Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 292 reviews

Acai Burn

A blend of acai and green tea that promotes weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Burn is a diet supplement that is supposed to help you lose up to 4.5 times more weight than diet and exercise alone. Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss.

Acai Burn is rumored to be used by many Hollywood stars who want to lose weight quickly and effectively. In addition to Acai Burn, you also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy super food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Burn may help to jumpstart a weight-loss plan
CON
  • Acai Burn does not include a specific diet or exercise program
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects
INGREDIENTS

Acai Burn contains acai extract, garcinia cambogia, gymnema sylvestre, chromium polynicotinate and green tea.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Burn are taken daily.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to following the dosage instructions, you are encouraged to exercise 30 minutes a day, three days a week, not eat after 7:30 p.m. and drink eight glasses of water a day.

CONCLUSION

Acai Burn is a weight loss supplement that may speed up weight loss given its unique blend of ingredients that have been associated with weight loss. But this product does contain caffeine and may cause side effects.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking Acai Burn especially if you are taking medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding.

Common Misspellings

AcaiBurn, Acai Burns, Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acia, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Green Tea, TriSlim Ultra, White Tea with Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 13 of 26, 501 total comments)

wasabi

OMG i've never felt so ripped off. they keep charging and charging me. now ive read all the other feedback i am going to cancel my credit card but i want these people to PAY. what can we do to these hideous scammers?? anyone please??

posted Apr 7th, 2009 9:09 am


Lauren

I had signed up for the free trial (plus Shipping an Handling!) of the Acai Burn but hadn't received anything before I noticed they'd charged me for the 'Web Access' ($6.95 US) and the next monthly lot of pills ($59.95 US). My doctor told me I shouldn't take it, so I spoke to my bank and they cancelled my credit card right away, and was able to get a full refund and cancellation of my subscription by calling 1800 659 3588 (that cancelled the S&H and the monthly subscription). As for the Web Access, the number 866 363 0187 is only available 9-5 US MST, so I need to call them back. I've only just done this, so I'm not sure when the funds will be returned to me, but the women I spoke with were friendly and understanding. I hope these numbers will help anyone else needing to cancel their Acai Burn!

posted Apr 6th, 2009 9:28 pm


Elaine

The product did not work for me after seven days so I called to cancel within my 14 trial. Canceling was no problem but then Iwas told I would still be charged the 59.95 because I was sent a month's supply. I told her I didnt want it and that the web site sayd it can be sent back for a full refund. Trust me she did not like that but eventually gave in. So I send it back insured and certified. Then sure enough on the 14th day my credit card is billed. I called and the lady I got said well you will be refunded two weeks after we receive the product back. I was so angry. I have offically learned my lesson about doing any kind of "trial" offer.

posted Apr 6th, 2009 7:59 pm


Cheryl Audrey Ross

I need to know how to cancel the Power Cleanse also, because of my medication I can not take it, and I can't find an address to let them know, and I don't want to be charged for something I can't use... Can anybody out there help me with this?

posted Apr 6th, 2009 11:41 am


michael

they are big time scammers i ordered the free trial and then like 20 min later i called to cancel they told me that they already processed my payment and i have to wate to receive the product and then return it at my own expense they also told me that they have had ppl cancel with in the first 2 min and still had to go over this procedure these ppl are no good i work for a scammer and these ppl are def not good.. they said there was no higher power to talk to no manager? yeaa.. dont fall for it if u wanna lose weight try fasting for a couple days def works... thanks guys

posted Apr 6th, 2009 11:09 am


brit

this place is a scam!!!!! they wont refund my $60. they said it was in the terms and conditions...NO it wasnt!!! and then thier "partner" company charged another $10 to my debit card!! and i wont get that back either. What a joke!!! so i filed an items dispute! thanks cathe

posted Apr 3rd, 2009 3:54 pm


ashlee

hell no it didnt work.

posted Apr 3rd, 2009 2:57 pm


roe

the company then selves are idiots!!!!! they charged me way too much for a supplement that does nothing...NOTHING!!!! its just made me more hungry. DO NOT TAKE THIS!!! your wasting your money

posted Apr 3rd, 2009 2:56 pm


cathe

SCAM - Your "free" trial bottle must be returned or you are charged $60, + continuing charges of $60/month. IF YOU FELL FOR THIS SCAM, FILE A DISPUTED ITEM REPORT WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY!

posted Apr 2nd, 2009 6:00 pm


Terri

HUGE SCAM...DON'T BUY IT! I can't stress enough what a scam this is. They are liars. First of all...many of the operators you speak to don't speak clear English so there is a huge communication breakdown when you want to cancel. Second...they just plain lie to you.... They told me the first bottle was free and I could KEEP IT and cancel my membership after I received it and not be charged. However, they didn't tell me that ithe first bottle is actually a whole months supply and the free trial is only for a 14 day supply. If I don't send back (and pay for) the remaining bottle in a return package with exact number of unused pills as they see fit...they will charge the account regardless! Acaiburn is a HORRIBLE company and not reputable. There is nothing free here!

