Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

16%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 202 reviews

Acai Berry Detox

Cleanses have always been popular, now their using the power of acai berries.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Detox is an internal cleaning product that promises to help you flush out toxins, reduce bloat, shed unwanted pounds, boost metabolism and increase energy levels.

Acai Berry Detox contains the acai berry, the high-energy and nutrient-dense fruit from a special Amazon palm tree. The acai berry contains an assortment of antioxidants, amino acids which are the building blocks of protein, fiber, and essential fatty acids.

Acai Berry Detox claims to help you lose 5 to 20 pounds of excess weight.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Berry Detox may help to improve digestion
CON
  • Acai Berry Detox does not include a diet or exercise program
  • Web site lacks important product information
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated and/or due to water loss rather than fat loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Detox contains acai extract and seven additional herbs.

ADMINISTRATION

You are encouraged to follow the dosage instructions on the Acai Berry Detox label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no additional diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Berry Detox.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Detox is a cleansing supplement that claims to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body and increase energy levels. But the product’s website lacks important information such as ingredients and dosage instructions.

While Acai Berry Detox may help the number on the scale to go down, it is uncertain whether the weight loss is due to water weight or actual fat loss. This product may contain laxative side effects and should therefore be used with caution.

Common Misspellings

Acai Detox, Acai Detox Diet, Acai Berry Detox Diet, Acai Diet, Acai Berry Diet, Asai, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Burn, Acai Slim, Natural Made Acai, Pure Acai Berry, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 13 of 17, 330 total comments)

Sarjit

From the reviews read, i think that i am little lucky. I ordered acai and colon cleanse on 1st Jan midnight and cancelled it within 10 hrs. I was told that the product was not shipped and i wouldn't be charged. After 7 days, i was charged 3.95 two times for two products. It took 12 days for my acai to arrive. I was charged 1 cent twice again. Then i called them again that i was charged for the colon cleanse but i didn't got the product. After 5 days, i called them again for the colon cleanse. And then after 4 days, they sent me two colon cleanse. And that's all, since then i haven't charged me at all.

Reading other reviews, i was afraid that the same would happen to me. But i thank heartily to all other users who have posted their reviews.

I am trying the product since 11 days and i haven't lost a single pound. Let's see what happens within next 19 days.

posted Jan 29th, 2009 3:47 pm


Christine

Did not like it and they shipped after 14 days then charged me for more product before I could use

posted Jan 27th, 2009 3:01 pm


Tai

I, like everyone else, ordered the free trial for $3.95. I never received the free trial, and then was charged $174.26 for a new order, which I am still fighting to get refunded. I also was charged $70.00 in overdraft fees because I was not expecting this $174.26 transaction to hit my account. Worst decision I've ever made! Don't do it!!!!!!

posted Jan 27th, 2009 12:51 pm


Lori Talbot

OMG. I am so mad at myself, as I am usually very savy when it comes to scams. I read what appeared to be a testimonial from a Mommy in Tampa Bay ( where I live) so I bought in to it. I received my bottle, them BOOM, 2 days later, charged $ 87.13, which caused me to bounce checks on this account. I was !!!. When I called, I was connected to someone with very broken English ( so bad, I had to ask him to spell EVERYTHING) then told that what I did wrong was not to cancel the offer after the 14 days, which actually STARTS from the day you order, so basically, I had 2 DAYS after the package arrived to cancel. I was told " I Might" get a refund, but then given a false email address to respond. This was this past Friday, so trust me, I will be on their like white on rice!!!!!!!!!!! I am a stay at home mom, on a budget, and this kind of crap makes me crazy. They will probably wish they never heard of me, because I am the kind of person that will call EVERYDAY, and report to every venue that will listen. IN ST. PETE FLORIDA. P.S. The bad part is, I think the product is good so they are really putting a bad message out there about the acai berry!!!

posted Jan 25th, 2009 8:25 pm


debbie

I ordered the free trial and like so many others, recieved the free trial and was charged the $87. twice by each company, with no product... Right around the holidays while you are shopping and not expecting almost $400.00 to come out of your checking account with 2 weeks. Stay away from these products and/orcompanies!!!

posted Jan 25th, 2009 6:29 pm


Esther

I have the same experience, repetitively fraudulent charges - as the above complaints.

They advertised on the internet for a free-trial bottle of $3.95 for shipping and handling. I have never received anything, instead, they keep charged to my credit card for $87.13.

I have never agreed to pay $87.13 for a bottle of Acai Berry Detox. If I knew the price was $87.13, then I would never agree to have a trial because it was too expensive.

I called the credit card to dispute. The credit card company returned me $87.13. After two days, they charged me again $87.13, like a ripping-off machine, automatically stealing your money.

I called the number on the credit card statement 866-949-0318. It was always holding forever, no one responding the phone call.

posted Jan 24th, 2009 11:23 pm


Jim

Like others, I was hooked by the "free offer." When it came, there was a phone number to call and e-mail address to cancel further shipments within 14 days. I couldn't get though on the phone (always busy) but did get a response to my e-mail from Donna Hart at herbalgroups, notifying me that my "membership has been canceled."

When my credit card bill arrived, it showed a bill of $5.95 from herbalgroups and $87.13 from AcaiberryDetox. I e-mailed Ms. Hart and she responded that I had only canceled with herbalgroups and that Acaiberry Detox is another company. (apparently, I had signed up for samples from two companies with one click)

I then called AcaiberryDetox at 866-949-0138 to dispute the bill. A woman gave me a cancelation number and told me she had passed the information on to their "refund" department.

