Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 292 reviews

Acai Burn

A blend of acai and green tea that promotes weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Burn is a diet supplement that is supposed to help you lose up to 4.5 times more weight than diet and exercise alone. Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss.

Acai Burn is rumored to be used by many Hollywood stars who want to lose weight quickly and effectively. In addition to Acai Burn, you also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy super food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Burn may help to jumpstart a weight-loss plan
CON
  • Acai Burn does not include a specific diet or exercise program
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects
INGREDIENTS

Acai Burn contains acai extract, garcinia cambogia, gymnema sylvestre, chromium polynicotinate and green tea.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Burn are taken daily.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to following the dosage instructions, you are encouraged to exercise 30 minutes a day, three days a week, not eat after 7:30 p.m. and drink eight glasses of water a day.

CONCLUSION

Acai Burn is a weight loss supplement that may speed up weight loss given its unique blend of ingredients that have been associated with weight loss. But this product does contain caffeine and may cause side effects.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking Acai Burn especially if you are taking medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding.

Common Misspellings

AcaiBurn, Acai Burns, Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acia, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Green Tea, TriSlim Ultra, White Tea with Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 10 of 26, 501 total comments)

Linda Tucker

I tried the free trial for 14 days and didn't lose a single ounce. I'm better off continuing to exercise and controlling my portions. Don't order it. It doesn't work.

posted May 9th, 2009 10:23 am


Jenn

if you decide to do the trial cancel your credit card right after! I ordered it, got my "free" trial weeks later then I was being charged monthly, I tried cancelling and they made it so hard! You don't notice but when you sign up for the free trial they automaticaly sigh you up for other websites which charge you $4-10 a month, which I had not authorized! It was hell, it took me $200 to learn my lesson. NEVER AGAIN!

posted May 7th, 2009 4:28 pm


island_mom

I am very disgruntled with this company. Like others, I gave it a good try. I used up the first bottle, then 3 more came in the mail. I opened another bottle then though it was ridiculous as it was now 6 weeks or something. I emailed to cancel and they were very nice, saying just send them back (you must have a tracking number!) and they will process a refund right away. I sent them back March 21st. What bothers me is that this company is in Canada, as am I, and yet I am being charged in US funds which equates to $76! They have charged me twice and I also was charged several "membership fees" and "Web Access fees" for the Insider Secrets and Comp Weight loss, nothing I even used. Those I have canceled but as others have said, you have to call separate numbers for each. I have followed up with Acai company and they keep telling me I need to give them the tracking number, which I have done...still no refund. Today they told me they could no longer communicate with me by email due to privacy! What a load of crap! All I want is my refund. I don't need further communication! My advice: even if this does work for you, getting involved with a Scam company like this is not worth it! This is unethical business practice.

posted May 7th, 2009 11:25 am


Charles

I ordered ACAI BURN and I did not see no where in the reading that it should not be taken by Diabetics. I got the free trial and did not cancel. Did not think I had to cancel. Now they got me for another 59.95 and will not return it. They should make print bigger on these kind of things.

posted May 7th, 2009 9:47 am


Sandra

I think the best way to get Acai Burn is to go on Ebay.
It's way cheaper and you can't get scammed.
And also, if you go on Ebay Canada, shipping to US
and Canada may be free, it depends on the vendor.

posted May 5th, 2009 11:24 pm


sabrina

i went to the site to buy but was worried so search and found them on ebay and brought from there u can buy them around £25 to £40 pounds whic around $35 to $60 usd its safe and dont worry about them using ur card try a month if u like get more i have been on them for 5 days now and lost quarter of a stone like 10 pounds or so i have cut my food intake and got more energy and am very happy thanks

posted May 5th, 2009 2:45 pm


tamara

I recently ordered acaiburn, and i did notiice a small change, but when i called to cancel i found out that they will be charging me the 59.95, which is my fault b/c i did not read the terms and agreements which is what i think these companies hope and pray ppl like me would do. Now I have to send the unused back on my expense WITH priority shipping to them. So I tell ppl to read read read, or you can be taken. For those people who do not have the numbers for the other 2 cancellation numbers they are 866-279-6513 for the insider weight loss tips and 800-989-5907 for the e-book. good luck to everyone.

posted May 5th, 2009 12:18 pm


Mary Jane

hahhaa .. losers... There is no EASY & FAST Way to lose weight. Don't you undarstand!

You deserve this, because you are lazy and DON'T READ when you buying your magic pills...

posted May 4th, 2009 11:11 am


stephanie

Im not sure about every one else, but I ordered my trial.... I started the pills last saturday and have already lost 11 pounds this week..... The monthly charge after that will be totally worth it for my health and to lose weight.... If you have it you really should give it a try.. I have absolutely no side effects at all...I love it...

posted May 3rd, 2009 12:24 am


misti

I took this product for a week and i haven't seen anything but i would suggest using a prepaid credit card when ording the free trial that you can give them a tast of their own med. not only that when you go to the home page hit the X to close it out and they will give it to you for 1.99

posted May 1st, 2009 11:49 pm


kf2

So I ordered my Free trial last week on the 26th of April, and I called just one number (1-866-279-6513) to cancel on April 28th, after receiving my bottle in the mail. So far there is only a 4.95 fee on my credit card statement.... are there going to be more for sure? My 14 days ends on May 10th... can I still call other numbers to cancel? HELP ME PLEASE! I don't want to be scammed, but I fear it's too late!!!

posted May 1st, 2009 11:46 pm


Steven

I ordered my Acaiburn Extreme a couple days ago, turned out the trial is far from "free". Website changes often and uses the date as their LAST day to send out "free" trials.

