Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

29%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 201 reviews

Acai Berry Power 500

Rid your body of toxins with the Acai Berry.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Jumping on the bandwagon of the berry craze, Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement which contains the extract from of this newest superfood. Acai berry heralds from the Amazon rain forest where it has been consumed for thousands of years because of its comprehensive and powerful nutrient make-up. The fruit (pronounced ah-sigh-EE) resembles a blueberry and sports a deep purplish hue. It tastes like a combination of chocolate and berries. It contains a host of disease-fighting antioxidants as well as essential fatty acids, amino acids, Vitamin E, iron, fiber, and calcium.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a compounded form of this berry in a capsule that is supposed to flush out excess pounds, reduce water bloat, slim your stomach, reduce water retention and jump start any weight loss plan. This specific supplement has been applauded as one of the best Acai berry supplements on the market.

PRO
  • Acai berry is a very healthy food
  • Acai Berry Power 500 is a convenient form to get the health benefits of the Acai berry
  • May help to boost energy and improve overall health
  • Contains only Acai extract
CON
  • Very little data to support Acai berry's ability to promote weight loss
  • The extract form of Acai berry is not as beneficial as consuming the whole fruit
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Side effects of the extract form of Acai berry are unknown
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Power 500 contains a proprietary blend of pure Acai berry extract.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended to take 2-3 capsules each day of Acai Berry Power 500 with a glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

Although there is no specific dietary or exercise information cited on the company's website, consumers of Acai Berry Power 500 have had the best results when they follow a healthy diet and maintain a consistent exercise routine.

CONCLUSION

There is no question that the Acai berry is a true superfood. But when any food is broken down into an extract form and used in a supplement form, many of its benefits are often lost. In addition, there is still no direct proof that the Acai berry can aid in weight loss.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement that may help you reap some of the advantages of the Acai berry in a convenient form but all of its claims cannot be substantiated. Even though the Acai berry is believed to be a very safe food, check with your doctor first before taking Acai berry, particularly is you have any food allergies.

Common Misspellings

Acai Berry 500, Acia Berry Power 500, Asai Berry, Asai, Acia, Asaee


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 11, 212 total comments)

Anna

Ever think of getting it off of ebay for cheaper and no hidden fees?

posted Oct 31st, 2008 12:14 pm


Nina

After reading all these reviews, I got really scared so I called this number 877 350 8515 It was really easy to cancel, just make sure to call in the evening 6-9pm. I got through within 3 minutes, they canceled my order, but said they would still send me the free trial.

