Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

16%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 202 reviews

Acai Berry Detox

Cleanses have always been popular, now their using the power of acai berries.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Detox is an internal cleaning product that promises to help you flush out toxins, reduce bloat, shed unwanted pounds, boost metabolism and increase energy levels.

Acai Berry Detox contains the acai berry, the high-energy and nutrient-dense fruit from a special Amazon palm tree. The acai berry contains an assortment of antioxidants, amino acids which are the building blocks of protein, fiber, and essential fatty acids.

Acai Berry Detox claims to help you lose 5 to 20 pounds of excess weight.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Berry Detox may help to improve digestion
CON
  • Acai Berry Detox does not include a diet or exercise program
  • Web site lacks important product information
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated and/or due to water loss rather than fat loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Detox contains acai extract and seven additional herbs.

ADMINISTRATION

You are encouraged to follow the dosage instructions on the Acai Berry Detox label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no additional diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Berry Detox.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Detox is a cleansing supplement that claims to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body and increase energy levels. But the product’s website lacks important information such as ingredients and dosage instructions.

While Acai Berry Detox may help the number on the scale to go down, it is uncertain whether the weight loss is due to water weight or actual fat loss. This product may contain laxative side effects and should therefore be used with caution.

Common Misspellings

Acai Detox, Acai Detox Diet, Acai Berry Detox Diet, Acai Diet, Acai Berry Diet, Asai, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Burn, Acai Slim, Natural Made Acai, Pure Acai Berry, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 17, 330 total comments)

Marie

Well, I ordered and got my pills.
I've been taking them for a couple of days now and I feel pretty good.
I have insomnia, but these pills help me sleep better.
I also have a lot more energy.
I haven't seen much weight loss, though.
I'm just gonna keep trying!
;D

posted Nov 18th, 2009 5:15 pm


K.Ramesh

I am male, 30 yrs, can i take Acai berry detox & Colon CLEANSE together?.
Please let me know, what are the side effects when the capsules taken on empty stomach?

plz reply

posted Nov 13th, 2009 12:32 am


Amberlynn

i got the detox and i have lost 4 pounds so far so im doen good but last i woke up with sharp pains in my head and stomach and i was very nauseated....has anyone else had this problem if so please email me at

posted Nov 10th, 2009 6:00 pm


joni

i was actually wondering if i will get results by taking just the acai detox without the cleanse..

posted Nov 9th, 2009 10:00 pm


Bridget

I did the Acair Berry Detox and the Colon Cleanse XR free trial. Of course I did it with a prepaid card. Why do that with your bank account. But it is working! I used it just one week now, and Im wearing a pair of jeans that I couldnt button last week. Im not worried about any extra charges cause I did it on a prepaid card! Not only that, they sent me 2 of both. Why??? I dont know. But I have a 2 month supply. Im excited to see myself in 2 months. :)

posted Nov 6th, 2009 8:43 am


Lissah

I ordered this acai berry detox and jus wanted to read up on it, as far as, what ppl thought bout it and after reading the comment I choose to not use the product. I called and cancelled my free trial and i dont want crap with them charging my card. 866-949-0138 is the customer service no.#

posted Oct 27th, 2009 12:10 am


Ashly S.

People who claim that they were scammed from this company apparently didn't read the little blurb at the bottom of their website. It plainly states that if you don't cancel your subscription within 17 days of the day the order was placed, you will be billed for the following shipment. This isn't a scam, it's just being proactive about things and making sure you read all of the information. You should do this with everything anyway. C'mon people.

posted Oct 26th, 2009 4:05 pm


Maria

I like it . no problem with the company they charge me $29.95 and in 1 week i got the product, i feel much better and i do have more energy, remember 20 people can used a product and only few get result because our body are different. I hope get better luck. God bless you

posted Oct 23rd, 2009 11:16 pm


shawn

I just used a prepaid cc from my bank to order. If your worried about reoccuring billing just cancel the card that you ordered it on.

