Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 292 reviews

Acai Burn

A blend of acai and green tea that promotes weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Burn is a diet supplement that is supposed to help you lose up to 4.5 times more weight than diet and exercise alone. Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss.

Acai Burn is rumored to be used by many Hollywood stars who want to lose weight quickly and effectively. In addition to Acai Burn, you also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy super food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Burn may help to jumpstart a weight-loss plan
CON
  • Acai Burn does not include a specific diet or exercise program
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects
INGREDIENTS

Acai Burn contains acai extract, garcinia cambogia, gymnema sylvestre, chromium polynicotinate and green tea.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Burn are taken daily.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to following the dosage instructions, you are encouraged to exercise 30 minutes a day, three days a week, not eat after 7:30 p.m. and drink eight glasses of water a day.

CONCLUSION

Acai Burn is a weight loss supplement that may speed up weight loss given its unique blend of ingredients that have been associated with weight loss. But this product does contain caffeine and may cause side effects.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking Acai Burn especially if you are taking medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding.

Common Misspellings

AcaiBurn, Acai Burns, Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acia, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Green Tea, TriSlim Ultra, White Tea with Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 26, 501 total comments)

wodzy

These guys are screwing people!showing that you only have to pay the shipping fees for the first trial and charging you approx $90 every month thereafter! plus get this!.........a transaction fee of some sort roughly $3.00 - $5.00 so close to a hundred dollars gets stolen out of your account every month and you have no control over it! the banks now know what big time scammers they are and advised me before i even said anything to them when i had to cancel my card that these guys are well known for fraud! and hitting a crap load of people with their lies! cancel your Credit Card people!

posted Dec 16th, 2009 9:47 pm


Esther

I was told all I would have to do was pay s&h, they lied I checked my bank account and they had withdrew $86 twice almost threw my account in the negative I had no way to reach them to cancel no email, no phone # that worked. Total rip off

posted Dec 14th, 2009 4:17 pm


w kwong

read through the disclaimmer, if not they charge you $90 for trial after 2 weeks

posted Dec 12th, 2009 4:10 am


lomarr

big time scam. everyone have uour bank cancel your card and send you another one.

posted Dec 4th, 2009 9:50 am


Alex

This is a big time SCAM...It has been since May of this year I am trying to get a refund and they have all kinds of junk thrown at me...They debit my visa card without my authorisation and tell me i need to send the second shipment back before i get my refund for that shipment...it arrives July 17 2009 and I send it back as they told me to...I sent it back and then they tell me all kinds of things like please wait for the payment cycle to kick in at the end of the month and blah blah blah...i called the support line and they tell me please us yourvisa card statement which i did to track all the transactions and then i call today and say if i don't have a tracking number ( I was just to return it) that they cannot help me and hung up!!! I called back and they hung up again and then another person hung up on me!!!...
I have aksed on numerous occasions where to reach the company president and phone number but they don't give this information to me....Big Time SCAM!!!! Bastards!!!!

posted Dec 3rd, 2009 9:11 pm


sparky

hey why dont you all just buy the stuff on ebay... lol i had no issues with these guys and when i canceled my subscription last year it was canceled... i still have 2 bottles of the stuff... sorry to hear the bad news... trust me... when you all hear about something new on the market... go to ebay... check it out... the stuff is there...

posted Dec 1st, 2009 2:58 am


JMC

I didn't even try it after being charged 2X in a week! Flt something was up when tried to cancel and their webpage kept "Refreshing" with no cancel notification. True ripoff artists! I disputed all charges and at the advice of my bank (who have had a few complaints from the same company!!) change my card #! Tried their customer service and was on hold for over 30 minutes, tried again for 15 then, when I finally got "Albert" on the line and explaining what had happened was told "Tough"- eff him! I hope this company goes out of business, "Albert" goes on the unemployment line so when he comes looking for a job and lacks the qualifications someone gives him the same line he feeds us -TOUGH!

posted Nov 28th, 2009 2:39 pm


JB

I agree with all the SCAM feedback already on here but GET THIS...Here's what the Acai Customer Service Rep told me: "NEVER BUY ANYTHING ON THE INTERNETS MISTER _ NOTHING IS EVER FREE." Well there you go - they should work that into the marketing pitch somehow. Shame on me.