I then called my credit card company. They are sending a disputes claim that I need to fill out within 10 days. They told me Acaiberry Detox billed another $87.13 two days ago and that I shouldn't pay either.

Wow, two graduate degrees and a former government regulator. I can't believe I got snookered into this scam. Hopefully, my credit company seems to be helpful. I feel like such an old fool.

posted Jan 23rd, 2009 5:57 pm


maur

It did absolutely nothing for me.

posted Jan 22nd, 2009 11:00 pm


fooled

This is totally illegal. They use Oprah, Dr. Oz, Rachel Ray and fictitious people from your home town to get you to try a free trail bottle for shipping and handling and then bill you $87.13 and ship every 2 weeks-month. Call number on shipping lable and get a RMA #(Return Material Authorization) and confirmation number that they have cancelled your account. Then block them from your credit card or bank a/c. Send all documents to your credit card company to the address for disputes and deduct this from your payment. Send the bottles back to the address furnished (N. Miami Beach) and put the RMA number on the package.
I will never order anything else like this. Learned my lesson.

posted Jan 22nd, 2009 7:37 pm


Gigi

Kay: If you click on the blue dot above you will get to the original website...after all this time, I did receive a bottle of the stuff yesterday, which I am returning. If you get any of the product, be sure to get an RMA before you return it and make sure you get the right address for returns....it is different from the address that sent the product.
They again assured me that my account has been credited but nothing has shown up in my bank account. You may have to call the tele. # several times to get through for an RMA.

posted Jan 21st, 2009 3:28 pm


Kay

Called the 866-949-0138 number and after some very loud conversation the girl said she would cancel my "subscription" that I never knew I had. But she said it would be up to the "refund department" if I received any refund. I don't recall there being any information about if you didn't cancel in 15 days that they would charge you the full amount. Could someone please post on this website where to find the original order website. Thanks.

posted Jan 20th, 2009 2:49 pm


Kay Gentry

Paid $3.95 for the free trial and then today I see on my credit card bill, I've been charged 87.13 for another bottle I never authorized. I feel stupid for falling for this. I have contacted my credit card company and disputed the 87.13 charge and every time I call the 866-870-0692 number that the charge came from, it says the box is full and can't take anymore messages....wonder why?? It's a scam and I feel like an idiot for ordering the trial to begin with. Don't fall for it. I don't know how long it'll be before I can stop these charges. FWM laboratories in Hollywood, Florida are the distributors. I'm contacting our state attorney general's office about it.

posted Jan 20th, 2009 9:44 am


Gigi

I ordered the trial for $3.95 in mid Dec. and never received it. In the past ten days they charged $87.13 + 2.44 for foreign currency fee to my card, on two occasions. I called 1-866-949-0128 and a foreign voice assured me that I would receive credit for these charges, but I doubt it. I also called my bank and ask them to investigate for fraud and put a Hold on my debit card so no more charges can be made.

posted Jan 19th, 2009 11:31 am


Cat

This stuff ia crap. They over charge , it's almost impossible to get a real live person on the phone. And the ten pounds or so you would lose with it, you can lose in the beginning of ANY program because you will lose water weight first anyway. Any doctor, trainer or nutritionest will tell you that. Thats why by drinking water and exercising you can drop ten pounds rather quickly! Just do it the right way and stop looking for a "quick fix". They do not work in the long run anyway. If it did you wouldn't have to do it over and over and over.It is not rocket science. Drink water, Eat Well, Move More and STAY OFF THE COUCH... get outside or in a gym and exercise!

posted Jan 17th, 2009 9:02 am


Janice Reece

do not charge my account for any further products ... I ahve no trecieved my free trial as Of yet and it has been awhile ... so please do not send or charge my card... thank

posted Jan 17th, 2009 1:16 am


William Griffin

Don't fall for this one. I didn't read the fine print and then realized I had signed up for a never ending supply. The only way to cancel is to call. You will be on hold for at least 30 minutes. I waited 30 minutes, they finally answered, I said I wanted to cancel and they hung up. Don't buy Acai Berry Detox from FWM Labratories. I would rate it an internet scam.

posted Jan 16th, 2009 8:04 pm


hondo

is there a web site on these guys other than there phone no. just received my yesterday 1/15 is it 15 days from ordering or receiving the product???

posted Jan 16th, 2009 2:42 pm


molly stuart

not of any help. I cancelled immediatly so I would not get billed. others said they were sent new products in two weeks time! BEWARE OF THIS SCAM
MOLLY

posted Jan 16th, 2009 12:09 pm


Cindy

WARNING! BIG RIP-OFF! I paid $3.95 for shipping of sample. Have since been charged $87.13 on 1/2/09 and 1/12/09. Called 866-949-0138 to dispute. BE FORCEFUL when you call. Get your confirmation number and name of person (altho I doubt my middle eastern agent is really named Elliot). File a dispute with your credit card company also.

posted Jan 16th, 2009 11:31 am


Tam

FWM Laboratories, Inc.

Is listed as the contact on this products web page. This company has recieved a "F" rating from the BBB. You can checked it out for yourself at www.BBB.com

I would not buy from them based on the BBB rating alone.

posted Jan 14th, 2009 2:23 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account