam is in the fact that you are sent a 30 day supply of pills and only given 14 days to actually cancel and return the material. If you do not cancel within fourteen days, you will be charged $59.95 for the portion you got for 'free' and then charged another $59.95 for the next month. I called the very next day after receiving the trial bottle and had to call (3) different numbers to cancel all of the charges.

1-866-989-2685 to cancel Insider Secrets
1-866-989-8945 to cancel Acai Burn itself
1-800-989-5907 to cancel Comprehensive Weight Loss

The hardest part was canceling the auto-shipment of the material itself. I was informed by Ana in the customer service department that I have 14 days to return the material and have the return PROCESSED in order to make sure I did not incur the charge of $59.95. She gave me the following return address:

Acai Burn
P.O. Box 10233
Des Moines, IA 50381

for return. Since this is a PO box, there is no guarantee that it will be picked up and processed in a timely fashion, pretty much guaranteeing that they will be charging you $60 and pretending that they did not get your product within the 14 days. Make SURE to get a tracking number for the return shipment and call the customer service center EVERY SINGLE DAY until they confirm that you are good to go. Watch your credit card carefully. This experience itself is a nightmare and NOT WORTH the little bit of pounds I might lose. Such a shame.

posted May 22nd, 2009 10:09 am


feltfat

I came in tonight and felt sooo fat that when this flashed up on my hotmail i fell for it hook line and sinker.. have signed up and now have just gone and read this page and think i will now go and cancel my credit card.. .. nightmare

posted May 21st, 2009 5:33 pm


mohamed roble

hi my name is Mohamed I sow this great product now but what I need make sure is because this burn on my body it can make problems any ways iam going to try this next week we will how it goes thanks for this wonderful product

posted May 21st, 2009 3:07 pm



jen4065

i ordered, and got my "free trial" but after reading about all the difficulty about returns and hassles of automatic sign up and cancelling.... i think ill just cancel and order from e-bay :)

posted May 20th, 2009 9:42 pm


cl

I wish i hadnt got it now, how do i get out of it from england!

posted May 19th, 2009 6:36 pm


kim

This product ia awsome totally worth the hassle, i have only been opn it for 2 months and i have lost a whopping 22 pounds and i feel great!!

posted May 19th, 2009 3:24 pm


Hate acai burn

Hey, I just received the "free" bottle and I just read all this and want to get out of this crap as soon as possible. Does anyone know the numbers for a cancellation that I have to dial from Australia?
Thank you so much!

posted May 17th, 2009 9:53 pm


JF

I don't reccommend this product without consulting your doctor first. For starters, there is 1 GM of Chromium Polynicotinate, which I feel is too much. Picolinate is the most popular form of chromium supplemetns and I've never seen that supplement reccommend more than 500MCG (1/2 gram) per day. Acai Burn uses a newer (supposely better/safer) form called Polynicotinate and reccommends 2 GMs per day. That is 2,000 mcg a day. WOW. Unfortunately there is not much info on this newer form, so its safety is of queston to me. Also to note, the recalled product Hydroxycut also contained this form of Chromium (albeit 133mcg per pill). I am not saying there is a connection since the fact is that the FDA has not yet determined which ingredients or doses are associated with the liver problems from Hydroxycut. I did try the AcaiBurn for 3 days and had a terrible upset stomach. I also felt very weak (as if my blood sugar dropped). This could have been caused by the chromium since as a supplement it is used to help regulate blood sugar levels by making insulin in your body work better. I'd assume that too much could negatively affect that level. This is why there is a warning to diabetics and those with hypoglycemia...which I have no reason to believe I am either. Also I saw no caffeine or other energy ingredients listed for this product when i received it...which may be a positive for some people. I would prefer some energy enhancer since I do exercise regularly. Needless to say, I experienced no energy increase when I took it. I now take Stackers 3 XPLC and wow is there an energy increase. You can feel your metabolism speed up. I would not reccommend Stackers to those who don't exercise or eat healthy, and as always it is best to consult your doctor before trying any energy/diet supplement since everybody is different. AS FOR ACAI BURN BILLING. Be very very careful. You will of course not be refunded the 4.95 trial shipping cost. Also, the website does clearly state that you are enrolling into an automatic program until you cancel; however, they make it sound like that after the 14 day trial you'll be charged $59.95 for your NEXT bottle...but that is not the case. After 14 days they charge you $59.95 for that very first bottle (the one they call a trial). They then will charge you an additional $59.95 for the next order being shipped. You can CALL and cancel your membership WITHIN the 14 day trial, but you will still be charged the $59.95 for that first order unless you ship it back. They will at first charge you regardless, and then upon receipt of your returned unused portion you will receive a credit. PLEASE NOTE: I DID THIS AND THEY SAID THEY DID NOT RECEIVE MY RETURNED ORDER, THUS NO REFUND. THEY KEPT SAYING THEY NEEDED PROOF IT WAS SENT BACK. I called several times and even filed a compliant with the BBB and just today was told I've been issued a credit. I'll be watching my credit card statements to see since i am skeptical of this company. So, if you decide to try this product and don't like it you MUST send the unused portion back and at the very least get a tracking number or confirmation delivery. I speculate they have a secret policy to not refund automatically and make you call and fight for your refund -- so watch your credit card statement and be armed with a tracking number it you decide to send it back for refund. I simply find it too convenient that they did not receive it since I've never had anything lost from the post office before. Hmmm. Makes me wonder.

