Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 292 reviews

Acai Burn

A blend of acai and green tea that promotes weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Burn is a diet supplement that is supposed to help you lose up to 4.5 times more weight than diet and exercise alone. Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss.

Acai Burn is rumored to be used by many Hollywood stars who want to lose weight quickly and effectively. In addition to Acai Burn, you also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy super food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Burn may help to jumpstart a weight-loss plan
CON
  • Acai Burn does not include a specific diet or exercise program
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects
INGREDIENTS

Acai Burn contains acai extract, garcinia cambogia, gymnema sylvestre, chromium polynicotinate and green tea.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Burn are taken daily.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to following the dosage instructions, you are encouraged to exercise 30 minutes a day, three days a week, not eat after 7:30 p.m. and drink eight glasses of water a day.

CONCLUSION

Acai Burn is a weight loss supplement that may speed up weight loss given its unique blend of ingredients that have been associated with weight loss. But this product does contain caffeine and may cause side effects.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking Acai Burn especially if you are taking medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding.

Common Misspellings

AcaiBurn, Acai Burns, Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acia, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Green Tea, TriSlim Ultra, White Tea with Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 14 of 26, 501 total comments)

chante

Hi! Can someone please help me? Im from Aust and im trying to contact acaiburn so i can make a cancellation but i can't get in contact with them. They also don't even have an email for customers to contact them on.
PLEASE HELP!

posted Mar 23rd, 2009 5:16 pm


Erica

Not really sure yet. I have been using the product for almost three weeks now and have been exercising and watching what I eat and I have not seen a bit of difference except being more tired. I decided to try it for another month to give it the benefit of the doubt. Time will tell.

posted Mar 23rd, 2009 4:36 pm


larry jones

totally worthless, tried it for 14 days and called to cancel but it was a weekend so couldn't cancel till after my 15 day trial was up so I got charged for free trial $60.00. I used the acai burn company in Utah. Don't do it

posted Mar 23rd, 2009 10:48 am


Joel

Too much Chromium!!!! I ordered Acaiburn from their website and took it for three days. I felt no increase in energy and actually felt more hungry. I saw NO caffeine listed on the bottle and I don't think it has any, but I did see 1mg of chromium (1000mcg) per pill. That is too much chromium and I don't feel this is a safe product. Sure enough on the 3rd day I felt very weak and sick to my stomach. I think my blood sugar levels fell too low from the chromium. I am not hypoglycemic or a diabetic, nor do I consume sugar products, so taking this much chromium is probably too much for me. And oh yeah, I only took one pill per day. I can't imagine 2000mcg (2mg) of chromium per day. That is unheard of. Please google chromium to see for yourself. On a positive note, I tried Stacker 3 from a colleague at work and must say wow. Stacker 3 (xplc) gives energy for more and better work outs at the gym and curbed my appetite. Even on a day when I eat bad foods with no workout I lost weight. It uses Thermogentics to help you lose weight and it works for me....it may work for you too. Haven't tried, but I've heard that Hydroxycut Hardcore works like Stackers 3...but it is more expensive...so I'm sticking with my Stackers. Know this.......Everybody is different and what works for one person may not work for another; however, I am deeply concerned with this level of chromium, whether it is polynictinate or pilcolniate I don't think this much is safe. You can buy just the Acai berry extract for under $20 a bottle at GNC, etc. You can get it as a liquid or a pill. Good luck to everyone and be safe. Please do your research.

posted Mar 22nd, 2009 9:51 am


SPENCER

I HAVE USED ACAI BURN FOR TWO WEEKS THINGS I NOTICE ARE LESS DESIRE TO EAT WHICH HELPS IN DIETING, I TAKE ONE CAPSULE AM. AND ONE BEFORE DINNER FEEL MORE ENERGETIC, PROBABLY FROM THE CAFFIENE, I HVE LOST SIX POUNDS IN TWO WEEKS AND FEEL GREAT OTHER THAN THAT I HAVE NOT EXCERCISED AT ALL OTHER THAN WALKING WHICH I DO EVERY DAY, WILL BEGIN BICYCLE RIDING IN A WEEK OR SO WHEN THE WEATHER GETS BETTER AND I WILL SEE IF I LOSE WEIGHT MORE, PRODUCT NOT A CURE ALL ONLY POINTS YOU IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION THE REST IS UP TO YOU, A DESIRE TO BECOME MORE FIT.

posted Mar 21st, 2009 5:58 pm


bhea

i think this product will work unless your not really into it, i am using it for two weeks now and im loosing 8 lbs since i used it, of course u really need to go watched your diet and have a regular exercise





it does help me lose that lbs coz i am wiling to.





so if ur not into it, i dont think it will work.

