Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

29%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 201 reviews

Acai Berry Power 500

Rid your body of toxins with the Acai Berry.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Jumping on the bandwagon of the berry craze, Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement which contains the extract from of this newest superfood. Acai berry heralds from the Amazon rain forest where it has been consumed for thousands of years because of its comprehensive and powerful nutrient make-up. The fruit (pronounced ah-sigh-EE) resembles a blueberry and sports a deep purplish hue. It tastes like a combination of chocolate and berries. It contains a host of disease-fighting antioxidants as well as essential fatty acids, amino acids, Vitamin E, iron, fiber, and calcium.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a compounded form of this berry in a capsule that is supposed to flush out excess pounds, reduce water bloat, slim your stomach, reduce water retention and jump start any weight loss plan. This specific supplement has been applauded as one of the best Acai berry supplements on the market.

PRO
  • Acai berry is a very healthy food
  • Acai Berry Power 500 is a convenient form to get the health benefits of the Acai berry
  • May help to boost energy and improve overall health
  • Contains only Acai extract
CON
  • Very little data to support Acai berry's ability to promote weight loss
  • The extract form of Acai berry is not as beneficial as consuming the whole fruit
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Side effects of the extract form of Acai berry are unknown
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Power 500 contains a proprietary blend of pure Acai berry extract.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended to take 2-3 capsules each day of Acai Berry Power 500 with a glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

Although there is no specific dietary or exercise information cited on the company's website, consumers of Acai Berry Power 500 have had the best results when they follow a healthy diet and maintain a consistent exercise routine.

CONCLUSION

There is no question that the Acai berry is a true superfood. But when any food is broken down into an extract form and used in a supplement form, many of its benefits are often lost. In addition, there is still no direct proof that the Acai berry can aid in weight loss.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement that may help you reap some of the advantages of the Acai berry in a convenient form but all of its claims cannot be substantiated. Even though the Acai berry is believed to be a very safe food, check with your doctor first before taking Acai berry, particularly is you have any food allergies.

Common Misspellings

Acai Berry 500, Acia Berry Power 500, Asai Berry, Asai, Acia, Asaee


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 10 of 11, 212 total comments)

amy

Do not fall for this. I was billed almost 90 dollars before the time I should have been and the number given to cancel does not even work. Don't fall for this scam!

posted Oct 21st, 2008 3:05 pm


Sheena

I have found 4 numbers you can call and i just kept calling each one until someone finally answered i had to site for a little while but it was worth it to not be charge the 85 dollar amount

1)1-801-208-7485

2)1-877-350-8480

3)1-877-350-8515 (I finally got ahold of someone on this #)

4)1-801-208-7490

posted Oct 21st, 2008 2:52 pm


Kim

I also have not yet received it or the Total Cleanse that was marketed along side of it. I called all three numbers and experienced the same deal. Is it a scam? They are branding it on Facebook with Oprah.

posted Oct 21st, 2008 2:45 pm


day

DO NOT..and I repeat...DO NOT ORDER ACAI BERRY or TOTAL CLEANSE unless you want to pay for it 4-ever. I had to cancel my credit card. I called to cancel and the line has been busy for HOURS at Acai Berry - and it's disconnected at Total Cleanse. I only had ONE DAY to try to Acai Berry before my 14 day trial was up. I have never felt so stupid as I do for having ordered either one of these products.

posted Oct 21st, 2008 2:31 pm


nazish

i like this article... ready to try

posted Oct 21st, 2008 1:59 pm


Nicole

After reading what every one else said I want to cancel my free trial. I used my credit card about a week ago and it hasn't come yet and I don't want to get charged for anything else. I called two numbers one was a busy signal the other one wasn't even connected does anyone have a number to cancel this?

posted Oct 20th, 2008 5:46 pm


Jaci

whats the number to cancel the automatic monthly billing?? i just want to try the free trial

posted Oct 20th, 2008 2:46 pm


diana

i hate this. i prderd my product and never got to try the trial. ive been trying to call and cancel as well.. please if anyone knows a number i can try email me. i cant deal with this anymore.. i feel like reporting them to channel 9 news

posted Oct 20th, 2008 2:36 pm


Sam

I tried the acai supplement and it did work. Lost 6 lbs in the first week. The think I am not happy about is the cost and the fact that you don't get to actually try the trial size and see if it works before they charge your card for the next month. I got the trial and soon after was charged for another month. Then tried to cancel and had a hard time getting thru. Finally canceled and I will wait until it is in the stores. Hopefully it is cheaper.

posted Oct 20th, 2008 12:26 pm


Kaitlyn

It took my credit card number and then on the page after that it said error on page and now wont let me get on it anymore... does anyone have the number to cancel it??

posted Oct 20th, 2008 10:56 am


Trina

I ordered a month ago....have not got my free trial, although the S&H as charged....I THOUGHT THE FREE TRIAL WAS SO YOU COULD TRY IT AND DECIDE IF YOU WANT IT!!! Now they are charging my credit card and I haven't even received the product.....is this a SCAM? I'm in the process of contacting the Better Business Bureau, The Oprah show and Facebook.

posted Oct 20th, 2008 10:39 am


katherine garrison

YOU TOOK MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER AND NEVER SENT ME THE PRODUCT AND NOW I DONT WANT IT AND I DONT TRUST THEM.

posted Oct 19th, 2008 8:48 pm


Susan

I was all for trying Acai Berry power 500. But after reading all of the down sides to this product and reading that hardly any of you where able to get through to cancel your order, "I will wait for it to come out in the stores".

posted Oct 19th, 2008 4:08 am


jackie

i think it is funny that you can get on and order the total cleanse but when it comes to the berry you can't get a trial because your state does not show up!!!!

posted Oct 18th, 2008 11:39 pm


erica

Honestly I don't think it's worth it. Why don't people just do Dr. Ian Smith's fat smash diet from celebrity fit club. it does work and it's ligit. There's a book on it too. Sure it's hard, but it's worth it if you want to loose weight. It does the same thing, basically cleanses out your whole body.

posted Oct 18th, 2008 12:07 pm


NIcole

Be careful or you will be spending $90 a month on this, and it does not work

posted Oct 17th, 2008 8:51 pm


Sandra

I ordered my free trial yesterday. After reading many reviews I thought it might be worth it. So it's on its way. I also read the "fine print" and decided to cancel until I tested the product first. I tried canceling the same day with out any luck, (could not get a hold of someone). Today, I tried again today and after 30 min I had a person to assit me . She did try to convince me not to cancel, but I was firm and told her that after I tested the free trial , based on the results I would be more than happy to reactivate my account . She had no choice but to accept. So lets see waht happens.

posted Oct 17th, 2008 1:20 pm


Whitney

It is possible to reach someone when you call to cancel. I was on the phone less than ten minutes.

posted Oct 17th, 2008 12:30 pm


jennifer

Im not seeing any weight loss at all,actually looks as if I gained weight..Also never could get an answer when trying to cancel.I dont think it works at all...

posted Oct 17th, 2008 10:48 am


Becky

A few minutes ago I was about to place an order for a free trial but wanted to do a little more research on this product. I just decided I'm going to wait. I can try other methods without the headache.

posted Oct 16th, 2008 10:18 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account