Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

16%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 202 reviews

Acai Berry Detox

Cleanses have always been popular, now their using the power of acai berries.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Detox is an internal cleaning product that promises to help you flush out toxins, reduce bloat, shed unwanted pounds, boost metabolism and increase energy levels.

Acai Berry Detox contains the acai berry, the high-energy and nutrient-dense fruit from a special Amazon palm tree. The acai berry contains an assortment of antioxidants, amino acids which are the building blocks of protein, fiber, and essential fatty acids.

Acai Berry Detox claims to help you lose 5 to 20 pounds of excess weight.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Berry Detox may help to improve digestion
CON
  • Acai Berry Detox does not include a diet or exercise program
  • Web site lacks important product information
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated and/or due to water loss rather than fat loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Detox contains acai extract and seven additional herbs.

ADMINISTRATION

You are encouraged to follow the dosage instructions on the Acai Berry Detox label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no additional diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Berry Detox.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Detox is a cleansing supplement that claims to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body and increase energy levels. But the product’s website lacks important information such as ingredients and dosage instructions.

While Acai Berry Detox may help the number on the scale to go down, it is uncertain whether the weight loss is due to water weight or actual fat loss. This product may contain laxative side effects and should therefore be used with caution.

Common Misspellings

Acai Detox, Acai Detox Diet, Acai Berry Detox Diet, Acai Diet, Acai Berry Diet, Asai, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Burn, Acai Slim, Natural Made Acai, Pure Acai Berry, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 5 of 17, 330 total comments)

Shelby Burnette

I was stupid enough to order this AcaiBerry Delox for the first and then ordered a four months supply for $170.94 at the same time, my bank account has been chared not only thr $170.94 but$39.95, $55.74,$2070,$39.95,$5.10,$1.20,$1.12, plus $19.95 that $286.34 which I can not afford. I am going to a lawyer today to see what I need to do to get my money back in the bank and have atready filed a thing at the bank to stop this mess. Hope you people are really happy with your self cheating people out of money. GET MY MONEY BACK INTO MY ACCOUNT NOW. HAVE NOT RECEIVED A THING AND THIS WAS ORDERED AT THE FIRST OF AUGUST. SHELBY

posted Aug 19th, 2009 10:58 am


katyteuk

I dn't get you people... I got my pills 4 days after i ordered them... The free one month trial...I ddn't get any extra charges,(exept for postage) or any other people calling me and offering me something else. The pills are wonderfull!!! i dnt understand why everyone says that this the peoples who made this product fault... There are so many people in the world who is making money out of this just by using the companies name... Nxt time if you wnt to order this product- use a proper site, read conditions, make sure is not a spam, the real site is one and there's hundreds of fake ones!!!!

posted Aug 19th, 2009 5:59 am


mamasan

I also tried "Free trial" version. People called to confirm order and told me about a "free" trip to Cancun. Whatever. Anyways, two weeks have passed and I did not receive product. I called about 5 times today to complain. I spoke with people (on hold for about 40 minutes each time.) I even spoke with a supervisor. I told them there were charges on my account that did not make sense 49.95 and 39.95 and they said that I ordered the same product twice. Huh? I told them to remove the charges and they said only if I sent the product back. I, to this day, (14 days later) have not received the product. They refused to give me a receipt that showed how they came up with the two charges. I received an RMA # and when I get the product will be sending it back. I am calling my CC company tomorrow to dispute the charges and having my # changed. This is a pain, but lesson learned. If it says "Free" it probably isn't. BTW I even read the fine print and did everything "right" but they found ways to make up charges. Terms and conditions also state that you do not have to return the product, but they state that you do. Big Scam!!

posted Aug 19th, 2009 2:09 am


HARLIY ACERO HINSBI

me gustaria que me hayuden tengo una hija en peru de 22 anos y pesa 130 kilos y no hay forma de que vaje de peso no hablo ingles

posted Aug 18th, 2009 1:26 pm


Anthony

From what I have read on this stuff it sounds more like a diuretic than a weight loss item.