posted Nov 25th, 2009 9:57 am


Holly

TO GET AHOLD OF ACAI BURN OR SLIM CALL 18885912190--then if you want to cancel you may and you must send back bottle of product used or not to 22100 E 26th avenue #100 in Aurora CO 80019--YOU MUST have a product code on the outside of the package too--if they cant look you up with your email give them your phone number city and state--they had some foreign email in there for me so good luck--these people lie to you on the phone about no charge but i did not enroll in anything but the product--thanks and hope this helps whoever

posted Nov 18th, 2009 10:29 am


Maria Goldberg

I have tried this also. What a bunch of rip off merchants. Yes quite right they take your money and keep taking your money. There is no site to cancel down the subscription this is the worst case situation. I hope the banks will sue these companies for what they are doing to the consumer. Yes they say the consumer should read what they are signing up for, but at least they should give one the opportunity of cancelling, they should stop changing their company name to fool the banks. The consumer has a right too and that is given fair and correct information on how to contact the company and how to cancel.

posted Nov 18th, 2009 10:27 am


taken

they scamed me I reporting my card stolen to stop the charges...i've heard they never stop...got my credit card bill and itrs already $300.00 they said i should have read the terms and conditions and oh well i was told i'm in a contract don't think the charges will ever end. THEY ARE A SCAM..please don't buy...they will take your money..even though it say 100 money back guarenteed!!!...its never gonna happen...

posted Nov 17th, 2009 11:55 pm


Chase-Genius

Stuffs not to bad, I understand this scam but I have a few prepaid credit cards taht only have a certain amount on them. So I use them to order things like Acai Burn that are scams, since the first time is super cheap. So if anyone else understands this method it is very usefull getting online orders for super cheap without worring about getting screwed over

posted Nov 17th, 2009 6:36 pm


SULLY

TRYING TO CONTACT TO CANCEL BUT HAVE NEVER RECEIVED ANY EMAILS ADVISING WHAT MY CONTACT ID IS - WONT RECOGNISE THE EMAIL ADDRESS AND PASSWORD SET UP WHEN ORDERED THE "FREE TRIAL" - ANYONE HAVE AN EMAIL ADDRESS FOR THIS COMPANY - PLEASE HELP !

posted Nov 12th, 2009 10:29 am


Sally

The Largest Internet SCAMMERS!!!!! Stole money from my credit card without being authorized ($200). DO NOT TRY ANY OF THEIR PRODUCTS. I am sending them back their unopened package back in their face.

posted Nov 10th, 2009 3:08 pm


scewd you

After hearing all the bull I went a reported my debt card stolen so now they can't get into my account.Won't ever order this again. SHAME ON YOU FOR BEING LIARS

posted Nov 9th, 2009 1:55 pm


Desire

Wow this sucks for everyone that has had so many charges to their credit cards. I order a free trail for 99 cents and still havent recieved the product. After reading reviews I called my bank and cancelled my card. Those bastards are going to get me.

posted Nov 6th, 2009 4:13 pm


White Bear

Wish I'd read this board 6 wks ago--along with the online agreement BEFORE I got taken for $200-card cancelled , supposedly all memberships cancelled via online chat-only myself to blame for not reading into it but they ARE a bunch of scammers and I'm not going to bother sending either the trial bottle or first month's(both unopened)-nor do I think I'll even bother using this crap from what I've read-chalk it up to experience and take it up the I guess-it WILL catch up with them!

posted Nov 4th, 2009 11:31 am


Daria

These peopole are a big INTERNET FRAUD DONT TRUST THE ACAI BURN THEY ARE FAKE AND THEY TAKE MONEY FROM UR ACCOUNT FOR NO REASON.....FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD....

posted Nov 4th, 2009 12:56 am


Abbie

also purchased this so called free trial after chatting on the live chat with a representative of the company turns out the trial is free but the pills are not ! work that one out?. and i'm being charged another $97 on top of the shiping and handling for a bottle of 60 pills pretty expensive

posted Nov 3rd, 2009 12:43 am


ali

These guys are screwing up people, showing that you only have to pay the shipping fees and charging you approx. $90 after a month..
I have been charged this money even though I returned back the package 10 days ago, when i call them the customer service rep are jerks.. they are rude n saying that there warehouse takes 5-10 days to locate the package.. They arent ready to refund back the money they charged me..
dont ever get into this scam.. these guys are the biggest cheaters ever..

posted Oct 29th, 2009 1:24 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account