Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

16%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 202 reviews

Acai Berry Detox

Cleanses have always been popular, now their using the power of acai berries.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Detox is an internal cleaning product that promises to help you flush out toxins, reduce bloat, shed unwanted pounds, boost metabolism and increase energy levels.

Acai Berry Detox contains the acai berry, the high-energy and nutrient-dense fruit from a special Amazon palm tree. The acai berry contains an assortment of antioxidants, amino acids which are the building blocks of protein, fiber, and essential fatty acids.

Acai Berry Detox claims to help you lose 5 to 20 pounds of excess weight.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Berry Detox may help to improve digestion
CON
  • Acai Berry Detox does not include a diet or exercise program
  • Web site lacks important product information
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated and/or due to water loss rather than fat loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Detox contains acai extract and seven additional herbs.

ADMINISTRATION

You are encouraged to follow the dosage instructions on the Acai Berry Detox label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no additional diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Berry Detox.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Detox is a cleansing supplement that claims to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body and increase energy levels. But the product’s website lacks important information such as ingredients and dosage instructions.

While Acai Berry Detox may help the number on the scale to go down, it is uncertain whether the weight loss is due to water weight or actual fat loss. This product may contain laxative side effects and should therefore be used with caution.

Common Misspellings

Acai Detox, Acai Detox Diet, Acai Berry Detox Diet, Acai Diet, Acai Berry Diet, Asai, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Burn, Acai Slim, Natural Made Acai, Pure Acai Berry, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 14 of 17, 330 total comments)

Tam

FWM Laboratories, Inc.

Is listed as the contact on this products web page. This company has recieved a "F" rating from the BBB. You can checked it out for yourself at www.BBB.com

I would not buy from them based on the BBB rating alone.

posted Jan 14th, 2009 2:21 am


Sommer

I ordered the product 12/29 and still have not recieved it but have been charged the additional 87.13 to my debit card. I have attempted to call them several times and am only on hold forever. This company is truly taking advantage of consumers!

posted Jan 13th, 2009 9:43 pm


Debra

Don't

posted Jan 13th, 2009 11:22 am


Jesse

I ordered online 12/30/08 and just recvd it on 01/09/09.. I did call and cancel the order so I didn't get charged the $87.13 per bottle.. they will charge your card on the 15th day if you do not cancel your order before then.. then again on the 30th for a new shipment. But I cancelled mine and got a confirmation number.. and I've been taking the Acai berry detox and life cleanse and have already lost 6 pounds. I love it!! =)

posted Jan 13th, 2009 10:19 am


Nancy

This is a scam, my acct was chgd 87.13 + shipping cost of 6.95. I was only supposed to be chgd 6.95 shipping, no paperwork rcvd saying I wld be chgd 87.13. acct was overdrawn due to this chg. Have not been able to reach anyone to cancel or clear this up. I was not made aware that I was pre ordering for monthly shipments. Buyer Beware. Very upset in Tennessee

posted Jan 13th, 2009 9:35 am


Kady

I ordered Acai Berry Detox and I never received it until last week (almost a month after I ordered it). I decided I didn't want to take it, so I called, today, to cancel it so it doesn't get charged to my account and they said they I don't have an account and that they don't have the Detox, they only have Supreme and something else. I told them that it was them and that the lady I ordered it from gave me a number that I called whom they also said I didn't have an account and while I was on hold, the operator said I could visit the website and chat with somebody and so I did and then they as well told me I didn't have an account. They gave me a number to call, also they gave me that numbers address. (wtf?) but, no luck yet. I just hope they don't charge my account! I guess I will see on the 22nd!

posted Jan 12th, 2009 6:03 pm


Stephen S.

