Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 292 reviews

Acai Burn

A blend of acai and green tea that promotes weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Burn is a diet supplement that is supposed to help you lose up to 4.5 times more weight than diet and exercise alone. Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss.

Acai Burn is rumored to be used by many Hollywood stars who want to lose weight quickly and effectively. In addition to Acai Burn, you also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy super food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Burn may help to jumpstart a weight-loss plan
CON
  • Acai Burn does not include a specific diet or exercise program
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects
INGREDIENTS

Acai Burn contains acai extract, garcinia cambogia, gymnema sylvestre, chromium polynicotinate and green tea.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Burn are taken daily.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to following the dosage instructions, you are encouraged to exercise 30 minutes a day, three days a week, not eat after 7:30 p.m. and drink eight glasses of water a day.

CONCLUSION

Acai Burn is a weight loss supplement that may speed up weight loss given its unique blend of ingredients that have been associated with weight loss. But this product does contain caffeine and may cause side effects.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking Acai Burn especially if you are taking medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding.

Common Misspellings

AcaiBurn, Acai Burns, Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acia, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Green Tea, TriSlim Ultra, White Tea with Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 26, 501 total comments)

Frankie Warren

Does anybody know the number to cancel the free trial and to ask questions about it

posted Sep 4th, 2009 3:07 pm


Temi

WATCH OUT PEOPLE !

ACai Burn is a SCAM. I cancelled my account and returned the products as requested for a refund. The return was within the time frame and I trusted these frauds to refund my money as I did their product. Unfortunately I was sick and could not follow up to see if the money was refund back in my C.C. When I realized the money was not refund. I called and requested for the refund, they told me it was too late for the refund. I am going to continue with this if it means sueing this Fraudulent company, I think I will.

posted Sep 4th, 2009 12:34 pm


Crystal Kay

SCAM SCAM SCAM! Doesn't work, they slip in hidden fees, returning and getting a refund are nearly impossible, and they sign you up with their affiliates who ALSO start blood letting money from your account!

BUYER BEWARE!

posted Sep 4th, 2009 12:28 pm


Tommy

I have it but haven't tried it yet! However they say they will send you a 14 day trail but after all the exchanging of information you are still charged for 1 months supply. It's a win win situation for them. I'm out of $79.99 because I wanted to try it for 14 days not a month. So over all they will get your money. Your better off trying something else!

posted Sep 3rd, 2009 8:25 pm


robert

Product works well enough but the auto pay system is a scam. supposedly a 30 day free trial that turns out costing 58 dollars, then another 58 dollars for a 3 month supply that you are then charged 78 dollars for. You drop the pounds but end up bleeding money as well. better off buying a similar product from gnc

posted Sep 3rd, 2009 4:14 pm


Dave

Let me say this...It will work if you use it along with a sensible diet and exercise plan The claim is ACAI will help burn 4.5 times more calories than diets alone that mean folks that you can't eat 4.5 times more calories just because your taking this. Stop listen up you have to eat right and exercise along with ACAI it is NOT nor does it claim to be used without a plan. Folks need to get less lazy and let up on the Big Macs and use ACAI BURN ALONG WITH A DIET PLAN!

posted Sep 2nd, 2009 7:08 pm


lauren wright

i tried the acai burn in feb. 2009. i loved it! it really worked for me. when i started it i was a size 16 and in two weeks i was down to a size 13 WOW! I never finished the othe half but i wanna loose another 25lbs so im going to do it again

posted Sep 1st, 2009 10:27 pm


Vickey

Do not use Acai Burn!!!! Not only does it NOT work once you have cancelled the membership they continue to charge your credit card a fee of $7.20 (plus international service charges) just for ACCESSING their website. I am placing a formal complaint with the FDA and the FCC

posted Aug 29th, 2009 3:41 pm


John

Look if you take this product and it doesn't work, it's because your not eating or exercising properly. If you take this product and it does work, it's because your eating right, and working out properly. It's not the pill that makes you loose weight, its YOU!!!

