Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 292 reviews

Acai Burn

A blend of acai and green tea that promotes weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Burn is a diet supplement that is supposed to help you lose up to 4.5 times more weight than diet and exercise alone. Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss.

Acai Burn is rumored to be used by many Hollywood stars who want to lose weight quickly and effectively. In addition to Acai Burn, you also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy super food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Burn may help to jumpstart a weight-loss plan
CON
  • Acai Burn does not include a specific diet or exercise program
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects
INGREDIENTS

Acai Burn contains acai extract, garcinia cambogia, gymnema sylvestre, chromium polynicotinate and green tea.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Burn are taken daily.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to following the dosage instructions, you are encouraged to exercise 30 minutes a day, three days a week, not eat after 7:30 p.m. and drink eight glasses of water a day.

CONCLUSION

Acai Burn is a weight loss supplement that may speed up weight loss given its unique blend of ingredients that have been associated with weight loss. But this product does contain caffeine and may cause side effects.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking Acai Burn especially if you are taking medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding.

Common Misspellings

AcaiBurn, Acai Burns, Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acia, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Green Tea, TriSlim Ultra, White Tea with Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 11 of 26, 501 total comments)

Lena

I am very thankful that I came across this site before I applied for the free trial.
One of the things that I recently started to do was to purchase gift Mastercards. These are prepaid credit cards of $25, $50 and $100 and are very good for buying items and trials on the internet.
They have all the functions of a credit card with the exception of withdrawing money from ATM's so that even of someone wanted to take extra money fraudulently from this card it will be declined.
I had $10 left on mine and just ordered a trial of another product. I'm almost sure they will try and charge my card possibly before the trial period is over but there will be no available funds. Its much better then using your own credit card for online purchases where you are open to fraud and being taken advantage of.
I live in Canada and can get mine from Shoppers Drug Mart.
The website is www.vanilliamastercard.com

Hope this helps

Lena

posted Apr 27th, 2009 3:08 pm


brad

I recently enrolled without looking at the reviews first!!! Can someone please hook me up with the numbers to call and cancel cause i can't seem to find them anywhere?!?

posted Apr 27th, 2009 8:09 am


sheena

will right now i can't really tell i been taking it for a week now and i have loss 5 pounds this is puzzling me tho cause i have never thought about the 14 day free trial so the going to charge u 60 anyways even if u send the pills back

posted Apr 26th, 2009 11:14 pm


kim Pavey

I am so glad i read all the feedback - as i was going to start the process, its so sad because all we want to do is loss weight. I hope you all get your hard earned money back from this so called company. Good Luck and thanks again.

posted Apr 26th, 2009 9:32 am


jr henzel

I used this product with a healthy diet and intense workout program and saw nothing to make me feel this product did anything it said it would do.

posted Apr 24th, 2009 10:55 am


Stormy Weather

SCAM !! SCAM !! SCAM !!
It took me hours to get my bank account back to normal after ACAI BURN started charging me for all this crap. I had to dispute 6 charges from them and that was only for 1 month!

posted Apr 23rd, 2009 2:46 pm


Teesa

Ok..I ordered the free trial and called them when I didn't receive the other bottle after the first month. I asked the woman why and she told me that my membership was cancelled already. Since I loved the product so much, I asked how I could order more. I went with the second option, buy three get two free. BIG MISTAKE! Now I specifically asked the woman if they will sign me up for any memberships and she said NO! Huge lie! I ordered it and what do you know, I started to notice $9.95 and $4.95 amounts coming out of my accout. They even deducted both amounts twice in one month. I was furious! So I called each number again to cancel again but didn't stop it. They still tried to charge me the fees. So I called my bank and disputed all of them and cancelled my bank card. I also filed a complaint with BBB and found out that I wasn't the only one who went through this.I like the product but will NEVER ORDER FROM THEM AGAIN! They are dishonest scammers and I hope the company gets shut down!

posted Apr 23rd, 2009 11:08 am


Wendy Robinson

Stay away from this company, my free trail has so far cost me £125.23 they keep telling me to send back the pills are don't want, the only pills I received were the FREE ones, I have now told them I am seeking a solicitors advice

posted Apr 23rd, 2009 7:01 am


bree

help wats the numbers to cancel from australia??!!:(

posted Apr 21st, 2009 11:59 am


Ashley

This is a huge scam. They send you a full month but only 14 days are free, so they then bill you $60. And in the process they have charged me randomly.

posted Apr 21st, 2009 11:24 am


John

I took it for a week, and gained a pound.

