Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 292 reviews

Acai Burn

A blend of acai and green tea that promotes weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Burn is a diet supplement that is supposed to help you lose up to 4.5 times more weight than diet and exercise alone. Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss.

Acai Burn is rumored to be used by many Hollywood stars who want to lose weight quickly and effectively. In addition to Acai Burn, you also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy super food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Burn may help to jumpstart a weight-loss plan
CON
  • Acai Burn does not include a specific diet or exercise program
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects
INGREDIENTS

Acai Burn contains acai extract, garcinia cambogia, gymnema sylvestre, chromium polynicotinate and green tea.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Burn are taken daily.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to following the dosage instructions, you are encouraged to exercise 30 minutes a day, three days a week, not eat after 7:30 p.m. and drink eight glasses of water a day.

CONCLUSION

Acai Burn is a weight loss supplement that may speed up weight loss given its unique blend of ingredients that have been associated with weight loss. But this product does contain caffeine and may cause side effects.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking Acai Burn especially if you are taking medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding.

Common Misspellings

AcaiBurn, Acai Burns, Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acia, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Green Tea, TriSlim Ultra, White Tea with Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 26, 501 total comments)

Leslie d.

china shipped

posted Jun 18th, 2009 1:28 pm


apeshyt

Why is everyone missing one simple point??

Its not the supplement making people lose weight. Its the drinking more water, exercise and healthier food choices that the AciaBurn company is telling you to do along with their worthless little pill. Why throw your money away.

Go for a walk every day, get 8 hours sleep, stop eating processed foods and drinks, and drinks lots of water.

posted Jun 15th, 2009 1:23 am



jls

I have just been scammed by this! arghh new something was wrong when all of a sudden the billing fee went from $4.99 to$14.99 without warning once I has submitted my card details, just called my credit card company nothing they can do until first payment has been taken(only ordered 30mins ago) but they have had alot of complaints and dealings with this company. So now I guess I have to wait and see. So I will now try and call to cancel all 3 FREE trails. wait 4 days til initial postage paid is taken from my credit card. And post back the free trail tablets as soon as they arrive with my supposed full money back 60 day trail. does any one know UK numbers to call. If I am successful i will post solutions. Thanks for the feedback

posted Jun 13th, 2009 5:00 am


Jen

Oh I so wish I had found this feedback before I ordered, I had a snagging but stupidly proceeded, my doubt were confirmed once I oput in my credit card details and pressed proceed to find out I was to be charged $14.99 for postage not the stated $4.99 as I was oversees then I found this site and read th efeedback I too feel sick now. Will call to cancel all. and credit card.

posted Jun 13th, 2009 4:26 am


Daniel

A word to all who have been scammed by the auto enrollment to three different clubs as a result of ordering your "free trial". I got 7 different charges on my credit card in 28 days time from all three enrollment's. In each case I told them that I planned to write a formal complaint to Master Card for unfair business practices. In each case they backed down and credited me (or so they say -waiting for actual verification) for the charges. Go with caution here. Can't tell you about the actual results of the acai-burn due to my negative reaction to the multiple credit card hits.

posted Jun 12th, 2009 10:11 am


Linzi

HUGE SCAM. I ended up having £96.00 taken out of my account when I signed up for the free trial which I didnt receive. I had to cancel my card and get a new one to stop anymore money being taken out of my account. Please just search for the product on ebay first and stop these pirates from scamming money out of desperate people.

posted Jun 9th, 2009 5:37 am


Rowdymama316

If you haven't ordered "Acai Burn" yet but are just looking for some reviews and/or positive feedback from the product, then I reccomend ordering it on a pre-paid mastercard, I've looked around site after site and took the "acai burn credit card scam into mind"... anyway I went ahead and ordered the free trial on my prepaid account, and I received the product a week later, but haha jokes on them... because like I said I ordered the "Free Trial", but for some reason I got the 3 month supply... (And have no money left on my prepaid account so they can't "Swipe" it)...
Anyway I've been taking this product for about 2 weeks, and haven't lost a pound... BUT--- I've lost a few inches off my waistline... which is just as good if not even better!... I work out 3 times a week for 2 hours each day, TRY to drink all the water they say to drink, and take the pills twice... and am already happy with the resutls I've been noticing!
...Anyway another thing that I've noticed is that when I first started taking this pill I did get some energy for like the first day or two, then it stopped... but I also gotta remember I just had a baby 2 months ago and so my sleeping schedule is still a little messed up... so to all you "New Mothers"... or Mothers of children, don'tget discouraged if you feel tired all the time because that just comes natural when your a mother/father period!

Anyway I really do reccomend this product, it does make you feel so much better... all reccomend on top of it such as what they reccomend also is:

-Drink 8 glasses of water a day
-work out 3-4 times a week (And the days you don't work out try to stay active like go for walks or play some sports, trust me it helps, too...LoL)
-and eat 5-6 small meals a day, (It's hard for the first week but then you develop a routine)...

- OH and REMEMBER... order this product with a PREPAID card, and maybe you will luck out like I did!!!

Anyway it's only been a coupl eof weeks for me and I am already satisfied with this product... so I hope this will help all you debator's out there...

