Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

16%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 202 reviews

Acai Berry Detox

Cleanses have always been popular, now their using the power of acai berries.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Detox is an internal cleaning product that promises to help you flush out toxins, reduce bloat, shed unwanted pounds, boost metabolism and increase energy levels.

Acai Berry Detox contains the acai berry, the high-energy and nutrient-dense fruit from a special Amazon palm tree. The acai berry contains an assortment of antioxidants, amino acids which are the building blocks of protein, fiber, and essential fatty acids.

Acai Berry Detox claims to help you lose 5 to 20 pounds of excess weight.

PRO
  • Acai is a very healthy food
  • Acai extract has very few side effects
  • Acai Berry Detox may help to improve digestion
CON
  • Acai Berry Detox does not include a diet or exercise program
  • Web site lacks important product information
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated and/or due to water loss rather than fat loss
INGREDIENTS

Acai Berry Detox contains acai extract and seven additional herbs.

ADMINISTRATION

You are encouraged to follow the dosage instructions on the Acai Berry Detox label.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no additional diet or exercise guidelines to follow while taking Acai Berry Detox.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Detox is a cleansing supplement that claims to help you lose weight, remove toxins from your body and increase energy levels. But the product’s website lacks important information such as ingredients and dosage instructions.

While Acai Berry Detox may help the number on the scale to go down, it is uncertain whether the weight loss is due to water weight or actual fat loss. This product may contain laxative side effects and should therefore be used with caution.

Common Misspellings

Acai Detox, Acai Detox Diet, Acai Berry Detox Diet, Acai Diet, Acai Berry Diet, Asai, Acia


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Burn, Acai Slim, Natural Made Acai, Pure Acai Berry, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Sambazon Acai


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 7 of 17, 330 total comments)

Christina

How long did it take for you all to get the trial, i ordered a week ago and still nothing.

posted Jul 10th, 2009 4:51 pm


thasul

could u anyone let me know where i can get this product from coimbatore,tamilnadu,india

posted Jul 10th, 2009 3:06 am


lily

I had the same problem. Could anyone can do aanything to get this company. They are cheating. Let's sue them!!!

posted Jul 8th, 2009 12:17 am


John Edwards

This company will still charge your account after you have cancelled your order and then wont give you a refund when you call and complain or try to settle the problem. In my oppinion this company does nothing but steal money from the consumers.

posted Jul 2nd, 2009 11:54 am


scott

i think the acai berry supplement is great it gives me energy for the day. i work a 12 hour shift it helps give me energy for that and i also managed to lose weight i recommend the acai berry detox.

posted Jun 29th, 2009 12:51 am


kel

This is a big rip off!! They do charge you $89 if you don't read the fine print. Plus it does work! And try calling customer service and you don't get any help just the same answer over and over then the lady hangs up on ya. They don't stand behind their product thats for sure!!

posted Jun 25th, 2009 10:51 am


teri

hi gys dont take this stuff, dont know whats in it but its not what it says on the label, it made me feel sick allso made feel like nervouse i had palpatations, i tried a version from holland and barrat and they work great. there are rip off there site should be removed.

posted Jun 24th, 2009 4:47 am


Melania

Unbelievable!!! This is a complete scam. I currently have $87.13 pending on my account and have been on hold for quite some time with just the music playing and playing and no help available. WOW!! That is all I can say right now. It has not even been 15 days!! I plan to fight this through my bank and everything. This is totally unacceptable. I just knew something like this would happen. Ugh... the things one goes through to achieve the "perfect" body!! Still though... People ought not to scam and rip others off!! SHAME!!!

posted Jun 23rd, 2009 6:35 pm


Nancy Morin

So far so good...I bought my products at CVS $14.99. I take two of each in the morning for the first week to see my reactions and will begin this weekend with the recommended additional two of each at dinner. I feel great so far and have lost a pound per day since starting three days ago. AVOID ORDERING ONLINE! I have fallen into that in the past with other products which continues to ship products and charge your account. Try it over the counter.

posted Jun 17th, 2009 10:25 am


Di

I re-read the 'fine print' and realized that you are actually charged for the first 'free trial' order ($87.13) if you do not cancel within the 15 days (from order date!). If you cancel in time you are only billed the shipping. Also, if you do want the order, call and say you want to cancel and they will reduce the price to $40; this is phone calls only to my knowledge.

