| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 201 reviews

Acai Berry Power 500

Rid your body of toxins with the Acai Berry.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Jumping on the bandwagon of the berry craze, Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement which contains the extract from of this newest superfood. Acai berry heralds from the Amazon rain forest where it has been consumed for thousands of years because of its comprehensive and powerful nutrient make-up. The fruit (pronounced ah-sigh-EE) resembles a blueberry and sports a deep purplish hue. It tastes like a combination of chocolate and berries. It contains a host of disease-fighting antioxidants as well as essential fatty acids, amino acids, Vitamin E, iron, fiber, and calcium.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a compounded form of this berry in a capsule that is supposed to flush out excess pounds, reduce water bloat, slim your stomach, reduce water retention and jump start any weight loss plan. This specific supplement has been applauded as one of the best Acai berry supplements on the market.

  • Acai berry is a very healthy food
  • Acai Berry Power 500 is a convenient form to get the health benefits of the Acai berry
  • May help to boost energy and improve overall health
  • Contains only Acai extract
  • Very little data to support Acai berry's ability to promote weight loss
  • The extract form of Acai berry is not as beneficial as consuming the whole fruit
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Side effects of the extract form of Acai berry are unknown
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer

Acai Berry Power 500 contains a proprietary blend of pure Acai berry extract.


It is recommended to take 2-3 capsules each day of Acai Berry Power 500 with a glass of water.


Although there is no specific dietary or exercise information cited on the company's website, consumers of Acai Berry Power 500 have had the best results when they follow a healthy diet and maintain a consistent exercise routine.


There is no question that the Acai berry is a true superfood. But when any food is broken down into an extract form and used in a supplement form, many of its benefits are often lost. In addition, there is still no direct proof that the Acai berry can aid in weight loss.

Acai Berry Power 500 is a dietary supplement that may help you reap some of the advantages of the Acai berry in a convenient form but all of its claims cannot be substantiated. Even though the Acai berry is believed to be a very safe food, check with your doctor first before taking Acai berry, particularly is you have any food allergies.

Common Misspellings

Acai Berry 500, Acia Berry Power 500, Asai Berry, Asai, Acia, Asaee

Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 11, 213 total comments)

Shannon McMahan

I'm usually pretty good about sniffing out scams, but sadly this one got by me. I ordered the Acai 500 - never received it - and was slightly disapointed but didn't think much more of it. Then I noticed these strange charges to my credit card and immediately thought of the Acai berry pills that never showed. Damn those slick online scammers!! And damn facebook for taking money from them.

I called the Acai number to have it removed, and they told me that they couldn't unless I returned the unopened bottle... well, hello, I didn't receive it? They assured me the bottle would arrive and meanwhile they would send another "free trial"... Okay... can't we not and say we did? And by the way, what is this fit crap and why am I being charged $30? Thank God those people were nicer about having the charge removed, because apparently I agreed to that too? Motherf**ers!!! They also told me that they couldn't give me a routing number for the first "shipment" because it had been longer than 14 days. What kind of crap is that? I order online all the time, and have never been told something so utterly ludicrous.

At this point I told them that I didn't have time to deal with their crap, and I was simply going to have the charge removed from my credit card for failure to receive product. They had absolutely no answer to this, which astounds me! Any credible company would care about what happened to their product. Thank God for capitalism, because without it my credit card company probably wouldn't be awesome enough to remove the charges no questions asked no strings attached. I also had the card cancelled, so take that bitches!

posted Dec 12th, 2008 12:02 am



posted Dec 11th, 2008 3:30 am


i have not recieved anything and its been a week. they have not charged yet from my account. shall i still call to cancel the order as after reading what everybody has gone through i am too scared...

posted Dec 11th, 2008 12:56 am



posted Dec 10th, 2008 6:46 pm


ok i'm reading the reviews but most of it are about scams......

My ? is, is the product working??

Is anyone having progress on it??

I just bought one off ebay...

posted Dec 9th, 2008 2:32 pm


I completely agree with most of u. I ordered ColonMed700 and Acai Berry Maxx on Nov. 17th and didn't recieve colon until Dec. 02nd. Then Dec. 07th I got Acai. It was pretty easy cnceling colon med because I wrote the number down when I ordered it. As far as Acai is concerned Im having hell!! I called the number that I wrote down when I ordered and at first it gave me a email to cancel... When I still didn't get a email back I decided to call again and it said mailbox full... They give u know options of a rep. to speak to... Only an answering machine like at home. I've seen no additional charges on my card yet, but if I do I am raising all hell!! Basically so far so good with my bank statements. Im so pissed Im not even sure if I'll still try the pills!!

posted Dec 9th, 2008 11:09 am


for the person whom have tried it does it work i wont buy it on line i will just go to gnc

posted Dec 9th, 2008 10:31 am


Dont anyone try this product. I have been on the phone all day trying to cancel and it wont let me!! I dont know if its a scam but its defiently hard to try and cancel your order. ERRRRRRRRRRRR

posted Dec 8th, 2008 8:10 pm


The products do seem to help but the online 'free trial' is absolutely a scam - especially on the price and 'automatic' reorders.

I ordered Acai500 and Total Cleanse on November 16. After reading the fine print and several of these reviews, I cancelled both products along with fit factory and Price LImbo within a few days of ordering. To date I have only been charged the shipping but have yet to received the Acai 500. I did get Total Cleanse on Nov 22.

