Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

16%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 202 reviews

Acai Berry Detox

Cleanses have always been popular, now their using the power of acai berries.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Detox is an internal cleaning product that promises to help you flush out toxins, reduce bloat, shed unwanted pounds, boost metabolism and increase energy levels.

Acai Berry Detox contains the acai berry, the high-energy and nutrient-dense fruit from a special Amazon palm tree. The acai berry contains an assortment of antioxidants, amino acids which are the building blocks of protein, fiber, and essential fatty acids.

Acai Berry Detox claims to help you lose 5 to 20 pounds of excess weight.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Berry Detox may help to improve digestion
CON
  • Acai Berry Detox does not include a diet or exercise program
  • Web site lacks important product information
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated and/or due to water loss rather than fat loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Detox contains acai extract and seven additional herbs.

ADMINISTRATION

You are encouraged to follow the dosage instructions on the Acai Berry Detox label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no additional diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Berry Detox.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Detox is a cleansing supplement that claims to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body and increase energy levels. But the product’s website lacks important information such as ingredients and dosage instructions.

While Acai Berry Detox may help the number on the scale to go down, it is uncertain whether the weight loss is due to water weight or actual fat loss. This product may contain laxative side effects and should therefore be used with caution.

Common Misspellings

Acai Detox, Acai Detox Diet, Acai Berry Detox Diet, Acai Diet, Acai Berry Diet, Asai, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Burn, Acai Slim, Natural Made Acai, Pure Acai Berry, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 17, 330 total comments)

Janice

This is a scam. i started to fill this out on the computer an deceided I did not want it so i closed the window that night when i got home i received a call from a young man and i also told him i did not want it. they sent it anyway and because i did not return it with 15 days they billed me for it and sent me an other one. when i called the company they gave me a return # i sent the product back. Because i sent the product back "return to sender they would not refund my 89.00 dollars so this company took me for $179.00 that's allot of money for a laxative beware of this company

posted Feb 2nd, 2010 12:58 pm


Joseph Camiller

I tried it and I feeling better. try it out!!!

posted Jan 31st, 2010 5:49 am


Fiona

Omg someone help me!!! I ordered 'the free trials' of absolute acai berry tablets and life cleanse from absolute acai berry and they sent me something called 'acaiberry detox' and 'colon cleanser' when I found out that they would keep sending me tablets every 30 days I wanted to call them to make them stop but every phone number they gave me is phony!!! I'm really frustrated and upset!!! If anyone knows how to stop this please respond to this post I would be eternally grateful

posted Jan 30th, 2010 3:31 am


ImpulseMarketingIsAScam

I'm sorry to say this but I worked for the crappy company that scammed some of you - Impulse Marketing. FHM Labs made the Acai Berry Detox pills, but Impulse Marketing called people and sold them. I really needed the money so I bit my lip and went along with it. But I was recently laid off along with just about everyone else. Thank god, I was feeling so terrible about what I was doing.



I'm too afraid to give out my real name because they might come after me but I'm posting their info everywhere I can. Impulse Marketing is a boiler room scam that's only into ripping off as many people as possible.



We "upsold" all kinds of stuff by calling people who already bought something similar. The best were old people or guys that sounded out of it. We would just read from a script and get people to

agree a couple times on the "free trial". Then the cards would be charged immediately. And we would give phony toll-free customer service numbers to call back that no one answered.



We were told over and over to never mention Impulse Marketing. We were only supposed to say waht was on the script. Some guys got fired for slipping up and mentioning we were from Impulse Marketing because then we could get found. Well I hope that's exactly what happens now.



We never knew the owners names. We only knew them as the bosses. But all of them drove new Escalades, BMWs, Mercedes, etc. One guy just got a Maserati. I heard they even have a company limo. But they treated all the regular workers like crap and paid us only for the time we were actually on the phone talking to someone. If anyone complained, they would fire them for virutally no reason at all.



Well I looked them up on sunbiz.org and found out who the owners are: Joseph A Montalbano, Matthew R Argall and Christopher Reinhold.



Here's the company info:

Impulse Marketing LLC

3985 Gateway Center Blvd Suite 200

Pinellas Park, FL 33782

http://impulseteam.com



If your trying to get ahold of them to get your money back or complain to someone, here's numbers that went straight to their offices:

727-210-4721

727-210-4715



Like I said, I'm really sorry and I hope this helps anyone whose been ripped off by these guys.



ImpulseMarketingIsAScam

posted Jan 26th, 2010 10:13 am


judi

i ordered from australia come from UK recieved no problem just rang to cancel subscription hopefully no more charges will come out only p&h has come out so far but have done withing the 15days so hopefully not a prob just hope it works for me. we'll see

posted Jan 20th, 2010 11:02 pm


Rachel

just go to a drugstore like walgreens or cvs and not worry about the hassle of shipments and free trials when most of the time you can get it relatively cheap. I get mine at a drug store and no i'm not affililated or work for any of the ones mentioned above. Just dont want to worry about cancelling or unauthorized charges.

posted Jan 20th, 2010 5:25 pm


Megan Garner

I had no problen getting ahold of the company to cancel my free trial. I was on hold about 2 minutes and the talked with a represenative. They gave me confirmation numbers for my cancellation. The number I called was 866-949-0138.

