Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

16%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 202 reviews

Acai Berry Detox

Cleanses have always been popular, now their using the power of acai berries.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Detox is an internal cleaning product that promises to help you flush out toxins, reduce bloat, shed unwanted pounds, boost metabolism and increase energy levels.

Acai Berry Detox contains the acai berry, the high-energy and nutrient-dense fruit from a special Amazon palm tree. The acai berry contains an assortment of antioxidants, amino acids which are the building blocks of protein, fiber, and essential fatty acids.

Acai Berry Detox claims to help you lose 5 to 20 pounds of excess weight.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Berry Detox may help to improve digestion
CON
  • Acai Berry Detox does not include a diet or exercise program
  • Web site lacks important product information
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated and/or due to water loss rather than fat loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Detox contains acai extract and seven additional herbs.

ADMINISTRATION

You are encouraged to follow the dosage instructions on the Acai Berry Detox label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no additional diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Berry Detox.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Detox is a cleansing supplement that claims to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body and increase energy levels. But the product’s website lacks important information such as ingredients and dosage instructions.

While Acai Berry Detox may help the number on the scale to go down, it is uncertain whether the weight loss is due to water weight or actual fat loss. This product may contain laxative side effects and should therefore be used with caution.

Common Misspellings

Acai Detox, Acai Detox Diet, Acai Berry Detox Diet, Acai Diet, Acai Berry Diet, Asai, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Burn, Acai Slim, Natural Made Acai, Pure Acai Berry, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 10 of 17, 330 total comments)

Lulu G

To all considering this product: A free trial is a free trial. The fact that they want your credit card for a free trial is the first major sign of trouble.

Also, always read the fine print carefully. I knew there was something fishy the moment they stated "Delivery time is subtracted from Your Free Trial Period, and will reduce the number of days allocated to Your Free Trial Period." It is not a fifteen day trial if you are not being given two weeks and a day UPON delivery. I wouldn't be surprised if in actuality it takes several weeks for it to arrive.

I can't comment on the quality of product itself, but I will say this to all looking for a super pill: it doesn't exist. No supplement will make you loose weight without diet and exercise, and any doctor will tell you the same thing.

posted Mar 28th, 2009 7:37 pm


Brina

i purchased the acai berry detox and the total cleanse on 3-20-09 recieved it today took the first round after dinner. i feel tired and druged my lips are numb and i can barely keep my eyes open and i only took it about 4hrs ago i did some looking to find out why i feel this way couldn't find anything except all the complants about scam and loosing money i called my bank right away and made sure no money had come out and cancled my card. do not take this product there is no telling what is in it. i might actually have to go to the hospital i feel like i have taken a handfull of pain pills and i only took the one acai and one total cleanse!! INSANE!!!!

posted Mar 26th, 2009 9:58 pm


macbre

I oder online in which I was stupid I have already lost 15 pounds in 5 weeks but wanted something to help get the weight off a little faster. I called and they said that they cancle my order but I was still charged the 3.95 I told them I did not want the 14 day trail and just wanted my money back They would not refund the money!!!. So I spoke with asupervisor or rep name Chris Williams in which everyone there sound like they are overseas somewhere. he said that no would refund my money so I called my cc company and they had already took the money DAMN they work fast. So to anyone who havenot order this yet read all the posting. DONT FALL FOR THE SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted Mar 25th, 2009 11:28 pm


Erin

They advertise a 14 day trial period. That trial period starts when they ship it. Not when you receive it. It is shipped via UPS to USPS, there is no way to track it. the customer service people are not in the US and are hard to understand.

PLEASE do not make the same mistake that I did.