posted May 16th, 2009 12:16 pm


Rob

Funny how every link on GOOGLE up until this one 3 PAGES LATER is connected to ACAI BURN!!! JUST HOW MANY DOMAIN NAMES DID THEY BUY???

posted May 16th, 2009 3:52 am


Taylor

It's a scam, DON'T DO IT.

posted May 15th, 2009 6:29 pm


Judith Vlcek

I WOULD LIKE TO CANCELMY ORDER NOW. RECEIVE PRODUCT FOR THREE MONTH AND WOULD LIKE IT

TO STOP., NOW PLEASE!!!

posted May 15th, 2009 11:41 am


Q-smith

The stuff works to an extent, it will help you get off the couch i guess you could say. but if you want to get? yes you should go to ebay i get it there for 25$ and its not going to come back and bite you once you pay its over and you got what you wanted so good luck with it.

posted May 14th, 2009 10:29 pm


Bev

I recently tried the Acia Burn for the "free trial" peroid and then returned the unsed portion as it didn't do what I had hope. I'm on Monavie which is 100% better in my opion. Anyway I was reimbursed for the product but have been charged monthly fees for two resourse centres since I orderd the trial. Apparently you are automaticly signed up but you have to call your credit card company to get a phone number for each charge, then call and cancel. SO BEWARE OF THIS FREE TRAIL, it will haunt you.

posted May 14th, 2009 3:26 pm


Amy_21

Im extremely worried about this company. I signed up for the free trial just to shift an extra couplde of pounds. I had every intention of cancelling without paying the monthly $60 but now after reading the reviews, I'm worried that i will be charged anyway. Helppppppppp!

posted May 14th, 2009 6:26 am


christy

If you order acai burn, you will be enrolled in the auto payments. i got charged 59.65 because of the auto enrollment. i cancelled my debit card, but that is not all you have to do. you still need to contact the site, either by calling 866 989 8945 or writing them a letter of cancellation on the address written on the bottle. you must do this because if you dont, they can push visa or whatever your card is under that you authorized payments monthly and visa will give them your new card number. it takes awhile for someone to answer, but they eventually do, and they will give you a confirmation number of your cancellation. make sure you write this down, so if they still charge you, you can dispute it. as for getting your money back, you wont no matter how hard you try, because it is in the fine print of your trial. i lost 60 because of it, but at least thats all.

posted May 12th, 2009 6:17 pm


leekar

I have just fell for the 'free trail' its a complete and utter scam, i have tried to call and cancel but of course it mentions call this number MST, if you are in the uk add 7 hours , so when they say call between 7am and 8pm MST it eqautes to 15.30 to 4am UK time. I have called my credit card company and cancelled my card because i was not having payments coming out when i have cancelled, yes it put me out for 5 day whilst my new card arrives, but after reading all these comments that is nothing compared to the financil cost it could have on me. It is a scam keep well clear . So if like me you have fallen for it the only way to stop the payments coming out of your account is to close it .

posted May 12th, 2009 4:41 am


leekar

I have just fell for the 'free trail' its a complete and utter scam, i have tried to call and cancel but of course it mentions call this number MST, if you are in the uk add 7 hours , so when they say call between 7am and 8pm MST it eqautes to 15.30 to 4am UK time. I have called my credit card company and cancelled my card because i was not having payments coming out when i have cancelled, yes it put me out for 5 day whilst my new card arrives, but after reading all these comments that is nothing compared to the financil cost it could have on me. It is a scam keep well clear . So if like me you have fallen for it the only way to stop the payments coming out of your account is to close it .

posted May 12th, 2009 4:37 am


Jessica

The over all business antics of this company is something more prople need to be alerted about. They are con artists for people who are desperate and well, no offense.. not very smart. There is literally every warning that you will be dooped in the process of recieving these pills. Including the words "Free Trial", and "cancel anytime". They charge your account with no warning letting you know Via email that your time to cancel before your obligatin to payment isdue is coming up, so they have every right to take your money for nothing. My husband did this without discussing it with me, and to tell the truth, he's gained easily five or six punds since he started taking this "placebo". It's a falsehood and a con and the company should be ashamed, but instead they are raking in the dough because people forget to cancel or can't track down the companies that seem so unorganized. Yet they are organized enough to have that money out of your account the day you trial is up. Wise up people! Nothing is free!

posted May 11th, 2009 4:44 pm


SUGAR

YEA.. BUY A PREPAID CARD.. GO ON TO THERE SITE... HIT THE CANCEL BUTTON AND YOUR SHIPMENT WILL BE ONLY 1.95..NOT 4.95.. THEN ORDER YOUR SHIPMENT AND THEN CLOSED THE PREPAID CARD.. THAT WAY YOU DONT LOSE ANITHING BUT 1.95... AND IF IT WORKS.. JUST DO THE SAME WAY AND YOU GET MORE BACK..... I MEAN THATS WHAT I DID... BUT I HADN'T TRY THE ACAI BURN YET.. BUT WE WILL SEE.... AND I WILL COME BACK HERE TO PUT THE RESULTS......


SUGAR YANG

posted May 10th, 2009 3:10 am


island_mom

Has anyone actually successfully received a refund? I cannot believe the runaround I am getting from these guys. I cancelled and was asked to return the bottles, which I did. Over a month went by, no refund. I followed up by email and was told I needed to provide a tracking number, which I did. Weeks went by, I followed up again and was told they could not communicate by email, only phone. Except they are only available M-F during the same work hours I have. I have had dialogues of over a dozen messages and each time they say the same thing, no matter what I say. All I want is my refund. Has anyone ever seen a refund?

posted May 9th, 2009 12:22 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account