Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 292 reviews

Acai Burn

A blend of acai and green tea that promotes weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Burn is a diet supplement that is supposed to help you lose up to 4.5 times more weight than diet and exercise alone. Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss.

Acai Burn is rumored to be used by many Hollywood stars who want to lose weight quickly and effectively. In addition to Acai Burn, you also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy super food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Burn may help to jumpstart a weight-loss plan
CON
  • Acai Burn does not include a specific diet or exercise program
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects
INGREDIENTS

Acai Burn contains acai extract, garcinia cambogia, gymnema sylvestre, chromium polynicotinate and green tea.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Burn are taken daily.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to following the dosage instructions, you are encouraged to exercise 30 minutes a day, three days a week, not eat after 7:30 p.m. and drink eight glasses of water a day.

CONCLUSION

Acai Burn is a weight loss supplement that may speed up weight loss given its unique blend of ingredients that have been associated with weight loss. But this product does contain caffeine and may cause side effects.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking Acai Burn especially if you are taking medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding.

Common Misspellings

AcaiBurn, Acai Burns, Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acia, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Green Tea, TriSlim Ultra, White Tea with Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 17 of 26, 501 total comments)

Wes

THIS PRODUCT WORKS!!! I've been on it less than a week and lost 5 lbs already.

i wanted to let everyone know that it is not a scam, and that a lot of you are actually the epitome of what is wrong with America: ignorance and laziness.
you are too ignorant/lazy/both to read the page before you order or you'd realize all the charges associated with the trial. (which by the way took less than 2 minutes to cancel using the chat function, and i got the 800 #s to call to cancel the other 2 automatic enrollments)
and, you are too ignorant/lazy/both to get off your butt to exercise and eat a healthy diet...do you really think you can eat whatever you want and not exercise and lose weight- just because you're taking a pill? let's get realistic!!!

i pretty much don't eat any carbs after noon, and i run/jog anywhere from 0.5-1.5 miles about every other day. in the morning i get my carbs from the natural sugars in fruit and rice cakes and in the afternoons i eat a lot of protein and vegetables.
this is not hard people...just try not to be ignorant and lazy and you too can lose some weight!!!

eat less processed foods...the less ingredients the better. for example: a rice cake with almond butter. ingredients: brown puffed rice, almonds.
filling, tasty, helps lose weight.
increase your vegetable intake and decrease your carbs, especially after lunch because there's a good chance you won't burn them all off before you go to bed and that is a good way to gain weight!

i promise it's not hard, and AcaiBurn provides a good boost to weight loss.

posted Feb 17th, 2009 4:05 pm


Kristin

Hi All! I just ordered the product, and did not have any problems cancelling the extra fees for the e-book and insider. I'm not sure why everyone is having such difficult times. Also, you have to make sure that you exercise as well as drink lots of water so that this product aids in your weight loss. It will not just happen overnight! I hope this product helps me, and I will let ya'll know if it does or not!

posted Feb 16th, 2009 4:22 pm


Meliza

I just received my Acaiburn pills and will try it tomorrow. I already cancelled my Insider and Comprehensive, which was going to be 9.99 and 4.95. Don't need those!! I plan to cancel so i don't get charge on my CC, but what if i don't send back the rest of my pills? Where can I buy this product, other than online?

posted Feb 15th, 2009 11:01 pm


Tami

This company is scamming everyone. The same thing happened to me but I am contacting an attorney as well as making a complaint to the better business bureau.

posted Feb 15th, 2009 12:33 pm


ricky jack

Kills babies and brain cells.

posted Feb 15th, 2009 12:14 pm


ricky jack

If you take this and you are pregnant your baby will be in danger of being stillborn. This is a dangerous SCAM. They charge your card and you never get your money back. They steal your number then keep using it to buy other things.

posted Feb 15th, 2009 12:13 pm


Karissa

Okay, so my credit card was just charged 59.95 for the worthless acai berry supplement. Does anybody know if they'll keep on charging you?
I can't get a hold of them to cancel...

