Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

16%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 202 reviews

Acai Berry Detox

Cleanses have always been popular, now their using the power of acai berries.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Detox is an internal cleaning product that promises to help you flush out toxins, reduce bloat, shed unwanted pounds, boost metabolism and increase energy levels.

Acai Berry Detox contains the acai berry, the high-energy and nutrient-dense fruit from a special Amazon palm tree. The acai berry contains an assortment of antioxidants, amino acids which are the building blocks of protein, fiber, and essential fatty acids.

Acai Berry Detox claims to help you lose 5 to 20 pounds of excess weight.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Berry Detox may help to improve digestion
CON
  • Acai Berry Detox does not include a diet or exercise program
  • Web site lacks important product information
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated and/or due to water loss rather than fat loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Detox contains acai extract and seven additional herbs.

ADMINISTRATION

You are encouraged to follow the dosage instructions on the Acai Berry Detox label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no additional diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Berry Detox.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Detox is a cleansing supplement that claims to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body and increase energy levels. But the product’s website lacks important information such as ingredients and dosage instructions.

While Acai Berry Detox may help the number on the scale to go down, it is uncertain whether the weight loss is due to water weight or actual fat loss. This product may contain laxative side effects and should therefore be used with caution.

Common Misspellings

Acai Detox, Acai Detox Diet, Acai Berry Detox Diet, Acai Diet, Acai Berry Diet, Asai, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Burn, Acai Slim, Natural Made Acai, Pure Acai Berry, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 9 of 17, 330 total comments)

Lisa

I am using the cleanser and the Acai berry detox for one week. I have lost a couple of pounds and I do notice that I feel better and more energy. I am somewhat more cleaned out. However, the ingredients in the cleanse, as I read on the bottle, are nothing you can't get in the store for a lot less money. As for the "trial" period, I read the small print and knew it was not a true trial period. But I decided to give it a try anyway. I will cancel for the future, but I can't say it was a complete non-starter --as I said, I have lost a couple of pounds.

posted Apr 18th, 2009 12:49 am


Shawnda Nitka

This company is a scam!!!!
I purchased Acai Berry on 3-30-09 decided I did not want the product....wanted to return the product but the company says after 14days you can not get a refund..if you go to there website it says you have 30days to return any portion of the product your not satisfied with...I called spoke to a person that barely spoke English and got nowhere...they already started taking money out of my account so I contacted my bank on fraud charges..they contacted them on a three way conversation finally got a Rna# to return the product for a full refund....if this has happened to you contact your bank !! DON"T LET THE SOB"S GET ANY MORE MONEY!!!!!!!!

posted Apr 17th, 2009 6:01 pm


mamaof6

I'm with those who have clicked the wrong website. The tired, more bloated, and I've put on 6 lbs. But, there is hope if you are wanting to try the real deal...
It is from a radio ad in Indianapolis - If you call 1-800-229-6898, you can do the trial for $9.95, but still have to cancel in 21 days or they'll charge $39.95/month. It is for Acai Berry Edge. They give all information right on the website that I found and it was exactly what the guy said on the phone.

posted Apr 16th, 2009 5:44 pm


hsanders

I'm in the UK where this product is now available. I'm not sure about the Acai Berry working but I have taken Life Cleanse that is advised to be taken with it. (I take it seperate times of the day.)After my first Two life Cleanse Pills last night, I have had a major bowel movement this morning and my tummy has been making a lot of noises! I expected this, so far no complaints there. I have taken Two Acai berry pills this morning. Don't have any side affects so also no complaints there either. I have tried every Diet possiible. I do lose weight on a diet but, I ony have to eat a few sandwiches for lunch and the weight creeps back on.