Acai is also avail at Wal-Mart in the vitamin section.

posted Mar 25th, 2009 1:56 pm


Jennifer

I to fell victim to this scam. the trial peroid starts the day the process your request, then they charge you $87.13 then fight you on getting your money back, plus on my bank statement the phone # giving for them is to dell computers, sounds like fruad to me. then there refund department says they will get back to you in 24 to 72 hrs regaurding said refund but when you call they want more time. my bank is looking into to this for me. jen

posted Mar 25th, 2009 11:17 am


barbi

The Atterny General has finally stepped in!


posted Mar 25th, 2009 10:21 am


Elaine

I ordered the free trial on 3/13/09 and after reading all these reviews, I cancelled it same day via an automated system. I received a bottle yesterday so I called today the billing department to confirm that they have my membership cancelled. The woman said it was only the trial bottle that I received and that I was only charged for shipping. She said I would not receive any other bottles. I got her employee ID and then checked my credit card company and I was only charged for the shipping. Looks good to me! I havent actually tried the pills yet...I will keep you posted.

posted Mar 24th, 2009 2:39 pm


Kenny

I was surfing the web when i came across a woman in my town with a before and after pics. she looked real good she did the daul cieanse. I thought wow she is right here in my town it had a nice write up gave her name and she lost 45 pounds in 2 months this is great. Then i looked up another brand of Acai berry on the same page as the one i have just read about .And their she was again the same pics same story diffent name and town and she said she lost 47 pounds. its a total scam so watch out and dont be taken....

posted Mar 24th, 2009 12:50 pm


J Henderson

This Company is a fraud. They claim you only pay only 9.99 for S/H and if you decided you no longer want another shipment call the 800 number listed on the bottle or receipt to cancel. You are place on hold no one ever answer. I called during the morning, afternoon and evening hours with no success. There was a charged of $89 on my credit card statement billed by VIP Fit tand then again another $89 charge the next month. My credit card company had to get involve. Called third billing company the person couldn't speak English..It was a night mare. Finally, after 2 months the amounts were credited to my account.

posted Mar 24th, 2009 12:13 pm


MELI

I order the Acai Berry and the Colon Detox on Feb.13,2009 and I haven't get anything yet. I called them 5 times allready and they keep on saying to wait 3-5 days, I told them to cancel my order and they say: their unable to refund my money... this company is a fraud... so becarefull.. the phone number is 18669490138..or 5513229000

posted Mar 23rd, 2009 3:54 pm


Kay

I also fell for the advertising without realizing the terms of the order. I was charged 87.13 but because I called the credit card company (after checking it online) they refunded the money and stopped any further charges. The hook is that they display "testimonials" from people who are supposedly from your home state or area and you think, well, it worked for them, it should work for me and after all, they live just an hour from me (I didn't say it made sense) I have no idea if the testimonials are true but I seriously doubt it. Please don't fall victim to this scam. Not only the 87.13 charge, I was also charged for Fit Factory something or other for 29.95. Have no idea where that came from. The cc company also took off those charges but I did call the 800 number listed next to the charge on my cc statement also to refute the charge and they said I'd get refunded. If you ever order anything online, please use a credit card so you'll have more recourse than if you use a debit card that takes the money directly out of your checking account. I saw where a lot of people got double charged and then incurred overdraft charges. Stay away from that, please. Also, report this company to the state attorney general's office in Florida because that's where most of this stuff is coming from. My credit card number was also stolen recently and used for bogus internet shopping. My cc company caught it right away and stopped the charges and gave me a new number. I don't know if the 2 things are related but I wouldn't doubt it. Good luck. I'm wiser now so I'm passing along the best advice I can.

posted Mar 23rd, 2009 11:50 am


Chris

I too ordered the trial of this and was scammed. My credit card actually called me to ask if I had ordered this. My credit card was also billed $87.00.

Please dont fall for this FREE TRIAL crap. It definitely is a SCAM!!!!!!

posted Mar 22nd, 2009 2:18 pm


Ms.K

I feel very stupid! I fell for the free trial offer. The time starts from the date they ship it to you. My time was up before I realized it and I gained weight. You need to watch this carefully. Once the free trial is up according to their calculation they automatically bill and ship you another bottle. I returned the bottle over two weeks following the instructions from customer service. I still have not recieved my money back. They did not bill my account at third time but I would like my $87.00 dollars back for the second bottle I returned. Thank goodness I have my postal receipt from where it was returned. Please be careful if you decide to go this route.

posted Mar 21st, 2009 9:03 am


shunter

CANCEL YOUR CHARGE CARD NOW! I read so many bad reviews about acai berry (after ordering the product). I called Wachovia and the lost/stolen department knew all about this company. It is a scam. They will continue to charge your card despite telling you otherwise. Call your bank and order a new card. Be persistent with the customer service agent that all future transactions be blocked immediately. Don't be a victim!

