Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

16%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 202 reviews

Acai Berry Detox

Cleanses have always been popular, now their using the power of acai berries.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Detox is an internal cleaning product that promises to help you flush out toxins, reduce bloat, shed unwanted pounds, boost metabolism and increase energy levels.

Acai Berry Detox contains the acai berry, the high-energy and nutrient-dense fruit from a special Amazon palm tree. The acai berry contains an assortment of antioxidants, amino acids which are the building blocks of protein, fiber, and essential fatty acids.

Acai Berry Detox claims to help you lose 5 to 20 pounds of excess weight.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Berry Detox may help to improve digestion
CON
  • Acai Berry Detox does not include a diet or exercise program
  • Web site lacks important product information
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated and/or due to water loss rather than fat loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Detox contains acai extract and seven additional herbs.

ADMINISTRATION

You are encouraged to follow the dosage instructions on the Acai Berry Detox label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no additional diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Berry Detox.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Detox is a cleansing supplement that claims to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body and increase energy levels. But the product’s website lacks important information such as ingredients and dosage instructions.

While Acai Berry Detox may help the number on the scale to go down, it is uncertain whether the weight loss is due to water weight or actual fat loss. This product may contain laxative side effects and should therefore be used with caution.

Common Misspellings

Acai Detox, Acai Detox Diet, Acai Berry Detox Diet, Acai Diet, Acai Berry Diet, Asai, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Burn, Acai Slim, Natural Made Acai, Pure Acai Berry, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 6 of 17, 330 total comments)

Angela Hayes

I too, like many others placed an order for a free trial "Life Cleanse" with a $2.97 shipping charge several weeks ago. Never received the trial (by the way Dr. Oz was shown as recommending product) bottle. I was charged another $2.97 on bank statement for S&H. Now today, 08/01/2009, bank statement shows they took out $78.53 which was never authorized. I tried to call the, in this case, 1-877-221-6231 number, left forever on hold. Didn't get through. They did leave messages to go on line, such as and /or ????none of these are right---total scam. I called bank and will file a claim and block these charges from going through....HELP!

posted Aug 1st, 2009 11:42 pm


Elena

Trying to call the 1800# been hold for so long. Please Cancelled my order .I did not authroized to charge $87.13 my credit card, only the trial pills for .99cents.
$.99 been charge on my acct.never receive yet the trial pills. Please CANCELLED . Thnak you

posted Jul 31st, 2009 3:40 pm


cann

did anyone actually get someone on the phone with the customer service that didnt hang up?

posted Jul 30th, 2009 10:16 pm


candice

so i ordered this prodect and i was mad i never got it so i went back on and ordered it again because i never thought it went throught which was very stupid. I then later called and cancelled it on the stupid voice recording and then got the bottle they have since then called my house and i told them to cancel it. I am nervious its not completly cancelled and i dont want to have to worry about cancelling my credit card. So i dont know what to do .. did anyone when calling the customer service line actually get someone on the phone that didnt hang up on them

posted Jul 30th, 2009 10:12 pm


Misled

Ripoff....Make sure you read the terms and conditions. They don't actually give you a free trial so it is very misleading on the website because it says 30 day free trial. Apparently, if you do not cancel in 14 days you will be charged $87.13. This happened to me last week. I was able to call the number and get a cancellation # and a return merchandise number and sent back to the returns dept. I also made sure I got a delivery confirmation from the USPS. I awaiting my refund back right now.

The info may be in the terms and conditions about the charges, but the website is still misleading. This is a scam if I ever saw one...It apparently is a legal one. Please go to Walgreens and buy a bottle of Acai Berry Vitamins for $9.00 instead of paying almost $90 for these pills.

Also ask your doctor about diet pills that might help you lose weight. I am on a prescription from my dr. and the acai berry pills from Walgreens and I can tell you I have lost 21 pounds in about 7 weeks. Change your eating habits if you need too. Eat breakfast as well as other meals / snacks throughout the day. Lower your carb intake. Drink more water...

Whatever you do, DO NOT try and get any of these products online. If it sounds to good to be true it usually is.

posted Jul 27th, 2009 2:38 pm


Tawonna

I placed n order on tha july 8 i didnt recieve it till two weeks later. Im taking it but i did cancel my cc. Everytime i would call to check on the order i would always get a bad english speaking person. Im gonna find out who own the my order support and give the information to my lawyer. Because this is fraud. I paid .99 for tha shipping but they didnt charge me anything else. I ask for a manager he say his name was bruno then another kyle. So i will see what happend. But if i find a address i will post it and please contact your lawyer

posted Jul 26th, 2009 11:47 pm


Edgar Gilbert

First, Its true that acai berry detox works magnificent but you can buy it on ebay or local vitamin store, this fake trial its only to take your money out from you selling you the same stuff in a different bottle. Check all the ingredient in the acai berry detox and search each ingredient information on internet, it helps to loss weight. each ingredient have a different function on the help of loss weight heres a little description on how it works:
Green tea Helps curb appetite and stimulate metab
Chromium Helps reduce body fat
Cambogia Helps reduce food cravings
eleuthero Helps increase stamina, vs mental fatig
gotu kola helps eliminate excess fluids

here chromium picolinate its the key to loss weight. you can even try it by-itself, buy a chromium picolinate on your local vitamin store and you see it will works, hope this help you out a little more!!!!

