Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

29%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 201 reviews

Acai Berry Power 500

Rid your body of toxins with the Acai Berry.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Jumping on the bandwagon of the berry craze, Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement which contains the extract from of this newest superfood. Acai berry heralds from the Amazon rain forest where it has been consumed for thousands of years because of its comprehensive and powerful nutrient make-up. The fruit (pronounced ah-sigh-EE) resembles a blueberry and sports a deep purplish hue. It tastes like a combination of chocolate and berries. It contains a host of disease-fighting antioxidants as well as essential fatty acids, amino acids, Vitamin E, iron, fiber, and calcium.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a compounded form of this berry in a capsule that is supposed to flush out excess pounds, reduce water bloat, slim your stomach, reduce water retention and jump start any weight loss plan. This specific supplement has been applauded as one of the best Acai berry supplements on the market.

PRO
  • Acai berry is a very healthy food
  • Acai Berry Power 500 is a convenient form to get the health benefits of the Acai berry
  • May help to boost energy and improve overall health
  • Contains only Acai extract
CON
  • Very little data to support Acai berry's ability to promote weight loss
  • The extract form of Acai berry is not as beneficial as consuming the whole fruit
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Side effects of the extract form of Acai berry are unknown
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Power 500 contains a proprietary blend of pure Acai berry extract.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended to take 2-3 capsules each day of Acai Berry Power 500 with a glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

Although there is no specific dietary or exercise information cited on the company's website, consumers of Acai Berry Power 500 have had the best results when they follow a healthy diet and maintain a consistent exercise routine.

CONCLUSION

There is no question that the Acai berry is a true superfood. But when any food is broken down into an extract form and used in a supplement form, many of its benefits are often lost. In addition, there is still no direct proof that the Acai berry can aid in weight loss.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement that may help you reap some of the advantages of the Acai berry in a convenient form but all of its claims cannot be substantiated. Even though the Acai berry is believed to be a very safe food, check with your doctor first before taking Acai berry, particularly is you have any food allergies.

Common Misspellings

Acai Berry 500, Acia Berry Power 500, Asai Berry, Asai, Acia, Asaee


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 11, 212 total comments)

Tiffany Gustafson

So does anyone know what the billing name is that shows up on your credit statement. I just ordered it today and can not call and cancel as they don't take calls on sunday... AFter reading all of this Im upset that I fell for it and tried to stop payment with my bank. The only way they can stop payment is to know that information...please help!

posted Oct 26th, 2008 12:43 pm


Kyndra

I saw the ad for the 3.95 trial version on Myspace. I figured I would try it out because 4 dollars seemed worth a trial versus spending 100 or more for full bottles of new products only to realize they are not for you. I received the bottle in the mail and there were only 15 capsules. That was not even what the ad stated and this would not be enough for more than a couple of days. I read the ad extensively to make sure I was not signing up f or any sort of subscription (including the fine print). BUT low and behold I just checked my account and was charged 89.31. I had to call my bank and file a fraud claim because all their numbers are fake. My bank credited the money back and put a block on that merchant. WHAT A SCAM>>> BEWARE

posted Oct 25th, 2008 4:17 pm


linda

I had to hold for 23 minutes before someone came on the phone to cancel. They wanted to send more of the product and extend the cut off to another 14 days. I finally got them to cancel but I'm not sure if I will still be charged. I would not recommend this to anyone. No weight loss.

posted Oct 24th, 2008 8:39 pm


Melissa

Thank God I found these reviews! Most of you saved me the $80+ auto charge by furnishing other phone numbers to cancel this scam. The number that worked for me was NOT the 1 attached to my credit charge ( go figure) I was able to get through on 1-801-208-7490. After waiting for about 20 minutes. Don't hang up out of frustration.

posted Oct 24th, 2008 7:05 pm


Jessica from WV

I am on the phone right now trying to get ahold of someone after reading all this! They've got me on hold and music is playing - so good so far!!!! All I want to know is how long will it take for my order to get here? Are they bad about wating 14 days to ship it so you don't think to try and cancel it? Sure seems that way to me! I guess if I get through to anyone I will go ahead and cancel the automatic shipping until I actually get to use the product, because I don't want to continue to buy something if I don't even know it's going to work yet!

posted Oct 24th, 2008 6:40 pm


carin

Okay, I finally got through and was on hold for about 30 minutes. Then when I cancelled, they gave me a number if I needed them again and I hope it works for you guys:

866-440-7533

So I hope this works for everyone else.
GOOD LUCK!!!

posted Oct 24th, 2008 4:58 pm


carin

THIS SUCKS! I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET THROUGH FOR HOURS ON EVERY SINGLE NUMBER I RECEIVED ON THIS PAGE, I CANNOT AFFORD THE 90 DOLLARS AND I CANNOT AFFORD TO GET A NEW CARD EITHER. I WILL BE VENTING TO BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU MYSPACE, AND OPRAH AND ALL OTHER TV SHOWS. EVEN THE LOCAL NEWS!!

posted Oct 24th, 2008 4:17 pm


Charity

My free trial came AFTER the trial date. And for those who don't know, your fourteen days include the day that you order it as well. It came with 15 tablets, and the directions were very unclear. Appearently you have to take them like pills 30 mins before meals. Do the math and you can see that... doesn't even add up to a two day supply. (If taken that way)

I called the number the website provided and it never got through. Had to look at all the numbers everyone here posted and this one worked for me:

1-877-350-8515 (Had to call twice to get through)

Had to hold for about 17 minutes... and the hold music will lure you to sleep if your not careful.

