Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 292 reviews

Acai Burn

A blend of acai and green tea that promotes weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Burn is a diet supplement that is supposed to help you lose up to 4.5 times more weight than diet and exercise alone. Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss.

Acai Burn is rumored to be used by many Hollywood stars who want to lose weight quickly and effectively. In addition to Acai Burn, you also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy super food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Burn may help to jumpstart a weight-loss plan
CON
  • Acai Burn does not include a specific diet or exercise program
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects
INGREDIENTS

Acai Burn contains acai extract, garcinia cambogia, gymnema sylvestre, chromium polynicotinate and green tea.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Burn are taken daily.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to following the dosage instructions, you are encouraged to exercise 30 minutes a day, three days a week, not eat after 7:30 p.m. and drink eight glasses of water a day.

CONCLUSION

Acai Burn is a weight loss supplement that may speed up weight loss given its unique blend of ingredients that have been associated with weight loss. But this product does contain caffeine and may cause side effects.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking Acai Burn especially if you are taking medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding.

Common Misspellings

AcaiBurn, Acai Burns, Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acia, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Green Tea, TriSlim Ultra, White Tea with Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 12 of 26, 501 total comments)

Meg

I have been taking AcaiBurn for almost a week in half now i love it i have already lost 5 pounds. I have tons more energy and drive to want to go to the gym everyday. I would recommend this product to anyone who is seriously tring to loose weight its wonderful!!

posted Apr 15th, 2009 6:58 pm


Nikki

I did a test on this. For 1 month prior, I maintained a healthy diet and exercise program. My weight loss was 6 pounds. For 30 days after that 1 month, I took Acai Burn pills twice a day, as instructed. After those 40 days, my weightloss was 4 additional pounds. I stopped taking it and have since (45 days) lost another 7 pounds.

It doesn't work. I doubt it actually hindered my weight loss, but why waste the money for something that doesn't help you lose more?

As for the subscription fees and free trial information, it's all in print, you have to read things before you buy them.

posted Apr 15th, 2009 3:07 pm


Isabella

Those people lie about the product they said that it will help in loosing weight with a regularly exercise and diet oh I did that and it didn‚??t work. This is a piece of please people don‚??t listen to what they are saying is just fake they said is a free trial 14days how the you suppose to see result within that short period of time. They said if you sent it back you won‚??t get charge of the monthly fee of $59 dollars is such a big scam by the time you receive it you basically have just about a week before the 14day trial is up when you try to sent it back before then they know that is would be very expensive to sent it by before the 14day so it doesn‚??t make sense to sent it back because you will end up paying double for it so you end up keeping it and also have to pay the fee of 59 dollars those mother really need to be caught for this many people out there get caught with the 14day free trial end up like this I do hope and pray that these suckers will get caught. YOU ACAIBURN

posted Apr 14th, 2009 9:38 pm


kudzai

these people are thieves reaping people of their money i was charged a total of 100 us for a shipment that never arrived and they kept on charging me i had to cancel my credit card they are thieves they need to be reported

posted Apr 14th, 2009 12:00 pm


******

uumm..i don't now what to say about, these aci burn pills, at 1st i thought they would work, but it has not made a difference at all, it's supposed to give you energy but NO!! thats not true , i have been feeling sick, everytime i take them, and i cannot eat ..!!!

posted Apr 13th, 2009 12:22 pm


Cody

Well im glad i checked out the users feeds before i bought this suff. saved me the hassles

posted Apr 12th, 2009 2:58 pm


jjmcb13

Like many here, I was annoyed by all the subscription charges, but honestly, the fine print says it all - we just need to do our due diligence and read before buying. That said, I'm not going to continue taking the product. I've been taking 1 pill a day for about 2 weeks and have to say that for anyone sensitive to caffeine or stimulants in general, you need to be really careful. I stopped drinking coffee back in December because of the horrible feelings caffeine was giving me (anxiety, heart palpitations, digestive upset), and didn't even think that the Aca-burn might contain caffeine (it's not listed on the label). The last two nights, I ended up waking up at 1 am with a racing heart and an overall anxious feeling. Last night at the same time I felt nauseous and anxious and broke out into a cold sweat (a tad scary). The only thing I did differently the last couple of days is have coffee and/or yerba mate during the day (both of which are also stimulants) - not a smart combination for someone sensitive to stimulants. I've read here of others who had similar experiences. So if you're at all sensitive to caffeine or stimulants in general, you might want to rethink purchasing this product. For those that have found it useful, though, I'm happy for you! I'll be selling my unused, still sealed bottles on Ebay instead of trying to get a refund, based on what I've read here (though I did have all my 'subscription' fees and auto ship program cancelled, seemingly without incident). Good luck to all! (Note: I didn't lose any weight that's noticeable, but I also didn't do any exercise either - not a fair judgement of the product).

