Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 292 reviews

Acai Burn

A blend of acai and green tea that promotes weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Burn is a diet supplement that is supposed to help you lose up to 4.5 times more weight than diet and exercise alone. Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss.

Acai Burn is rumored to be used by many Hollywood stars who want to lose weight quickly and effectively. In addition to Acai Burn, you also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy super food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Burn may help to jumpstart a weight-loss plan
CON
  • Acai Burn does not include a specific diet or exercise program
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects
INGREDIENTS

Acai Burn contains acai extract, garcinia cambogia, gymnema sylvestre, chromium polynicotinate and green tea.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Burn are taken daily.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to following the dosage instructions, you are encouraged to exercise 30 minutes a day, three days a week, not eat after 7:30 p.m. and drink eight glasses of water a day.

CONCLUSION

Acai Burn is a weight loss supplement that may speed up weight loss given its unique blend of ingredients that have been associated with weight loss. But this product does contain caffeine and may cause side effects.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking Acai Burn especially if you are taking medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding.

Common Misspellings

AcaiBurn, Acai Burns, Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acia, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Green Tea, TriSlim Ultra, White Tea with Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 16 of 26, 501 total comments)

Lindsay

BUYERS BEWARE!!! This product doesn't work. I have reduced my calorie intake and tried it with a colon cleanser. I am on my third bottle and have lost no weight....

posted Feb 28th, 2009 12:34 pm


josephine

I have been taking it almost a week. My mood is different and I have more energy.

posted Feb 28th, 2009 10:36 am


tia

Anna -
Just make sure you are eating healhy and lean... fish, chicken, veggies... ALso make sure that you don't eat after 7:30pm.. don't drink juice, or soda, alcohol either. Drink lots of water too. This is what I have been doing and have lost 8 pounds with my first bottle... I don't have so much to lose that's why I'm loseing slowly... these are my last 15 pounsd to the PERFECT 125! :)

oh yeah.. take the pill first thing in the morning, wait at least 1 hour, Eat breakfast, and do the same for lunch.... easy....... OF course this pill doesn't work for everyone, but it's working for myself and several others I have run across...

Good Luck!

posted Feb 26th, 2009 4:49 pm


bill johnson

The fact that the fine print exists was more than enough for me to not order. I believe in the saying "buyer beware" for a reason. You can purchase similar products for 1/3 of the price and not have to be forced to cancel anything if you do some research. This is going to cause a good product (acai) to get a bad name. Also I believe acai burn salespeople read these blogs and comment favorably just to save face. A 27% satisfaction rate isn't exactly a ringing endorsement..I will not expose my CC to any business that makes me sigh up and pay for things I don't want on the hope that I will either forget to cancel or give up d/t too much hassle..not very good business ethics.

posted Feb 26th, 2009 2:26 pm


DEBBIE

THIS STUFF DOES NOT WORK AND IT GAVE ME A HEADACHE EVERYDAY THAT I TOOK THE PILLS. I CANCELED IT VERY EASILY, WE WILL SEE IF MY CARD GETS CHARGED ANYWAY. HOPE NOT. I WAS NOT ASKED TO RETURN THE UNUSED PORTION EITHER.

posted Feb 26th, 2009 1:45 pm


Harry

I need someone to tell me how to cancel my order

posted Feb 26th, 2009 11:00 am


supermom

first off, i received my acai burn today... it took only a week and i am still waiting for my turbo jam which i have ordered from beach body site... about the 2 subscriptions when i ordered the acai burn, it took me only a minute to cancel them and the people were very friendly, they did not force me to buy anything and no questions asked about my cancellation so I don't understand why most of you guys are having such problems cancelling it. Just read the fine print, it tells you the #s to call for cancellation you may be put on hold but just be patient... when i cancelled all the other subscription it was a piece of cake... took me a minute!!!

posted Feb 26th, 2009 3:05 am


supermOm

I just received my acai burn today, it only took a week. I am going to start taking it tomorrow and will keep a journal on it. About the other products, I was able to cancel it the same day I signed up for the free trial, it tells you on the fine print and gives you the #s to call for cancelation, I cancelled mine and the people I talked to were very nice about it, they did not force me to buy anything, they just cancelled it for me and that was it, no questions asked!