Since I still didn't receive the Acai, I went to GNC and bought a bottle for $17(500mg Acai w/ 160mg green tea). I've been taking them a week and they do seem to help with constipation, hunger, bloating, and energy levels. But I've also been cutting calories and exercising which is probably the real reason behind a 5 lb weight loss in a week. We'll see what happens next week.

I feel the products are an effective 'jump start' to a diet but are not miracle pills. If they were, everybody including Oprah would be thin. There is no easy way to lose weight - it's all about portion control and exercise. However, they do seem to be a helpful supplement especially for digestion.

posted Dec 7th, 2008 3:42 pm


i have not gotten my order even though i ordered it on nov26... i have been do i get my money back????

posted Dec 7th, 2008 1:01 am


i ordered both or the products on nov. 18 just got the colonmed700 on the 5th of dec. still have not received the acai berry 500 and when i called the said it was shipped and the mail was backed up and they would send an extra bottle. I dont know if its a scam or not but it sure does take a while to receive them.

posted Dec 5th, 2008 3:56 pm



Will anyone tell me wat the difference between Acai berry power 500 and Pure Acaiā?¢ - Acai Berry Supplements.

i have ordered the second one, so i am pretty confused. Help!

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 3:41 am


DO NOT ORDER these products. This is a total SCAM of your private information. They take your credit card information and start charging you for ALL of these items that you didn't order and sign you up for accounts that you don't wat.

posted Dec 2nd, 2008 2:02 pm


I ordered Acai Berry Maxx , Total Cleanse and Acai Berry 500 without reading the terms and conditions.. As soon as i found out that i would be charged i went to work looking for numbers, emails and websites in order to cancel. So far its been two and half weeks and i haven't been charged FOR Acai berry maxx and Total cleanse but i received the free trial only for total cleanse. Im about to be charged for Acai berry 500 even though i gave them the wrong information by accident.

Don't forget to cancel with Fit Factory (i had to negotiate with the lady to cancel and refund my money after i was charged) and Price limbo as soon as you can.

posted Dec 1st, 2008 11:15 pm


I order one myself and it worked!! but I don't want to pay $100 for it so I cancelled it. I now get my 100% ORGANIC ACAI BERRY(CHEMICAL FREE) AT IHERB.COM for less than $20. Less shipping & fast delivery. SEE IT FOR YOURSELF. ALSO, USE coupon VEL819 to get $5 off your first order. By the way, I get the SAMBAZON ACAI BERRY CAPSULS AND POWDER(powder is great for shakes). But there is more to choose from but I preffer get the SAMBAZON BRAND because it curves my appetite, and gives me a lot of energy.

posted Dec 1st, 2008 7:43 pm

jeanine harris

ordered acai berry. never got it, but I was charged. When I called to ask why I have not received anything, I was told, very harshly, I might add was; It's the post offices problem now,,,not theirs.

this is a major scam...............

posted Dec 1st, 2008 6:25 pm


Thanks so... much!!! I was wondering what the charges were on my bank account. I called the # & they didn't want to refund at 1st. But I told them about the website problems & he refunded my money back. I did receive the Total Cleanse. But I haven't gotten the ACAI 500 trial yet & it's been way past the time also for me. I also cancelled pricelimbo thru their site & my email. Thanks so much for all this info!

posted Nov 26th, 2008 12:01 am


I ordered this product 3/12 weeks ago. Still I have not received anything. But you better believe they got their money. They charged me $90 today, for something I don't even have. I called customer service, after being mysteriously disconnected twice after waiting on the phone for 30 minutes each time, they finally answered and said they would reimburst me upon returning the product to them. Hopefully I get it soon so that I can get it back to them. READ THIS CAREFULLY...THIS IS A SCAM...

posted Nov 25th, 2008 5:46 pm


Please read !!!!

Read the message above from Kaysen they are absolutely correct. They have more information for you. I ordered the products as well and now they have charged my card $29.95 and 89.31.

If you call Total Cleanse- which is Fit Factory the number is 1-866-407-1022, they will cancel your account & also send you a confirmation number. They had already charged my account the $29.95, so Jessica said she will put in for me to get a refund. I will wait to see next month if the refund did go through.

Regarding Acai Berry 500 & Price Limbo
you have to call 1-877-350-8480, they will also refund the unauthorized charge of $89.31, it does not show on my card yet, but I will pay it , when it comes and hope Christal did put in for me a refund to my card. I do have a cancellation number. Price Limbo will cancel both the subscriptions for you as well as the Acai berry charge, but you have to tell them to cancel both. By the way. I still have not received the Acai Berry 500 and it has been at least 1 1/2 weeks.


I need the luck as well, I will never !!! order dietary products on line EVER! again.


posted Nov 25th, 2008 2:35 pm


I ordered the trial on October 30th...I got it today (Nov 24th) I called last week to cancel for fit factory and they were really helpfull. I got the number off my credit card statement. I also noticed I got signed up for pricelimbo and charged a dollar, then I tried to call but its always busy.... I got like 5 envelopes with all kinds of cupons that are useless to me. So I'm still trying to call. I already cancelled the Acai berry 500 but they still charged my credit card $89 and they told me they cannot give any refunds, so they told me they would send two extra bottles in the mail. I'll keep you posted if it works. However, be careful and read the fine print on the bottom of the page.

posted Nov 24th, 2008 7:32 pm


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account