Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

16%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 202 reviews

Acai Berry Detox

Cleanses have always been popular, now their using the power of acai berries.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Detox is an internal cleaning product that promises to help you flush out toxins, reduce bloat, shed unwanted pounds, boost metabolism and increase energy levels.

Acai Berry Detox contains the acai berry, the high-energy and nutrient-dense fruit from a special Amazon palm tree. The acai berry contains an assortment of antioxidants, amino acids which are the building blocks of protein, fiber, and essential fatty acids.

Acai Berry Detox claims to help you lose 5 to 20 pounds of excess weight.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Berry Detox may help to improve digestion
CON
  • Acai Berry Detox does not include a diet or exercise program
  • Web site lacks important product information
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated and/or due to water loss rather than fat loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Detox contains acai extract and seven additional herbs.

ADMINISTRATION

You are encouraged to follow the dosage instructions on the Acai Berry Detox label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no additional diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Berry Detox.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Detox is a cleansing supplement that claims to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body and increase energy levels. But the product’s website lacks important information such as ingredients and dosage instructions.

While Acai Berry Detox may help the number on the scale to go down, it is uncertain whether the weight loss is due to water weight or actual fat loss. This product may contain laxative side effects and should therefore be used with caution.

Common Misspellings

Acai Detox, Acai Detox Diet, Acai Berry Detox Diet, Acai Diet, Acai Berry Diet, Asai, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Burn, Acai Slim, Natural Made Acai, Pure Acai Berry, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 15 of 17, 330 total comments)

Linda

I also am very off! I never received the product and have been charged on my credit card. Thank goodness it was not my checking account. These people need to be put out of business today. Very pleased to say that my card company is taking care of this.

posted Jan 5th, 2009 4:43 pm


mj

ordered the free trial, paid the shipping fee, didn"t even get a chance to test the product, they took $87.13 from my account, called and cancel.

posted Jan 5th, 2009 3:25 pm


Danielle

YIKES! I'm going to cancel! I just ordered yesterday and I CANNOT get charged that 87.13!! I'm between jobs and it would overdraw my account. I sent them an e-mail but with all the trouble you are all having I think I'm just going to cancel my card BEFORE they can charge me. THANK YOU for you all telling us whats really going on!

posted Jan 5th, 2009 2:09 pm


Sherry

I discovered the charges as well when balancing my checkbook - I was charged 3.95 twice then 87.13 then 14 days later 91.08. I finally reached someone on the 954-699-0814 number and cancelled, she claims they will credit my account for the 91.08. I did receive the product and have been taking it for a week, I have noticed my belly is not as bloated but the scale shows I am up .6 in weight, maybe it takes a couple of weeks to start the serious burning fat claim. good luck everyone.

posted Jan 5th, 2009 1:32 pm


chedo

I researched it before I bought it and am very happy with the results I bought my supply at GNC not online

posted Jan 4th, 2009 5:24 pm


carmon

they charged me twice for shipping and twice for 87.13,this company needs to be sued

posted Jan 3rd, 2009 7:22 pm


S.Howe

After I cancelled, my charges were reversed for one product on the statement and then they charged me again. I also was charged for some other Fit.fac.com twice on two cc statements. Took me all day to talk to someone and I'm still stuck paying $50. I can't find any info on the fit.fac within the terms of the ads that I originally looked at. My free trial on Acai/ Wu-yi tea cost me $204.00. Thinking about losing my cc just in case I'm charged with anything else. I think the whole thing is fraud.

posted Jan 3rd, 2009 3:48 pm


suvi

I wish i had researched before i placed the order. After reading this i called my bank and asked for change of number. on checking i found that while placing the order it did not even go on secure site. which itself is dangerous. hope people wont fall for this.

posted Jan 3rd, 2009 2:28 pm


bonnie

ordered free trial yesterday. wish i had researched company more. i called to cancel and i am on hold right now. finally got a person & canceled. also got confirmation # for cancellation. just to make sure they do not charge me, i will report credit card lost. i learned my lesson - do more research before jumping on something

posted Jan 2nd, 2009 7:08 pm


Eddy

What a fraud. Ordered the trial and was charged $87.13 and have received nothing. Didn't know I was automatically being enrolled in something.

posted Jan 2nd, 2009 2:36 pm


Snair

I too have been a victim of this company. I ordered this product and have not received it but saw today that they charged my account twice for it. Luckily I printed out the sheet that shows that they were only going ot charge my acount the shipping. I spoke with my bank and they informed me that I can fill out a fraud claim against this company and get the charges credited back to my account. Good luck to all of us..

posted Jan 2nd, 2009 2:31 pm


Pam

How can they charge your account without authorization. Is this legal?

posted Jan 2nd, 2009 11:18 am


Pam

This really pisses me off. I ordered a free trail offer and was charged twice $87.13. They overdrew my bank account and caused me great hardship. Yeah that is what I need is more stress in my life. I will never order anything online ever again and will not even try this product now because the way they do business it might not even be safe. I wish that I had read these reviews first.

posted Jan 2nd, 2009 11:09 am


Pat

Charged me 87.13 twice and free trail price twice. I wonder if they will pay mt overdraft charges now. I never even received the detox.

posted Jan 2nd, 2009 10:33 am


meagan

I also got charged 87.13 TWICE! I called this morning before reading this and I heard the same crap about recieving an email from billing!!! I dont know what else to do but i reallly cant aford this

posted Jan 2nd, 2009 10:21 am


aubrey

I read the reviews(after)I ordered my free sample!I paid with a debit card,so I called the bank and told them I lost it!lol!They won't be able to charge me again!

posted Jan 1st, 2009 10:23 am


Sherry

My account was charged 87.13 2 times, even though it was supposed to be a FREE sample. I am also going to get 70.00 in overdraft fees. I can not afford this. I am just sick about it. How can any human being still be scamming people with the economy so bad. I only trusted this because of Oprah .

posted Dec 31st, 2008 10:46 am


Lindy

It is a joke.

posted Dec 31st, 2008 8:58 am


christina

dose any one know of any other product that actully works or any recomendations post on this page any help or advice pleeees

posted Dec 30th, 2008 2:52 pm


MJ

Thanks Delores for listing the phone number. I also called 1-866-949-0138 and cancelled after being charged $87.13. It's really sad that this is legal and I've learned my lesson.

posted Dec 30th, 2008 2:46 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account