Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

20%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 292 reviews

Acai Burn

A blend of acai and green tea that promotes weight loss.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Burn is a diet supplement that is supposed to help you lose up to 4.5 times more weight than diet and exercise alone. Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss.

Acai Burn is rumored to be used by many Hollywood stars who want to lose weight quickly and effectively. In addition to Acai Burn, you also get the Insider Secrets Expert Tips Package and the Comprehensive Weight Loss eBook Package.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy super food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Burn may help to jumpstart a weight-loss plan
CON
  • Acai Burn does not include a specific diet or exercise program
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Contains caffeine
  • May induce side effects
INGREDIENTS

Acai Burn contains acai extract, garcinia cambogia, gymnema sylvestre, chromium polynicotinate and green tea.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Acai Burn are taken daily.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to following the dosage instructions, you are encouraged to exercise 30 minutes a day, three days a week, not eat after 7:30 p.m. and drink eight glasses of water a day.

CONCLUSION

Acai Burn is a weight loss supplement that may speed up weight loss given its unique blend of ingredients that have been associated with weight loss. But this product does contain caffeine and may cause side effects.

It is important to speak with your doctor before taking Acai Burn especially if you are taking medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding.

Common Misspellings

AcaiBurn, Acai Burns, Acai, Acai Berry Diet, Acia, Acai Diet


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Burn for Men, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Green Tea, TriSlim Ultra, White Tea with Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 26, 501 total comments)

Vivienne Jones

Dont go for the SCAMMERS on the internet that cost you a fortune. Had mine from my local health shop for £10.00 which will keep me for two months. Does suppress my appetite

posted Jun 8th, 2012 10:02 am


dominik

WARNING!!!!

DO NOT PURCAHSE THIS {{OBVIOUS}}
SCAM!

I was one of the unlucky suckers who got sucked into this. The first batch was brilliant! I saw differenecs in my waist after the first week of use. The second order was just sent to me without my consent. I tried it but it wasnt as effective. I'll bet anything they send the 2nd batch as the FAIL version. It's like wanting sugar, but they send you sweetener.
I lost so much money through these bastards. Dont be a sucker! So, I'm warnign you ahead of time.

posted Jan 26th, 2012 1:30 pm


nelly

The only thing they are actually doing is stealing your money, because the pills didn't work at all. On the contrary they had so many side effects. Stay away from them! I had so many problems with the money they took! Bad very bad!!!!

posted May 15th, 2011 8:24 am


spazzkitty

- the product doesn't work all that well.... it will help when you are eating correctly and exercising daily, but after the experience I've had with them, I would NEVER recommend this to anyone. (similar to Diana's comment) what they don't tell you is that they share your credit card number with 2 (or more) other companies who bill your credit card monthly! The charges only total up to about $10 - $40 each so you don't notice it right away, or at least I didn't. I called my CC co. and explained what was going on and they told me that this is going on all over Canada and the US and people have been taken for hundreds of thousands of dollars. They reversed ALL transactions for me... ( I was pleasantly surprised by Visa), well it happened the next month so I called again, same deal, Visa refunded my money and I then cancelled my card so ACAIBURN wouldn't be able to continue their little scam!!! These people are mega scam artists.
I had 4 different companies billing me all due to me being stupid enough to try this "too good to be true" dietary supplement. The only upside (I guess) was that they were stupid enough to ship me 8 bottles.. haha - and I got all my cash back!

posted Sep 17th, 2010 7:16 pm


aj

Obvious scam they make it difficult to contact them to cancel. Try and find their phone number on the website what good company with a good product make their phone number hard to find???? Doesn't that make you wonder? Dont waste your time or money

posted Aug 6th, 2010 12:24 pm


simone

Shame on you, thieves!!!

posted Jun 20th, 2010 5:33 pm


KJ

I was a professional athlete for more than 10 years and have tried every supplement known to man. Now that I'm in my forties I try to use as many natural supplements as possible. This product is a waste of money. If you want the benefiits of the Acai Berry, purchase it in freeze dried form. DO NOT PURCHASE ACAI BURN THROUGH THIS WEB SITE!!! IT IS A SCAM!!!

