Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

16%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 202 reviews

Acai Berry Detox

Cleanses have always been popular, now their using the power of acai berries.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Detox is an internal cleaning product that promises to help you flush out toxins, reduce bloat, shed unwanted pounds, boost metabolism and increase energy levels.

Acai Berry Detox contains the acai berry, the high-energy and nutrient-dense fruit from a special Amazon palm tree. The acai berry contains an assortment of antioxidants, amino acids which are the building blocks of protein, fiber, and essential fatty acids.

Acai Berry Detox claims to help you lose 5 to 20 pounds of excess weight.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Berry Detox may help to improve digestion
CON
  • Acai Berry Detox does not include a diet or exercise program
  • Web site lacks important product information
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated and/or due to water loss rather than fat loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Detox contains acai extract and seven additional herbs.

ADMINISTRATION

You are encouraged to follow the dosage instructions on the Acai Berry Detox label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no additional diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Berry Detox.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Detox is a cleansing supplement that claims to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body and increase energy levels. But the product’s website lacks important information such as ingredients and dosage instructions.

While Acai Berry Detox may help the number on the scale to go down, it is uncertain whether the weight loss is due to water weight or actual fat loss. This product may contain laxative side effects and should therefore be used with caution.

Common Misspellings

Acai Detox, Acai Detox Diet, Acai Berry Detox Diet, Acai Diet, Acai Berry Diet, Asai, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Burn, Acai Slim, Natural Made Acai, Pure Acai Berry, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 4 of 17, 330 total comments)

Jonathan

Now Im on day 18 and now people are starting to see less and less of me!!!! I have lost 15 pounds in only 18 days, I didn't think this was possible. I'm very happy.

posted Sep 29th, 2009 3:45 pm


mjboone

I am confused. I just paid AcaiBerry and LifeCleanse for shipping. Now I am so worried after reading all this comments. But I am not sure if we are talking about the same company. Their customer service number is +44-203-139-9104.

I really want to cancel my account before they start charging me again. I will try to call again in Dublin coz right now it is only 3am there. I'll write a message again soon as I contact them.

posted Sep 28th, 2009 10:44 pm


lois

the first bottle did work somewhat, then i cancelled the subscription and they kept sending them. the second bottle looked totally different - color and capsule. i also counted them and it said 60 on the bottle but only 39 were in the bottle which was unopened when i recieved it. Do not go on line to get them. go to a store if you want to try them.

posted Sep 26th, 2009 11:40 am


Jonathan

I place the trial order on the phone
(866) 949-0138 for the acaiberry detox and the lifecleanse and I absolutely love it I have shed 10 pounds in only 11 days. I would highly recommend you to take advantage of the 19 day trial they offer.

posted Sep 22nd, 2009 2:01 pm


Denise

For those of you looking for a good bowel cleanse that is from the U.S. try the Colonix. There was an ad for it on this site today. I tried it out a few years ago for one month. It worked WONDERS on my bowels. I haven't been diagnosed as having IBS, but am pretty sure I have it. The Colonix cleaned me out and was good until just recently. Now I'm on Life Cleanse (trying it instead because of the free trial!) The Colonix didn't cause terrible diarrhea or anything like that. I led a very normal life while on it. If anyone has any more questions about it, I'd be happy to tell more.

posted Sep 16th, 2009 11:35 pm


Denise

Well, so far so good. I had to stop taking the Acai berry for 1 week because I got poison ivy and went on some medicine for that. I went off the Acai Berry because I don't like the idea of mixing too many pills at once. I did however keep on the Life Cleanse which I must say has been helping with my IBS. I haven't had bowel issues since starting to take the cleanse on August 24 /09. I plan on starting the Acai Berry again soon. P.S. If you are not used to caffeine in your system, I suggest you take 1 Acai Berry pill before breakfast and one after lunch. This way you won't get a caffeine buzz! And it's still long before bedtime so you'll be able to sleep. God Bless!

posted Sep 16th, 2009 11:27 pm


ashley

I luckily used a prepaid card to order this cheaply packaged junk in a bottle...........and they put a hold on my account, thinking I would put money back into it *lmao* I called and spoke with someone directly at this number who gave me confirmation for cancellation 1 866 949 0138

posted Sep 16th, 2009 9:39 am


mercedes

Well im speaking for myself it wasnt a scam read the directions and small print and it would have not happen to yall complaining i guess. as soon as i order i canceled it and called back 2 times after to make sure it was canceled beccause of what i read online, on another note i only took 2 pills since and that was a 2 months ago i recieved the pills. i never got another bill except the $4 also, i didnt take them again because i have been very busy but when i did take the first 2 at different time, i was going to the bathroom all night lol, but any detox pill makes you go to the bathroom because its cleaning out your system im going to start mines again today

posted Sep 15th, 2009 7:32 pm


Dee

Do not sign up and buy Acai berry detox pills. I have been charged all sorts of charges and the pills made me very ill with in 48 hours. I have had hives, stomach cramps and projectile vomiting. I have not slept in almost 2 days and feel poisoned! BEWARE!!!