P.S: to lose weight is also depends on your body type... you'll either lose pounds, or lose inches, either way IT'S GREAT!!!

posted Jun 7th, 2009 4:22 pm


Heather

OMG - they took over my credit card!!! Charges after charges, including foreign transaction fees . Unknowingly I joined 3 clubs when I received my "free" trial membership. It took four phone calls to get everything cancelled, but am stuck with the bills. I don't even know if the product works, but I'll be taking it since I paid for it.

posted Jun 4th, 2009 2:01 pm


HappyInCali

An added note to my earlier post... if you are concerned with the risks you have heard about regarding liver function, do what I did, and check with your doctor first. He told me to go ahead with it as long as I go in every few weeks and get lab work done to check liver function... so far so good...

posted Jun 3rd, 2009 10:32 am


HappyInCali

Y'all are so worried about the money, and want something for nothing, that you have forgotten the reason you signed up for it,.... to lose weight! I am losing weight consistantly every week, and before now, I have had a real struggle, so if you don't think you are worth the money, then don't order it in the first place. $59.99 is way cheaper than my funeral...

posted Jun 2nd, 2009 12:01 pm


Drew

I just received my "free trial" and, before opening the seal, went online to double check. I'm SO thankful that I saw all this! What a relief to not have to go through all that hassle. I was suspicious and doubtful about the product and money back guarantee and all the fine line details. It's good to find out the truth!!

Instead of getting this product, search online for "Acai" and/or "Chromium" (which is the main ingredient in Acai Burn). I saw some pills from Walgreens that had Acai extract for only $9! There are also SO many offers on eBay for Acai dietary supplements.


DO NOT get caught up in this Acai Burn scam.
Search online for easy, cheap, safe alternatives - they're everywhere!!

Thank you to all who posted. It is good and admirable of people to watch out for others that are potentially making the same mistake.

posted May 29th, 2009 2:19 am


Laura

Just like every other poster, I got ripped off over $100, they put a 'pending' charge on your account for $59.95(the 'free trial' bottle) and another $59.95 for your first months supply. I called the cancellation line immediately after noticing the charges, less than 24 hours of ordering the product and had the 'subscription' canceled but they refused to lift the pending charge for the 'free trial' bottle. They stated that the charge would be lifted after they received the product. Well the woman did advise I order delivery tracking when I sent it back, so that's got to count for something. Well even though I paid extra for express shipping(supposed to be 2-3 days) I did not receive my product for 10 days, I returned it immediately, WITH delivery notification and even though it was delivered to them within the proper time frame they still charged my account!!! When I provided them with the tracking information they said that they received it after 4pm on a Friday (which was true, it was delivered at 4:07) so therefore it was not processed until the following Monday and they have yet to credit my account. I have had to file a complaint with the better business bureau, Missouri Attorney General and Iowa Attorney General. I just hope I don't find any more surprise charges on my account.

LEARN FROM EVERYONE ON HERE AND DO NOT ORDER THIS SEEMINGLY FREE TRIAL.
ALSO LEARN FROM YOUR EXPERIENCES AND ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS LOOK UP REVIEWS ON A PRODUCT BEFORE ORDERING, ESPECIALLY ONLINE PRODUCTS, I REALLY WISH I DID.

posted May 27th, 2009 6:57 pm


luc

yikes I'v just been scamed, I fell for it seemed so legit. But thankfuly I stoped the diet secrets thing and the e-book straight away and that was quite easy I got cancilation numbers and I did that by phone as for the other bit for the pills I had trouble getting through but used the online chat and canceld the auto-shipment, so will hopfuly just have to pay for the 1 bottle of pills ? If anyone has done this and is still being charged please tell me I am thinking of canceling my card. MY GOD has been one of the most scary experiances of my life the cold chill that ran down my spine when I realized I was being scammed I am a student and really can't afford to have money being wipped from my account, omg think I will just cancel my card tomorrow rather be safe than sorry wish I had not done this, I am sooooo dum !

posted May 27th, 2009 6:43 pm


Safflame

The product was great and I did lose 2-3 pounds. BUT, after reading the scam that is included in this free trial, I immediately cancelled my credit card. I called the bank and they told me that they cannot stop any future charges from the acai distributor. But once cancelled, THEY CANNOT TOUCH YOUR MONEY. WOHoooo.So I cancelled my credit card and got new numbers. Just that simple. Call your bank or credit card company and just tell them it was lost or stolen and in 2 days I got a new card and NO Hassle! How easy is my solution. Boy will the acai distributors be surprised when they bill me and see the card don't work. Tag, they're IT ! Good luck people.

posted May 27th, 2009 9:48 am


ashley s.

yes i was charged and extra $59.95 twice to my credit card whice made me over draw and had to pay the bank back. they didnt day all of that on the website. I was expecting to pay $1.95 to get the free trail and they told me i was enrolled in the program and the pills are $59.95 a bottle. the only way I can get my money back is to give back the free trail b4 14 days

posted May 25th, 2009 9:40 pm


Kat S

I am so glad I read this before I did the free trial. I am sorry to those who have had a bad time with the charges to there cards. I am just going to get some acaiburn off ebay. Thanks much!

posted May 25th, 2009 3:54 pm


mike

Acai Burn may be a very good product but the distributers are theifs , I ordered 4 trial periods under 4 names by using 4 different pre paid credit cards Hahahahah i will try it and see
YOU IDIOTS READ BEFORE YOU BUY becasue idiots like you make these peopel rich

posted May 25th, 2009 2:55 am


Honey

i would like Australia's contact ph no: as i want to cancel my orders etc.
my credit card has been overdrawn due to their unauthorised debit.
someone please reply..............

posted May 24th, 2009 11:43 am


DEEP DIMPLES

I Never trust any free trail offers from anyone! It's all a big SCAM! I like to use all Natural Organic Products...I use Acai 100 Berry Juice by Genesis Today (100% Acai Juice) with no sugars, juices or anything added. And you can purchase it online (one time purchase no trial offers) or purchase it at any Health Food Store. I purchased a 32oz bottle for $35. I mix in about 20-30 drops of Liquid Green Tea in 1oz of Acai 100 juice...2-3 times a day. It gives me a lot of energy througout the day!

posted May 22nd, 2009 4:52 pm


Lori

Do not recommend this. Your credit card gets all kinds of charges and this is not free.

posted May 22nd, 2009 1:24 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account