posted Feb 26th, 2009 2:51 am


Anna

i got my acai burn pills last week and today marked the first week...but i don't feel/see any results. i am exercising on my bicycle on medium levels and i'm also alternating between that and running a mile on my tredmill. is there something i'm doing wrong? =[

posted Feb 25th, 2009 6:51 pm


proudmommy

First of all ricky jack you sound dumb for saying that about babies anybody with sense knows ur not supposed to be taking diet supplements or even losing weight during pregnancy DUH and for the people who say it doesn't work it might not but if you are not exercising or eating right i guarantee you that's the reason you aren't losing weight

posted Feb 23rd, 2009 7:02 pm


Phyllis Reifschneider

It is giving me some severe stomach problems. I do not want you to send me any more.

posted Feb 22nd, 2009 11:32 pm


Nikki

I ordered Acaiburn. The same day I was able to cancel the extra stuff plus I also cancelled the automatic shipping with no problems. I was only charge once for the product. You have to read the fine print and even when you place the order, it tells you what all you will be charged for. The confirmation page had all the numbers needed to cancel everything. SO all you have to do is be patience and READ. I just started using the product , so I will keep you updated

posted Feb 22nd, 2009 3:49 pm


Kristina

It's very important whenever you're seeking a supliment to help your weight loss that you stick with something that is natural without synthetic ingredients.

Bottom line - our bodies are simply not built to handle extracted nutrients and all of these 'healthy' additives. The best way to keep a healthy body is to consume WHOLE FOOD nutrients that have not been chemically altered in any way.

posted Feb 20th, 2009 3:19 pm


Catherine

Wes- Thank you so much for writing what I have been thinking. I am so sick of hearing complaints about the fees and charges. It is all right on the web site. They tell you exactly how you will be charged...if people do not read it, it is their own fault. I am happy to see that you actually reviewed the product.

posted Feb 19th, 2009 8:59 am


Bee

The fact that they have a free trial was enough to make me suspicious. And now that I've read the comments it looks like I was right to be sus.

posted Feb 18th, 2009 8:49 pm


Ursula

Paid in Dec.08. Got through to their e.mal add. and was told shipment must have gotten lost and they will send again
(at no cost? Still waiting and just cant get through to them. But they keep sending e.mails for last chance to buy. Just read on internet it is a scam. Thanks alot. I now have to cancel my credit card.

posted Feb 18th, 2009 4:02 am


dawn

I waited over a month for the Acai Burn before I gave up and just called and cancled! I was told on 2 seperate occassions that it was being shipped out, but, I still never received it. The first agent I spoke too sounded like snobby high schooler and was no help. So, I called back and spoke with Larissa who was very helpful. Her agent # is 52969. She was very nice and reassured me that my account was closed out and even gave me the numbers to the other companies that everyone else on here is getting the $9.95 charges from.

1-866-363-0187 1800-989-5907

The numbers above are the the other companies. Call and cancle the additional memberships. The people are friendly and helpful. It only took 15min. DONE!

Sorry I can't give feed back reguarding if it works or not.

posted Feb 17th, 2009 9:44 pm


friedchickeneater

how can u call someone lazy and ignorant when u r using the diet also? Besides what u r doing is what's done on any other diet.

posted Feb 17th, 2009 7:58 pm


Mike

I have only been taking it for 2 weeks and haven't noticed much. I did cancel all the other misc. crap the day I ordered and didn't have a problem with that. However, even if you cancel your auto pay with Acai burn they still charge you the $59.95 for the trial bottle. They don't tell you that you have to send that back to not get charged for it. There is a 60 day money back guarantee so you can pay to ship it back and get your money back that way. Kind of makes you wonder about the product if they have to do all these tricks to get you to pay for all the misc. crap. If it was a great product it would speak for itself in the trial and people would want to buy it. So I probably won't take it long enough to see if it does anything for me.

posted Feb 17th, 2009 7:51 pm


Melesia

Yes, it is true that they charge your credit card and you probably wont get your money back.

posted Feb 17th, 2009 4:26 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account