Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

16%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 202 reviews

Acai Berry Detox

Cleanses have always been popular, now their using the power of acai berries.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Detox is an internal cleaning product that promises to help you flush out toxins, reduce bloat, shed unwanted pounds, boost metabolism and increase energy levels.

Acai Berry Detox contains the acai berry, the high-energy and nutrient-dense fruit from a special Amazon palm tree. The acai berry contains an assortment of antioxidants, amino acids which are the building blocks of protein, fiber, and essential fatty acids.

Acai Berry Detox claims to help you lose 5 to 20 pounds of excess weight.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Berry Detox may help to improve digestion
CON
  • Acai Berry Detox does not include a diet or exercise program
  • Web site lacks important product information
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated and/or due to water loss rather than fat loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Detox contains acai extract and seven additional herbs.

ADMINISTRATION

You are encouraged to follow the dosage instructions on the Acai Berry Detox label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no additional diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Berry Detox.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Detox is a cleansing supplement that claims to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body and increase energy levels. But the product’s website lacks important information such as ingredients and dosage instructions.

While Acai Berry Detox may help the number on the scale to go down, it is uncertain whether the weight loss is due to water weight or actual fat loss. This product may contain laxative side effects and should therefore be used with caution.

Common Misspellings

Acai Detox, Acai Detox Diet, Acai Berry Detox Diet, Acai Diet, Acai Berry Diet, Asai, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Burn, Acai Slim, Natural Made Acai, Pure Acai Berry, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 12 of 17, 330 total comments)

lashundria smith

i have been taking the products faithfully. i have lost weight and my appetite has been curved drastically... I love the products. you cant take both at the same time though, lol... severe side effects.... I have lost 5 lbs already and ive been taking the pills for about 2 wks now..... to me, theyre great.....i wasnt charged anything but the s&h..... they cant get anything more from my card. it was stolen so i had to cancel the old card and received a new one since then.... so just be real precautious about it before you decide to get products. but acai DOES work.... i went from 198 to 190. oh wait, i lost more than 5lbs.,.. It's a great product to those who actually try to exercise with it and help themselves lose the weight, not just sit around and expect the product to work on its on.....

posted Mar 5th, 2009 2:05 pm


mom

Since oprah supposedly loved it, send this website and the reviews to Dr. Phil.

posted Mar 4th, 2009 1:59 pm


Sandra Simpson

I am very upset with your company, as I ordered the free trial and never received it. I contacted your company and they said that they would send out another order. I never received it either and I cotacted you again and told them to cancel my order, which they did. In the meantime you charged my credit card $3.95 plus $87.13. I contacted you again and they said that the money would be refunded off my card in 10 to 14 days. The time was up on Feb. 11th and I still haven't received the refund. I do hope that you will take care of this immediately
as I am very upset about it.
They gave me a login#
Please take care of this immediately.

posted Mar 3rd, 2009 3:33 pm


Reb

THIS IS A SCAM. I THOUGHT WITH OPHRA AND RACHEL RAYS BACKING IT WOULD BE GOOD. WON'T LISTEN TO A THING THEY SAY AGAIN. CHARGED 79.95 WITH NO HOPE OF A REFUND. ON HOLD FOREVER. PHONE # THEY GAVE IS NOT FOR THEIR PRODUCT.

posted Mar 3rd, 2009 2:21 pm


Reb

The number given on the web-site to call for a RMA number for a return is not the correct number. When you order the product, they don't give you any way to contact them for a refund. This is a SCAM!!!!

posted Mar 3rd, 2009 2:15 pm


cherylann

I too was fooled by this free trial add, i was also billed for the cost of this product that I was deceived into thinking was free. This company needs to be investigated, by the relevant authorities, mainly because their advertisement is very misleading to the public, from reading these reviews its everyone being scammed. Even Oprah has put a warning on her site that she is not affiliated in any way to this product. My next step is to take legal action against this deceiving, misleading, unscrupolous company.
Don't fall into this web of deceit, spend your money somewhere else.

posted Mar 3rd, 2009 11:17 am


kelly

i like it!

