Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 292 reviews

Acai Burn

A blend of acai and green tea that promotes weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Burn is a diet supplement that is supposed to help you lose up to 4.5 times more weight than diet and exercise alone. Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss.

Acai Burn is rumored to be used by many Hollywood stars who want to lose weight quickly and effectively. In addition to Acai Burn, you also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy super food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Burn may help to jumpstart a weight-loss plan
CON
  • Acai Burn does not include a specific diet or exercise program
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects
INGREDIENTS

Acai Burn contains acai extract, garcinia cambogia, gymnema sylvestre, chromium polynicotinate and green tea.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Burn are taken daily.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to following the dosage instructions, you are encouraged to exercise 30 minutes a day, three days a week, not eat after 7:30 p.m. and drink eight glasses of water a day.

CONCLUSION

Acai Burn is a weight loss supplement that may speed up weight loss given its unique blend of ingredients that have been associated with weight loss. But this product does contain caffeine and may cause side effects.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking Acai Burn especially if you are taking medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding.

Common Misspellings

AcaiBurn, Acai Burns, Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acia, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Green Tea, TriSlim Ultra, White Tea with Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 7 of 26, 501 total comments)

nokia123

its a fraud..............donot try it......

posted Jul 16th, 2009 2:38 pm


Kimberly F.

I have never been so mad at a company as I am today! I returned my 3 months of pills 6/13/09 and still waiting for my refund!! I have spoken to them 2 times and they have told me that they are waiting for the warehouse to verify that I sent the bottles back. I have been waiting almost 6 weeks. STAY AWAY from this useless company. Meds don't work and company has shady business practices!

posted Jul 16th, 2009 12:20 pm


Tracy

Huge scam. Do not give this Acai burn company your phone number. See http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-213-228-8114/2 if you want to know what happens

posted Jul 15th, 2009 4:38 pm


kerry

DONT ORDER THESE TABLETS!
i ordered a free trail of the tablets , just had to pay fr postage and packaging which was 9.25. i thought that that was all i'd be paying but checked my bank statements and they've taken money left right and center and its ended up costing £65. i've had to cancel my card just so they cant take anymore money! the tablets dont even work! do not order any they are total scammers.

posted Jul 15th, 2009 1:58 pm


Karley

THANK YOU! I just got to the "enter credit info" page, I balked and searched for more info about this product and found this page. THANKS to everyone who wrote in. I WILL NOT be ordering anything! It's a shame they now have my home address and email =( Thank You again!!!

posted Jul 8th, 2009 7:39 pm


Robbie

One thing I done and I'm not sure if it's possible in other countries, I can get credit on a temporary credit card number by my bank for safe shopping online, I'm issued with a card, go to one of the retailers that are agents, and put ‚?¨20-‚?¨300 at any time on the card, they issue me with a temporary credit card number, and away I go, making sure I don't have any more than they want from the website. It's called 3V, and anyone should ask their bank is there such a facility, safe shopping everyone. Haven't tried the pills yet,, they look like they've got a lot of caffeine in them.

posted Jul 6th, 2009 9:30 pm


KELLY

I HAVE TO WRITE AGAIN TOTAL SCAM! DONT OREDER AS SOMEONE HAS SAID ALREADY TRICKY WEBPAGE CONS YOU INTO ORDERING FREE TRIAL WHICH COST ME £46 AND I DONT KNOW IF I WILL EVEN GET TO TRY IT.

posted Jul 6th, 2009 9:15 am


KELLY

I HAVE BEEN SCAMMED BY THE SELLERS OF ACAIBURN USA THEY SAID FREE TRIAL AND FREE PACKAGING INSTEAD I GOT SCAMMED FOR 46 POUNDS APPROX . DONT GIVE YOUR DETAILS

posted Jul 6th, 2009 9:01 am


Gareth

The jury is still out, we will have to see what happens... i do not believe i was scammed here but i will have to wait to confirm that.... i also don't believe i have got any thing for free..... any one expecting to get a truely FREE trial, from a website this flashy telling you that you have 5 mins to complete etc really is quite niave and perhaps needs to wisen up about marketing tricks.
They craftily added ebook and insider tricks on my order, which i thought i would end up paying for so have spoken to live help who has cancelled and confirmed i won't be receiving further charges
i am paying 14.90 delivery 10 extra for international which wasn't mentioned clearly pre order confirmation, and will pay $60 dollars for three months for the supply.. It may be expensive and it may be a scam but if it works and i get charged what i should get and it arrives and works it will be money well spent IMO

posted Jul 3rd, 2009 5:41 pm


Martyka1

I have been scammed. I took the trail offer for Acai Burn. It has been over 3 weeks now and I have not even shed 1lb. I saw another free trail for Acai Dextos and thought the combined pills should help me shed some excess pounds...instead of loosing weight, I lost money. The worse part of it is the amount of money I had to pay for the so call free trail

My first order for Acai burn costed me £14.99 when it should've been £4.95 my next order for the Acai Dextox capsules cost £79.00 when it should've been £3.95. After seeing this site, I have contacted my bank and cancelled my debit card.

I like many have been scammed because I am too busy to excercise...

posted Jul 1st, 2009 1:41 pm


Sheldon

Guys, these berries dont help you lose almost 400 % the weight of diet and exercise, its the increase of water intake, the walking, the exercsing, and the reducement of processed foods. Eat under 2000 calories and drink upwards of 2 L water per day, exercise, and stay away from the fatty foods. Even count the calories to be sure.