IMPORTANT: Once you order, you will be charged $60 within the 14 days of your trial period. I called to cancel and the person told me that I would STILL be charged 60 dollars, regardless if I receive the next shipment or not.

The site is dangerous and takes advantage of impulse buyers. It's a major scam.

Does it work? I don't know. I'm too scared to take it now that I've experienced all of this.

posted Apr 30th, 2009 11:52 pm


lola

I'm glad i read this forum! I just received my "free" bottle today and after reading all the warnings from other users on this thread, i have decided the easiest and quickest way to teach these scammers a lesson. I called my credit card company to cancel my card for fraud suspicion and they cancelled it right away. So now when Acai Burn try to "automatically" take more money from me, guess what suckers, the card number is no longer in use! And i suggest any users do the same. Trying to cancel with Acai Burn direclty sounds like a lot of pain and may not be as effective. Good Luck ppl!

posted Apr 30th, 2009 5:16 pm


Lisa

I read the terms, however when I cancelled and sent the placebos back nothing was said about having to call two additional numbers to cancel programs that appear to be a total sham. I've cancelled both but fear I may have to redo from reading the other reviews. If anyone needs - 800-989-5907 to cancel the Comprehensive Weight Loss ($9.95 a month CYP on charge statement) 866-279-6513 for Web Access ($4.95 a month Web Access on charge statement).

posted Apr 30th, 2009 1:20 pm


mellisa

well thank you everone i was just going to order it so don't do it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted Apr 29th, 2009 11:52 pm


Angie

All of the information about their monthly charges are clearly outlined in their 'Terms & Conditions' link found at the bottom of the website. Always look at the terms when ordering a 'free trial' product. It is here where you can find out if they are going to place monthly charges on your account. Normally, websites will have you check a box marked "I have read and understood the terms & conditions" and I am surprised that this website does not have that given the 'hidden' information it charges. Simply put...ALWAYS ready the Terms & Conditions before ordering products like this.

posted Apr 29th, 2009 2:03 pm


samt

I received my 'free trial' then two days later I have now received three more bottles! I have just cancelled the acai burn on line at their website using their online live chat. They gave me the numbers to cancel :Insiders secrets tips please call on 0-808-120-2346 Insider Secrets To Weight Loss and to cancel : Comprehensive Weight Loss E-book Package 0-800-047-0192 . I have managed to cancel the E-book, but have yet to get through to anyone regarding Insider Secrets. Will keep trying. They stated I needed to call between 9-5 MST does anyone know what MST is?? I haven't checked my statements yet!

posted Apr 29th, 2009 6:40 am


Luke

A friend of mine in the UK recently signed up for the free trial and got sent their bottle. A month later they then got sent 3 more bottles without having contacted Acaiburn since the original trial purchase. She hasnt yet checked her bank statements, but im assuming she got charged for the 3 bottles despite not asking Acaiburn for them. Does anyone know if theres anyway of getting the money back? And what is the way/number to call and cancel from the UK. Please help!

posted Apr 28th, 2009 11:52 am


janej

The numbers to cancel are:
1-800-659-3588 for the actual product. Make sure you also call 1-866-363-0187 to cancel Insider Secrets or you will have some monthly fees of $4.95, then $9.95. Also 1-800-989-5907 to cancel the Comprehensive Weight Loss e-book package even if you didn't order them. All of these come with the free trial and will show up on your credit card monthly. Also if you want to reorder the pills, they force you to order 3 months at a time at $59.95 each. That's my biggest complaint. The product seemed to help me lose a couple of pounds and feel good, but I've put them back on right away.

posted Apr 28th, 2009 9:14 am


Lyn

ACAIBURN IS A SCAM
DO NOT USE ACAIBURN. Whether the product works or not is not the issue. READ CAREFULLY. You get sent a month??s supply for the 14 day trial and if you don??t return the bottle right away you get charged $59.95. When they say ??and once you choose to continue? - you choose to continue if you haven??t sent the bottle back ?? at your expense. All charges are non- refundable. You get charged $1 for every transaction. Not refundable. You get charged $6.95 for ??Web Access? ?? nonrefundable. You get charged $9.95 for Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook package ?? also not refundable. AND you have to cancel each one individually and they don??t tell you that when you call to cancel the first charge you didn??t want. It may in their way tell you all this in the ad but be careful you really understand.

posted Apr 27th, 2009 3:32 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account