posted Jul 26th, 2009 1:50 pm


mark

acai berry detox ditrbuted by FWM in Hollywood FLA is not that good and worse the company is a scam with very poor customer service. I tried the "free trail" and had to give CC information for postage. Five months later they started charging me for a full order without my authorization. The company is a scam!

posted Jul 26th, 2009 11:59 am


gab

i just ordered the free trial and now im scared coz everyones saying its such a scam. i wish i read these earlier! although some people have had no problems with it so :S..... will be calling to cancel asap, want to avoid any charges on credit card

posted Jul 25th, 2009 8:10 am


Manna

I'm not sure if I like this yet, since I only received it yesterday. My sister filled out a survey at our local grocery store and they sent her this but since she takes medicine, she's not using it and gave it to me. It tells you to take 1 or 2 capsules in the morning or in the afternoon and not to take any after 5 PM.

And it does says that 2 capsules has as much caffeine as a cup of coffee, so it doesn't lie. The little book you get does contain excerises that you can try (I all ready do 2 of these and the others are ones you know about).

The book also tells you all you need to know, so maybe we have a different product then what you guys are taking... Except the website on the book is the same as the one where you order, so I don't know.

I'll come back in a few months and let you guys know how it is, I suppose.

posted Jul 24th, 2009 12:37 pm


Fat Attack Stack

Thank god I checked her first, Thank you all, I almost did the free trial.....

I suggest going to Wholesalesupplementstore

Try the Fat Attack Stack, been using for about a month, with a good meal plan exercise 3-5 times a week, it has worked amazing....
-No shakes (hydroxycut) or sick

Great Product, Thanks for the warning and I hope you enjoy!

p.s. I'm not a sales rep lol I just figure I found a good product mine as well pass it on!!

posted Jul 24th, 2009 9:38 am


David

This is a huge scam! Keep your money in your pocket and your credit card in your wallet. Complete Rip Off!!!!!!!!!

posted Jul 22nd, 2009 12:09 am


Tina

I love these pills, I've lost 10 pounds in 2 weeks....

posted Jul 21st, 2009 3:16 am


Linda

I foolishly fell for the "free trial" offer. You have 14 days from the date you PLACE that 'trial"
order to cancel. I never rec'd the "trial" product until the 16th day (yesterday), after I placed the order, so was prevented from trying and rating the effectiveness of the product before deciding to cancel. Today

( the 17th day after I placed the "trial" order), I see my credit card has a charge for $87.13 on it for a SECOND bottle of the product. I have been on hold with the company for the past 15 minutes, waiting for a customer service rep. to pick up, so I can request a refund of my $87.13. I also called my bank to request assistance with getting a charge back of this amount. I did take the two pills as directed on the package and would NEVER recommend it to anyone. The major ingredient in this product is Green Tea, not the ACAI berry. It also contains caffeine, but the label also fails to indicate how much, isn't this required by law? I have had the jitters all day long, so it must be a significant amount of caffeine. I am a tea drinker, so caffeine does not bother me unless it is a very large amount.
Please folks! DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM LIKE I DID! Save yourselves the aggravation and do NOT order it in the first place!

posted Jul 17th, 2009 7:57 pm


Linda

I foolishly fell for the "free trial" offer. You have 14 days from the date you PLACE that 'trial
order to cancel. I never rec'd the "trial" product until the 16th day (yesterday), after I placed the order, so was prevented from trying and rating the effectiveness of the product before deciding to cancel. Today
( the 17th day after I placed the "trial" order), I see my credit card has a charge for $87.13 on it for a SECOND bottle of the product. I have been on hold with the company for the past 15 minutes, waiting for a customer service rep. to pick up, so I can request a refund of my $87.13. I also called my bank to request assistance with getting a charge back of this amount. I did take the two pills as directed on the package and would NEVER recommend it to anyone. The major ingredient in this product is Green Tea, not the ACAI berry. It also contains caffeine, but the label also fails to indicate how much, isn't this required by law? I have had the jitters all day long, so it must be a significant amount of caffeine. I am a tea drinker, so caffeine does not bother me unless it is a very large amount.
Please folks! DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM LIKE I DID! Save yourselves the aggravation and do NOT order it in the first place!

posted Jul 17th, 2009 7:55 pm


kay

Do they sell this in stores?

posted Jul 17th, 2009 5:09 pm



missinglina

The way they sell this is dishonest. It says RISK FREE TRIAL. Yet after 2 weeks you are charged on your "TRIAL"? These people should be sued. I called and the representative said that "risk free" refers to the fact that there are no side effects. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm. I will wait for the class action lawsuit to happen and will hopefully get a partial refun back.



posted Jul 17th, 2009 4:59 pm


givemeabreak

I took this garbage for 2 months I only gained 20 lbs I thought wow this stuff must be great.. I work out fatihfully, watched my calorie intake, and cut out all sodas and nothing. Well to be honest with you I would shake taking this. I am just going to wal mart and getting xenadrine that worked before with me in the past for those pounds that crept up on you.. I loved trim spa if can find buy it too Lost 60 lbs after I had my last baby.

posted Jul 15th, 2009 10:19 am


fatty

does this actually work? Will it make my heart beat really fast? I have tried everything and I really need a miracle.

posted Jul 14th, 2009 8:17 pm


jennifer

I have been trying to cancel my order and the number they give you just rings??? what other number can i call??

posted Jul 12th, 2009 12:30 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account