Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

29%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 201 reviews

Acai Berry Power 500

Rid your body of toxins with the Acai Berry.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Jumping on the bandwagon of the berry craze, Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement which contains the extract from of this newest superfood. Acai berry heralds from the Amazon rain forest where it has been consumed for thousands of years because of its comprehensive and powerful nutrient make-up. The fruit (pronounced ah-sigh-EE) resembles a blueberry and sports a deep purplish hue. It tastes like a combination of chocolate and berries. It contains a host of disease-fighting antioxidants as well as essential fatty acids, amino acids, Vitamin E, iron, fiber, and calcium.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a compounded form of this berry in a capsule that is supposed to flush out excess pounds, reduce water bloat, slim your stomach, reduce water retention and jump start any weight loss plan. This specific supplement has been applauded as one of the best Acai berry supplements on the market.

PRO
  • Acai berry is a very healthy food
  • Acai Berry Power 500 is a convenient form to get the health benefits of the Acai berry
  • May help to boost energy and improve overall health
  • Contains only Acai extract
CON
  • Very little data to support Acai berry's ability to promote weight loss
  • The extract form of Acai berry is not as beneficial as consuming the whole fruit
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Side effects of the extract form of Acai berry are unknown
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Power 500 contains a proprietary blend of pure Acai berry extract.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended to take 2-3 capsules each day of Acai Berry Power 500 with a glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

Although there is no specific dietary or exercise information cited on the company's website, consumers of Acai Berry Power 500 have had the best results when they follow a healthy diet and maintain a consistent exercise routine.

CONCLUSION

There is no question that the Acai berry is a true superfood. But when any food is broken down into an extract form and used in a supplement form, many of its benefits are often lost. In addition, there is still no direct proof that the Acai berry can aid in weight loss.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement that may help you reap some of the advantages of the Acai berry in a convenient form but all of its claims cannot be substantiated. Even though the Acai berry is believed to be a very safe food, check with your doctor first before taking Acai berry, particularly is you have any food allergies.

Common Misspellings

Acai Berry 500, Acia Berry Power 500, Asai Berry, Asai, Acia, Asaee


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 11, 212 total comments)

LAURIE

dON'T UNDERSTAND WHAT ALL THE COMPLAINING IS ABOUT. GOT MINE IN 5 DAYS 7 DAYS LATER, I LOST 12 POUNDS I AM GLAD TO HAVE THE 30 DAY SUPPLY AUTOMATICALLY SHIPPED AS IT DOES WORK. IF YOU PEOPLE WOULD READ YOU WOULD KNOW YOU ARE GONNA GET CHARGED IF YOU SIGN UP FOR THE FREE TRIAL. I AVE BEEN ON THE SAME DIET FOR THREE MONTHS WITHOUT ACAI AND LOST 30 POUNDS. IF ACAI CAN TAKE OFF OFF 12 POUNDS IN 7 DAYS THEN IT WORKS!

posted Nov 10th, 2008 4:48 pm


Kate

I ordered the trial bottle for $3.95. The form I completed did not authorize future charges. I have turned this situation into the charge card fraud department. I have been unable to get anyone to answer the phone at AcaiBerry 500.

posted Nov 10th, 2008 1:32 pm


Precious

Well I am fustrated now...I called to find the status of my order since I was charged on the 10/26 they said they have no way to track order so they went ahead and sent a refund in that will take up to 14 business days. He also advised that he will send me a free bottle just for the trouble. I guess I will try this compnay when they get there ducks in a row because this is ridiculous. I see how long it take for my refund and my so called free bottle.

posted Nov 7th, 2008 2:46 pm


vicki

um...yeaaaa i orderd min yestaday n it better be here by today cuz if not...im tellin dem im not intersted nomore.....im really really off!!!! cuz from me reading all these wudever u call it....it makes me wonder...?...dis bet ot be a scam! i need to loose stomach fat! it! i lost weight everywhere esle BUT MY STOMACH!!!! DO I USE THEN?....UGGGHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted Nov 7th, 2008 10:34 am


Sonia

I have not tried it yet, hence I can't really say anything about it effect, whether it works nor not. I ordered the trial pack two weeks ago. When i did not receive it, I phoned them and they tracked it for me and assured me that it will reach me by the beginning of next week. The lady also told me that my card was gonna be charged with $89 on 6/11/08 but since I havn't received the trial as yet they moved it for after 2 weeks and asked me if I wanted to cancel the paid supply altogether. Since I was keen to try it, I refused. The call took 2 mins to connect and the lady was really helpful. They offer for cancelation very easily, no hassel. I phoned them twice and the conversation was smooth. I have two numbers here, hope that helps - 001-81-208-7485 and 001-801-528-1391.

posted Nov 7th, 2008 7:08 am


kaytlen

Wal-Mart and Henry's have the supplement for so much cheaper......like $6.99 per bottle....and u have the same result....is under "acai"....in the vitamins sections....

posted Nov 6th, 2008 8:20 pm


Precious

Order charged on 10/26/2008 its now 11/05 still have not gotten it. Now I am very upset about this right now....I cancelled my card right after they charged the 89.31 but seems that charges from pricelimbo was pending since the 26th therefore they already charged my card that went through as of yesterday.....