Hope this clears it up for some . . . I called and cancelled. Will see if it happens.

posted Jun 17th, 2009 1:26 am


Hilary

I want to know if this stuff actually works. I know the website is a scam but it is now being sold all over Ebay for about $32. The person selling it has over 3000 ratings and they are 100% positive which is quite impressive! But no one actually says if it works, only that they got super fast shipping. Plus with the Ebay, it's not a scam, there's no auto enroll crap.

posted Jun 16th, 2009 1:28 am


Frank

I didn't even receive this product until eight days after I ordered it and that went into my free trial and after that it gave me headaches and I have not lost any weight, and then when I called to cancel the product fee they had already charged my account prior to the fourteen day trial being up. My advice to anyone is to find your own acai berries. Do not take this product.

posted Jun 14th, 2009 7:34 pm


Karina

I didnt even received the item and they still charged my card for $87
I keep calling 1-866-9490138 but get a busy signal.

posted Jun 10th, 2009 8:05 pm


bsallie

I have been using the product for 2 almost 3 weeks... It does make me feel a little sick to the stomach but I've noticed if I eat a meal before I take it I feel just fine... I has given me lots of energy and I havent been on the scale...I wont get on until the pills are gone... im just trying it for a month to see how it goes... so far everyone has notice my weight loss in my stomach area... and my jeans and dress pants are loose around the waist now... I do not exercise... The pill has decrease my hunger... However, I did get a $40 charge to my cc but my bank account gave me the proper number and i cancel it with no problems... if you read the fine print it tells you after a certain amount of days you have to cancel or your card will be charged... other than the charge I have no complaints the pill is REALLY working for me...

posted Jun 10th, 2009 3:24 pm


DEBRA LORD

THIS IS A RIP OFF!!!!!!!!!!!! IT DOES NOT WORK, AND IF YOU DON'T CALL AND CANCEL, PLUS RETURN IT IN 15 DAYS YOU ARE CHARGED $87.13. THE PRODUCT DID NOTHING FOR ME. SAVE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY.

posted Jun 10th, 2009 11:09 am


Dan

Shipping was as promised, I only ordered the Acai Berry Detox. Cancellation was not a problem. I took the pill for 30 days. I did not lose a pound. I did not excercise at all. It did make me more energetic. I am now taking an Acai Berry concertrate that I got for under $15 a bottle. and working out daily. Have to see how that does.

posted Jun 10th, 2009 9:29 am


cindy

made me sick and dizzy

posted Jun 9th, 2009 4:11 pm


Lorraine

I got the two free products- never lost a single pound. Called customer service to Cancel, after they had sent another order. Told them I was returning it- they said thay cannot refund money. I would never order again

posted Jun 7th, 2009 1:00 pm


Grndhg22

Never lost a pound. No extra energy. A serious waist of money.

posted Jun 1st, 2009 9:08 pm


ronda

please read the fine print even though i did and wrote down all the information and phone numbers,even printed certain things ,thinking how hard could it be to cancel ,I have been on the phone for hours,the phone numbers are the same recording,you wait a long time to speak to someone and they say they do not have your cc# or any of your information, but when checking with my cc company they gave me the # that i was talking to that had charge me for the shipping free trial crap,but they said they did not have any records of me ordering anything ,something very fishy,reading everyones comments is really what you get you say yes that is what happened to me, don't do it i did and regret it i called and canceled my cc just
to be safe and put my mind to ease .

posted Jun 1st, 2009 1:18 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account