Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

16%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 202 reviews

Acai Berry Detox

Cleanses have always been popular, now their using the power of acai berries.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Detox is an internal cleaning product that promises to help you flush out toxins, reduce bloat, shed unwanted pounds, boost metabolism and increase energy levels.

Acai Berry Detox contains the acai berry, the high-energy and nutrient-dense fruit from a special Amazon palm tree. The acai berry contains an assortment of antioxidants, amino acids which are the building blocks of protein, fiber, and essential fatty acids.

Acai Berry Detox claims to help you lose 5 to 20 pounds of excess weight.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Berry Detox may help to improve digestion
CON
  • Acai Berry Detox does not include a diet or exercise program
  • Web site lacks important product information
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated and/or due to water loss rather than fat loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Detox contains acai extract and seven additional herbs.

ADMINISTRATION

You are encouraged to follow the dosage instructions on the Acai Berry Detox label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no additional diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Berry Detox.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Detox is a cleansing supplement that claims to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body and increase energy levels. But the product’s website lacks important information such as ingredients and dosage instructions.

While Acai Berry Detox may help the number on the scale to go down, it is uncertain whether the weight loss is due to water weight or actual fat loss. This product may contain laxative side effects and should therefore be used with caution.

Common Misspellings

Acai Detox, Acai Detox Diet, Acai Berry Detox Diet, Acai Diet, Acai Berry Diet, Asai, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Burn, Acai Slim, Natural Made Acai, Pure Acai Berry, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 17, 330 total comments)

Rosanna

I think you guys tried a diffferent diet than the one i tried. http://acaidieet.wordpress.com/2012/12/15/acai-dieet-vergelijken-kopen/ it's a Dutch acai bes dieet for afslanken and it worked like a charm for me....

posted Dec 18th, 2012 11:50 am


bailey

i never ordered it, i bought it from a store. and its amazing. i cant explain to you enough. but im not looking to loose every over my body, just around my belly, mostly for bloating, but i have lost 9 pounds in 2 weeks. and i look great. and i feel great to. im taking acaidetox also with the coloncleanse they make. and its great. if you can get it without being scam i suggest you do it. great product. check your health food stores <3

posted Aug 18th, 2011 4:16 pm


Tina

S C A M!!!!! Got the trial...cancelled it, no prob, then 6 mos later CHARGED MY CARD FRAUDULENTLY!!!!

posted Jul 8th, 2011 6:06 pm


Acai berry detox.. Keen :)

Acai berry detox.. Keen :)

posted Apr 21st, 2011 6:19 am


Steph

Does anyone have the number to cancel after the 3 day trial?? I shall be calling from the uk. I am a little worried after giving my card details.

posted Mar 10th, 2011 7:26 am


Kendra

I was very disappointed in this product. I ordered a free trial and cancel before the trial period ended because I wasn't happy with the product. Even though I canceled before the trial period ended; I still was charged $87.13 on my bank account. I called to explain my situation and was told I would be refunded. The agent said it should be refunded back on my bank account in ten business days. I'm still waiting and haven't got refunded yet. I called back and keep getting the run around. I will not be ordering anymore of their products in the future.

posted Oct 30th, 2010 6:06 am


jamie

all these sites you go to and order things is unnessasary you can get all diet products and anything else you need at all your local drug stores . thats where i bought mine , at walgreens just started it today dont know if it works yet.so stop getting scammed on these sites that keep charging you .

posted Oct 29th, 2010 12:22 am


vicki

I was scammed just like everyone else, i have not lost weight and its cost me over $170 to take a pill that does nothing. It really hurts when you put your faith in something and get no results except for a faiding bank balance.

posted Sep 20th, 2010 7:34 pm


Adnil

I order the free trial and got it in 3 days and I was able to cancel it with no problems.

posted Sep 18th, 2010 12:30 pm


jeanne

DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT! i ordered the "free trial" and once i realized i was going to be charged every month i tried to call to cancel and the company wouldnt let me! i had to get a lawyer and am currently working with the bank due to many unauthorized charges i received during the "free trial period"!