--------------------------------------------------------

Well guess I didin't read the terms when i was so excited abotu my diet and now im facing charges from these 2 companies that are saying will take 2 weeks to refund back my account.

Please read the terms with the pills below.



--------------------------------------------------

CAREFULLY READ AND AGREE TO PURCHASE TERMS BELOW BEFORE ORDERING:



I understand that by ordering Acai Berry Power 500, I am agreeing to receive Acai Berry Power 500. for a 14-day trial period (days of availability for actual usage could be less depending on shipping time) beginning on date of order. Three dollars and ninety five cents (non-refundable) for S&P. I understand that unless I cancel by calling 801-528-1391 within this 14-day period, beginning on the 15th day my credit card will automatically be charged eighty nine dollars and thirty one cents(Free Shipping) for a 31 day supply of Acai Berry Power 500 to be shipped at that time to my door. Thereafter, until and unless I cancel, my credit card will automatically be charged an additional eighty nine dollars and thirty one cents every 31 days for a new supply of Acai Berry Power 500.



I would also like to take advantage of the the 21 day bonus trial to Bonus#1(PriceLimbo) for eight dollars & fifty one cents a month thereafter, should I choose not to call and cancel Bonus#1(PriceLimbo). I also agree to the (7) day bonus trial to Bonus#2(FitFactory) for twenty-nine dollars and ninety five cents each month thereafter, should I choose not to cancel. For questions or to cancel, please call our Customer Support team at 1-866-407-1022 M-F, 9am-9pm, EST. Our hours of operation are from 8am to 5pm MST.I understand that this consumer transaction involves a negative option and that I may be liable for payment of future goods and services, under the terms of this agreement, if I fail to notify the supplier not to supply the goods or services described.





Extreme Acaiberry

4650 SW 51st Street

Suite 711

Davie, FL 33314

posted Nov 5th, 2008 8:13 pm


Jo

DO NOT ORDER THE "FREE TRIAL". I placed an order for the free trial and called in to find status of the order since weeks have gone by and I haven't recieved anything yet. I was notified that I should get the "free trial" bottle soon and they wanted to remind me that I would be billed $89.00. I immediately told them to cancell my subscription and that I was not paying $89.00. Buyers Beware. I should have known better. Nothing is Free.

posted Nov 5th, 2008 5:08 pm


TJ

I'm in the same situation. I ordered on 10/17 and still haven't received the product yet I've been charged $89.31 for the product. Believe me, I will try some of these other phone numbers to try and get through to cancel and give them a piece of my mind!. What a joke!

posted Nov 4th, 2008 5:04 pm


starla

im so glad i ran into this site. i ordered mine about three days ago and i didnt see any fine print. i was just looking for more info about this product and i ran into this. so i called the 1 877 number they gave me and i was on hold for 18 mins. but the lady was very nice and helpful, she canceled my memebership and gave me a comp # also she told me that i was going to get a email for the other two things to conform the cancelation. I still havent recived the emails. I really hope I get them. Thanks again for the info.. I cant afford to lose any money!!!!

posted Nov 4th, 2008 4:28 am


sissy

I have now just got my acui berry, it took 3 weeks to get here, and the total clean like a week ago, i wanted to take them together, they trying charging mt the 89.95 crap, i dont think so, i am now trying it, so cross your fingers, i hope i lose weight, lol

posted Nov 3rd, 2008 11:02 pm


kiki

Honestly people, if you were to be a little patient. Realize that you are looking for a 20 pound weight loss over night and let's be real...nothing can give you those results but CRACK!! LOL

posted Nov 3rd, 2008 6:49 pm


holly

THIS IS A HUGE SCAM! I ordred it in conjunction with the Total Cleanse system. Both have added unknown charges to my credit card. BOTH have signed me up, unknowingly, to MULTIPLE 'free trial' offers that I knew nothing about until i saw the charges on my card! the ONLY resolution to the problem is to cancel my credit card! WHAT A NIGHTMARE!