posted Apr 2nd, 2009 2:49 pm


Beth

Its a total scam and now i cant get out of it!! this should be illegal to con people out of there money like this!!!

posted Mar 31st, 2009 12:53 pm


Carol

THEY ARE SCAMMERS DONT ORDER IT!!!!

posted Mar 30th, 2009 9:12 pm


cheryl

This is a scam. I have been on acai burn for almost 3 months and lost nothing. It claims that you really need to give the product 90 days to see a difference. They only want the three months worth of money. This does not work. It is a very mean ploy by thin people to continue to mock those of us that only wish to be thin.

posted Mar 30th, 2009 7:03 pm


Victoria

I've bought into one or two of these 'scams' in the past (although not this one). I'd just like to say that if you've already made the mistake of ordering it and you are one of those having trouble canceling or haven't received your product in order to 'send it back', please call you bank immediately and change your credit/debit card number and/or block this company from taking money from your account. Most of the time, the bank can't actually stop them, because you gave them permission to get into your account, but if you change your card number and cancel your current card, that will fix the problem. However, then you'll have to change your card number with other companies that rely on the old card (like auto-pay for bills, etc).



Please be careful when buying products, scam or not. Most 'too good to be true' stuff like this means you're going to be signed up for a lot of trouble the moment you order the product. I had this trouble with 'sheer cover' and 'kevin trudeau's natural cures'. They sign you up for stuff you don't want, there's no way to reach the company, and they have legally found a way to drain your bank account.



If you want to buy into something like this, check it out first. Look for reviews that are NOT on the company's website, look for negative comments like the ones here, and CALL the company yourself ahead of time to make sure you can reach them if needed.



I hope my advice has helped someone out there. I don't know if this product works or not, but I for one won't be trying it out anyway. If acai is so great for you, you oughta just buy some frozen berries and eat them, yeah?



Thank you for reading,

Victoria

posted Mar 29th, 2009 7:28 pm


mixey

I wa so impressed with the Acai burn products that I decided to menton it on my web site.

posted Mar 29th, 2009 5:46 pm


K'T

I placed an order earlier today from the UK for the 14day free trial which said would cost $4.95. Stupidly, I didn't read the terms and conditions. Now I am getting charged $24.95 delivery, plus $59.95 for a months supply - even though they have not posted them out yet. Apparently they "can't cancel it". But once I receive them I can post them back and get a refund. After reading the terms and conditions thoroughly, I also noticed the other subscriptions that you are automatically signed upto which are seperate companies which also charge you monthly fees.

I noticed a few of you struggled to get through. I don't know if its the same for you but from the UK I had to add +1 before the number. And remember, you need to phoned all 3 companies - the details should be listed at the bottom of the order confirmation. Hope this helps people to not make the same mistake as I did!

posted Mar 25th, 2009 10:34 am


sue slater

What a con!! They tell you it's a free trial and then charge you for it again and again and again. They have now charged me three times to a grand sum of over £110 for a trial that should have cost only the post and packing. What's more it doesn't work. Don't be fool as i was by the 'celeb' endorsements. I took it as directed for 9 days and gained 3lbs and a lot of flatulence!! I have now managed to cancel but only via my credit card company - the phone number i was provided with was constantly engaged or just ringing and yes i know it's an American company and did add the code. Please do yourself a favour and don't buy this product.

posted Mar 24th, 2009 1:53 pm


Hayles

I ordered the product then read up on it... not the smartest thing to do! I decided to cancel my order and my memberships, no problems doing so. i think i have been charged for shipping so will have to see if i get the 1st lot of product or not seeing as i cancelled about 30 mins after ordering! hopefully not. fingers crossed!

posted Mar 24th, 2009 7:58 am


Bons

Chante,
You are probably having trouble calling this company because you need to look up and add the correct international code and area code as a prefix to the given acaiburn number, which will allow you to dial out of aus and into the US. Use your home phone (land line) and dial 01118664495567.
Good luck

posted Mar 24th, 2009 7:52 am


Christy Booth

I made a "one time" over the phone purchase of the acai Burn product to avoid having any further monies taken from my bank account. Not only did the acai burn not work after following the instructions to a T but after going to all the trouble to avoid having anyone in my bank account, they went in and automatically enrolled me in things I did not sign up for. I started finding "Web Access" withdrawls in my bank statements for $4.95 and $9.95 and got an overdraft charge when I've never been overdraft in my life! I have had to spend an entire afternoon and evening on the phone trying to get this straightened out. What's bad is that every time you talk to one of them you get a whole different story. PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE! Do yourself a favor and whatever you do, do NOT order anything from Acai Burn. They are a GINORMOUS ripoff outfit!

posted Mar 23rd, 2009 9:45 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account