posted Aug 16th, 2009 2:08 am


JESSENIA

I CANT BELIEVE WAT I AM READING I JUST ORDERED MINE THANK GOD I USED A GIFT CARD BECAUSE U WOULD OF BEEN OFF I CALL EVERY DAY AND THESE DONT ANS

posted Aug 15th, 2009 9:54 pm


irene

you are a rotten company you lie and rip people off. i have been in contact with the better business in .fla. i will be talking to my lawyer and i hope you get BUSTED BIG TIME

posted Aug 14th, 2009 8:00 pm


katrina wilson

i returned the product before my time ran out and still got charged now i wont my money back or my lawyer will be getting with you this is not good i want my 145.89 back in my account no layer than monday.

posted Aug 14th, 2009 6:45 pm


ESTHER

WOW REAL SCAM !!!!!! U GET CHARGED UR FREE TRIAL. WITHOUT EVEN GETTING THE PRODUCT. I WILL BE REPORTING THIS 2 EVERY DEPT.
DON'T BE NEXT!!!!!!! CAN'T BELIEVE OPRAH AND DR. OZ R ENDORSING THIS PRODUCT.

posted Aug 14th, 2009 11:41 am


just looking

I'm trying to read reviews on this product. Very few here seems to have actually tried the product or at least failed to mention if it actually worked or not.. Many seem to think its a scam by the way the company get their product out, but I'm pretty sure if you read carefully about how it works is all explained prior to hitting the buy button. Wish i could see "actual" reviews of the product itself.

posted Aug 12th, 2009 2:30 am


Jason

I had seen an ad for the movie "300" and how they lost the weight and got ripped. In the ad they said that one of the supplements they had used was Acai Berry Detox and some other one (I do not remember the name). So, I decided I would give them both a try. In the end I paid for 30 day trial of the acai with a promotion I found for 2-3 day $1 shipping charge(didn't know about the charges they make after the trial period). After seeing a disclaimer on the second products website about the extra monthly charge I went back to find out how to cancel the acai berry detox, which I will admit was a pain (ended up finding their phone number on my bank statement). I gave it a call and it was all automated, I canceled my subscription in no time and 2 days after I paid the $1, the product showed up. I seem to be the luckiest person with this company so far, everything went very smooth (minus trying to find the number to cancel my subscription). It has been over 30 days and I have yet to be charged some ridiculous amount. Anyway, I hope others may run into the same luck I had canceling the subscription. I recommend canceling your subscription within the shipping time line( Worst case you don't get the product and only lose the shipping you paid for instead of a few hundred dollar, or get get the product for $1 like I did, problem free. Cheers!

posted Aug 8th, 2009 9:06 pm


melissa

AFTER STTINGON HOLD FOR 35 MINUTES IT TELLS ME THANK YOU FOR CALLING GOOD BYE WTFIS THAT I AM CALLING THE RACHEL RAY SHOW TODAY AS WELL AS THE OPERAH SHOW I ORDERED 2 ORDERS S 4 BOTTELS ONE FOR MYSELF AND 1 FOR MYSELF AD ONE FOR A FIEND AND NOW I KNOW WHY I HAVE NOT RECIEVED THEM TO MY SURPRISE I THOUGHT THIS WAS GOING TO BE SOMETHING LEGIT WHAT A CROCK

posted Aug 8th, 2009 1:50 pm


norma herrera

im trying to get a hold of you to cancel, i was given 1-866-949-0138 phone number and havent been able to get a hold of anyone. Please contact me back.

posted Aug 7th, 2009 6:23 pm


joan

I too feel Iv'e been ripped off by these "free trial" offers.Not only have I not received my offer but have had my card charged . Upon phoning these crooks I was put on-hold, couldn't speak with a person then hung-up on.

