Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

29%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 201 reviews

Acai Berry Power 500

Rid your body of toxins with the Acai Berry.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Jumping on the bandwagon of the berry craze, Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement which contains the extract from of this newest superfood. Acai berry heralds from the Amazon rain forest where it has been consumed for thousands of years because of its comprehensive and powerful nutrient make-up. The fruit (pronounced ah-sigh-EE) resembles a blueberry and sports a deep purplish hue. It tastes like a combination of chocolate and berries. It contains a host of disease-fighting antioxidants as well as essential fatty acids, amino acids, Vitamin E, iron, fiber, and calcium.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a compounded form of this berry in a capsule that is supposed to flush out excess pounds, reduce water bloat, slim your stomach, reduce water retention and jump start any weight loss plan. This specific supplement has been applauded as one of the best Acai berry supplements on the market.

PRO
  • Acai berry is a very healthy food
  • Acai Berry Power 500 is a convenient form to get the health benefits of the Acai berry
  • May help to boost energy and improve overall health
  • Contains only Acai extract
CON
  • Very little data to support Acai berry's ability to promote weight loss
  • The extract form of Acai berry is not as beneficial as consuming the whole fruit
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Side effects of the extract form of Acai berry are unknown
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Power 500 contains a proprietary blend of pure Acai berry extract.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended to take 2-3 capsules each day of Acai Berry Power 500 with a glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

Although there is no specific dietary or exercise information cited on the company's website, consumers of Acai Berry Power 500 have had the best results when they follow a healthy diet and maintain a consistent exercise routine.

CONCLUSION

There is no question that the Acai berry is a true superfood. But when any food is broken down into an extract form and used in a supplement form, many of its benefits are often lost. In addition, there is still no direct proof that the Acai berry can aid in weight loss.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement that may help you reap some of the advantages of the Acai berry in a convenient form but all of its claims cannot be substantiated. Even though the Acai berry is believed to be a very safe food, check with your doctor first before taking Acai berry, particularly is you have any food allergies.

Common Misspellings

Acai Berry 500, Acia Berry Power 500, Asai Berry, Asai, Acia, Asaee


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 7 of 11, 212 total comments)

Kelly

I ordered the free sample today and then found all these reviews. I called and sat on hold for 30minutes, the lady was very nice and canceled and gave me a confirmation number. She did try to give me another 30days free, but I refused. I will be ordering a new checkcard just to ensure that I am not charged. Again, the woman I spoke with was very kind, and I did explain that if I liked the product I would call and order some. BBB gives them a horrible rating, but does note that they have resolved all complaints they have been given... dont give up just set your phone on speaker and wait for them to pick up the phone while you wait on hold... 877.350.8480

posted Oct 28th, 2008 1:14 pm


Rae

I had similar issues; I ordered the "free" trial under the terms I would have 15 days to try and cancel/return. After the 15 days I would be charged nearly $100, and put on a montly reoccuring shipment cycle. I never received the product and the phone number provided (888-938-4832) does not connect. I'm contacting my credit card company and the BBB to alert them of fraud. I wish I'd seen these reviews before I put my money on the line. DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM!

posted Oct 28th, 2008 12:10 pm


Crystal

I ordered the free trial also online and then i started to reaserach about it and i was gettiing scared they would charge me more than they said and yea i was right they charged me 45 bucks even though the website said you only pay shipping. Then i dont remember the number i called but i tried to cancel and they told me they could only TAKE OFF orders from an order and apparently they put two other products along with my order that i did not authorize so they took those off but they wouldnt cancel my order and they gave me the run around about why i wanted to cancel and i told them it was really none oftheir business and some other choice words and the lady treated me like i was stupid and kept asking if i wanted to speak to the supervizer, and i gave him some more choice words and i endedthe phone call with a threat of canceling my card and hung up on them with nothing resolved and so i called citicards andthey told me there was nothing they could do about the transaction...... But after about two weeks of waiting on the product they charged me for it never came so i looked it up on my billling and they had refunded me afterall.. it took tears and guts and alot of guilt thrown at me by my husband who was angry i ordered something online like that but it stopped i guess.. but im gonna be on the look out for any further billings to them!

posted Oct 28th, 2008 8:24 am


boondocks68

I too received my free trial, very excited, but there is no way it lasts 14 days if you take it the way they tell you. Then I waited and waited and never got my full month shipment. After calling and calling, finally got through (also sitting on hold for a long time) and they said it is ready to ship, this was the 19th-20th, and to give it a few more days. I gave it a week. I again tried to call, then the calls would not go through. Finally yesterday it goes through. The lady said my card had been charged but my shipment had not gone out yet!! She asked if I wanted to cancel, I said yes, but I sure want my money back. Then she asked why I wanted to cancel......UH, HOW ABOUT POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!