posted Apr 10th, 2009 3:11 pm


tia

Thank you Reen.... I have taken Acai Burn and lost almost 10 pounds with 1 1/2 bottles, but I must say that I am trying to lose those last 15 pounds to get into the "skinny jeans" again, so it's going to come off a lot slower. and when I stopped taking the product I really didn't gain back much weight. stopped taking the product for over a month and I gained 3 pound back, but I must say that I was going through a lot of crap, and eating and drinking a lot of junk I shouldn't be. I can imagine that if I didn't do this, then I wouldn't have gained back anything... but overall.. I LOVE this product, in fact I went to E-BAY and purchased more to get myself back on track. - take this pill with exercising, and lose weight quickly... about the SCAM issue... it's really an issue not "NOT READING

posted Apr 10th, 2009 2:28 pm


Tia

Thank you Reen.... I have taken Acai Burn and lost almost 10 pounds with 1 1/2 bottles, but I must say that I am trying to lose those last 15 pounds to get into the "skinny jeans" again, so it's going to come off a lot slower. and when I stopped taking the product I really didn't gain back much weight. stopped taking the product for over a month and I gained 3 pound back, but I must say that I was going through a lot of crap, and eating and drinking a lot of junk I shouldn't be. I can imagine that if I didn't do this, then I wouldn't have gained back anything... but overall.. I LOVE this product, in fact I went to E-BAY and purchased more to get myself back on track. - take this pill with exercising, and lose weight quickly... about the SCAM issue... it's really an issue not "NOT READING WHAT YOU ARE DOING" anyways.... good luck!!

posted Apr 10th, 2009 2:25 pm


John Mehl

Total scam.

posted Apr 10th, 2009 11:21 am


Reen

I WANT REVIEWS ON THE ACAI BERRY PILL NOT HOW YOU GOT SCAMMED!

posted Apr 9th, 2009 8:28 pm


Roger

Beware of most of the claims of FREE trials. They are nothing but misleading and deceptive advertising. After setting an expectation that you will get the first month free and then charged for subsequent months you get a charge on your credit card after 14 days for you so-called free bottle. When you call and complain they will hide behind their "agreement" which is really the fine print at the bottom of the page that completely contradicts the preceeding ad.I am filing a complaint with the Attorney Generals office. I wonder how many of these Acai berry websites are all run by the same crooks who just keep switching names and URL's to stay ahead of their emerging bad reputations.

posted Apr 9th, 2009 1:17 pm


natasha

I have been scamed by acaiburn. I have never recieved any tablets from them but they have charged me £132.33 in total. I did try to cancel my subscribtion one week after they took the first instalment but could not get through on the telephone number provided to me. I have now canceled my debit card to stop any more payments being taken from my account. Beware do not make the same mistake I made an give these people your money for nothing.

posted Apr 9th, 2009 7:07 am


alley88

these people need to be put in jail. there is no such thing as a 14 day trial period. they drained my account and i cant get caught back up. and they let other "companies" have access to your account too. THEY NEED TO BE CAUGHT.

posted Apr 8th, 2009 11:37 pm


jean

After ordering the "free Trial" bottle, I talked to my physician and pharmacist and was told not to use product ( I have a heart condition) because it contains caffeine. The lady told me to return the bottle and I would only be charged 59.95 for the bottle I had already received......WHAT!!! First of all, the advertisement said the first bottle was free. It also said that the unused portion could be returned and and my account would not be charged . The lady told me that I ws being charged for the month's supply t hat I had already received. I didn't order a months supply...I ordered a 14 day supply.
I told her that she was not charging me for a product that I was returning unused.
She said My account would be charged and then I would get a refund.
I askd for her name and she told me it was Keisha. I asked for her last name and she said she would prefer not to give it to me. I asked for her supervisors name and she told me she was the supervisor. She said she did not understand why I needed her name. I told her that when and if my account got charged that I wanted a name to go back to so I could file a complaint. She DID NOT like that.

posted Apr 8th, 2009 9:48 pm


Kee

there are so many different types of diet pills and they are all the same. BUT, in order for them to work,. You can't just sit on your butt and expect the fat too melt away! You have to work out and eat right with any diet pill, including Acai burn!! I ordered it and I called them personally and canceled before my free trial was over. Including the web access fee. If you don't call and cancel it before you free trial ends.. they are going to charge you. this goes with any company trying to sell a product. I had no problems all exept for i just couldn't remember to take the pills. so i just called and canceled and they stopped sending them too me and haven't charged me any more. "Terms and conditions" READ IT!!! and stop bitching!!

posted Apr 8th, 2009 2:40 pm


Carri

Unfortunately, like so many others on here, I also fell foul of these awful people. The 'free trial' claim is totally untrue and very misleading. This company should be reported - does anyone know who to? Trading standards is UK based, so not sure about the US. AVOID THESE PEOPLE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted Apr 8th, 2009 11:52 am


farshid

This is a sam. the initial $4.96 becomes $24.95, the credit card company cannot stop it (5 minutes after the order), and the next subscription will be due soon. Had to cancel my debit card to stop this.

posted Apr 8th, 2009 8:39 am


jazzmen

I purchased Acai Burn I didn't like it because it was nothing different, it makes me very hungry and no weight did not come off If you are thinking about purchasing this product please do not do so this is a scam and its hard to get your money back, the company charged my card and I did'nt receive my merchandise the first or second time someone needs to put a stop to these people because they are running a huge SCAM!!!!!

posted Apr 7th, 2009 9:52 pm


katie

I didn't see any results from using and noticed no difference in appetite or energy.

posted Apr 7th, 2009 11:33 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account