posted Aug 7th, 2009 5:17 pm


nadia

DO NOT ORDER THE FREE TRIAL!
If you do, you will be stuck with the SUGGESTED retail price in the $80's.
I started to fill out the info for the free trial, but did not submit my CC #. I proceded to do a bit more research.
Today I got a call from a telemarketer, and offered the same product WITH the colon cleanse supplement for $39 a month (including shipping and taxes). I have been "starving" all year depriving myself of out favorite foods with the Slim Fast plan. My husband is now in his goal weight, I have only lost 17 lbs. I am very frustrated and yes, I'll admit DESPERATE, so considering I spend more than $40 a month on slim fast, etc. I'm giving it a try. If I don't see results within 3 weeks, I will cancel my refills.
BTW: I called the customer service number they gave me and actually spoke to a live person.

posted Aug 7th, 2009 3:10 am


Myrt

I wished I would have came here first, it would have saved me all this aggrevasion that I'm going through now. I recieved the 'Nature Cleanse' free offer and I took them for a week. Every day I was getting a phone call from someone wanting to know if I wanted to order some more. On the 20th of July I placed an order and got it on the 24th, I was counting from the 24th my 12 days. Rip off!! I was so discourghted by the time I got my 'Antiox-Berry, I'm sending it back and anything else I get. I'm going to call my cc and see what they can do. I will never order anything again from someone I have not dealt with before.Hopefully everyone that wants will get their money back DON'T EVEN TRY IY!!

posted Aug 6th, 2009 4:24 pm


Joyce KEIL

i NEED A RMA # SO i CAN RETURN THIS PRODUCT!!!! i CANNOT MEDICALLY TAKE THIS PRODUCT!!! please RESPOND SO i CAN RETURN THISE BEFORE MY 30 DAYS ARE UP.!!
please...

posted Aug 5th, 2009 11:12 am


Nena

I also like everybody else tried the acai berry product, I did not get mine till 2 weeks later. I did not get my trial order but I did get charged 39.95 plus 1.99 plus .99 plus 5.95 and finally 86.72 on my card! I only received 3 bottles of pills, so why do I have all of these charges. I tried calling them 4 different times and got put on hold for 13 plus minutes never did talk to anyone. I had to go to the bank and cancel my card. If anyone is thinking about using this product do not! THE COMPANY SELLING THIS PRODUCT IS RUNNING A SCAM ON PEOPLE DO NOT TRY IT! I do not understand why Rachel Ray let them on her show and is backing these people!

posted Aug 3rd, 2009 2:04 pm


Ciba

Here is the thing, I am . I ordered 30 days trial for acaiberry detox and life cleanse from acaiberrydetox.com. Once I placed my order online, I received confirmation that the products would be delivered within 2-5 days. I thought when its confirmed, i don't need to deal with no one but 3 days later with no products in my mailbox some telemarketer from their side called me like 3 times offering free trip to mexico as complimentary if i only pay something dollar which i was not interested. I told this people with all of the nonsense they offered me, i am no longer interested to even try their product and told them to cancel the shipping. They said, they would cancel my order as i requested. Guess what readers, the products arrived 15 days later since i placed and cancel the shipping of my order along with 87.13 dollars charges on my card. Oh not to forget, i only received 1 product not 2 like i ordered. I called them on the phone and i was left 30 minutes waiting, the csr weren't helpful at all. All they can do is hide behind their scamming term and conditions. It's really a waste of morning. It's an absolute scam. Their website says 30 days trial but their term said 15 days. 15 days or 30 days trial starts when I placed my order. When in the world would i try their product if they purposely ship the item late?? They are an absolute scammer. DO NOT TRY FREE TRIAL. Spend 20 bucks on ebay to buy the whole month supply instead online nonsense ads. BE AWARE READERS!

posted Aug 2nd, 2009 1:16 pm


tracey

Well i order these ! pills 3 weeks ago i just got them yesterday, because I call last week and ask where is my order? they took my name down and gave me a dated when they would come, But you got to be real FRIM! with them cause they think you playin, but i receive them and i will keep u up dated. So did anyone pills really work????

posted Aug 2nd, 2009 10:51 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account