Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

16%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 202 reviews

Acai Berry Detox

Cleanses have always been popular, now their using the power of acai berries.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Detox is an internal cleaning product that promises to help you flush out toxins, reduce bloat, shed unwanted pounds, boost metabolism and increase energy levels.

Acai Berry Detox contains the acai berry, the high-energy and nutrient-dense fruit from a special Amazon palm tree. The acai berry contains an assortment of antioxidants, amino acids which are the building blocks of protein, fiber, and essential fatty acids.

Acai Berry Detox claims to help you lose 5 to 20 pounds of excess weight.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Berry Detox may help to improve digestion
CON
  • Acai Berry Detox does not include a diet or exercise program
  • Web site lacks important product information
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated and/or due to water loss rather than fat loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Detox contains acai extract and seven additional herbs.

ADMINISTRATION

You are encouraged to follow the dosage instructions on the Acai Berry Detox label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no additional diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Berry Detox.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Detox is a cleansing supplement that claims to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body and increase energy levels. But the product’s website lacks important information such as ingredients and dosage instructions.

While Acai Berry Detox may help the number on the scale to go down, it is uncertain whether the weight loss is due to water weight or actual fat loss. This product may contain laxative side effects and should therefore be used with caution.

Common Misspellings

Acai Detox, Acai Detox Diet, Acai Berry Detox Diet, Acai Diet, Acai Berry Diet, Asai, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Burn, Acai Slim, Natural Made Acai, Pure Acai Berry, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 8 of 17, 330 total comments)

Ms AZURE

**BEWARE***TOTAL SCAM!! It took forever for this product to arrive and the packaging looked "Bootlegged"! So I it didn't trust it. Worried I would get sick, I called back to cancell. The customer service rep would not refund my $40.00 charge on my cc, stating that I failed to cancel with 15 days! I asked to speak to a manager and was put on hold. Rep never cam back to the phone...I AM MAD!!!!

posted May 31st, 2009 2:54 am


Brittany

Thankyou so much for all of your reviews. Unfortunately I looked at them AFTER I purchased the "free trial." But thanks to you guys I immediately cancelled my card and will only be getting charged for the 3.95 shipping. I try to call the Customer Sevrice number to cancel but they wouldnt answer and I didn't want to give them my information. DO NOT CALL THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE HOTLINE TO CANCEL. Call your bank and cancel your card immediately. As for the pills, I haven't gotten them yet, and I'm not sure if I want to try them with everything Ive heard on here. We'll see...

posted May 29th, 2009 5:40 pm


lynelli

I bought 48 Hour Acai Berry Detox Liquid for $20 and the 14 day cleanse for $17 from GNC. So far I am pleased. A few days ago I used the 48 hour liquid and it works, plus it doesn't taste bad. Now I am using the 14 day cleanse and it's working for me also. In the past I ordered the free trial on line and it's a scam - there is no free trial and it's hard to get customer service to cancel your order.

posted May 29th, 2009 10:41 am


Formykids

I placed an order on 5/2109, I place the order for the Free Trail on the web I did not get a confirmation order number nor an email confirming the order. When I received the package I noticed there was no invoice and all they sent was a small piece of paper stating "Thank You For Your Order" which I found strange. My bank had sent me a letter to confirm such a charge so I found this strange. I called my bank and asked about any recent transaction and they did confirm the shipping charge, I aksed the representative to cancel out any future charge from this vendor or any future strange transaction. I did my research and read alot of complaints from people in regards to this being a scam, when I tried calling 866-949-0138 it took me a while to get through to someone or you will hear is a busy signal, once I got through and you are given the options for cancelation by the automated service you will be ask to enter your CC info, "DO NOT DO IT" wait until you speak with someone live. I just cancelled futrue shippments, I got the name of the person, employee# and the confirmation cancelation #. I am going to check out my card statement on a monthly basis to make sure I don't get charge for any unauthorized charges. Buyers beware!!!!!!!

posted May 27th, 2009 2:17 pm


Julie

I agree this is a fraudulent company used for identity theft. My card was used and they would not give me any help. I am sure they are part of the fraud.

posted May 26th, 2009 1:42 pm


Me

Just get one off of ebay. i got 60 pills for 25 dollars. don't be stupid and cheap and try to get free trials they always rip you off. as for the pill i have been on it a week i have dropped a few pounds and im sure its cus i am eating alot less, i am not hungry anymore but i have been extremly tired all week. i will probably finish off what i have and be done with it.

posted May 25th, 2009 11:35 pm


SOMEONE

THIS IS .....AFTER READING ALL THIS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT AND HOW PPL HAVE BEEN GETING SICK TO THE POINT OF GOING TO THE HOSPITAL....I WONT EVEN TAKE IT... NO!!!! N LIKE SOME ONE SAID I WANTED TO TRY BCUS IT WAS ON OPRAH....OH N I BETTER GET MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!

