Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

29%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 201 reviews

Acai Berry Power 500

Rid your body of toxins with the Acai Berry.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Jumping on the bandwagon of the berry craze, Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement which contains the extract from of this newest superfood. Acai berry heralds from the Amazon rain forest where it has been consumed for thousands of years because of its comprehensive and powerful nutrient make-up. The fruit (pronounced ah-sigh-EE) resembles a blueberry and sports a deep purplish hue. It tastes like a combination of chocolate and berries. It contains a host of disease-fighting antioxidants as well as essential fatty acids, amino acids, Vitamin E, iron, fiber, and calcium.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a compounded form of this berry in a capsule that is supposed to flush out excess pounds, reduce water bloat, slim your stomach, reduce water retention and jump start any weight loss plan. This specific supplement has been applauded as one of the best Acai berry supplements on the market.

PRO
  • Acai berry is a very healthy food
  • Acai Berry Power 500 is a convenient form to get the health benefits of the Acai berry
  • May help to boost energy and improve overall health
  • Contains only Acai extract
CON
  • Very little data to support Acai berry's ability to promote weight loss
  • The extract form of Acai berry is not as beneficial as consuming the whole fruit
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Side effects of the extract form of Acai berry are unknown
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Power 500 contains a proprietary blend of pure Acai berry extract.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended to take 2-3 capsules each day of Acai Berry Power 500 with a glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

Although there is no specific dietary or exercise information cited on the company's website, consumers of Acai Berry Power 500 have had the best results when they follow a healthy diet and maintain a consistent exercise routine.

CONCLUSION

There is no question that the Acai berry is a true superfood. But when any food is broken down into an extract form and used in a supplement form, many of its benefits are often lost. In addition, there is still no direct proof that the Acai berry can aid in weight loss.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement that may help you reap some of the advantages of the Acai berry in a convenient form but all of its claims cannot be substantiated. Even though the Acai berry is believed to be a very safe food, check with your doctor first before taking Acai berry, particularly is you have any food allergies.

Common Misspellings

Acai Berry 500, Acia Berry Power 500, Asai Berry, Asai, Acia, Asaee


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 11, 212 total comments)


Julie C

It doesn't work AT ALL.It's complete crap!

posted Sep 12th, 2011 8:09 pm



Julie C

It doesn't work AT ALL.

posted Sep 12th, 2011 8:06 pm


nick

ACAI BERRY 500 is truly a super food so to speak. Look good feel good thats what this product gave me. weightloss.com could help you if you wanted to feel the same and enjoy such wonderful benefits.

posted Mar 1st, 2010 12:51 am


gemma

i'd tried using acai berry power 500,in first two days i'd used it i cant see the changes but after the several days my stomach become slim,and i've noticed that it really works for me.

posted Feb 23rd, 2010 4:06 am


Tom Dark

You were runnin an Acai Berry article in the opening blips earlied this evening. Please e-mail it to me.

posted Jul 24th, 2009 1:28 am


Brittany

I know that this company rips off people money wise, but it also has falsely used weight loss pictures from a forum. A woman had went from 170 to 120 through exercise and diet. She posted her pics on "Before & After...and In between" and her pics were taken from this company and used on their ads with false information (including a made up name and everything)

posted Jun 26th, 2009 1:35 pm


Kika

OMG !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
total scam I ordered a free trial and was doing some research about it and found all the positings on how it was no good. Called to cancel and said I could not do it cause I had not recieved the order yet. So I had to Cancel my CC. DONT BUY IT !!!!!!!! TOTAL SCAM

posted Apr 30th, 2009 5:30 pm


Andrea MERRILL

04/02/09 CANCELL MY ORDER AS OF TODAY--CAN NOT REACH ANYONE BY PHONE OR E-MAIL FOR DAYS. THANK- YOU! PLEASE RELATE THIS MESSAGE TO THE CORRECT PERSON FOR CANCELLATION.

posted Apr 2nd, 2009 8:10 pm


Lisa

SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!! You will be charged forever - you cannot speak to a person and you cannot get your money back $93.00 per each bottle and you have absolutely no control over how many you get

posted Mar 25th, 2009 4:39 pm


Dee

Cancel my order and any future orders. I can not afford to pay for the product having no job now. Do not charge my credit card any more. order# 1465360

Dee Newport

posted Mar 19th, 2009 7:33 pm


R Lowrey

Please cancel my order # 1683579.

I called when I got my order last month to cancel and received another order yesterday. The live chat is non existant and after being on hold on the phone was told by recorded message to go to live chat and then was disconnected.

posted Mar 13th, 2009 11:20 am


PATRICIA ANN BARNETT

Please cancel any future orders. I only wanted the free trial bottle. Cannot afford the price at this time. Order # is 1626187. Thank You.
(for Total Cleanse)

posted Mar 12th, 2009 12:01 am


Melissa Payton

I ordered the free trial and they sent an entire bottle and charged my credit card without my authorization. Plese watch for your credit card statement!!!!!
Have taken product for 3 weeks, hasn't done anything for me but upset my stomach, haven't lost a pound!! Can you say, "rip off", $100 charged to my credit card, unauthorized, for a pretend to work product. Very disappointed.

posted Mar 7th, 2009 12:27 pm


kim siuta

i started taking this pill.didnt so anything for me but give me stomach pains.

posted Mar 5th, 2009 4:14 pm


Egna

My husband ordered AcaiBerry & the Bromalite. Never received his Trail Offer. But received his monthly supplies at a Total price of $94.57. I called and cancelled his monthly order. Now I am receiving his monthly supplies. Which I did not order. They are beening charged to my husband cc which I am not an authorized user. They never pick when you call to cancel. You will recieve a new shipment every 15 days. So be careful. They are hard to get a hold off to cancel orders. Your credit card will be billed every 15 days. Big Scammmmmm.

posted Feb 28th, 2009 2:02 pm


karen

Did nothing for me @ all.Wasted money for sure.

posted Feb 23rd, 2009 7:03 pm


kisha k

I just order the acaiberry 500 and the colon cleanse which cost me about 39.95 plus tax but the company called me because I had put my info in computer but didn't order anything cause I read so many reviews and then the fine print that said you would have to pay a membership fee and some ither type of fee plus the supply of pills after you trail was up I didn't like yhis at all nor the fact they wanted to do auto payments from my checking account so I didn't do it but when a rep finally called me he gave the two to me as a combe for the 39.95 which was a did because I'm paying a cheap flat rate and no other fees the only thing is when I want to cancel I hope I'm able and I hope I receive them 5-7 business days like they say I will. I have purchase the acai blast and colon cleanse from gnc I lost only 5lbs and I started using it last month and I use all my pills so I figure if I had the better doses that were on the internet I would lose me gnc cost me about the same maybe a couple of bucks more but the process was just slower I just want to lose 25lbs more and then I'm done so I haven't got scam yet

posted Feb 21st, 2009 9:22 am


Velma

Just 3 words----BIGGEST SCAM EVER!!!!!!!

posted Feb 19th, 2009 7:25 pm


Larry

I want out and no one will listen my 15 days are not up it must be scam. The numbers a scam too.

posted Feb 9th, 2009 10:39 pm


LaVonne

IT'S A SCAM!!!! They quote it is $89.31 for a months supply and I can get the same thing for a month for $19.99. That is at least a $70 mark up. How can they call this not a SCAM?????

posted Feb 8th, 2009 3:44 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account