Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

29%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 201 reviews

Acai Berry Power 500

Rid your body of toxins with the Acai Berry.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Jumping on the bandwagon of the berry craze, Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement which contains the extract from of this newest superfood. Acai berry heralds from the Amazon rain forest where it has been consumed for thousands of years because of its comprehensive and powerful nutrient make-up. The fruit (pronounced ah-sigh-EE) resembles a blueberry and sports a deep purplish hue. It tastes like a combination of chocolate and berries. It contains a host of disease-fighting antioxidants as well as essential fatty acids, amino acids, Vitamin E, iron, fiber, and calcium.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a compounded form of this berry in a capsule that is supposed to flush out excess pounds, reduce water bloat, slim your stomach, reduce water retention and jump start any weight loss plan. This specific supplement has been applauded as one of the best Acai berry supplements on the market.

PRO
  • Acai berry is a very healthy food
  • Acai Berry Power 500 is a convenient form to get the health benefits of the Acai berry
  • May help to boost energy and improve overall health
  • Contains only Acai extract
CON
  • Very little data to support Acai berry's ability to promote weight loss
  • The extract form of Acai berry is not as beneficial as consuming the whole fruit
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Side effects of the extract form of Acai berry are unknown
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Power 500 contains a proprietary blend of pure Acai berry extract.

ADMINISTRATION

It is recommended to take 2-3 capsules each day of Acai Berry Power 500 with a glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

Although there is no specific dietary or exercise information cited on the company's website, consumers of Acai Berry Power 500 have had the best results when they follow a healthy diet and maintain a consistent exercise routine.

CONCLUSION

There is no question that the Acai berry is a true superfood. But when any food is broken down into an extract form and used in a supplement form, many of its benefits are often lost. In addition, there is still no direct proof that the Acai berry can aid in weight loss.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement that may help you reap some of the advantages of the Acai berry in a convenient form but all of its claims cannot be substantiated. Even though the Acai berry is believed to be a very safe food, check with your doctor first before taking Acai berry, particularly is you have any food allergies.

Common Misspellings

Acai Berry 500, Acia Berry Power 500, Asai Berry, Asai, Acia, Asaee


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 11, 212 total comments)

carrie RUCKI

i want to cancel

posted Feb 8th, 2009 1:05 pm


cristina brauer

Please cancel this order I have not ordered any Just my free order and I have read all the comments. All of them negative. I just called my bank to stop any payments to you guys. What a fraud.

posted Feb 5th, 2009 9:36 pm


armando e

cancel it i just got my free trail acai berry

posted Feb 5th, 2009 7:45 pm


leann

SCAM DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!

posted Feb 4th, 2009 1:22 am


McFarland 1

I also ordered several of these Acai products about 3 different companies. I normally don't fall for the scams either, but I saw this stuff on several of the talk shows and fell victim. I ordered Extreme Acai Berry, Acai Slim and one other one that I can't even remember the name of. They were all the same kind of scam. One of them even made me sick and caused painful cramping. Aca Slim was good about refunding my credit card. They had a better customer service. I have had to cancel my credit card over this as well and have a new number re-issued. Acai Berry is good stuff I have found, but get it from your local Health Food store or from Puritan's Pride Vitamin Website. They are reputable and I have ordered many things from them in the past. There Acai Berry is much stronger than these other scam companies and it will give you a boost in your day. I have also found that I have been resistant to the flu everyone else around me has gotten. Just be smart in purchasing. This has taught me a valuable lesson in purchasing off the internet. I got involved with Puritan's Pride from a catalog first and then went to their website. They are for real and I have bought many things from them and have been happy with quality and price. I should have went there to see if they had it before I ordered from the scam companies.

posted Feb 3rd, 2009 2:20 pm


Courtney

GO TO www.mytrailsupport.com TO CANCEL ANY ORDERS etc etc.

Just a warning, they are not very polite. Some of it is automated. If you want your money back on the trial, you wont get it back. The trail is non-refundable. But make a fuss. Report them to any place you can, better business, etc.