She would NOT give me a refund. Instead I get another bottle. On top of the one I was charged 90 bucks for.

I will admit though, I do feel more energetic during the day, but weight loss wise, I haven't seen anything as of yet... Since I have two bottles of this on the way, we'll see if anything happens....

posted Oct 24th, 2008 2:54 pm


mary

omg im getting so aggrivated cant get in touch with anyone.. im trying to see how long its gonna take for my product its been a week now still havent received anything.. im trying to cancel and god i tried so mand numbers nothing is working..good thing i put a hold on my credit card so there can be no more transactions made to my card... good luck ppl cause im not getting any..

posted Oct 24th, 2008 12:31 pm


Heidi

Does anyone know what number you have to call from the UK?

posted Oct 24th, 2008 6:42 am


Sandra Kirlin

After reading the reviews I was terrified to keep my order. I called all the numbers that you all provided (Thanks for that) and got in touch with someone in 20 min. I almost forgot I had them on the phone cause I put it on speaker phone and went about my business for the night. Now all I need is a number for Total cleanse. If anyone has one can you please please post? Thanks in advance.

posted Oct 23rd, 2008 10:16 pm


Heather

I *finally* got thru using 1-877-615-4233. I was on hold about 15 mins. They only asked for my home phone, which pulled up my file. I asked to cancel (she didn't try to save the account), and gave me confirmation number. I called around 3:50PM PST (West Coast) and was suprised I got thru. But I did. I had already canceled my Debit Card w/ my bank just in case I didn't get thru.... and will get new Debit Card in 5 - 7 days. They already shipped my first $89 bottle (which I will keep to really give it a FULL test trial)... but going forward -- will NOT do business with them again for their sneaky business practices.

Good luck to everyone!!!

posted Oct 23rd, 2008 7:16 pm


Robin

I keep calling and calling and it is always busy! I can not have 90 dollars charged to my account! I ordered about 6 days ago and after reading these reviews I have been trying to call constantly..help! Has anyone ever called them before you got charged? If so, let me know please!!!

posted Oct 23rd, 2008 6:08 pm


Donna

DO NOT FALL FOR THIS TOTAL SCAM.AFTER I READ ALL THESE BAD REVIEWS TRIED TO CANCEL .ALL THE 3 IT RINGS AUTOMATED PICKS UP RUNS THIER SPIEL THAN PHONE GOES DEAD ATER IT SAYS SOMEONE WILL BE WITH YOU.BEWARE

posted Oct 23rd, 2008 1:49 pm


JoShannon

I ordered the free trial thinking it was a 2 week trial.. When I recieved it in the mail, the paper even said it was a 2 week supply so I called and they are sending me another free sample which extended my cut off date... After reading all the negatives, I got nervous so I called to cancel... The first time I called it was busy, so I called right back and it rang... It took 8 minutes for me to hear someone on the other side.. This guy was really nice and did not hesitate to cancel my order... I will still be checking my bank account to make sure...

posted Oct 23rd, 2008 1:04 pm


patty

i like what the pills are doing for me. i have lost a total of 6 lbs in less than a week and my energy level has gone up. as far as canceling, i have not tried it.

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 9:49 pm


Theresa

I just ordered it on Ebay for $20.00 and free shipping!! I NEVER do the free trials, they get your credit card number then you are screwed! ALWAYS try Ebay first!!!

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 7:44 pm


heidi

1-801-208-7485, IS THE ONLY NUMBER THAT WORKED FOR ME (FINALLY) AND I WAS STILL ON HOLD FOR OVER 30 MINUTES. THE GUY SAID IT WOULD TAKE 14 DAYS TO REFUND MY MONEY! TRY THIS NUMBER:

1-801-208-7485

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 7:44 pm


heidi

Does anyone know if there is a way to stop this scam? It seems like the BBB should be able to help.

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 7:09 pm


monica

every person is diferent.i am very glad to say this product has worked for me. i tried the free trial and yes i was charged the $90 but it sure was worth it. this is my fifth week and have lost 13lbs already. now i can exercise(i was too big to do it)but now with some pounds off and more energy i can do it. i am ready to receive my second month shipment.

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 6:21 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account