posted Nov 3rd, 2008 4:31 pm


KareBear

Whateveritis, I would like to know, where did you find the Acai Berry fruit in your area? Is it a Safeway grocery store, or some other supermarket with another name? Like in what city and state in the United States did you find this fruit so maybe I could find the nearest branch in my area? I've gone to some nutrition stores or health stores here to look for it, like GNC, Kraski's Nutrition Shop, NatureMade, this organic supermarket in Castro Valley, California, called "Gro", another organic shop in Berkeley, California, and so far, I haven't found the berry itself yet. Until I do and can get a regular supply of it in my grocery list, I will have to settle for any Acai Berry product. I've seen the YouTube version of Rachael Ray's video on the Acai Berry "Mona Vie" (whatever it was), she said that 'the point is the fruit, not the pills'. She also said, "If you can find acai berries in your fruit stand, grocery store, or supermarket, go ahead and get them, make yourself some smoothies everyday and you won't even have to spend more than 5 bucks." I mean, with just the berries, water (with or without ice), and maybe some Splenda sweetener, it would be a good start. I mentioned Splenda--the ones that are safe for diabetics--since the sugar in it is in a "Sucrose" form meaning it was naturally derived from fruits, not the "Glucose" form you get from artificially-made white sugar that leads to diabetes, tooth cavities, tooth decay, and obesity; not Equal or Sweet N' Low because they either contain Saccharin [Sweet N' Low] or a phenylketonuric called Phenylalanine [Equal] [you'll see it in back of every restaurant packet of them you see and even in back of the cardboard box at the grocery store]. You'll also find Phenylalanine on the labels of diet sodas like Diet Coke, Diet 7Up, any other drink or mix that says "light" or "diet". You'll also find "Aspartame" in some diet food products like in the "Light" version of Yoplait yogurts; I suggest to stick with the regular Yoplait or regular Dannon yogurts so you don't have to deal with the side effects of Aspartame, which in lab results, (Phenylalanine, Saccharin, and Aspartame) these are leading causes to cancer or causes cells to turn cancerous/tumors---meaning the cells become hollow, useless, and/or harmful as they multiply---I was a pre-Medicine student for 5 years so I studied health a lot and read so many labels and fine prints to this day that it took me many months before I even decided to order Acai Berry Power 500 because of how much the monthly cost would be once the regular billing starts, but comparing these to the many health problems I stated in my early review here, I would rather try this product since I don't have the fruit within my grasp yet. I've had my 1st week, so far, the caplets tasted just like natural berries. When you bite through the caplets, they feel like they spill juice in your mouth like a real berry juice, so I was convinced the berry extracts were really in there. The caplets tasted good, like taking TUMS after you eat, but for this one, it was before you eat. I've also gotten some good "cleansed" symptoms (feeling in my digestive system) in my first 7 days. I feel full sooner and I don't even deprive myself food harshly. Just the feeling of the enzymes in those berry extracts, I guess. It's only been a week, yet my size-18W-pants got 1 inch looser. So, with these I got so far, I'm going to stick this product out some more and let all of you know how it goes. So, in fairness to Whateveritis or anyone who has found Acai berries available near their homes, that is good, at least you have the option to make natural-blended smoothies or fruit shakes of your own and not have to deal with "billing issues". In my analysis, it is the accounting (accounts payable) issue that has been a problem of the majority here, where cards get charged before the 14 days are even over or the product shipment is very late. But, don't lose faith in the fruit. Rachael Ray said when she guest-starred at the Today Show sometime in May 2008 (I think, when I saw the TV show one morning), that you don't have to spend like 40 bucks for the pills which only contain the extracts. Just include the berry's shake in your day-to-day eating habits, of course, with some lifestyle changes, then you'll get healthier results. I figured, if the shipment arrived late, like more than 10 business days (we have to be considerate), it could be because the demand for acai berries and their product formulation have gone up that it takes time to ship to every person who has ordered them, as far as the credit/debit card charges, it would be the error of the accounting clerks that are responsible for them, not the product or the fruit. Hopefully, these billing and shipping issues can be better resolved so each consumer gets a fair trial of the berries, no matter which company manufactures it or if you are perseverent enough to find the acai berries themselves in fruit stands, supermarkets, or, I don't know, visit Brazil, schedule a tour of their amazon. hehe But, each individual has a unique need, I'm sure. In conclusion, I am happy with Acai Berry Power 500. :)

posted Nov 3rd, 2008 3:53 pm


Sucker

i don't remember ordering this, but I finally found so phone numbers to cancel. the one on my bank statment is no longer in service. I haven't even recieved product yet, but i am being charged 39.95 or 29.95 a month.

posted Nov 3rd, 2008 3:04 pm


Dontfallforit!