posted Jun 7th, 2010 2:09 pm


julai

Acai Burn helps to burn belly fat and boost energy levels. Acai Burn contains a special blend of herbs and other ingredients that may help to speed up weight loss. i tried it and its effective so bought it now at www.weightlossguide.com

posted Feb 24th, 2010 1:37 am


Amanda

acai burn worked for me. . . .ONLY because I was following a healthy diet plan and exercise routine. Before I used it i was only losing 1 to 2lbs a week just eating healthy and exercising, but when I first starded taking Acai burn, I started losing 3 to 4lbs a week, I definatley noticed that it was helping. YOU HAVE TO EXERCISE AND EAT HEALTHY OR IT WILL( NOT) WORK! It is suppose to aid in weight loss not do everything for you.

posted Feb 23rd, 2010 12:49 am


Diana

First off the product doesn't work. More importantly, what they don't tell you is that they share your credit card number with 2 other companies who bill your credit card monthly! The charges only total up to about $10 each so you don't notice it right away. So you call your bank and dispute the charges, but the next month they bill you again, under a different name! These people are mega scam artists. the numbers to call and cancel these additional accounts (whom you are never made aware of) are 1866-351-9661 this company bills under the name weight member, and ez- kit the next number is 866-407-4020 they bill under fit club and elite pak. GOOD LUCK!

posted Feb 11th, 2010 12:38 pm


Jerry

People who sign up for things over the internet without first reading reviews are a little worrying for me, especially int he age we live in where there are constant stories of scams around. There are similar extracts/supllements available in health-food shops which offer a risk free way to try it. if it says for free then surely you should be getting skeptical to start with??

Also, I question people who claim these products do not work. I couldn't care less whether the company makes loads of money but people who take these "miracle pills" expecting to lose weight while still eating take-out 5 times a wekk and consuming 60 units of alcohol and a dozen boxes of chocolates are just kidding themselves. These types of supplements are intended to HELP weight loss, not offer some no strings attached loss of all that excess flab and have you looking liek Halle Berry in a week. These are designed to give you more energy, supress cravings, and aid the processes of fat break down and boost metabolism. If you take things like this when you are excersising mroe and eating healthily (whcih you should be if you are serious about losing weight in the first place) then these will help the process along and can help you lose a little extra weight quciker than just eatign healthy and excercising alone, but they dont work by themselves and people need to remember this rather than kid themselves and others that they are takign their health more seriously!!!

posted Feb 8th, 2010 10:47 am


Sara

SCAM!! And even if it's not it's the worst experience I've ever had, no exageration! It's been over three months since I ordered Acai Natura Burn (10/27/2009 to be exact) and I still have not received the product. I've called them several times, the most recent of which was about 45 minutes ago, and was not helped at all. When I called earlier, I spoke to a man named Alex who told me that they were waiting to hear from their corporate headquarters before they could do anything for me. He told me that he couldn't give me a time frame for this to happen, but it could be two more months before anything could be done. I asked for a refund, he told me that they don't give refunds. I asked to speak to someone else, he told me that he was the supervisor and wouldn't/couldn't transfer me to anyone else. I asked for a number for their corporate office, he told me that he couldn't give one to me. He put me on hold several times without telling me, so I was still talking... to no one. Finally, the third time he did this, I hung up and looked up their refund policy. They DO give refunds at the company's discretion. I called back, was put on hold for quite a while after I gave the woman my name, and was told that the system was down and that I should call back later. My bank can't give refunds for transactions made more that 60 days ago. Basically I'm out the money that I paid them, and evidently out the product that I thought I was getting. As far as I'm concerned, they stole my money. I have no idea if the product works, but If you are thinking about trying it, DON'T DO IT!!! Go to GNC or somewhere and buy one that's already in your hand because this company will take your money and won't care if you don't get anything out of it. Once again, DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!! Trust me.

posted Feb 3rd, 2010 2:42 pm


Dianna

Hi,

I have just managed to track down what once was known as Acai Burn or Acai Slim now trading as or scamming as I finally managed to cancel an order which I stupidly placed in November 2009, after my credit card was debited over $500.00.