posted Aug 27th, 2009 3:00 pm


Daizy286

I did what the instructions say, smaller portions, changed dietary habits, lotsa water all day long, didn't eat before bed. Did it for the entire first month and GAINED 5 pounds, not muscle either, no slimming detected!

posted Aug 26th, 2009 9:48 pm


DD

Didn't work

posted Aug 26th, 2009 3:04 pm


nancy

This is not a scam...I had no problem with shipping, have had no problem with cancellation, was not charged anything extra from what was expected...of course I read things...even the fine print!!! And... I have lost 3 pounds my first week. I like others who have had success have been working out along with drinking lots of water. So, it takes some effort on our part to eat well and exercise and I feel that the product does exactly what it promises to do.

posted Aug 26th, 2009 5:05 am


kerry

This is one big con, DO NOT GET THE FREE TRIAL, you will be charged and they don't even work.

posted Aug 24th, 2009 8:48 pm


travis

The last thing I said to the sales representative on the phone was: "I do not authorize you to charge my card for anything." - I had given him my info for the free trial, then he told me about the reoccurring $57.xx fee that would be charged to my account. I said no, and the still signed me up. i went on vacation, and came back with several charges on my card.



SHADY.

posted Aug 22nd, 2009 9:07 am


Tamera

I have been scammed they took 5871 out of my account when i already cancelled the free trial period this is a outrage!

posted Aug 16th, 2009 11:30 pm


REne

IT DOES NOT WORK !!!!!!!!!! AND ITS A SCAM...............I CUT OUT FRIED-PORK AND BEEF TOOK FOR 30 DAYS AND DID NOT LOSE A POUND !!!!! ALSO WALKED EVERY DAY FOR 45MINS..............OK SO THEN I TOOK THE FUSH FROM CVS AND IT WORKED............SO I THINK ITS BEST TO DO THE FLUSH AND DRINK THE JUICE EVERY NOW AND THEN..........IF YOU WANT TO TRY GO TO GNC BC THEY SELL THEM YOU DONT HAVE TO ORDER ON LINE............ACAIBURN TOOK MONEY OUT MY ACCOUNT NEVER SENT THE PILLS AFTER THAT I ONLY GOT THE TRIAL WHICH WAS NOT FREE BUT 58 BUCKS......

posted Aug 12th, 2009 6:17 pm


Oksana

I just got this product on 8/7 and started to use on sunday-the next day. I have felt the resoults the next few days. This is my first 4 days and I have droped 4lb with excercise and right diet. It DOES WORK. Good luck everyone.

posted Aug 12th, 2009 3:45 pm


helena

I ordered the trial version on line for myself and my husband and it arrived in Australia 4 days later no problems.so some of you must be ordering from a very dodgy site.I just googles acai burn free trial.You do have to postage though , nothing is ever really free

posted Aug 12th, 2009 12:07 am


Jade

would love to try it!!!!
I sighed up , gave all my details, the money keeps going out of my account, twice already, but the pills never arrive!
so personally, i think its a major scam!

posted Aug 8th, 2009 9:06 am


robin

Thanks for the update my mom was drinking the juice that they have and she swears by it, So she gave me the web site I then signed up for it and they told me I would get my pills in 7 to 10 days. Well needless to say 3 weeks have gone by and I called them they said they did not send the pills out but they charged me the 4.95. They said they would send me a new shipment but after reading this I called my bank got rid of my card fast.
When my mom put a order in she put in all her information for like 3 bottles but never got the pills. We called them they said they had no order for her, I am wondering if they are waiting to charge her card but no pills are coming.... My mom tried to order the pills on the phone with the person they said we don't take orders over the phone... Weird never heard of something so crazy unless they want to screw people by making them wait 4 pills that never come...

posted Aug 7th, 2009 9:11 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account