Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 292 reviews

Acai Burn

A blend of acai and green tea that promotes weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Burn is a diet supplement that is supposed to help you lose up to 4.5 times more weight than diet and exercise alone. Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss.

Acai Burn is rumored to be used by many Hollywood stars who want to lose weight quickly and effectively. In addition to Acai Burn, you also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy super food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Burn may help to jumpstart a weight-loss plan
CON
  • Acai Burn does not include a specific diet or exercise program
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects
INGREDIENTS

Acai Burn contains acai extract, garcinia cambogia, gymnema sylvestre, chromium polynicotinate and green tea.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Burn are taken daily.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to following the dosage instructions, you are encouraged to exercise 30 minutes a day, three days a week, not eat after 7:30 p.m. and drink eight glasses of water a day.

CONCLUSION

Acai Burn is a weight loss supplement that may speed up weight loss given its unique blend of ingredients that have been associated with weight loss. But this product does contain caffeine and may cause side effects.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking Acai Burn especially if you are taking medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding.

Common Misspellings

AcaiBurn, Acai Burns, Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acia, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Green Tea, TriSlim Ultra, White Tea with Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 15 of 26, 501 total comments)

MMH

I just received my free trial bottle on Friday and started taking them the next day. It was an awful feeling. First, I was nauseous all day and had this uneasy feeling. I was feeling hungry but couldn't eat. I crashed in the evening but couldn't fall asleep...my heart was palpitating all night. I was exhausted the next day. I stopped taking it b/c the feeling it gave me wasn't worth the effort...esp. when you have a toddler and a newborn. to take care. I'm returning this product IMMEDIATELY. I might try Cytolean instead.

posted Mar 8th, 2009 10:29 pm


Donna

Thank you for your honest reviews. I was on the verge of ordering when my wise hubby said to google to see what others thought about it.

Your reviews have made me decide not to order it.

Thank you once again

posted Mar 8th, 2009 6:23 pm


annebelle

iI used the capsules as directed did exercise but all i lost was water they made me have an upset stomache , i tried them for two weeks and gained wait ,The first few days all i did was go to the toilet then noyhing they are just a glorified duretic

posted Mar 8th, 2009 7:52 am


linda

this products is crap...
i havent loss any weight, and they already charged me twice this month!
does anyone know how to cancelled the transaction?
i really need help, please...

posted Mar 7th, 2009 9:58 am


Katie

I have been on Acai Burn for 3 weeks now, and I gained a pound....do not waste your money on this crap. You can read all the reviews, but you need to diet and excercise reguarly in order to loose a great amount of weight.

posted Mar 5th, 2009 7:47 pm


Joel

Amen Wes. You have to change your eating habits and/or exercise. A pill alone will not make you lose weight. I've just ordered, so I have not received it yet...but can tell you this kind of pill works in 3 ways. 1. Speeds up your metabolism a little bit. 2. Curbs your appetite 3. Gives you more energy for better work outs. Now if you don't work out, #3 is out. If you ignore the fact that your not hungrey and eat anyway, #2 is out. That only leaves you with #1, which is probably not going to be enough to make you lose weight. It probably only speeds up your metabolism a little bit. The main thing with this pill is it curbs your appetite and gives you energy. I've taken a couple of pills similar to this one by a different company from a guy at work. There is no miracle here. You will still need to do some work.

posted Mar 5th, 2009 7:16 pm


Raja

Hi
I am not sure whether it is my diet\exercise or acai burn, I have lost 16 pounds in 13 days. I was 216 lbs and now I am 200 lbs and want to reach 165 lbs. I am in a serious diet eating fruits and veg only. Also I am exercising at least 400 calorie a day.