I have an Australian telephone number 1800 335 305. I phoned and the the marketer asked me for my telephone number with which I registered with and instantly confirmed my name and order number, she then promptly gave me a cancellation number, funnily at the same time I was on the telephone I found this web address http://www.premiumacaislim.com/contactus.php and spoke to an assistant via live web support and again the assistant confirmed the same cancellation number which was a little reassuring but didn‚??t solve my issue nor did it put any light on the fact that I have returned two months worth of product (sent with a cancellation letter to P.O.Box 4440Milperra NSW 1891) and I have still been charged regardless.

I was told no refund could be authorised without a tracking number, (perhaps I should have sent it by registered post) I explained that I sent it return with my order number and name address and telephone number surly from all that information they can cancel my order, no unfortunately not, I was told to take the matter up with email support contactable on; support@acaiburn.com fantastic I sent yet another email.

Unfortunately I can not stop any direct debit from my credit card as I apparently legally agreed to it when I ordered the free 14day trial, so I have made a written dispute with this bogus company with a return receipt and now I have a live chat log stating my cancellation number accompanied with my many emails I have sent to may different addresses and I am confident that this should be enough evidence for the bank to process my refund

Finally I have learnt a very valuable lesson and that is not to ever purchase anything over the internet again.
And FYI it didnt work!

posted Feb 1st, 2010 11:21 pm


Anne

I have had no problem with this, in fact, I have lost 4 pounds in 5 days, especially noticed in my stomach. I am exercising more and eating less, but the weight is coming off and I have experienced no side effects, you should try it.

posted Feb 1st, 2010 12:44 pm


Walter Prorok

I was charge the $87, so I called 12 times to get a refund. After 6 weeks of trying I finally got my refund and I didn't lose a single pound. Have it your way Acai Burn - Burn through people's bank accounts. Big thumbs down.

posted Jan 14th, 2010 3:23 pm


jake

yea this is rip off i lost so much becasue of this crap i closed my account because of this..sent me 5 deffrent bottels and i didnt oder them and i was charged for it and the product is fauls advertisment soo this is wut i gotta say

posted Jan 13th, 2010 12:50 pm


suzanne

if only i'd read through this site first, never thought i would get scammed! credit card been brilliant so far. i haven't even tried the product yet as i'm breastfeeding! the bottles make me feel sick when i look at them as it makes me think of the 8 (!!!) items (£632 in total!!) that is in dispute at the moment!!! STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!!!

posted Jan 8th, 2010 5:49 am


tony

BEWARE OF ALL OF THESE SITES!!! DO NOT AGREE TO THEIR TERMS WHEN OFFERING A "FREE" SAMPLE AS THEY IMMEDIATELY BEGIN SHIPPING AND BILLING PRODUCTS AT UP TO $79 PER SHIPMENT!!! THE PRODUCTS EFFECTIVENESS IS QUESTIONABLE AT BEST AND THEY REFUSE TO REFUND YOUR MONEY WITHOUT "FOLLOWING THEIR RETURN POLICY" WHICH IS DELIBERATELY DESIGNED TO BE VERY DIFFICULT! GO TO YOUR LOCAL GNC OR ORGANIC MARKET ...ALL WHICH CARRY ACAI PRODUCTS IF YOU WANT THEM.

posted Jan 2nd, 2010 3:28 pm


Ben

These people suck. My credit card company is disputing the transactions, and I am going to send everything back and keep all the paperwork. The sites don't say anything about being automatically signed up for a monthly thing, and the $87.62 charges are not mentioned anywhere! On top of that, they try to send you this Nutri something or other for "only 49.99 per month"!! I am a college student, and I have plenty of trouble paying for my textbooks and not going into debt! These guys are scam artists. The charges come from a different company on your CC statement. Please, DO NOT TRY THIS PRODUCT!!! They will end up with $100s of your money.

posted Dec 19th, 2009 6:37 pm


steven

Okay here is what I think about it, I am seeing an increase of energy, but no more than when i take a 5 hour energy shot. Not to mention i had to get rid of the pre-paid debit card I had because they keep charging the $87 or whatever a month even though Ive spoke to them and tried to cancel it. They said I would have to send it back at my expense and would have to do it via priority mail with a tracking number. I canceled that debit card and just got a new one.

posted Dec 18th, 2009 9:12 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account