posted Apr 21st, 2009 9:24 am


John Mehl

This a scam.
You get three different charges and you have to call three different companies to cancel. They don't tell you this in the beginning. It doesn't matter if you use the product or the web accesses, you get charged until you cancel.

posted Apr 21st, 2009 9:12 am


nicky

i sent for my free trial free its not when it arrived it was almost 7 days into the 14 day trial , it made my skin turn red like asunburn, heart palpatations , awfull!!!, so i sent it back through ups which cost me$7.oo then i noticed three charges on my credit card some weeks later 2for $4.95&one for $9.95 for some kind of diet tips!!!!! big scam if you ask me go to gnc buy your acai . big thumbs down.

posted Apr 20th, 2009 3:39 pm


Amy

BEWARE ACAI BURN SCAM
I purchased but I believed to be a 14 day free trial OBLIGATION FREE! However what was never mentioned or displayed in check out was the extra $20USD postage for overseas clients or extra $59.95USD+postage per month for acaiburn monthly program. The only time I become aware of these charges was after they were charged. I tried to contact the company for more than 3 weeks but was unable because their contact numbers dont work in Australia and their ONLY form of overseas contact online support wasn‚??t working atleast not for me. I finally found a valid number on my credit statement which showed up nearly 3 weeks after the purchase and I had already been trying to contact the company for 2 weeks to find out why the trial that was meant to cost me $4.95USD actually cost me $24.95USD then I was trying to contact them to find out why I never recieved the product. I searched the entire site for a contact email address but only found acaiburn@abuse.com under their privacy policy section. I emailled it 3 times without a single reply. I believe the site was illegitiment so I contacted comsumer affairs in my country, who advised me to cancel my credit card which I did and it was very inconvenient. I finally got through the company after 2 days of calling the number on my credit statement. I was informed the company was unaware live help was working in Australia and that Australians were unable to use the numbers on their site and that the ‚??ONLINE‚?Ě company does not have a contact email address or forum other than live help for consumers. So if don‚??t live in the country where those numbers work and live help fails TOO BAD! I explained my frustration and inconvenience but was shown no compassion or sincere concern. If you buy from this site, READ IT CAREFULLY! The extra charge for overseas clients is only displayed in FAQ‚??S under will I be billed if I keep my trials and you must click to see the information and be sure to read the trial information in the very bottom right hand corner on the check out page. The customer service of this company is the worst I have ever experienced EVER!

posted Apr 19th, 2009 11:54 pm


Marc

Yeah well i ordered the "free" trial, just got it today and decided to research. I came upon this site and when i did check back with them, it is NOT FREE!! i was charged $59.99. ridiculous!! READ FINE PRINT!!

posted Apr 19th, 2009 3:35 pm


Collette

Just recieved my "free trial" bottle of Acai Burn and it doesn't even list acai berry in the ingredients, only main ingredient is the chromium Piccolinate or HOWEVER THAT IS SPELLED. I cannot find any more information about the ingredients.

posted Apr 18th, 2009 3:25 pm


bushra

definately a scam bloody said free free all over the site and then they charge bucks for it...funnyyyy! i have been a victim!

posted Apr 17th, 2009 9:46 am


Curious

There is consistent evidence about AcaiBurn that details:

a) before signing up read all fine print. they do charge you for books and pills that you probably don't know that you are signing up for, and despite everyone's comments to the contrary, the company has designed the website (and all correspondence after signing up) in this way.

b) the pills do have caffeine in them which act as an appetite suppressant and stimulant.

c) they do seem to kick start weight loss (i've taken half my batch and lost a few kg's, with a half hour work out every day (interval training) and 1.5ltrs water (which you need)

d) I would recommend as a kickstart only - not a sustainable way to lose weight. And only sign up if you are prepared to have, what i consider to be a lot of money, deducted from your credit card.

e) just as a note - I also had 2 attempts at credit card fraud after signing up and although I don't know if it has anything to do with the company, just be careful giving over your details.

posted Apr 16th, 2009 9:14 pm


kaz

Thanks for the warning I received the so called free trial and didn't read the small print. thankfully I've cancelled my credit card and so they cannot debit anymore payments other than the £4.82 shipping cost. I'm sending the acaiburn ASAP which will be well within the 14 day period, I don't like caffeine it gives me headaches if I want acai berries I'll go the organic supermarket.

posted Apr 16th, 2009 5:04 pm


Laura

Don't order the free trial of Acai Burn--it's not free!

posted Apr 16th, 2009 12:35 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account