Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 292 reviews

Acai Burn

A blend of acai and green tea that promotes weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Burn is a diet supplement that is supposed to help you lose up to 4.5 times more weight than diet and exercise alone. Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss.

Acai Burn is rumored to be used by many Hollywood stars who want to lose weight quickly and effectively. In addition to Acai Burn, you also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy super food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Burn may help to jumpstart a weight-loss plan
CON
  • Acai Burn does not include a specific diet or exercise program
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects
INGREDIENTS

Acai Burn contains acai extract, garcinia cambogia, gymnema sylvestre, chromium polynicotinate and green tea.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Burn are taken daily.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to following the dosage instructions, you are encouraged to exercise 30 minutes a day, three days a week, not eat after 7:30 p.m. and drink eight glasses of water a day.

CONCLUSION

Acai Burn is a weight loss supplement that may speed up weight loss given its unique blend of ingredients that have been associated with weight loss. But this product does contain caffeine and may cause side effects.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking Acai Burn especially if you are taking medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding.

Common Misspellings

AcaiBurn, Acai Burns, Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acia, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Green Tea, TriSlim Ultra, White Tea with Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 18 of 26, 501 total comments)

Maria

Ordered, received, took 2 a day for two days and gained 10 pounds in fluid retention. Called AcaiBurn to cancel and they charged my credit card $59.95 although the 14 day trial period had not ended. The "free" 14 day trial does not mean you get the first 14 days free, it means that they do not charge you until 14 days have passed and they still charge you the first 30 days even though they know you have returned the pills. I consider this a scam.

posted Feb 9th, 2009 4:42 pm


tia

- 866-279-6513 Insider Secrets To Weight Loss (Shows on statement as Web Access Fee)
- 800-989-5907 Comprehensive Weight Loss E-book Package (Shows on statement as Membership)

I cancelled both of these right away after my order and I was never charged anything from them..... TO cancel the Acaiburn AutoShip go to the Aciaburn site, and hit the CONTACT US button and talk to a live agent and cancel it that way.. you have it in writing.....

I lost 5 pouds the first week, and I'm only 3 days into he 2nd weekk and I haven't lost anymore yet... but part of that issue is most likey MY FAULT... I was drinking Alcohol for 3 days - Only 1 glass a day, but stil..... so I'll cut out my evening drink again and hopefully lose more weight.. I have a goal of 5 more pounds by 2/22 - sooo I'm PRAYING this works... I'll update with more info once it happens..

posted Feb 9th, 2009 11:14 am


deb

I tried Acai burn and what a scam....although they did refund MOST of my money, there were several other charges piggy-backed on my credit card statement....9.95, 4.95 and 1.00. I called all of them and they tried to tell me they couldn't reverse the fees. After an arguement and threats all have reversed the fees. It wasn't the money...it was the principal. BEWARE OF THESE SCAMS!!!!!! Go to a reputable health food store instead!

posted Feb 9th, 2009 10:03 am


stace

i signed up for the free trial of acaiburn 6 days ago, after readin about it and the fee's i want to cancel it and my membership, does anyone know how to do this? i dont want to have to pay for any of this.

posted Feb 8th, 2009 6:04 pm


Stacy33

I started taking acai burn a week ago and have not noticed any changes. I hope this product does work. i am going to stick with it for three months and see what happens since i got the three bottles for $120.

posted Feb 8th, 2009 5:01 pm


huma

i have been takin acai burn for the past 5 days...and along with acai burn i am also takin colon cleanse from the dual cleanse package!..i also work out everyday .burning almost 450 to 500 calories with various types of crunches..and i am also VERY regualr on my green tea....i drink atleast 2 cups everyday..i stil havent ost any weight since i started takin acai burn...

tho i did loose 8 pounds in a month when i was just workin out and drinkin green tea...but it has been only 5 days since i took acai burn so i am still gonna stick to it..i hope my 15 pounds come off soon...its my weddin in november!!

but havent seen any results as of yet by this product!!!!....

posted Feb 7th, 2009 7:38 pm


Laurie

I just ordered mine the other day but haven't recieved it in the mail yet...how long did it take you guys to recieve yours? and what's this about the "if you do not return you pay 59.99"!!!!?????

posted Feb 7th, 2009 12:33 pm


jena

okay so i just ordered my free trial how do i get off this automatic shipment list? please let me know i just ordered it and im so excited to see the results

posted Feb 6th, 2009 11:19 pm


Dulce

How much time is it suppose to take to get to your house?