posted Mar 2nd, 2009 11:34 pm


Amanda

I read most of the reviews posted, and have had the same problem. I to ordered the free trial, and got the bottle, and the next month, I got another bottle, and didn't think anything of it. Well my husband found out that we were negative in our account, and checked to see why, and saw that $87.13 was withdrawn from our account for something called acai (can't remember the full name he gave me), and I told him what I had ordered, and that I thought that I was just ordering the free trial. So I went back to that sight, and read the terms and conditions, and sure enough, their it was. If I didn't cancel my subscription within that 14 day trial period, I would keep getting charged that $87.13 every month. So I found that 1800 # to cancel it, and when I did I got this woman machine voiced, and asked for my credit card #, and I punched it in, it said it back to me to confirm it, and when it did so, she said it so fast, that I couldn't really understand it, so I had to do it again, next time I got it and was able to successfully cancel my order, but I was not given any confirmation #. So this is the first and last time that I do anything like this. Not only was i tricked into thinking that I was only purchasing the free trial, but when I tried to cancel the voice machine that I got spoke very unclear, making it difficult to cancel. This company are deliberately deceiving people and should be investigated immediately.

posted Mar 2nd, 2009 6:11 pm


me

I have a suggestion to anyone out there that wants to get the free shipping price. I have always used to prepaid debit card to do anything like this. I have never been charged anymore than what it has said, I guess if you scam the scam there is nothing they can do.

posted Mar 2nd, 2009 11:59 am


eleanor

I have purchased this product, for the just pay shipping price and immediatly canceled my order once i figured out i was going to get billed. I did receive my pills anyway and am curently taking them. I have been feeling bloated for YEARS!!!! I must say, I love them! I am taking them with the other pill they offer to cleanse but the combo is working beatifully!! I am hardly bloated now, and i found my appetite is has been controlled by these pills!! The down side is I can not afford the $80.00+ dollars a bottle a month to keep taking them!! But they do work well together!!!

posted Feb 25th, 2009 11:42 am


lennie

PLEASE BE SURE TO GO TO THE VERY BOTTOM OF THE "FREE" AD AND READ THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS!!!! THEY WILL CHARGE YOU OVER $80 FOR THIS SMALL BOTTLE OF PILLS!!! IF OPRA AND RACHEL ARE AWARE OF THE WAY THIS COMPANY IS USING THEIR NAMES TO SELL THIS RIP-OFF.... SHAME ON THEM!!! IF NOT THEY NEED TO CONTACT THIS COMPANY AND GET THEM TO STOP!!! I AM REALLY DISSAPOINTED, AND EVEN MORE BROKE THAN I WAS A FEW WEEKS AGO!! IT'S A COMPLEAT RIP-OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted Feb 24th, 2009 2:04 am


C.M.

I was about to order this and was doing research about the ingredients. Needless to say I wil not be ordering this product. Thanks!

posted Feb 18th, 2009 5:39 pm


TJ - Order#1726656

I've experienced pretty much the same as everyone else here. I saw that the 15 day trial began immediately upon the date of order, so I waited two days from my order date and then called to cancel the auto-enrollment membership. I was told I wasn't enrolled in any programs and if my card was charged I could call back and a rep would refund all of the money and cancel the membership. This is exactly what I did when the $87.13 appeared on my bank statement...only they refused to credit back my account the $87.13. I would like to add that I talked with two reps and was transferred to a manager message machine then cut off. The company name listed on my receipt differs from the one given by the rep AND every time I try to get a valid phone number I'm given something different. Also, the receipt shows only the $3.95 shipping is due (the $87.13 is discounted) and there are absolutely no terms listed on the receipt & no customer service numbers. I took the rep's name, business ID#, the order cancellation number and every other ID# I could get from them. I also filed a formal complaint with my state's Department of Justice Consumer Credit Complaints Office. Like others, I saw this was associated with the Oprah company and so I gave it more credit than it deserved. I will also add, that the same process was associated with the TOTAL Cleanse product, but I had no problems cancelling this product and the reps were very helpful.

I won't try something like this ever again and I plan to tell everybody I know not to buy the product online, in stores or anywhere else. Nobody should support this behavior by rewarding the company financially. Best to let them learn the business rule of ten.....upset one customer and they tell ten people and those people tell ten others, etc. etc. etc.