posted May 25th, 2009 3:32 pm


Joe

Got seriously ill from trying Acai Berry Detox

posted May 23rd, 2009 3:07 pm


amy

I took it for about a week. Around the same time I started developing migraines, and have been in and out of the hospital since. Not sure if it's related. BUT I called to cancel the free trial before the 14 days was up. They now have just charged my credit card $87. I called to complain and she told me I went past the 14 days. Bullshit! This is a total scam and is probably really unhealthy as well.

posted May 20th, 2009 11:17 pm


Allie

I just started using it today and I already did better in the gym. But i also do better on 5 hour energy or a monster, so Idk if I'm going to for sure lose weight.

posted May 19th, 2009 9:06 pm


Anthony

I don't like the customer service. I follow the trial period and when I got the product, it was at the 7 days. I did not even open and want to return it. Then I called them and they said I can't return the product even if it's not been open. They still charged me $87.13 anyway and also charged me for some of foreign fee twice. It's really expensive. I don't have that kind of money to throw away, and the they don't give a . I was $80 dollar in the hole with my bank.

posted May 19th, 2009 3:36 pm


sheryl

i also placed an order for this one...now keep getting products for only $40 a month..they have fine prints guys..just read it....i will beg to disagree product is really working for me

posted May 14th, 2009 2:00 am


zena7662

I have not tried my sample yet, although I will be starting today. I did however get a second shipment fast with a total of the first $87.13 taken out within 2 weeks and the second taken out as soon as it shipped. Although I was not happy with the outcome, I will say that I DID GET A REFUND ON MY SECOND SHIPMENT. I DID NOT OPEN PKG, MAILED IT BACK AND SAW A REFUND ON MY CREDIT CARD ALMOST IMMEDIATELY. JUST A FYI. I did pay for the first, but I won't order anything for a "free trial" online again.

posted May 8th, 2009 9:48 am


S M L

THIS IS SO CRAZY.. I NEVER, EVER, EVER BUY STUFF ONLINE FROM UNKNOWN WEBSITES, I BEEN HEARING ABOUT THIS AND FIGURED I'D GIVE IT A TRY. SO I CALLED LIEK 4 DAYS AFTER I ORDERED TO CANCEL, AND DID B4 I EVEN GOT THE PRODUSCTS!! I JUST GOT THE ACAI BERRY DETOX TODAY AND ORDERED PURITY 12 FROM A DIFFERENT PLACE. ANYHOW, I'M CANCELLING MY CARD 2MORROW.. I AM DEF A SKEPTIC AND ALL THESE NEGATIVE REVIEWS REMINDS ME OF WHY I DON'T LIKE TO BUY ANYTHING ONLINE

posted May 7th, 2009 11:03 pm


jt

not only did the product not work ar all, so far I have not been able to get them to stop sending more.

posted May 4th, 2009 7:12 pm


Jasmine

WORDS CANT SAY HOW MAD I AM!
This whole thing was a complete SCAM! I ordered the 30 day trial and paid the 4.95. Then 14 days later, they took 87.13 out of my account with-out even notifying me!! When I called to try and get my money back, I got someone who spoke very bad english, and was then told I would not be getting my money back!!! I called my bank and we are working on a way to get it back!!!
DONT USE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!
YOU WILL REGRET IT!!

posted May 4th, 2009 4:40 pm


Mike

RIP OFF! SCAM! - Like others said - free trial until 15 days later the full amount of $87.13 is charged for the trial bottle and another one automically is sent for another $87.13. The customer service is handled by barely english speaking reps. The product does not even work - absolutely useless...

posted May 3rd, 2009 11:30 am


Bev

DO NOT BUY!!! I did not lose weight I put on 10 pounds!! Then I was told it was a free trial just pay for shipping, 14 days later 87.13 was charged to my card. I tried to get them to remove the charge and no such luck. I cancelled my "subscription" I had, I hope I don't get charged again, some people I guess have been charged several times plus had to cancel their credit card. The company does not stand by the product !! Who knows who I was speaking to or where the product came from, maybe some nasty basement. It is a total rip off. I have learned there is no "magic pill" I just have to get off my lazy bottom and work out. Who knows what is actually in those pills. What ever it is it made me have more fat and it is taking me forever to get the new weight off. I wish I would have done my homework before buying!!

posted Apr 29th, 2009 10:40 am


diana

This company is fraudulent and a front for identity theft. My account was charged but the phone number on the account does not get answered.

posted Apr 24th, 2009 8:36 pm


gail

all well and good, a free trial until they charge your credit card the full amount, they sent an email, and then called me but it has taken days to get any confirmation that they are going to credit my account, but I was told they wouldn't send any more product and they have...what a nightmare, BE CAREFUL.
NOTICE IN THE ONLINE ADVERTS THERE IS NO WAY TO CONTACT THEM BY PHONE OR ADDRESS.

posted Apr 23rd, 2009 9:26 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account