This site is a chat thing.

posted Feb 2nd, 2009 9:08 am


kathy

If you were charged in error or the charge was not as described, if you cannot reach resolution contact your credit card company immediately and dispute the transaction.

posted Jan 27th, 2009 8:53 pm


Carly

I ordered the pills and got them 4 business days later and I have been taking them for a week now and have already lost 3 lbs I love them!!!

posted Jan 25th, 2009 11:19 pm


jax

trick you into purchasing... stole my money. If it was good they wouldn't have to STEAL!

posted Jan 22nd, 2009 5:55 pm


romy

is not true

posted Jan 20th, 2009 3:05 pm


RUTHFRIBERG

to all of the people who say its a scam it sure was they charged me three times ... trying to get my money back,does any one have a contact number for me thanks

posted Jan 15th, 2009 1:16 pm


Dale Moore

Negative reviews.

posted Jan 3rd, 2009 9:26 pm


elle

ok. Yall need to order the product on ebay. it is much more secure if you use paypal. plus, it is sometimes cheaper!!!

posted Dec 31st, 2008 11:32 am


Brandi

I'm about to order the acai berry diet and the colon cleanse but I only want to lose 10 to 15 pounds should I just use the colon cleanse, or will the acai be good for me to?? Please help me make a decision!?!!?!

posted Dec 28th, 2008 2:04 pm


gisele

i order this 15 days trail, and got only 15 pills,now my order went trough my cc,it coat me 124.79$, now i want to cancel it ,didn't recieved it yet, im waiting ,if any1 nows where to go,grrrrrrrrr

posted Dec 26th, 2008 5:58 pm


ale dom

does anyone know the # to cancel it so i can stop being charged thanks

posted Dec 22nd, 2008 12:24 am


joann

i ordered the acai berry 500 and colonmed 700 on november 18. i just recieved the acaiberry extreme which i didnt order yesterday dec. 15 i cancelled everything about 4 days after i ordered. the acai berry extreme free trial was only 14 pills and you have to take 2 pills 2times a day which was suppose to be a 2 week trial to me that only adds up to 3 and a half days!!!! so you really dont get to try them out for a free trial it sets you up for a major blow to your credit card... i dont recommend any one try these.... hope everything works out for everyone.

posted Dec 16th, 2008 1:28 pm


dina

thanks for letting me know i guess i will go to GNC mysself or maybe vitamin world thanks again

posted Dec 15th, 2008 8:45 pm


LGE

In follow-up to my earlier review, the Acai I ordered on Nov 16 finally showed up on Dec 9. The 'sample' was only 14 pills...or 7 days worth. All those 'testimonials' on huge weight losses using the 'free' samples are fake. In looking at the ingredients it suprised me as it only contained 300mg Acai plus lots of fibers that were also in the Total Cleanse product. GNC has a far superior Acai product for a fraction of the cost. As for working - my earlier comments are still true, it does help with constipation, bloating, hunger, and energy due to all that extra fiber and green tea extract. I'd be interested if anyone else has had success with actually using the product...obviously it didn't help Oprah.
Fortunately, I did cancel everything within days of the orders so I have not been billed any of the huge extra charges. Definately a scam!

posted Dec 12th, 2008 1:03 pm


Shannon McMahan

I'm usually pretty good about sniffing out scams, but sadly this one got by me. I ordered the Acai 500 - never received it - and was slightly disapointed but didn't think much more of it. Then I noticed these strange charges to my credit card and immediately thought of the Acai berry pills that never showed. Damn those slick online scammers!! And damn facebook for taking money from them.



I called the Acai number to have it removed, and they told me that they couldn't unless I returned the unopened bottle... well, hello, I didn't receive it? They assured me the bottle would arrive and meanwhile they would send another "free trial"... Okay... can't we not and say we did? And by the way, what is this fit crap and why am I being charged $30? Thank God those people were nicer about having the charge removed, because apparently I agreed to that too? Motherf**ers!!! They also told me that they couldn't give me a routing number for the first "shipment" because it had been longer than 14 days. What kind of crap is that? I order online all the time, and have never been told something so utterly ludicrous.



At this point I told them that I didn't have time to deal with their crap, and I was simply going to have the charge removed from my credit card for failure to receive product. They had absolutely no answer to this, which astounds me! Any credible company would care about what happened to their product. Thank God for capitalism, because without it my credit card company probably wouldn't be awesome enough to remove the charges no questions asked no strings attached. I also had the card cancelled, so take that bitches!

posted Dec 12th, 2008 12:02 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account