Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

29%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 201 reviews

Acai Berry Power 500

Rid your body of toxins with the Acai Berry.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Jumping on the bandwagon of the berry craze, Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement which contains the extract from of this newest superfood. Acai berry heralds from the Amazon rain forest where it has been consumed for thousands of years because of its comprehensive and powerful nutrient make-up. The fruit (pronounced ah-sigh-EE) resembles a blueberry and sports a deep purplish hue. It tastes like a combination of chocolate and berries. It contains a host of disease-fighting antioxidants as well as essential fatty acids, amino acids, Vitamin E, iron, fiber, and calcium.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a compounded form of this berry in a capsule that is supposed to flush out excess pounds, reduce water bloat, slim your stomach, reduce water retention and jump start any weight loss plan. This specific supplement has been applauded as one of the best Acai berry supplements on the market.

PRO
  • Acai berry is a very healthy food
  • Acai Berry Power 500 is a convenient form to get the health benefits of the Acai berry
  • May help to boost energy and improve overall health
  • Contains only Acai extract
CON
  • Very little data to support Acai berry's ability to promote weight loss
  • The extract form of Acai berry is not as beneficial as consuming the whole fruit
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Side effects of the extract form of Acai berry are unknown
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Power 500 contains a proprietary blend of pure Acai berry extract.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended to take 2-3 capsules each day of Acai Berry Power 500 with a glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

Although there is no specific dietary or exercise information cited on the company's website, consumers of Acai Berry Power 500 have had the best results when they follow a healthy diet and maintain a consistent exercise routine.

CONCLUSION

There is no question that the Acai berry is a true superfood. But when any food is broken down into an extract form and used in a supplement form, many of its benefits are often lost. In addition, there is still no direct proof that the Acai berry can aid in weight loss.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement that may help you reap some of the advantages of the Acai berry in a convenient form but all of its claims cannot be substantiated. Even though the Acai berry is believed to be a very safe food, check with your doctor first before taking Acai berry, particularly is you have any food allergies.

Common Misspellings

Acai Berry 500, Acia Berry Power 500, Asai Berry, Asai, Acia, Asaee


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 9 of 11, 212 total comments)

Daisy

The number to cancel it is 1-877-350-8480. The problem is you will spend hours and hours trying to get thru and you can't cancel the thing. I've tried for the past hour just today and I still can't cancel the order before it clears with my bank.

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 6:21 pm


Alex

i already cancelled the acai berry but now need to cancel total cleanse. i have one number but its disconnected, i need another # please!!!

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 3:52 pm


natha

I also apply to the free trial and fortunately for me i read the reviews, cause when you enroll, it's goes on auto shipping that's what the free trial is for. I tried the number on my credit card, as they were not answering i call the visa office, then they also call there and told me to hold on the acai berry phone line, and then when the answer to take the name of the customer representative and the cancellation number, cause when you cancel they must give you a number for reference. I would never try a trial offer as it took me 30 mins just to get someone, and the music to wait is so boring that we can catch a headache. Just try monavie or amazon thunder and those in america they are also selling the trees now so the you get it fresh from your garden.

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 2:40 pm


Danielle

I just got through using the number 1-877-350-8515. I had to hit redial about 15 times. I was on hold for only 5:30 minutes which amazed me. Operator asked why I wished to cancel and I explained all the negative feedback from this website. She didn't try to save the sale.

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 2:33 pm


Ashley

I just order the free trial and they only charged the $1.00 fee to my account. Then after reading these reviews I freaked and thought it was a scam. So I called them right away and someone answered within 20 minutes. They cancelled my account and said I will have not more charges and no more shipments but I will still recieve the free trail and then I can decide if I want to continue after that. I feel better now and I do not think it is a scam I just think they are busy with orders and cancalling orders too. They were very nice to me and said that they hope I like the trail and decide to give them another try. So I will see. And I will update a new review once I recieve the product and make sure my account is not charged again.