I started increasing my workout to 3 and a half hours per day which included biking and weight training. I also drink over 3 L of H2O per day, eat under 1500 calories, and get good rest. I lost approx. 8 Lbs my first week. This is my 8th day. The best thing is to exercise in the morning on an empty stomache because your body will burn the stored fat in your body. Please try this and sumit back some information. And no, you dont have to work out 3 hours per day either to lose more than 4-5 lbs per week. Lets say your body needs 2500 calories just to remain at a constant weight, then if you eat about 1000 cals, then you save 1500 per day, which is 10, 500 cals per week, which is exactly 3 lbs (1 lb = 3500 cals). This is not even couting exercise! It sure feels amazing losing a few lbs.

posted Jun 30th, 2009 6:29 pm


j d redmon

be careful to read the ENTIRE AGREEMENT. they hit you up with three additional monthly charges for services you probably don't even know you have until you check your balance sheet. That's a little sneaky and poor business practices, if the product is so good why hit me up with bogus charges for services i don't request? let the product stand on its own. When you call the cancellation number they explain it's on the agreement. so please read.

posted Jun 30th, 2009 5:53 pm


mary

worked great for me, definitely worth it.

posted Jun 29th, 2009 12:42 am


eileen

i paid alot of money for this Acaiburn it didnt work i sent the tablets back recorded they havent and will not refund also the sample you order they then take money each month from your bank account for joining thier aciaburn weightwatchers wether you want to or not its a scam the sample is not free you will be paying alot more for it each month BE WARNED i lost MONEY

posted Jun 28th, 2009 5:12 pm


JS

hey everyone, if i may suggest, you may want to try the live chat to do your cancellations. i managed to get them to cancel the enrollment in the other 2 programs that way (got confirmation #'s anyway, need to see if/when credit will come through). It might have helped to be persistent and tell them you will file a complaint with the ftc. Also, its possible this might be considered mail fraud if shipping is via the postal service. i was told that the info the the other two programs was in the order confirmation. request a copy of the chat to be emailed to you (i idid but have not received it yet but ask anyway) Its important that that any of you who had just placed orders get on the phone with your credit card companies now. make sure you at least get cancelled from the auto shipment services and tell them not to even send you the free trial. that way you tell the credit card company that you were charged for goods not received which should fall under their zero liability protection policy.

posted Jun 28th, 2009 1:41 pm


JS

My mom just ordered this yesterday, I'm so freaked out for her! So glad I found this site.

So just for S&G, I input this info in they're "check to see if you qualify" thingie. LOOK AT THE RESPONSE CAREFULLY!


Hello j ,
Based on your goals of moving from 90 lbs to 75 lbs, your height of 5 ' 6 " and the fact you are 24 years of age, you seem like the perfect candidate for one of our remaining weight loss packages with 14-day Trial period. However due to the small number of trials we have left to hand out, there‚??s just a few short questions we‚??d like to ask before having a full month‚??s supply (that's 60 capsules!) rushed to your door.

OMFG.

posted Jun 28th, 2009 1:56 am


gwenmorgan

The worst vomiting I have ever had took place the day I took these pills. I had to call 3 separate numbers to cancel - 866-989-8945; 866-989-8944, and 866-989-2685 and was on hold for over 15 minutes with each call. There were three separate memberships involved. My credit card company said don't bother changing your card info as it is set up as a "membership" program that is pre-approved so even if you change the numbers as long as you still have the account the charges will go through. How horrible!

posted Jun 26th, 2009 11:19 am


Sonya

I am so glad I didnt have the money for the "shipping" in my bank today! I almost ordered it. But they did get my phone number and address though because you have to put all that in before the credit card page comes up, hopefully they wont be selling my phone number.
That company is full of BS, Im glad I read these reviews, I was going to order as soon as the money got in the bank! thank God for reviews...

posted Jun 25th, 2009 12:55 pm


Louise

Well ,yet another sucker! I ordered my trial for $1.95 and they charged me $9.95 for postage. One week after receiving the pills i sent emails asking for their address so i could return them. But they ignored my emails and charged me US$59.95 which was about A$80.00. I ended up having to talk to their virtual computer to cancel but they would/could not give out a return address. So much for the 30 days guarantee to return the unused portion for a refund. My bank has not been able to do anything to recoup my money. But they are aware of this scam as they told me to look at this site. I have also been sucked in by another company, at the same time called PURE G HEALTH, who charged money to my credit card 3 times before I had to cancel my card to avoid it again. It didnt matter how many times they were told to cancel my subscription, they still continued to send more pills and take more moeny, even under different names.. I have now returned them all, and they say they cannot tell whether they have received them or not. How convenient. The bank gave me a site to make a complaint at..www.ftc.gov/ftc/consumer.htm, so i will give it a go. Fingers crossed.
All up it has cost me A$400.00...It will be the last time i buy through an on line site other than ebay. Not happy at all.

posted Jun 25th, 2009 6:20 am


Maz

I ended up spending to near enough £100 which is about $165.

I rang up to cancel and it took me ages. The man said that everything is cancelled and that they took another payment and when I receive the next batch of pills, send them back and they'll refund my money. They didn't send any pills and they didn't refund any money!



ITS A SCAM. I'M A SINGLE MOTHER OF 3.



I had to cancel my debit card and open another account so they wouldn't take any more money out without my knowledge!



As for the 60 pills they did send, I don't know what to do with them. I'm too scared to take them at the moment. All the above makes me think is it worth it?

posted Jun 23rd, 2009 4:37 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account