Life sucks when I am doing all these but I really want to lose some weight. Also my wife is so adamant about me losing weight.

posted Mar 5th, 2009 1:49 am


elizabeth

DO NOT USE ACAIBURN! The acai berry product may be amazing, unfortunately I will never know. This website promises a free two week supply but its false. They automatically send you a 60 day supply, charge you $60 for the pills, and sign you up with a membership internationally that drafts international service fees from your account. I reccommend going directly to a store and buying the acai berry product!

posted Mar 4th, 2009 7:46 pm


Susan b

I got all my money back except the 4.95. I had to call all 3 companies numbers and keep requesting a refund. I was very nice and requested a refund every time they finished their spill and gave me a full refund for the e-books. Very easy just listen to them and let them finish and then keep requesting a refund!! I had to send the product back to get a refund, make sure you keep the return tracking number!

posted Mar 4th, 2009 5:10 pm


Susan B

I got all my money back except the 4.95. I had to call all 3 companies numbers and keep requesting a refund. I was very nice and requested a refund every time they finished their spill and gave me a full refund for the e-books. Very easy just listen to them and let them finish and then keep requesting a refund!! I had to send the product back to get a refund, make sure you keep the return tracking number!

posted Mar 4th, 2009 5:03 pm


Rena

This product is piece of crap...

It doesn't work!!!!!

posted Mar 4th, 2009 4:42 pm


tia

if you are looking to buy just AcaiBurn, go to Ebay! that is where I got my 2nd bottle AND Cheaper... $52.00 no shipping, just the pills...

posted Mar 4th, 2009 12:25 pm


Nataliet79

Total con, do not buy! lists as a 'free trial' but this is only free for 14 days as after that you still have to pay $59.95 for the actual pills you thought you were purchasing as the free trial!! and then they charge you the same amount again every month. Total SCAM!!!! BEWARE!!!

posted Mar 4th, 2009 11:55 am


anne

I can't believe it really works for me but it does! I do not know if it is so much the acai berry that does the work but the chromium polynicotinate at 1mg per capsule might be doing the major work. Either way, it definitely works for me. I did the free trial, got the bills, and cancelled with an easy phone call before my first 14 days. Now I am looking to see how to buy direct, as I too do not like automatic withdrawals fm my bank acct..

On another note: I have a major chronic illness whose most upsetting symptom is a fatigue that not even any dose of cofee/caffeine can fix. Acai Burn began to assist me in the energy realm within 2 days of use.

posted Mar 3rd, 2009 10:04 pm


lori

I read all the reviews about this product some good some bad and thought for $3.95 what could it hurt? Well that has just been answered -my credit card was just charged $59.95, even though i ordered the 2 week trial they send you a months worth with out stating this anywhere. The worst part is that the stuff DOES NOT WORK at all,not even a pound DO NOT GET SCAMMED> DO NOT BUY IT.

posted Mar 3rd, 2009 8:09 pm


Scott

Still on 1st bottle... seems to increase energy level... just received next shipment of 3 bottles.... 90 day supply, at $59.95 per bottle.... called and canceled the other 2 web products, web access and e-book.... my conclusion: this is likely a good product, but Acai Burn has diminished their reputation by partnering with 2 other automatically subscribed products on the web that are useless.

posted Mar 3rd, 2009 9:45 am


Jeannie

Bought it... what a scam... now I can't get the membership cancelled without calling... this is a big waist and a credit card charge nightmare!!!!!!

posted Mar 2nd, 2009 10:46 pm


uncertain user

i ordered the acai burn a couple of days ago and started doing more research about it and heard all the bad reviews about the charges...so i called them to check. What they told me was if i decided to keep using acai burn after my 14 day trail was up that i WOULD be charged but if i decided that i dont like it then i would not be charged.
So call them if you have questions.

posted Mar 2nd, 2009 5:47 pm


Anna

Thank you for the reply! my father is quite peeved since it is charging my card for random charges for about 59 dollars. but i have lost five pounds. but i wanna lose up to at least thirty. but my parents are threatening to take them away since my mom is convinced they are illegal drugs and aren't doing anything =(

posted Mar 1st, 2009 7:30 pm


liz

Okay guys beware!

I ordered the free trial of acaiburn thinking i would just pay shipping and handleing and that i could cancell my next order and not be charged anymore. WRONG!

You pay 60 dollars for the free trial bottle. The only trial part about it is that you dont get charged for the botle until your 14 days are up. You can cancell the auto shipment but you will still be charged after 14 days of taking about 28 pills of the 60 capsules that come in the bottle. If you dont want to be charged for the trial bottle you have to send the bottle back by the time your 14 days are up.

posted Mar 1st, 2009 9:53 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account