This trial is quite short, but, a tel number and full address is provided in the UK to cancel the subscription, and like all diets or supplements, it takes time to see the results if any. I beleive that if this was a scam, then these details or Free trial would not be provided. I'm giving these pills a chance for 30 days. I have nothing to lose except my weight. If it doesn't work, at least I tried.

posted Apr 15th, 2009 6:10 am


Hayley

I'm in the UK where this product is now available. I'm not sure about the Acai Berry working but I have taken Life Cleanse that is advised to be taken with it. (I take it seperate times of the day.)After my first Two life Cleanse Pills last night, I have had a major bowel movement this morning and my tummy has been making a lot of noises! I expected this, so far no complaints there. I have taken Two Acai berry pills this morning. Don't have any side affects so also no complaints there either. I have tried every Diet possiible. I do lose weight on a diet but, I ony have to eat a few sandwiches for lunch and the weight creeps back on.
This trial is quite short, but, a tel number and full address is provided in the UK to cancel the subscription, and like all diets or supplements, it takes time to see the results if any. I beleive that if this was a scam, then these details or Free trial would not be provided. I'm giving these pills a chance for 30 days. I have nothing to lose except my weight. If it doesn't work, at least I tried.

posted Apr 15th, 2009 5:39 am


Linda Lue

recieved the acai detox yesterday took 2 pills this morning so for okay.. havent felt a whole lot of energy though good luck to everyone taking this product oh also cancelled the order dont forget to do this or your charged full price.....

posted Apr 14th, 2009 9:31 pm


abused

The scam comments are biblical truths, I usually do not buy these items, but yes people, I have been hard. High Way Robery

posted Apr 14th, 2009 12:39 pm


jessika

I tryed to order the Acai Berry Power when i recieved an e mail about it and instead I got the Detox. I called and they refused to send me the right one saying they had nothing to do with that one. I cancelled right away and told the women who barely spoke any English that if they charged my card any more or stole my info i would sue. I am very dissatisfied with the product. I have not lost any weight at all. It seems to make me very sleepy instead of energetic and I feel like its puttin more pounds on me then loosin. I feel extremely bloated!! dont fall for the scam because thats all it is A SCAM!!! I reccomend buying any diet meds at a vitamin store or somewhere you trust. never again will i order online.

posted Apr 14th, 2009 11:55 am


Mrs. Jones

This was in my inbox one day I clicked on it just to see what it was and then I put my e-mail address in and like 14 days later I don't know how they got my credit card information but I was charged like $1.93, then $2.00 I then called them and they told me they had nothing on file for me. Like 2 days later they charged me again for $87.13 I then called again and asked them if they didn't have my information then why were they charging me. I asked to speak to a manager which he told me that he would send me an e-mail in two days regarding my refund, but I haven't heard from him yet. I contacted my bank and got my card canceled and got a new one. But this is a scam don't trust it. The employees barely speak english and will not cooperate with you.

posted Apr 13th, 2009 5:40 pm


Rhonda

WHAT A SCAM!!!! DO NOT DO THIS!!!!
The product was charged to my credit card within days of my order for the trial bottle. I talked with "Chey" today at 1-866-949-0138 and the money will not be refunded!!! This is a VERY EXPENSIVE lesson to learn!!

DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!
Surely something can be done about this!!! If anyone has any suggestions please enter on this website...

posted Apr 13th, 2009 2:09 pm


Carol M.

AcaiBerry Detox does not work and it is not free. They have a very short trail15 day period of which starts the day you order. So it is hardly a trial before you must call and cancel your order or you will be charge $87.13. I am sure it is just a placebo with no Acai Berry in it. If it was great product that worked, they wouldn't have such a bogus trial period. Search for the terms and conditions before you order it is way down at the bottom in tiny print. Don't waste your time trying this product/

posted Apr 11th, 2009 7:54 pm


Lisa

Wow, do I feel like a fool - thought I was ordering the product DrOz mentioned, but I was fooled - I managed to click on the wrong ad, I suppose. Received a product with green tea, acai, and caffeine! It was supposed to have something like six different cleansing herbs, like slippery elm etc, but again, I ordered from the wrong ad. I have not received the bromalite yet, and have cancelled both items/accounts/orders, but there was a third charge mentioned at the time of ordering that could also be cancelled, and this was for 'diet advice'. I figured if I had 30 days to cancel, i would be okay, but the number they gave to cancel that was a call center that had no record of this and could not help me. Now I have to wait to see if I get charged for anything else, and deal with it then, because there is no info anout this from either of the other companies - they act like they have never heard of it. If anyone here has any info about the 'diet advice' program, please post it to help others - thanks, and I will keep you al posted about my story!