AVOID THIS AND PURCHASE SOMETHING SIMILAR AT A LOCAL RETAIL COMPANY....SAVE YOURSELF THE TROUBLE!

posted Feb 18th, 2009 5:03 pm


vi

I opted for the free sample, looked for a further commitment, didn't find it and had the same results as others. A $3.95 shipping fee for each of two bottles, $87.13 charged three times to my credit card without my knowledge, plus $69.00 for colon cleanse twice, and an additional $29.99 from fit-fac which seems to be associated with this scam. My conversations with the company have been the same as others. My credit card company hasn't been as generous but have cancelled my old account and issued me a new card. I've lost $375.00 with a promise of a $69.00 credit on the account I have now closed. So where am I? If it hadn't been associated with Oprah or Rachel Ray, I wouldn't have "bit".. I haven't even had a chance to try it yet. My sample came and days later the charges on my card. They could have at least sent me the product!! But what's in those capsules. If they are this unprofessional with their service, how truthful are they with their products?Good Luck, everyone!!

posted Feb 11th, 2009 4:16 pm


Miss Petterway

I purchased the free trial; afterwards, I noticed the fine print about the $87.13. I immediately called the number listed and had my account cancelled. I received a cancellation confirmation number. However, I didn't receive the pills for 3 weeks. I got them on Saturday, started taken them on Sunday. When I took them on Monday, I broke out in bumps in certain places, and I was itching uncontrollably. Hopefully I won't be charged. I want to continue taking them, but I hate scratching all over...I'll keep you guys posted.

posted Feb 10th, 2009 3:59 pm


LADY D

I ordered the product on the 17th of jan 2009. Received the product on the 26th of jan 2009. Only one product was shipped. Acaci berry detox. Haven't received colognix yet. Called today 02/01/2009. Customes service stated. My account has been charged the 87.00. And stated. I need to e-mail them to get a refund back. When i placed the order. I was told . There would be no problem canceling. Just call the 1-800 # back. I think this a a big rip off. I will be notifying bbb in florida. I suggest every body else do the same thing.from the six days i have used it. It haven't done zack for me. I think i have gain weidgt in stead of lose. I feel more tired , before i started taking them

posted Feb 1st, 2009 10:12 am


igyc

I bought the free trial without knowing about the scams. I researched after buying it and heard that many people didn't even get to receive their free trial order and also get charged 88 bucks for not canceling within 14 days. I went back to their site and found their terms and condition all the way down at the bottom, and yes it did warn us that we would be charged in the future if we didn't cancel and so on. (you guys can go check out the site and see yourselves) obviously since its a quick bill form they wouldn't mention anything about the product before you actually buy it. so, since i found out about all of this right after i bought it, i called my bank's customer service to dispute the charge, but they were closed. next morning i went into the bank and just simply told the banker that i think it's a fraud and fmw laboratories would not send it anyways. what he did for me was that he canceled my checkings and savings account so fmw wouldn't charge me in the future such as, double charge of same product because its from two companies or just the actual product that's worth 88 bucks. he canceled my account and made a new one for me. about half a week later i got the free trial, which i am happy to say because i thought my 4 bucks of s&h would be wasted, but since it came i'm satisfied although i didn't try it yet.

my advice...is try to cancel your accounts asap so fmw won't automatically charge you anymore. asking them for refunds is really no use because first they might just ignore you and hang up, second is that they don't even pick up their phone calls, and third they might just say your'e in the refund request files which probably won't even go through...now that i have my new accounts its impossible for them to keep charging my old ones because they do not exist anymore. its better doing that then waste your time trying to reach fmw or whatever company is responsible. hope this helps especially for people for like me.. T.T''

posted Jan 31st, 2009 5:23 am


ashley good

ok first off im a very impatient person to begin with....i was charges the 87 dollars and i just got the pills in the amil ten days later and the free trial is for forurteen?!!!! i will be making some calls this is definatley a scam!!!!!!!!!! if u are a smart person dont do this!!

posted Jan 30th, 2009 5:29 pm


Mel

I was about to sign up for the free trial when I read all these comments so I didn't complete the credit card information. However, they keep repeatedly calling me to try & get my credit card information and they won't stop calling me even when I tell them I'm not interested! They have already called me at least 4 times tonight!

posted Jan 30th, 2009 12:31 am


Tracy

OMG I just got my pills last night and am now trying to call the company. Can't I just call my credit card and not allow any charges through by this company?

posted Jan 29th, 2009 8:22 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account