Like everyone else said, DONT BELIEVE THE SCAM. Upon signing up for your "FREE Trial", they also sign you up for trials at Fit Factory and Pricelimbo. Once all these trial periods are over, they automatically charge your account every month! There are a lot of people writing different numbers that worked for them. I called a few, the number that worked best for me was 1-877-615-4233. I stayed on hold and listened to the awful music for about 5 minutes, which wasnt as bad as I expected after reading all these other horror reviews. The woman was nice, she cancelled my subscriptions (and gave a confirmation number) and also cancelled the price limbo account. All I had to do was go on my email and confirm cancellation. She also gave me the number of Fit Factory so I can call them and cancel. that number was 1-866-407-1022. They, also, give you a confirmation number.

Both people I called confirmed that NO MORE charges will be made to the credit card and that my account was deleted. I sure hope this is the end of this because it was a major pain in the butt. I'd hate to have to cancel my credit card after all these phone calls I made.

NEVER AGAIN...will I do this.

posted Nov 3rd, 2008 2:56 pm


Krista

I have not yet recieved my order but I did call back 2 days later to make sure I cancelled my account before I could be charged for anyhting extra. I got through on the first try, and my account was cancelled with no questions asked. If I like the product I can then call and order another months supply. I even called back the following week to check up on my account to make sure it was really gone and they could not find it.

posted Nov 3rd, 2008 2:02 pm


Whateveritis

it's best if you just go to a store and buy the damn Fruit yourself. I have lost over 40 pounds in 2 months with just the Fruit itself. why buy a bottle that is close to $100 anyways. you get my point?

posted Nov 2nd, 2008 6:24 pm


Precious

*My honest opinion* I ordered Acai berry power 500 on October 14th, 2008 thinking it would come soon enough but took a week . It got here on October 20th... I was very upset when they almost overdrafted several (12) transactions on my card because they charged me the full 89 and change on October 26. If you do the math...Yes, its before the trial period and especially when they are suppose to go by the date you got the pills not the date you ordered it. I called all three #'s and busy signal all the way. I cancelled my card. I decided if i choose to re-order it will be after I get to try this for a full 30 days and with a prepaid credit card that has the exact amount on it. Where I will not go through the hassel with my bank account again.

*Now does the pill work?* Another honest opinion*

I took the whole trial in the past 2 weeks mind you this make no sense because the bottle says you must take (2) pills a day before one of your means so if they send you a trial with 15 pills in it your truly are only trying it out for 7 days not 14 days. I said i was going to take this seriously and be patient. I had already started eating right and I mean no starch egg whites only, veggies, fruits, salads everyday, etc since the first week of October and drinking lots of water. I even got a Gym membership to start working out 3-4 times a week. On October 4th, I was 338lbs. I took the pills and I can say they do clense you (I take 1-2 bowels per day and pass gas so much it gets annoying thank god there at night when I am at home) This was not regular for me as I would have bowels every other day. I am getting compliments everyday that I am looking different when people don't really know im on a diet. So I do feel (1 dress size smaller). Even more so since I have been taking the pills for now I will not pass negative judgement until I have my full month experience. I will come back First week of December as I am suppose to receive the full month supply this week. FYI, ladies I am not 330lbs so 8lbs in 1 month of eating right and working out 3-4 times and a boost of Acai Berry Power...guess its not so bad after all.

Have faith ladies and know there is no such thing as diet pills or teas that makes you loose weight by itself. All the product out there will work with eating right and excersise...which make you wonder if you will loose weight by doing just that with no pills or diets tea's.

Thanks for reading my honest opinion.
Precious

posted Nov 2nd, 2008 5:33 pm


Brian

There is no "miracle pill" out there that you can take to lose weight without supplementing diet and exercise....PERIOD. People need to read the fine print about these person(s) who have taken it. Below them it ALWAYS says, "results not typical"

Let's be real folks. Like the old saying goes, if it sounds too good to be true, it is. That's what they are doing to this product. I'm sure it has some great benefits but it won't do you a bit of good if you don't diet and exercise while taking it.

And one more thing. Don't fall for these "free trial offer" scams. You can and will get hit with all kinds of memberships and fees that you have to pay and may be paying without even knowing. These scams are very easy ways to get your identity stolen. I highly recommend staying away from them.

If you want the product that bad, go to your local vitamin store (gnc, vitamin world, etc.) They have the same product only MUCH cheaper and best of all.....no hidden fees.

posted Nov 1st, 2008 2:37 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account