posted Oct 19th, 2009 10:19 pm


mildred king

I canceled my order by phone. now I see you have charged me.
I do not want this product. I am 82 years old and can not take, please refund my money

posted Oct 19th, 2009 9:38 am


Lauren

i had to get irate with the "manager" on the phone, cause my account was billed 79.95 twice then an additional 49.95. WTF! They tried to tell me first i couldn't get my money back, until i started getting mad. Then she let me know how to send it back and it would probably be about 4 weeks total til i get my 200 dollars back. The stuff i ordered wasn't even what they sent me and i gained 3 lbs on it and just wanted to sleep. this is the 866-949-0138 company......be weary of this company. Buy your pills somewhere in person, this company will scam the hell out of you.....very upsetting....

posted Oct 17th, 2009 2:51 am


Shuarica

I ordered Colo Blast online which was suppose to be the highest grade o Acai formula. Someone called my home and I decided to cancel the order. A few days later I received a package and it was colon cleanse. Ingredients say nothing about Acai berries. I called and spoke to(Eric) and told him I cancelled the order and he stated the person that called to confirm my order could not cancel the order and he would cancel andgave me a confirmation #.

posted Oct 13th, 2009 11:57 pm



gamom

Can anyone provide the incredients for the Acai berry Supplement? And in the Colon Cleanse profucts? I want to compare to what is available at my local herb store. Thanks.

posted Oct 12th, 2009 7:56 am


bernadette heine

Actually if you read the terms and conditions it states that you have 19 days to call and cancel. If you do not cancel within the 19 days, starting from the day you order the product, they will charge you the full amount for the product you received. Furthermore they will continue to send you the product and charge you until you call and cancel the product. Just read the terms and conditions, it is all there. Well i have been taking the acai berry detox along with the probiotic cleanse aswell as exerciseing 30 minutes a day and i have not lost any weight. I only digest maybe every other day, which is normal for me. I would have thought with the cleanser that i would be digesting more frequently, atleast once a day. Also i feel bloated and sometimes have stomach cramps. I will continue to use the product for the full 30 days just to see if there is any results at all. So far i am in doubt.

posted Oct 9th, 2009 11:57 am


sandy

be carefull when ordering the "free" product they do try to get you. even though nowhere does it say they give you 19 days for the free trial if u dont call them and cancel as soon as u receive the product they will charge you the whole amount.

posted Oct 8th, 2009 2:11 pm


kimberly

i just ordered the free trial , now im scared after reading all this that they are gonna keep charging me for it , is this true ????

posted Oct 7th, 2009 9:55 pm


Alisha

Did anyone contract the H Plyori bacteria from this Acai Detox. Supposedly this bacteria comes from out of the country but I haven't been out of the country (USA). Now I have this bacteria and I was taking the Acai Detox. Be careful with this stuff - could be dangerous!

posted Oct 6th, 2009 5:09 pm


Tamara

I ordered my free trial for the acai berry detox and I went to check my order at myodersupport.com & saw that they were going to be billing me every month for this stuff, so I quickly canceled my order, but they still sent me my free trial bottle, hopefully they don't keep billling me. It just got here today & from the reviews & feedback I'm really scared to take this now lol, being I have type 1 diabetes & don't need any more problems. I ordered this to help it not really to lose a lot of weight because I only weigh 132 & am in shape, so hopefully this will help my diabetes & work for me.

posted Oct 6th, 2009 1:07 pm


Ulisse

Blood from my ass! This stuff ia a purging medicine! But the weight loss was real, 2 kilograms in 3 days...

posted Oct 1st, 2009 12:15 pm


Belinda Hughes

This company doesn't make it clear that they will keep sending this stuff, even if you said no to the follow up sales call. They claim it says on the web site that if you order the trial and don't close your account, then they keep sending it and charging your credit card. What a scam! I wouldn't buy anything ever again from such a sneaky company.

posted Sep 29th, 2009 8:08 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account