posted Mar 21st, 2009 12:35 pm


tia

I have to say, I keep hearing these stories about the charges, but I never had that situation. I called and cancelled 1 of the services, were able to do the others online... and cancelled the Acaiburn online with absolutly no hastle, it's been 1 1/2 months and I haven't been charged anything else at all... Only the $59.95 for the Acaiburn... no charges for any of the extra services everyone else is saying that they are being charged for.... I CAN"T think that I just had all this luck..... you guys have got to be lying to cover up your own mistakes of NOT READING.... MOST other companies have this same sort of deal with the online services, and auto ship, it isn't only Acaiburn.. this will teach you guys to READ WHAT YOU ARE DOING!!!!!! - what doesn't kill you, teaches you!!!

posted Mar 19th, 2009 8:29 pm


Carmen

Same story here I order the product and then cancel and they have charge my card about 189.00 so far and Im still trying to get refunded. It is a SCAM do not purchase

posted Mar 19th, 2009 2:30 pm


Jen

they charge you 4.95 plus 60$ if you dont cancle it within the first 14 days your recieved it. THEY ARE SCAMMERS DONT ORDER IT!!!!

posted Mar 17th, 2009 2:51 pm


Courtney

I ordered my "free" trial of acai burn and cancled, was still charged so I decided wth I'll try it after all. The doseage is one pill twice a day and upon my first day of taking acai burn I got very sick that evening and had to go to the ER. The doctor told me that the acai burn had caused complications with my immune system. I would not recommend this pill to anyone.

posted Mar 17th, 2009 9:24 am


Janet

Not only does Acaiburn immediately charge the 59.90 to your account, they also add a charge of 4.95 for web access and then 9.95 for another supposidly bonus. I sent my Acai back within 7 days and have been fighting all these charges every month. I have cancelled my C.C. This is a BIG SCAM

posted Mar 16th, 2009 8:44 pm


Joan

Beware of Acaiburn! If you are not satisfied, you must send the remaining 32 capsules back or be charged $59.95 even though they tell you that you should give the remaining capsules to a friend!

posted Mar 16th, 2009 5:13 pm


Pamela

This product sucks!!!!!!! I tried it got charged for it and the "free trials" of the other stuff. It makes me feel sick and nauseous. And I have only lost 4 pounds in 3 weeks(because I haven't been eating out like usual). As if that's not bad enough my bank cancelled the debit card I used to get the product because they said that there was suspicious activity going on with these companies.

posted Mar 15th, 2009 9:48 pm


ayse

is rubbish!!
beware you sing automaticly a membership and they charge u every week!

don!t know how to chancell this !?

posted Mar 13th, 2009 3:47 pm


Sandra

I got the free trial and immediately cancelled it, these people are real scamers, you need to read carefully because along with the "free trial" you also get subscribed to 2 other trials that you will get charged for and be automatically billed for if you don't read carefully, be careful of these people

posted Mar 13th, 2009 9:27 am


swetish

I got tired of hearing so much of these pills so i decide to get the free trial and the first were just acai berry i tried it for one month and no results. now i am trying the acai burn and watching what i eat making sure it doesnt go over the 2,000 calories a day and doing a 30 min work out and with just 0ne week i have lost 5 pounds yeah i thought i could never loose the weight after 4 kids. i feel more active before i would always lie on my bed all day because i always felt tired and now i am always up and going . the bes part is that i always had a concern of getting colom cancer i have a lazy colum and now my bawl movents are normal.so que could it be the acai burn or just the change of rutine in my eating and workout that has helped?

posted Mar 11th, 2009 11:04 pm


gel

i used a gift card to pay for the shipping so no credit card would get charged. havnt started using it yet, kinda scared... at least i only paid 4.95 and dont have to worry about them stealing my money!

posted Mar 10th, 2009 8:46 pm


Jan

Acaiburn is a great product. You just need to read the terms and condition like anything else that you buy. The bonuses might not be useful for all but you get a couple of weeks to try out for free and then you can cancel

posted Mar 10th, 2009 6:27 pm


Ambra

You people are so funny. Anyhow, haha I got my co-worker to get this free trial and he took it once said it made him stay up all nite and then came in and gave me the bottle so wish me luck, cause sounds like Im going to need it for this crap to work...

posted Mar 9th, 2009 4:30 pm


anne

a total scam you are charged total charge and they just lop it out from your acct..so i sent it back and had tracking no. then called (50min wait) .was told no record of charges..by now have 2 orders for $59.00 charged.to my acct i know i'll never receive any of this back but will have my husband to remind me of how stupid giving out bank # was ps it also doesnt work!

posted Mar 9th, 2009 3:13 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account