posted Mar 21st, 2009 1:13 am


Debbie

Purchase on 3/4 did not receive until 3/16 tried it for 4 days did nothing. Called to cancel but they already charged me the 87.13 and would not refund you only have 15 days from order date to cancel but they do not ship it right away so your 15 days are more like 4 days to try it. Its a scam!!

posted Mar 20th, 2009 1:50 pm


Alice90

Unfortunately i ordered Acai Berry Detox this morning, then i found this website, i called them right away to cancel my order and i got an automated response telling me to enter my credit card # to find and cancel my order so i did, i called back a few minutes later and was told that my order has already been cancelled. But just to be on the safe side i'm going to run down to my bank and cancel from there. Here's keeping my fingers crossed

posted Mar 20th, 2009 12:01 pm


Alice

Unfortunately for me, i ordered Acai Berry Detox just this morning, then i found this website :(, i called right away and got an automated response asking me to enter my card # to cancel, i did. I called back a few minutes later to again cancel, and the response was that my order was already cancelled, but just to be on the safe side i'm going to call my bank and cancel from there too, here's keepiing my fingers crossed!

posted Mar 20th, 2009 11:39 am


leiner

I' ve been taking the pills for 3 days and I already gain 4 pounds instead of loosing it. I don't really know if I'm doing anything wrong but I think they should send instruction or some kind of help on what to do for best results while taking the product. I also feeling tired, with headaches and my eyes are weird I was curious when was sent to me it didn't even brought a paper or some kind of help like others supplements that bring u something with details about the product.

posted Mar 19th, 2009 4:36 pm


Mary

I was thinking about seriously trying this but after reading all these comments I have called and cancelled out the free offer the only way to lose weight is to count calories and exercise.....this garbage is just garbage another way to scam people out of money.

posted Mar 19th, 2009 12:36 pm


Teresa

I just received mine today & hope it works.. for the other Teresa, I have the number. :)
TERMS & COND.
Free Trial Overview:
Start your FREE Trial today and we will send you a full 30 day supply of the Advanced Acai Weight Loss System dietary supplements. Just pay $3.95 in shipping and processing. You will have 14 days to try the Advanced Acai Weight Loss System dietary supplements and discover why they are the perfect weight loss dietary supplements for you. If you like how our dietary supplements help reduce body fat, boost metabolism and control your appetite, do nothing. At the end of your free trial period you will be charged the discounted price of $79.95. If for any reason the dietary supplements are not for you, call Advanced Acai Customer Care toll free at 1‚??866‚??943‚??3083 within your 14 day free trial period to cancel. Then simply return the product (even if it is empty!) and you will NEVER be billed any additional amount.

No commitments, no hassles.

Plus, if you decide to keep the Advanced Acai Weight Loss System dietary supplements, you will receive FREE acceptance in Club Advanced Acai and will receive a fresh supply of the Advanced Acai Weight Loss System dietary supplements approximately every 30 days at the same low price of $79.95, plus $3.95 for shipping. You can cancel anytime by calling Advanced Acai Customer Care. No risk, no obligation, cancel any time!

Return/Refund Policy:
All California orders are subject to an 8.5% sales tax. Shipping and processing fees are non-refundable. All sales after the free trial period are final.

Please note that we cannot process packages marked "Return to Sender". Returned packages require a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number to ensure accurate processing. RMA numbers and return instructions can be obtained by calling Advanced Acai Weight Customer Care at 1‚??866‚??943‚??3083. RMAs may take up to 14 days to process once they are received.

Customer Care:
If you have any questions, please call us toll‚??free at: 1‚??866‚??943‚??3083. Advanced Acai Customer Care is open from 6:00 am to 5:30 pm (Pacific) Monday through Friday and 7:00 am to 3:30 pm (Pacific) on Saturday.

Advanced Acai Customer Care
5300 Ontario Mills Pkwy , Unit 400,
Ontario , CA 91764

Close Window

posted Mar 18th, 2009 3:48 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account