posted Oct 30th, 2008 10:47 pm


KareBear

Of all these reviews, I've only seen ONE PERSON that said Acai Berry 500 ($89.31/month + $3.95s&h/1st-14-days or $5.95s&h/1st-14-days) worked for HER. What I noticed was, SHE KEPT TAKING THE SUPPLEMENT "as directed". She DID NOT CALL any 800#, 866#, or 801# TO CANCEL before the trial period is supposedly over (in my view, doing so shows most Americans just want a freebie that's why they call within too short a time period and don't really put in a decent time period--like 3 months or 5 months--to really test the product.) Sad to say, but I'm gonna be honest here, most of the reviews here are too pessimistic and skeptical. Since this will be my personal choice/decision, I choose/decide to stick it out with Acai Berry 500, to keep eating whole wheat bread (as a sandwich bread substitute), drink some filtered/purified drinking water (or at least choose lemonade over cola and Sprite or Sierra Mist so I don't have to deal with the choking sensation I get from carbonated water present in most sodas), even a small 10-repetition MINI-situp (since I'm like 200lbs and laying down while doing musclework is better for my back, knees, and my ankles) everyday or every other day when I can handle it with time, kids and work, I know I will see some results than no results at all. I know the money monthly is high or steep, and I've dreaded my budget for years. But what I dread more is the cancers and tumors in my relatives (my mother and aunt included just a month ago finding out), my obesity for 10 years, my inability to run after my child, my inability to breath properly, my sleep apnea (I often involuntarily stop breathing whether asleep or awake to the point I was taken to the hospital again), my inability to breathe when laying on my stomach or bending over to do chores or help my child on something, my inability to jog as a workout, it even hurts to walk 4 blocks without triggering my right knee hairline fracture injury that lasted 4 years of painful scar tissue in my kneecap while walking or running, etc. When I thought about all these health problems, it made me realize that I would rather take the risk of spending $90 on a natural Brazilian berry that worked for a Brazilian doctor I see on TV 3 times a week and that he even recommends the patients he turns down surgery from due to obesity and heart risks of surgery. If this can work for Rachael Ray (who was an obese chef) and Courtney Love (who gained weight in her positive decision to detoxify in rehab), and anyone else I knew that took this, I would like to give this Acai Berry 500 product a fair try. I'm going to give myself 6 months, monitor (jot down) my inch measurements a week or daily, make some eating habit changes (like if the food is fatty, I'd savor their flavor in one or two bites like the French and Italians do in Eurpoe; use sea salt instead of regular iodized salt, or if I can't find/get sea salt, I won't have salt in my food at all, little changes go a long way), basically a lifestyle change. I'm not expecting to lose 80 lbs. overnight. Much as I would like that result because I really am 80 lbs. overweight for my height, I know it won't be healthy to do so that quickly. So, please, my fellow strugglers, please put aside the negative worries about this product and try it LONGER with me. I would like to see that the money spent on this product can really be well worth it. I mean, it's not like Acai berries grow in my backyard and I can harvest it myself and never have to get a monthly membership and shipment, right? :)

posted Oct 30th, 2008 6:44 pm


Renee

Beware! In case you didn't read the fine print, you also agreed to a subscrpition to Fit Factory for around $30 a month, and Price Limbo for about $9. You can call Fit Factory at 866-407-1022 to cancel, and go to www.pricelimbo.com, log in with your email address and your zip code is your password. Go to your account and there is a small place to click on to cancel your membership. After speaking to the customer service people several times, I am pretty sure that is all you have agreed to. I got pretty nasty with the girl at Fit Factory and she did refund my $30.

Good luck!!

posted Oct 30th, 2008 6:25 pm


Sara

so im kind of scared because i already ordered the first free batch.. im alittle confused on whether they send it but calling them the next day and cancelling the next month's supply.. will they still send the free trial and canel the next month's trial of like $90? please give feedback on this.

posted Oct 30th, 2008 6:48 am


camara

can someone just tell me if this product actually helps you lose weight?

posted Oct 29th, 2008 8:51 pm


Nicole Proctor

I was going to order the "30 day free trial" and am so glad I read everyone's reviews. What a scam. It's just going to have to come down to common sense, diet and exercize. OH NO! :)

posted Oct 29th, 2008 5:14 pm


peggy

I typed in the wrong address, i just want to change it....nobody has any information about how to do that

posted Oct 29th, 2008 2:13 pm


Yvette Mancuso

I have tried unsucessful to cancell this product for longer then the 14 day trial period. I got the trial bottle, and 4 days later got the bigger bottle, and already charged my bank account the 89.31 dollars before the 14 day of the month.
I ordered on the 20th of October, and on the 20th of October i was also charged 89.31 on my bank card. So they did it all in one day. I also had 2 charges for the trial bottle. So i paid 2X for the trial bottle, which even a week trial bottle. I think this product all along is a rip off of our money. It's sad that being overweight is an excuse for these companies to RIP us off. It's a sin!!!!
Here is the only number i got through and spoke too a real person, who BTW was so nice too me.
1-801-208-7485
And it all was over in less than 5 mintues.
So CALL THIS NUMBER AND YOU CAN CANCELL THIS PRODUCT TOO.

