Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

16%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 202 reviews

Acai Berry Detox

Cleanses have always been popular, now their using the power of acai berries.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Detox is an internal cleaning product that promises to help you flush out toxins, reduce bloat, shed unwanted pounds, boost metabolism and increase energy levels.

Acai Berry Detox contains the acai berry, the high-energy and nutrient-dense fruit from a special Amazon palm tree. The acai berry contains an assortment of antioxidants, amino acids which are the building blocks of protein, fiber, and essential fatty acids.

Acai Berry Detox claims to help you lose 5 to 20 pounds of excess weight.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Berry Detox may help to improve digestion
CON
  • Acai Berry Detox does not include a diet or exercise program
  • Web site lacks important product information
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated and/or due to water loss rather than fat loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Detox contains acai extract and seven additional herbs.

ADMINISTRATION

You are encouraged to follow the dosage instructions on the Acai Berry Detox label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no additional diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Berry Detox.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Detox is a cleansing supplement that claims to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body and increase energy levels. But the product’s website lacks important information such as ingredients and dosage instructions.

While Acai Berry Detox may help the number on the scale to go down, it is uncertain whether the weight loss is due to water weight or actual fat loss. This product may contain laxative side effects and should therefore be used with caution.

Common Misspellings

Acai Detox, Acai Detox Diet, Acai Berry Detox Diet, Acai Diet, Acai Berry Diet, Asai, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Burn, Acai Slim, Natural Made Acai, Pure Acai Berry, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 16 of 17, 330 total comments)

Tyell

theses people are a scam never recieved the product but got charged twice 87. and some cahnge and got the run around about my money and how to get it back

posted Dec 30th, 2008 1:11 pm


debi mor

can someone tell me where to send this terrible product back to

posted Dec 30th, 2008 12:47 pm


debi more

did not work want to return do not charge my account again

posted Dec 30th, 2008 12:44 pm


theresa

I had the same problem no one answers the phone or they act like they don't know who you are they did charge me the 87.13 even after i cancelled my trial and never received the product

posted Dec 30th, 2008 11:47 am


Linda

This is a scam. I ordered the product on December 7 and have not received the sample yet. I called on the 14th to cancel the order so my account would not be credited to my account. Needless to say they debited my account of 87.13 anyway. I would not recommend this to anyone, it is a hoax. They stated that I had not cancelled, when I also had a cancellation number. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS.

posted Dec 30th, 2008 9:30 am


delores

was charged only the trial charge and cancelled cuz my dr said i cant take them..called 18669490138 and got a confirmation # if you tell them its medically wrong for you to take them they will cancel. good luck

posted Dec 30th, 2008 1:07 am


chris

BS BRANDY



posted Dec 29th, 2008 3:15 pm


SOB

These people are liars, dont take these pill they say free first bottle only to charge your card for the full $90 bucks and it doesnt even work, when i called them they denied selling the .! what the hell why has no one caught these Son of

posted Dec 29th, 2008 10:29 am


Texasamigo

This is called modern mugging.I ordered on saturday and monday i tried cancelled after reading not on this blog but others too.I was shocked it said number out of order the phone wudnt go.
Finally it went i cancelled.But still i recieved the packets after few days.I sent it back .Escalated the matter and gave left ,right and center.THIS IS A COMPLETE SCAM.The TABLETS AREN'T APPROVED BY FDA.I WOULD NEVER EAT THOSE TABLETS.I read this and ordered its a page from Jenny Conrad. Please people beware .They are not honest with reviews too .They do not post bad reviews.
Just want to get this site pulled down .

posted Dec 28th, 2008 7:13 pm


sad

had the same problem order it and when i read further into 'read cancel before the 15 days ' and i had a feeling it was bad

posted Dec 27th, 2008 3:43 pm


juana

that is awful what happened 2 the consumers, shame about the scams all i can say you can get these product and of ones with 1200 mgs of the berries check out ebay and they run about 20 through 29 dollars it bets 87 bucks and you can get you money back alot quicker if your not satisfied

posted Dec 25th, 2008 12:52 am


Toni

This product is terrible. I was billed 87.13 before I could even get the product good. It is suppose to be a 15 day trial. Then I went online only to find this blog. I guess I was scammed also. I called the 954-699-0814 number and talked to someone in billing and they supposedly refunded the money and canceled the subscription. I hope this is done and over with.

posted Dec 22nd, 2008 9:36 am


brandy

I LOVE THIS LOST 10 POUNDS JUST LIKE THEY SAID!!!

posted Dec 22nd, 2008 12:24 am


dhina

This is sorry, i got this product and some lady name joy answers and said she cancelled-somebody is going to jail

posted Dec 20th, 2008 11:01 am


Laurie

Terrible product. Not a good health choice. Plus, the while getting the sample the automatically keep billing and sending over and over. Nothing the bank can do. Have to cancel my credit card to get rid of them. Could get the same results by doing a medical colon cleanse weekly.
Utterly disgusting to see Oprah these days. How dare she endorse these products..

posted Dec 20th, 2008 6:48 am


Sharron

I guess I got scamed also...tried every number possible, any e-mail address given an no response. Got my one month order today with the "threat" that I could be committing fraud if I cancel this with my credit card! They will take action!!! How about us consumers.

posted Dec 19th, 2008 6:08 pm


Sharron

I guess I got scamed also...tried every number possible, any e-mail address given an no response. Got my one month order today with the "threat" that I could be committing fraud if I cancel this with my credit card! They will take action!!! How about us consumers.

posted Dec 19th, 2008 6:08 pm


Michelle

I tried it, it sounded so good, I mean Oprah and Dr. Oz, well it didn't do anything any different than all the others I have tried, and then they charged my account and I have not been able to get ahold of them either, I wish I would have seen all of this before I ordered, it would have changed my mind, I am very dissappointed.

posted Dec 17th, 2008 5:53 pm


Brittany Price

They suck, the product sucks, its weak, old berries. They wont answer to let you cancel (well for 2 monts they havent answered for me) Now I have to file a charge with my bank, all this crap right here at Christmas! Like I said they suck

posted Dec 15th, 2008 1:22 pm


Amanda

Call this number ASAP 1 866 949 0138 if your nice and just come up with a reason why...like your allergic or something then they will cancel the account. i just called to cancel and i called again to make sure it was and it was. I read the terms and conditions on the page and it does say about the 87.13 charge. so i would call now

posted Dec 12th, 2008 11:44 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account