Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 292 reviews

Acai Burn

A blend of acai and green tea that promotes weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Burn is a diet supplement that is supposed to help you lose up to 4.5 times more weight than diet and exercise alone. Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss.

Acai Burn is rumored to be used by many Hollywood stars who want to lose weight quickly and effectively. In addition to Acai Burn, you also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy super food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Burn may help to jumpstart a weight-loss plan
CON
  • Acai Burn does not include a specific diet or exercise program
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects
INGREDIENTS

Acai Burn contains acai extract, garcinia cambogia, gymnema sylvestre, chromium polynicotinate and green tea.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Burn are taken daily.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to following the dosage instructions, you are encouraged to exercise 30 minutes a day, three days a week, not eat after 7:30 p.m. and drink eight glasses of water a day.

CONCLUSION

Acai Burn is a weight loss supplement that may speed up weight loss given its unique blend of ingredients that have been associated with weight loss. But this product does contain caffeine and may cause side effects.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking Acai Burn especially if you are taking medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding.

Common Misspellings

AcaiBurn, Acai Burns, Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acia, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Green Tea, TriSlim Ultra, White Tea with Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 26, 501 total comments)

natosi

I haven't tryed it but was about to give it ago until I read this even if the product does end up working they seem to sneaky with this whole shipping thing and charging u and I know Im not about to ive my credit card # to sum1 whos sneaky and I dont trust even if the product ends up working

posted Aug 6th, 2009 1:19 pm


Genesis

WOW FOR YOU IDIOTS THAT SAY YOU'VE BEEN SCAMMED..YOU SHOULD OF RESEARCH WHAT YOU WERE BUYING BEFORE YOU BOUGHT THE PRODUCT. Well I've been on this product for 2 weeks and I lost 8lbs! With diet and exercise (from work waitress) For people that really wanna buy it the only negative feedback is that they've been scammed do your research buy it from the right site and you'll be okay. You wont regret it i promise!

posted Aug 4th, 2009 2:38 am


jackie

thanks to everyone who said its a scam i was about to order it then i realized that it says 2 WEEK free trial and that ill receive A MONTHS SUPPLY huge red flag for me, i realized it could not have been a mistake , did a little research found this site. I think ill try my local vitamin store

posted Aug 3rd, 2009 2:47 am


phil wayne

alright all u people who say they have tried it and said that they havent lost a pound is because u people just think that u can sit on your and eat chips alll day and wait for improvements. you are all if u think thats gonna work.... u have to achually work out and do the things they tell u to do.... or u can not take this product and get the modivation to go out there and run or go to the gym.. get someone to work out with, get a personal trainer, or just dont be so lazyy

posted Aug 1st, 2009 9:34 pm


Randy

..I just ordered it yesterday. However I did cancel minutes after and they couldn't cancel the order. WHat should I do?

posted Aug 1st, 2009 8:31 pm


Jack Morton

Look it takes working out, eating right and taking good supplements and acai burn is just that a supplement so stop looking for an easy way to lose fat. Your Diet is the most inportant thing you can work on. It kills me how people who try and lose weight and drink diet coke and think by poping a pill all will go away.

posted Aug 1st, 2009 2:30 pm



Kyle Kearney

Most of you are morons. If it sounds too good to be true it is. I got a trial 1 month supply and paid less than $2 for the shipping, read the terms, and called and cancelled the subscription 5 mins after I ordered the trial. I got the trial and will not get any more charges. My appetite has decreased and I've lost at over 5 pounds in 5 days so far and I was probably only about 5 or 10 pounds overweight so I am sold.

posted Aug 1st, 2009 2:15 pm


jodie

i ordered the free trial and realised like half an hour later that it was a scam, so i contacted them to cancel my membership and they told me how to return the tablets. they charged me the $60 for the first 2 bottles, and then over the next few months i would get $10-$20 taken out of my account every week, with the explanation saying it was for overseas transaction charges. ended up cancelling my card. don't buy into this crap like i did...i ended up losing about $200!