posted Sep 16th, 2010 11:38 am


Stix

I shoulda read the reviews here. I was referred to this site by a client. I wanted to know how much and what quantity. So I called the #. Their site says they longer sell the product, but the person told me they do and needed my name and number so someone can call back. I asked how much and quantity but she didn't know. After that some guy called me and gave me the answer, and he gave me a good deal, but I felt it was very pricy. He kept calling everyday until I finally answered "I'm not interested". Then the nerve of him of saying "Thank you for WASTING my time!" over and over many times! If you didn't want to waste any of our time, why not list the prices, capsule #, and detailed information, and a way to shop online rather than having someone call you 5AM every morning, jeez!!!

posted May 10th, 2010 1:28 pm


mormongirl205

you dont have to be scanned by the companies. Every GNC sells the liquid detox, powdered drink detox, pills, and even chewable acai berry tablets. Buy it on your own and you can receive the effects without even dealing with a company that might potentially scam you.

posted May 1st, 2010 11:09 am


Thair

I make free trial and i payed for this 6 paund.The next month i get knew charg and they took 138 § from my credit card with out my permissen. I did know how it is happend.

posted Apr 18th, 2010 3:50 pm


m7n8

Hey guys, yeah heard it a bad scam..
HOWEVER.. my question is about the actual product itself from these guys..
1) Is it real, or just some fake/cheap powder in a tablet
2) if it is real, do the "acai berry detox" tablets work?
3) has anybody tried the colon cleanse tablets by the same people
And could the guy who used to work for them possibly answer these questions.. because the prospect of taking them is slightly frightening now, and in the UK we dont have these things as freely available.
Thanks

posted Apr 9th, 2010 6:07 pm


Keri

If you want to order something like this, but are afraid of people getting your card number, there are a few things you should know:



1.) The world is full of sneaky people that know all kinds of ways to get what they want.

2.) You need to be sneakier than the company people.



The only really safe way to order "free trials" and get your product without falling into a credit loop is to use a visa gift card. The come in something like 25, 50 and $100 cards.



These cards come with a ligit card number that you can use to get things via online. Also, the company, even if they DO find a way to place your name with the card (which, might I add, is impossible because it's a gift card with no name attached), they can only rip you off of whatever money you have on your card. So.. simple solution.



Buy a gift card (such as a visa), buy your trial, and then spend the rest of the money. Problem solved.

posted Mar 26th, 2010 1:58 pm


Christina

I ordered the AcaiBerry Detox and within 3 weeks i have lost 28 pounds. I have been dong taebo and Jillian Michaels banish fat boost metabolism and i ordered more acai berry.for yrs i have been trying to loose weight after having 5 kids and eating horrible. i started to see results and i changed the way i eat now. This is for anyone REALLY SERIOUS about losing weight and not just 5 or 10 pounds. I love this, i have energy to keep with my 2 jobs and my kids and still want to keep going. Thank you to whoever found this secret and for however long i will continue to use this.

posted Mar 18th, 2010 10:57 pm


rais

i love in aus, both the pills have arrived.. i called in gave them my order numbers.. and its cancelled... its been 8 days since ive ordered the pills... just to make sure i called again and asked them to cancel and they told me it was cancelled already!

posted Mar 9th, 2010 5:54 am


Tammy

To Judi, who commented on 20th January 2010, Just wondering what number you called to cancel from the company in UK, i cant get through on the Australian number

posted Feb 28th, 2010 10:08 pm


Hayley

Mine are still sitting here as wary to try, but I did call them to cancel today and they were very helpful, no qualms - gave me a cancellation number etc etc. Time will tell if I receive any charges, but so far so good.

posted Feb 23rd, 2010 3:15 am


colleen

i got a free trial from a website whih is a UK site. i ordered the free trial and the same evening read negative reviews which shocked me so i checked the order confirmations on my email and phoned them on a UK contact number, because it was after hours there was an automated recording which took me through the cancellation. the following morning i checked my email after 9am and found i had 2 cancellation confirmations for each product. my card has not been charged so i guess they have cancelled the shipment charge as well. i will wait an see if i get any charges. the address on the documents are definitely UK address and the contact numbers are definitely UK numbers.

posted Feb 6th, 2010 7:16 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account