GOOD LUCK

posted Oct 29th, 2008 10:57 am


Teresa

Well i was thinking about ordering this, BUT I did see the small print and, now I am very hesitant about doin so. Even more so just by reading all the reviews.So I wonder if u get a walmart visa and use it for ur free shipping would work. It cant be over drafted, Right? Tell me what u think...

posted Oct 29th, 2008 7:31 am


Ashley

Thanks so much for these reviews. I was about to order, but I just taught it was to good to be true.. thnx again!!

posted Oct 29th, 2008 4:53 am


*jessie*

after failing diet, after diet, after diet i finally found a personalized diet plan that suggested taking acai berry 500 and it said id lose at least 10-20 lbs in a month so of course i took the free trial and began taking it. i watched what i ate, quit eating starchy foods, began drinking lots of water, no longer ate anything processed or fried, and exercised 3 times a week, but nothing extreme. i started out at 146 lbs at 5'6'' and now after 5 intense months of watching what i eat, exercising, and taking the acai supplement 3 times a day, which yes its pricey but it works, i have lost 38 lbs and am down to a slim 108. i am very happy with my results, did the acai really work? i think it helped but it takes will power and dedication to lose weight and keep it off. good luck to all of you

posted Oct 28th, 2008 11:59 pm


nashell123

I am happy I read this I was just getting ready to order it when I tried to leave the website. They tried to get me come back by offering to buy the product for $1 for shipping and handling..Thanks so much for these reviews.

posted Oct 28th, 2008 11:48 pm


ROBIN

IS IT SAFE TO USE WHEN NURSING?

posted Oct 28th, 2008 8:48 pm


Letitia

Hey everyone, I ordered the Acaiberry 500 like most others a few days ago, afterwhich I then stumbled upon this site and read all that everyone had to say. First off Don't Panic!!! as many of you already are...the phone number I called and got through on is 877-350-8515, now I did have to call two times before I got a representative on the line, but once I did, the rep was extremely helpful and nice. Secondly, know that the trial period and cancellation window is small!!! The cancellation period starts the time from when you place your order, so if you're reading these reviews after making the purchase, ( dont feel bad many of us did) just call the number listed here in the post and cancel any future shipments to prevent your account being from being charged...although I have not got my order yet, I have read that some shipments are taking as long as 14 days to arrive at your door, thus preventing you from having a fair chance to sample the product and cancel the order. Lastly, try the product, don't let skeptiscism and other people anxious fears deter you from trying a product that may or may not work for you. I hope this is helpful...PS, I cancelled my order and if the product is worth paying the money for, I'll call back and re-order and I'll be sure to let you know.

posted Oct 28th, 2008 8:14 pm


Amy

I ordered the product last night and then found all of these negative reviews. Today there was an email of a website that I now had with a free trial for seven days before it would automatically charge my card. I called the number for the website-1-866-407-1022 and got through right away. They said that when I ordered the free trial pills I was automatically signed up for the free trial website. I then canceled all things through them so no charges would be placed.

I thought that this was going to be a good product to try, but not after all of this and especially now after reading everyone else's trouble.

posted Oct 28th, 2008 7:36 pm


Cjm

Why doen't someone shut the doors on these scam artists. None of the numbers on their website work. But if you call before hours you do get a recording to call back. When you do they play music while your on hold then the call is disconnected. I canceled my bank card. The are not going to pick up because the have your bank card or charge card and will just keep charging to it untill you catch on to them and cancel your cards.

posted Oct 28th, 2008 4:30 pm


dissapointed

I totally agree with everyone...I have been trying to call them and untill now I still have not gone through... now I'm wondering if when I can ever cancel my order. I still have not recieved my order but Idefinately want to cancel it now. My husband let me use his credit card and I sure dont want us to fight about this stupid acai berry. So dnt be fooled people!

posted Oct 28th, 2008 3:41 pm


mandy

I also, go scamed. I finally Got thru to cancel on #18006154233 for acai berry and #18006608489 for fit factory. I was on hold for like 32mins but finally they answered. i told the lady at acai berry that i did not authorize this transaction and she gladly cancled me membership. thank god i caught mine before they charged my card 90 something dollars. i hope thse numbers help someone else. goodluck to anyone having these same problems.

posted Oct 28th, 2008 3:29 pm


Fay

I wanted to order it but now i am scared i just want to know does the shit work or not..Cuz if i can lose this ugly fat then i will try it regardless of cost.

posted Oct 28th, 2008 1:42 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account