posted Aug 1st, 2009 1:58 am


OLIVE

DONT BELIEVE ANY OF THAT JUST GO TO A GNC OR SOMETHING I WIEGH ALMOST 300LBS AND LOST IT FAST I DO MY OWN TRAINING NO WIEGHTS JUST LIGHT DUMBELLS LOTS OF REPS YOU JUST GOTTA BE DEDICATED AND DONT LET YOUR BODY COOL DOWN NOW IM GETTING INTO BOXING YOU NEED ADVICE HIT ME UP

posted Jul 31st, 2009 6:04 pm


Jeremy

I got my bottle, took the 28, put it in the same packet, relabeled it, sent there crap back. THANKS MORONS!

posted Jul 30th, 2009 4:45 pm


sam

complete joke hasnt even come yet and i dont want it, its on my mums card havnt told her bout the extre charges that i found out today complee joke

posted Jul 27th, 2009 2:39 pm


Dave L

Worked for me didn't even exercise lost 17 lbs in 4 weeks I reached my goal weight .I did notice When I took them I just wasn't hungry I constantly felt a burning sensation in my stomach like eating hot peppers I took them in combination with Acai detox from another company so that combo cost over 120.00 a month would be cheaper to join a gym but I don't have the time.

posted Jul 26th, 2009 8:05 am


omar

Man what a bunch of crap!!! Now that I found this site i know i am dumb by ordering that acai burn crap. I really want to thank everybody who left a comment about this product it was very helpful for me since i didnt know that all the trouble you was getting when getting your supposedly free trial. Geez what scam this company is I hope we all learned our lesson on (FREE TRIALS) LOL >

posted Jul 25th, 2009 3:41 pm


Daniel

This pill is definatly a scam, i dont even remember asking for a trial and i got one in the mail while i was off on vacation so i never knew i got it and when i returned to america it charged my account about 60bucks which really me off. when i called to get my money back they left me on hold at customer service for half an hour so i had to cancel my card.

posted Jul 23rd, 2009 4:01 pm


Mike

This product is junk. Did not see any change in my appearence in the month of taking it. Be sure to check the terms and agreements to get all the cancellation numbers...there are at least 3. Dont waste your money.

posted Jul 23rd, 2009 10:47 am


Barb K.

Just try and get your money back!! Good luck. You also have to call different 800 numbers to get a membership cancellation fee back. I don't recall seeing that on their ad that makes this sound so EASY!! It isn't easy to cancell

posted Jul 21st, 2009 3:23 pm


barnetnick

Hi guys, just starting to experience all the problems listed in this thread. Wish I had known about this website before I joined.

Trying to speak to someone to cancel the charges etc but of course I can't get through. Has anyone got the contact number with all the international dialling codes if I'm ringing from a mobile in Australia? Or can anything be achieved through the 'fantastic' online customer services? Someone please help!!!

posted Jul 21st, 2009 1:59 am


Nick

Hi guys, having the same problems of non delivery that some of you have had. Can't get through on the given telephone numbers.

I'm trying to ring from a Australia on a mobile. Can anyone give me the numbers with the prefixed dialling codes for me to get through? Or would it be better to try the so called fantastic online customer service experts?

Thanks

posted Jul 21st, 2009 1:12 am


Rob

Thanks for the heads up guys...it looked pretty bad.

I always use Animal Cuts, which work GREAT but I was starting to wonder about other products out there and was this close to giving this one a shot.

If anyone wants something like this I recomond any and all cellucore products or animal packs/cuts.

They work pretty well, no scam there. google it.

posted Jul 20th, 2009 10:50 pm


claire

Hi, I have just read this site and have been appaled that i may get charged extra so i logged on for info and went to the live chat. They confirmed that they automatically charge you $59.95 for the 60 tablets that you get sent and add you to get the next 3 months at $80 each month. To unsubscribe for the extra 3 months you can use live chat and they e-mail you cancellation confirmation. To not be charged the first $59.95 you need to take out 28 tablets from the bottle (free 14 day trial) as soon as you receive it, send back the remaining 32 tablets to:
BTB Mailflight LTD
Unit 2b Viking Industrial Estate
Hudson Road
Bedford
MK41 0QB
you need to quote your order number above the address. They reccomend to send this by recorded delivery. You only have 14 days to return.
I had to call America to get this info but hope it helps. I might add though that i have taken 6 tablets so far (3 days) i have done 10 mins exercise on the cross trainer each day and i have drank at least 4 glasses of water and i have lost 6lb so it seems to work however its too expensive for me so i will just continue the exercise and eat healthy and go the slow way. Hope this helps.

posted Jul 20th, 2009 7:28 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account