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 2:25 pm


Danielle

I ordered the free trial of acai berry 500 and have been trying to cancel befor the 14 day trial period is up. I can not get through. The number is always busy 877-350-8480. Very frustrating! :(

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 2:11 pm


Stephanie

I ordered that Acai Berry 500 4 days ago and have been trying to call everyday since then to cancel my order. I just wanted to try the "free" trail and see how it works. Every number I call though I get a busy signal. I have tried these numbers: 1-877-350-8480

1-801-208-7490

1-877-350-8515

1-877-859-1109

Please let me know if anyone else has another number that worked for them. This must be a scam and I am not happy about this. I am going to be contacting my police department to get this worked out. They cant get away with this.

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 12:54 pm


Alex

i read this page too late!!!! i ordered it already. last night actually. i have like 5 numbers iv been calling for Acai berry and they're all busy. but only have 1 for total cleanse and its disconnected!!! does anyone have another # for total cleanse???

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 12:13 pm


Jenn

DO NOT ORDER THE FREE TRIAL unless you want to be billed $89.31 automatically to your credit card. I had no idea until reading this forum that is what was going to happen. So I checked my cc statement and sure enough the charge was already pending. I called the cc company and they said they can't dispute it until the charge is posted. I FINALLY got a hold of the company after 20 minutes on hold 1-877-859-1109. I then had to argue with a lady for 15 minutes to get her to agree to cancel the charge. She said the charge would still post, but they would credit my card within 14 days. This Acai Berry Power 500 company is very sneaky. I warn you all to NOT ORDER THE FREE TRIAL. They even wanted me to ship back the free trial. Can you believe it?

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 11:06 am


Julie

It only took me 10 mins to get through. The lady i talked too...didn't even try and talk me out of it. I will try my 14 day trial when it gets in....and go from there. I will let everyone no my results after the free trial. 1-801-208-7490

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 10:16 am


bev

Thanks for all this info. Was going to try the free trial. But all of you just saved me the biggest headache. I'm sorry for all of you and i hope everything comes out ok.

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 12:06 am


Jennie

I ordered the free trial, haven't received it yet, and have been calling the numbers to cancel and get a busy signal every time. This is a scam, do not go for the 'free samples.'

posted Oct 21st, 2008 10:20 pm


Nina

It is a scam, I too had almost 90 dollars taken out of my account a long with an over draft fee because It was taken out sooner than they said. Call your bank account and make a claim....we are victims, i too have tried to call these people and cannot get a hold of someone to cancel

posted Oct 21st, 2008 8:05 pm


Erika

I did not even wait to see if I received my free trial. after reading all these I called this number and got through to cancel!

1-801-208-7485

posted Oct 21st, 2008 8:04 pm


Shanda

Well it seems the Acai Berry 500 is not such a good thing to sign up for...BUT...for those who are interested in trying the Acai product I suggest going to your local health food store or trying on-line and getting the Acai product made by Genisis Today it is a liquid but it doesnt taste that bad and you can mix it with your favorite juice or just drink. It is the whole berry just pureed and bottled so I would think it is better than that in the capsule and it doesnt cost near as much. My mother in law own a health food store and this is the product we carry and I love it.

posted Oct 21st, 2008 4:48 pm


day

FYI - I finally got through to the acai berry using 1-877-859-1109. It took about 30 minutes on hold but I finally go through. This is the ph number that will show up on your credit card. Give them the phone number you used when you ordered.

posted Oct 21st, 2008 4:24 pm


Lesa

I also just ordered a free trial with my credit card and would like to cancel after seeing the PRICE! Please give us a phone number to call.

posted Oct 21st, 2008 3:34 pm


Debbie

I did receive the free trial and before I could use it my account was charged the monthly price. I received the bottle of 60 pills yesterday. I am currently trying to call to cancel so I won't get charged again but the line is always BUSY, BUSY, BUSY!

posted Oct 21st, 2008 3:19 pm


Brittany

I have tried calling both numbers for 2 days now, and its constantly busy! How can I get ahold of them to cancel it? :(

posted Oct 21st, 2008 3:11 pm


heidi

the number given to cancel DOES NOT WORK. I've been trying to cancel and can't, now I'm being billed b/f the time I even should have been.

posted Oct 21st, 2008 3:08 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account