posted Apr 11th, 2009 2:40 pm


nanna

Boy am I ever glad I found this website! I started taking the acai berry detox along with the colon 700 a week ago yesterday, got on the scales and lost not one ounce. Dissappointed and very discouraged, I called the two 800 numbers to cancel. I was given a confirmation number with the acai berry and a confirmation number was emailed to me for the colon 700. Like some of the others, I first came upon this free trial offers while searching for other diet products. What caught my eye was the fact that the advertisement was from someone from my home town (or atleast that's what the ad said). Looking at the pictures, I didn't recongnize her and the name didn't ring a bell but I was still convinced. I immediately ordered the free trials. I received them both within a few days. After I recieved them, to keep me inspired, I decided to read the ad again (I had saved it). But when I pulled it up, I found, like the others, the same ad with the same picture only the name and town had changed. Still another town close by nevertheless a different one. I thought to myself then...whoa...you fool...you've been scammed. On the other hand, I was (am) desperate to lose weight so I figured if this stuff really works like the ad says then who cares if they change the name and town on their ads. But..like I have already stated...it doesn't work. So BEWARE! Even though I have cancelled and do have confirmation numbers, after reading all these reviews today, I am going to call my bank (I used a debit card) and see about cancelling my card and getting another one with a different number. I just checked my account and so far nothing has been deducted from my account so hopefully I have caught this in time.

posted Apr 8th, 2009 9:27 am


AD

Same here they stole my card info, and charged me 213.00 for Aci berry something, and 5.90 for colonacaipower and 170.00 for something I am not sure what it is yet !!

posted Apr 7th, 2009 3:53 pm


Rose

I agree with everybody here, this is a rip off!! in less than 30 days this site has charged almost 200.00 to my credit card, when I called them, I got someone on the line who barely speak any English. They refuse to give me credit for what they charged even when I never receive the Pills. I already contacted my bank, close credit card and my Bank will do an Investigation to reimburse me my money. I also filed a report to the BBB. This is a Fraud!!

posted Apr 6th, 2009 5:53 pm


dan

I have never signed up for anything!!! They stole my credit card # from somewhere and I was automatically charged.

My statment read: COLONACAIPOWER 888-778-8617 for 5.95

and a separate" CROSS BORDER ASSESSMENT" for .5c.

I am mad as hell!!

posted Apr 4th, 2009 1:54 am


noor

i bought acia detox on a depot card so they cant charge me any extras becouse my debt total was 8 dallars please i just want to know if it has anny side effect and if it really work

posted Mar 31st, 2009 3:53 pm


John Radewagen

Not only was I dissatisfied with the product, I found that the "14 day free trial" included the shipping time so that I was required to pay the full amount after only a few days of use when I tried to cancel withing 2 weeks of receiving it. This fact is buried somewhere in the order but not on my receipt. The operators were very unsympathetic and refused to let me talk to anyone in charge when I tried to register my complaint and concern over what I thought to be a misleading come-on for the product. The toll free # is hard to navigate to actually talk to someone. Be careful before engaging this company and product.

posted Mar 31st, 2009 2:12 pm


Crystal

To bad I didn't see all of this before I ordered the product. I have only taken one pill, but I did call and cancel so hopefully I won't be charged $90 next month. Also they billed me under 2 seperate transactions one for $1.95 and the other for $2.00 to equal the $3.95 trial price.Well since their billing office is international- VISA charged me an internationally fee on both transactions. Just thought everyone should know that also.

posted Mar 30th, 2009 2:57 pm


lu

He would like knowing how I do the cancellation of my request.The product arrived already I do not want to continue them to myself with that.

posted Mar 29th, 2009 11:42 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account