posted Feb 14th, 2009 11:02 pm


judit

hey

i just wonne say.... it is chemical... not for everybody every pills or diat pills are helping... and you have to see it this way... it is ol about your money!!!! the peopel just wonne earn money how sell this prodocts... thats ol....

if you wonne lose some wight... go jogging,... eat less .... do sport..

if ther will be a diat pilll how will be work 100% everybody will have this pill!!! right??

sorry that me writing is not perfect.....

posted Feb 14th, 2009 5:21 am


Cee Cee

I have had wonderful results. Everyone is noticing that I am losing weight. Well I am losing more inches than actual weight. My jeans fits loosely. I feel terrific. I have been taken this product for about a month now. Good Luck All!

posted Feb 13th, 2009 4:50 pm


tia

2 weeks down and I've lost 7 pounds. Why Do I feel like (1) I'm the only one losing weight on this pill (2) I'm the only one who has had NO ISSUES AT ALL cancelling things. I haven't had any extra money taked from my CC or anything. Perhaps I am just getting lucky with this... who knows... Is there anyone else out there losing weight on this pill?? or is it just me??

posted Feb 13th, 2009 1:39 pm


Robin

This is a total scam. I have tried and tried to cancel and get my money back, but no such luck. The charge your credit card immediately and there is no turning back.

I returned by bottle unopened and they claim they didn't get it. I made the mistake of mailing it first class instead of UPS where I can track it.

DO NOT DO THIS.


posted Feb 13th, 2009 11:57 am


Sandy

Watch out for this scam. Hard to get your money back...same thing with Acai Berry Edge.

posted Feb 12th, 2009 10:35 pm


Kaka

This is a scam. It is a hassle to get your money back. Do not beleive these people. If you call your bank the bank person will tell you exactly what I just wrote above. Do not waste your money. The next step i am going to make is to write to Consumers Protection Bureau. Good luck . No way you will lose weight by going into the trouble to get your money back. We do not need this additional stress. :)

posted Feb 11th, 2009 12:56 pm


michele

its A SCAM MY - FREE TRIAL- THE IS NO SUCH THING AS FREE -

posted Feb 10th, 2009 6:02 pm


linda

Please read carefully - I returned the product after 14 day trial, obviously dissatisfied. The representative at Acai Burn (BTW, cust service no. is 800-659-3588) who gave me specific instructions product. They told me to make sure to send it with a tracking confirmation and that they do refunds every two weeks. I waited approx 1 month and did not see a refund. So, I called cust. service, and told her, she looked up the tracking number for my return product, and PROMPTLY gave me a refund. So, point being, YOU NEED TO CALL THEM BACK IF YOU WANT A REFUND after sending back your product. I don't think I would have otherwise seen a refund. What a Scam!

posted Feb 10th, 2009 3:50 pm


Carol

I am not sure if I like it however I was not through the first bottle when three more came. I thought it was a scam. No correspondence with either shipment and no phone # so I went into the web site Acaiburn and got the phone# from the very bottom of web site where it says contact us. They very kindly took care of my issues. Now hopefully all the chares too.

posted Feb 10th, 2009 2:57 pm


danielle Torrez

what a joke didn't lose a damm pound work out five days a week

posted Feb 10th, 2009 8:11 am


mikee

i kinda like it? i have been taking it for about a week now. it helps you eat less actually? after couple bites i dont have an appetite any more, which is good! i also run in the morning!

posted Feb 9th, 2009 11:03 pm


Terry

I think if everyone was truly interested in losing the weight they would give it real chance. You need to eat correctly,drink more water, exercise more often and then this product will help. I keep seeing 90% of the comments are about the scam,pricing,free product but not the actual results. Please keep comments about the results and not repeat all the "lazy-people" comments about $$

posted Feb 9th, 2009 8:07 pm


tia

Maria, you need to go to the live chat on the Acaiburn website under contact us and get your money back. That's crazy, but you have to think that everyone's body isn't going to react the same to the product. - I hear a lot of people talking about Natures Way Acai Capulets and iherb.com has some too, all under $20 - that is where I'm getting my next bottle....

posted Feb 9th, 2009 7:55 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account