posted Jan 11th, 2010 5:47 pm


Michele

I ordered the Acai Berry Detox and the Probiotic Cleanse through a link on Facebook back in October. Nowhere on the site did it tell me of having 17 days to cancel or I would be charged for the full price nor did it tell me of the automatic shipments. The receipts I printed out have a different web address on them. Had I had the opportunity to read these terms I would have NEVER ordered this product. As it was, I ordered the product and received a barrage of telemarketing calls offering me more. I didn't answer these calls at first, as I have caller ID, but decided to answer to stop the harrassment. I informed them that I was only interested in the trial bottles -- nothing else, at which time they told me my products would be received in 3-5 days. This was at least 10 days since I placed my order. The bottles arrived with no invoice or paperwork -- only a flyer, and again no mention of a website to visit. I then received another shipment in November. Well, due to some mishappenings in my own life, I did not call customer service and in turn received another shipment in December. I have since called customer service, which answered in a very timely fashion, had both my accounts cancelled, received cancellation numbers and RMA numbers to return only 1 set of bottles. Their return policy also states that you can only return 1 of each product. Bottom line -- "30 day trial" ended up being a "2 day trial" for me. It will not be FREE unless you cancel your account immediately. I am unable to review the product itself as it contains caffeine. I am on thyroid medicine and have to limit my caffeine intake. I tried for a couple of days but had to stop. I now have an unopened bottle of the Acai Berry Detox and the Probiotic Clease if anyone out there likes these products and would be interested in taking them off my hands for $170.00 for both (price I paid). I'll even pay for the shipping. :-)

posted Jan 6th, 2010 3:18 pm


Jason

Someone asked as to where you can buy this product. You can purchase some of the AcaiCleanse products at your local Walgreens and CVS pharmacy. So try it there for less money and not worry about a credit card scam.
Enjoy! I am trying the 10 day cleanse and will post my comments on the product after the time period plus it does not contain caffeine like the other products.

posted Jan 3rd, 2010 9:43 pm


ben zeigler

The website says that you have a free trial---that means trail period of days not a bottle of acai berry. I feel that is false advertising because you think that is a bottle free when you sign up. It is NOT and they charge you $86 per bottle including the original trial offer. So be careful when you order that you understand what trial means because you will be told to look it up in the dictionary if you try to argue your point on customer service. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!! The product itself was ok except it is high in caffeine and kept me awake, so I cannot continue taking it.

posted Dec 29th, 2009 1:26 pm


Lucas

Only thing u can do is close your account as i did.There is no other way.otherwise they will keep up on charging monthly.

posted Dec 26th, 2009 11:17 am


Chelsea

this is a scam regaurdless it should be a free trial for something that doesnt work i didnt even recieve additional supplements and i was charged over $89 for the supposedly two bottle i should have recieved for " their 17day free trial" which almost totals $200. So i switched to medifast and dieting the only real way by being responsible for what i eat and exercising properly

posted Dec 25th, 2009 3:05 pm


katrina

does anyone know the actual companies name that sells acai berry detox and the email address? please get back to me as soon as possible

posted Dec 23rd, 2009 3:04 am


Vicki V.

Go to a store or a reputable online supplier. There are many colon cleanse products and acai products that don't charge you $80+. This crap is a HUGE SCAM.

posted Dec 16th, 2009 10:20 pm


sherivon

I to ordered a free trail and then got a phone call asking me to authorize them to deduct $76.oo from my account. I told them absolutly not would I authorize them to take any money out of my account. they then charged my account $89.89. I called them on Oct 31 and told them to cancel my account and they again billed my account $89.89 on Nov 2. I called them and they gave me a RMA# to return their product unoped to them and told me to put the RMA# on the package. i did that and took it to the post office who told me to refuse the package and gave me a tracking # for the package. The company recieved it the mid part of Nov and when I called them 16 Dec and asked them when I would get my refund they told me that they were not going to give me a refund because I did not pay shipping and handling to send it back. they also told me that they had never called me. This was after they told me that they had no account under my name.

posted Dec 16th, 2009 6:14 pm


Jay

Is the company based out of hollywood florida?

posted Dec 1st, 2009 2:21 am


Ricardo Biruel

Hi guys, I bought the Acai Berry Detox there are 30 days ago and I received yesterday. It delayed because I live in Brazil.
I'll use it starting in the next monday and I'll leave you know about the evolution and if works or not.

until next week guys
Biruel

posted Nov 28th, 2009 8:43 pm


Lori

Can you purchase this product from a GNC store??

posted Nov 28th, 2009 7:49 pm


Dawn

DO NOT ORDER the free trial. Go to ebay for only $13.97 & free shipping & no worries of extra charges.

posted Nov 27th, 2009 9:35 am


Dan E.

Beware! Acai berry may be fine but Sear's MasterCard Credit card company warns customers about the company selling Max Acai, AcaiBerry Detox, Acai Berry Select, Acai Slim, Acai 3, Colon Detox and similar products.
The company (Mainvalue Trading LTD, Cyprus) uses many internet deceptions to sell products including fake 'anti-scam' articles, (http://www.www-acaiberry-warning.com), fake health articles (http://www.ushealth-news.com/acaiberry/ and fake diet loss articles (http://freedietpilloffers.com/). Company charges credit cards after 14 days unless you contact them to cancel. Thousands of unhappy customers report great difficulty getting refunds. Very poor customer satisfaction record it would seem. They may be ripe target for lawsuits, and complaints to Better Business Bureau in Hollywood, Florida.

posted Nov 23rd, 2009 5:07 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account