posted Sep 13th, 2009 10:32 pm


jose

I been taking the product for 4 days and is working very well... i just cancell my account after reading all this feedbacks but i would buy this product in a actual store insted of the internet... i highly recommended... i loss 10 pounds in the last couple of weeks...: )

posted Sep 10th, 2009 5:11 pm


mara

this is a scam i trying to cancel and they are saying call back tomorrow because thy are upgrading the systemI want my money back

posted Sep 10th, 2009 4:02 pm


Sandra

I just bought the 2 in 1 Acai Berry Detox and Life Cleanse without realising that it is a scam. I've been using the products for 2 days but been feeling really sick ever since. I am definitely closing my debit card and will never buy this products again. Also, the labels on the bottles look cheaply done and very unprofessional. Thanks for the warnings and reviews, guys!!

posted Sep 9th, 2009 5:28 am


Denise

Well so far I like what I see and feel on the Acai Berry Detox. I have taken it 2 days now and feel GREAT! I started at 173 pounds yesterday morning and today I weighed myself at 170 lbs in the evening. I have energy, and no bad side effects so far (no hives like many seem to say they get) Keep you posted on more of my results.

posted Sep 1st, 2009 11:29 pm


JJ Texas

These guys act like scammers. A box showed up in the mail with an invoice asking to pay $59.95. No one at my home asked or ordered this Acai Berry Detox. We called many times at many different times and never got anyone on the phone, each time having to leave a message. No one ever returned our calls. Also sent e-mails without response. Finally one day they answered the phone and said it had already been a month and we should pay. We told them we didn't want it and didn't use it. The lady on the phone said to keep the detox and they would cancel any future shipments. Within a month and they have now sent two more shipments!!! Again I have called and cannot get anyone to return my calls. From now on, I'm writing "refused and send to" on the box, return postage is usually paid for.

posted Sep 1st, 2009 3:51 pm


Denise

Hi! I ordered the Acai Berry Detox and Colon Cleanse which comes from Scotland. I ordered it on a Sunday evening, The product came 11 days later. I live in Canada, so thought this was not too bad of shipping time! I phoned the # on the website twice and both times spoke to someone very friendly (and I only was on hold for less than 4 minutes!) They canceled my order immediately when I asked, because I didn't want to have the monthly shipments. Remember when you call, to take into account time changes! Also, phone instead of email. I will be trying the Acai Berry for the first time today. I'll keep you posted on my results.

posted Aug 31st, 2009 11:20 am


Jane

Total Scam....they advertise by saying that it will cost something like 10â?¬ and i've been charged 80. I hope someone kicks A$$!

posted Aug 25th, 2009 3:57 pm


mary

i have tried every way i know to get in touch with these people-no luck. they sent me my sign on and when i tried to cancel with a e-mail it was rejected. all i know is i have ask
you to cancel and i have a saved e-mail
that you rejected. i also have a recorded
call where your phone # has been disconnected. FAIR WARNING YOU BETTER NOT CHARGE MY CARD WITH
ANYTHING

posted Aug 24th, 2009 9:37 pm


mary

I thought I had canceled the order a day after placing it, but I guess not the package came saturday. but I called and spoke with someone and they have canceled any future orders and gave me a reference # I also canceled my CC and had them issue me another. They told me go ahead and keep the product since I did pay for it with just the shipping and I will have no further charges since I have canceled before the 14 days... So I will keep posted if I get any additional charges. For the product I heard it really does work! I got the AcaiCleanse 48 detox from GNC and lost 5 pounds in 2 days... I would give that a try.

posted Aug 24th, 2009 1:26 pm


chema

I also ordered the free trial of the acai berri detox. and they charged me $80.00. I never took the pills, because I have a medical condition. so i called them @ 1-8669898944 and talked to a represevetive and gave me a authorization # for proof that I have canceled, I dont want to recieve any more of these pills, and yester day I recieved another bottle, after cancelling!!! this is just rediculouse, if any one out there needs some support on sueing this acai berri detox, i will defenetly testify at my defense.

posted Aug 21st, 2009 5:16 am


asha

i ordered acai berry free trial before I read all the scams and all that, but when it came i tried it and it actually works!
i've been using it for four days only and i can already see some results. :)
i guess i was just lucky to get the right one not the fake one. :)

posted Aug 20th, 2009 12:49 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account