posted Feb 6th, 2009 10:28 pm


tia

Steph. I have the Wii fit as well, and although it's a great work out, you really need to make sure you get plenty of cardio in. That is one thing I've noticed. Plenty of cardio, water, and no eating after 7:30pm. Good Luck, hope the weight comes off for you.... I've been taking it for a week now and have lost 5 pounds!

posted Feb 6th, 2009 7:08 pm


steph

i've been taking the acaiburn for over a week, and haven't loss weight. i've also been combining it with the wii fit. i'm going to stick with it because i don't feel like i drink enough water, and i know that's an active ingrediant to loosing weight. guess we'll find out. if this doesn't work, i'm sticking to Genisis from GNC. That's a concentrated version of acai that still has the active part of the berry alive.

posted Feb 6th, 2009 1:45 pm


tia

For those of you who are interested, there is a Acaiburn Live Chat. you can cancel through there. I got a real person who cancelled my order, gave me a cancellation # and everything, you can click a button to have the chat session sent to your e mail, or you can simply copy and paste it as proof. I've actually done this with several companies, and I think it works better. This way they can't deny ever talking to you. CLick here if you want to talk to someone from Acaiburn.

posted Feb 6th, 2009 12:47 pm


Jenn B

I just recently got the Acai berry and noticed in 5 days I lost 5pounds... and I just ordered the Acai burn as well... I'll keep you updated how much i loose.

posted Feb 6th, 2009 11:21 am


jenny

THIS IS A SCAM!!!!!!!! They do trick you into paying the 59.95 a month. I will do everything I can to let people know that this is a bogu product. I am even sending a letter to the attorney general.

posted Feb 6th, 2009 10:41 am


Tammy

It isn't a scam if you read. I think we get so excited about the prospect of losing weight that we forget to read the fine print. I copied everything onto notepad so I can call in the morning to cancel all the unnecessary subscriptions. I knew that was the price to pay for getting a free trial because I read it before hand. I also ordered a free trial of colon cleanse, which doesn't put you on automatic shipments.

I haven't tried it yet obviously, but I am looking forward to giving it a go. For those of you who want to try other products with the Acai berry, make sure the berries are freeze dried. There are products out there that claim to be equivalent to the better products, but they are basically useless because the berry hasn't been harvested properly.

I am not too fond of the added caffeine in this particular product, but I drink a lot of caffeine anyway. I think if this doesn't work, I will look into getting the Acai berry extract versus in a pill form with added supplements. It's the berry that is supposed to be the super food, not the green tea and caffeine. If those two ingredients make you lose weight alone, then you might as well buy them individually.

I hope that it does help, we will see. I will report back, and with an unbiased honest review.

posted Feb 6th, 2009 3:34 am


Tinita

I just ordered this today. I will be back online in a few weeks. I too thought that this was a scam but I am going to try it for a couple of weeks. Thanks and I will be back in a few weeks with either thumbs up or down.

posted Feb 5th, 2009 1:32 pm


lou

I have received my supplement today and i am very anxious to see whether this product actually works!!!
I shall keep you posted on my loss if any!!!

ps i think its wise to block them from taking any other monies from account. Or if you have cancelled the debit transactions via email to the company your Bank is then able to claim that money back from them. That email must be sent first though as proof to the Bank. Thanks for the advice!!!

posted Feb 5th, 2009 7:04 am


Brittany

it's a SCAM! I've cancelled several times, yet I am still being charged $59.95.... i'm completely outraged and will NEVER even think about getting a "free" trial of anything again. not to mention it didn't work.

posted Feb 4th, 2009 5:21 pm


Joy

Like so many others i wish i would have known what a crappy company and huge scam this is before i ever got involved!!!!!. I have been taking the Acai burn for like 2 days and lost 1 pound.. lol its a joke. But anyways I did also try the Vital Acai and their trial was actually not a scam and was easy to cancel- NO stupid after charges! But anyways once i read the horror stories about the $60 getting taken out after you call to cancel.. I CLOSED MY CARD. If you can do this i stongly suggest it, for those of us who dont have 60 dollars to spare :) But just make sure if you have other payments set up on that card that you can still get them paid. I hate these stupid scams!

posted Feb 4th, 2009 2:19 pm


tia

I lost 4 pounds in 5 day with Acaiburn. It's a great product. I needed something to help me lose these last 30 pounds that just wouldn't come off. I exercise 2 times a day most days and eat lean, and healthy, and the weight still wasn't coming off. This is REALLY helping. YES, I'm still exercising and still eating healthy, taking this pill makes me believe that I will lost this weight with just 1 bottle - words can't explain how happy I am right now. I will keep reporting back letting people know how much I'm losing...... Much better then all that "scam" crap everyone is writing about,,, :)

Good Luck everyone!

posted Feb 4th, 2009 12:30 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account