I ordered this product on 12/10/08 and I still havent received it, and when I called to see what was taking so long I was told they had no records of me ever ordering the product, yet I still got charged! I was recommended about 5 numbers to call, all of which are bogus and told me they and no records either. I got my bank to refund my fees though so that was good. I also ordered the Colon Cleanser around that time and just received it last week, a month after ordering it! I got charged the full month's price for not cancelling after my 15-day trial on a product that took 25 days to ship before I could even try it! I think both are just shams.

posted Jan 12th, 2009 8:10 am


lynn

I ordered on 12/31/08 received on 1/8/09 but wasn't convince to take product. Now I see why. With all of these negative complaints I will not be taking them. They may not be good for my health either. I haven't even checked my card balance even though it has a low balance on it, well it is a prepaid card, but that was canceled and I have been reissued another card since it has recently expired this month. My new card has a new number on it now.

posted Jan 11th, 2009 2:04 pm


mswish

Listen, I am no expert but I DID just lose 70 pounds in two months.I was seriously overwieght and in danger of passing.today is my first day of the acai berry stuff. But I know a less expensive suppliment that I KNOW works.I am still dieting but im not hungry all the time and feeling better, for those of you who didnt like thacai stuff I suggest you try a product call LIPO 6 You can get it formt he health food store and its like 30 bucks. I havent had any adverse effects and I feel great! And it alsdo gives you energy. Good luck folks!.

posted Jan 10th, 2009 9:25 pm


sierra23

This whole company is a FAKE and a FRAUD and charges should be filed against them. I ordered there product paid for shipping but never received the product. So I called and cancelled my account and they still charged my credit card 2x and I am still trying to get a refund. I reached someone when I called and they said it takes 7 to 10 business days to get my money back on a product I never received. I had to cancel my credit card through my bank and order another one. Only because I am scared that they are going to come through and take more money. This company is GARBAGE and don't waste your time or you money on it.

I don't know how people can live with themselves after they rip people off especially with the economy the way it is.

posted Jan 10th, 2009 1:43 pm


tinajardin

I'm really disappointed with this product. All that it has done is make me bloated and sluggish. I thought that maybe it would cleanse me but that hasn't happened. I give it a def thumbs down!

posted Jan 7th, 2009 5:22 pm


Gayle

I have to say, that I love it. I have more energy and have lost 14 lbs. I am not saying that I have lost the 14 lbs because of the pill, but I have had more energy and walking instead of driving. I never had energy before. I am completely satisfied with the product.

posted Jan 7th, 2009 2:53 pm


Stephen

Bless you guys for posting this info. As soon as I read all these horror stories, I called the number and cancelled, saying that it would be medically harmful for me to take it. They cancelled my accounts and gave me confirmation numbers. Everything seems fine, but I'm going to be watching my account like a hawk...

posted Jan 7th, 2009 2:10 pm


lynn

This is a bunch of mess. I was chg 87.13 on my credit card. i never received any product. i tried to call and cancel they keep you on whole for a long period of time. Also when i did get someone. They say the only thing i will be chg is for shipping and handling. This is a big scam. They needs to be turn over to BBB,

posted Jan 7th, 2009 2:02 pm


Stephen

Bless you guys for posting this info. As soon as I read all these horror stories, I called the number and cancelled, saying that it would be medically harmful for me to take it. They cancelled my accounts and gave me confirmation numbers. Everything seems fine, but I'm going to be watching my account like a hawk...

posted Jan 7th, 2009 2:00 pm


leann

I ordered this product payed my $6.00 for s&h then was charged $87.13 before I even recieved my free trail. Can not reach anybody at the company to complain or anything. Please check comments before ordering this product or anything on-line. It's all a big rip-off.

posted Jan 7th, 2009 12:17 pm


kathy zachary

these people will rip you off.

posted Jan 6th, 2009 10:26 am


Jane

The Acai berry detox is not working for me I never seen any changes instead I am gaining more weights.



Jane

posted Jan 5th, 2009 11:22 pm


jak

I to was charged $3.95 twice for s&h 2 weeks ago, never received product. read all the negative reviews yesterday so I called my bank to stop payment on my atm card, that didn't work either,bank charged me $29.00 to stop payment & today 2 charges of $87.13 showed up anyhow. Cancelled card today, which will take 10 days to get a new one. Don't trust your bank either.

posted Jan 5th, 2009 10:16 pm


Luz

i was charged for the trial package and then again $87.13, i was also charged by a company fit-fac $29.95 and Dri Bromalite $69.95. it is impossible to reach this company because the phone number that is given on the site is disconnected.

posted Jan 5th, 2009 6:04 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account