posted Oct 28th, 2008 7:21 am


Moe

I can't believe people can sleep at night knowing they're make a living off screwing people over. I ordered this with the biggest hopes in mind, checking the mailbox twice a day. When it finally came, on the 14th day, I was so stressed out from the anticipation that i just wanted to get rid of it. Who can afford $89.31!!!? I work my ass off for $10 an hour and have a million bills to pay, ya know! I couln't get through to any of the numbers they provided. I'm really freaking out here and just wanna be done with it all. I had to close out my bank account this morning because i don't even have that much in there for them to take, let alone an overdraft fee.. Please be careful everyone. HELP!!

posted Oct 27th, 2008 11:26 pm


Desarae

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE IT IS A SCAM. I NEVER RECEIVED THE PRODUCT SO I CALLED TO CANCEL AND CANNOT GET THROUGH ON ANY NUMBER. I ENDED UP CLOSING MY ACCOUNT THAT I USED TO BUY THE FREE TRIAL SO THAT I COULD NOT BE CHARGED ANYMORE!!

posted Oct 27th, 2008 5:29 pm


Amy

I am happy I read this I was fixing to order it. Hope everyone gets everything sorted out!

posted Oct 27th, 2008 5:15 pm


Tffany

the number I used was 1-877-615-4233..it was busy but I kept hitting redial and like the 10th time I got through, then I was on hold for 20 mintues...the man asked me why I wanted to cancel and I told him because its a scam and he said No we aren't blah blah blah...good luck and I have def learned my lesson...thanks for everyones help!!!!

posted Oct 27th, 2008 2:50 pm


Eva

The most stupid thing I've ever done!!! I have to call my bank and have to pay 20 dollars to stop being charged by this stupid company. Don't believe this cheat.

posted Oct 27th, 2008 2:27 pm


Rachel Lake

I am so glad that I read all these feed backs on these websites. I was wondering why I hadn't recieved my trail product in yet. I finally got a hold of somewbody after all dday tryihng. The number I finally got somebody was 1-877-350-8480. I will deff. watch what I order online now. The number was busy the whole day, but finally i got through and I was on hold for like 30 minutes. It was worth it, because I cann't afford 80 or 90 dollars charging to my account without my knowledge!!!!!!

posted Oct 27th, 2008 2:20 pm


Darla

I also ordered this product today. Noticed the ad on my myspace and thought I would try it. I too read all the fine print. This says nothing about charging your account the extra 89 dollars. Thank goodness after ordering this I decided to do some researching and found this out by reading some of your comments. I am getting through on #877-615-4233. Thanks girls for the input. Thry should make sure to let people know what they are really being charged. If they are not honest about the cost...wonder if they are honest about the product?!!!! I have never ordered anything off the computer and never will again. What a scam!

posted Oct 27th, 2008 1:34 pm


Tiffany

Yeah so I tried that number and it doesnt work..thje 1-877-350-8480, but apparently you can call your bank/credit card and put a block on the payments...I havent tried it yet, but I have read that ppl are doing that. "online health 877-350-8480" is what is will be billed under and they will need to know that, plus $89.31 is what the payment will be...good luck to you, and I guess to myself as well!! This it complete and total BS!!!!

posted Oct 27th, 2008 12:09 pm


thebigizzle

The number i called was 877 615 4233.
The first time the line was busy, but I called again and I got threw. My wait time was 5min. The person I spoke to was nice and fixed everything in less than five minutes. No charges have been made..... Im very glad I visited this website and reviewed all this crazy mess about scandals! Im no longer interested in this product.

posted Oct 27th, 2008 11:49 am


Tiffany

Thanks for the info!!! HOpefully it works...

posted Oct 27th, 2008 11:18 am


bethany

umm...20 minute hold and then recording came on and told me to try to call again later..OMG

posted Oct 27th, 2008 11:08 am


Bethany

omg I have been trying to cancel for 5 days. FINALLY have been on hold for 10 miinutes. I found a different # online, I Hope they wont tell me I have to go back to the 877# when they answer bcause it DOESNT work

posted Oct 27th, 2008 11:00 am


Sarah

I am the same, I fell for it but the number does not work, how can I cancel??

posted Oct 27th, 2008 8:13 am


krystle

this is the dumbest thing i have ever done the acai berry is a scam i never even got the pills ..they signed me up for some fitness program that was no where on the website and has been billing me for who knows what...?? i cant get ahold of the damn place to cancel and the people from gnc said it doesnt even work.... people shouldnt be able to get away with this there taking your money and you get shit out of the deal...

posted Oct 27th, 2008 1:29 am


Mamas_opu

The number to the Acai Berry 500 CS is 1-877-350-8480 and it will show up on your statement as


" Online Health 877-350-8480"

posted Oct 26th, 2008 10:03 pm


Lori

After reading the reviews, I am very nervous! I put an order in for this product on Oct. 21, 2008. I still have not received any confirmation of my order.

posted Oct 26th, 2008 4:32 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account